Virgin Money Travel insurance Reviews

Virgin Money Travel insurance Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Virgin Money Travel insurance. Virgin Money Travel insurance feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback
Read More
98.8%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 3,000 completed transactions
Please Sign in to leave a Virgin Money Travel insurance review
Order By:
 
members icon
darren79 - 09 Aug 2011
Rating: 1 star

After confirming amount of £8, this suddenly became payable £0. Will make a claim. Virgin don't want to pay on their promise.

 
members icon
OTTER31 - 07 Jan 2012

Cashback tracks but you do not get the cash! only chose this supplier for the cashback - will not use again!

 
members icon
picturepaint - 20 Dec 2011

The transaction showed up on my account, however virgin never paid. Wont be using them again

 
members icon
pbb - 11 Jul 2011

Waited from 11 aug 10 and thought I was never going to get cashback. Took months to confirm but now 11 july 11 its paid out. Took 11 months

 
members icon
Chickabee - 07 Jul 2011

Was considering purchasing virgin travel insurance because of the cashback - however thanks to all the comments from those who have never received cashback i'm not even going to use the cashback options. You actually get a cheaper quote going through the comparison sites. Topcashback - you need to remove the sites that don't pay out. Its not instilling confidence in using your site

 
members icon
gpwhatley - 25 Aug 2010
Rating: 5 stars

Great deal, tracked within a day. Perfect

 
members icon
Bar123 - 14 Aug 2010
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent

 
members icon
lindsey_star - 08 Aug 2010
Rating: 5 stars

Good service -thanks

 
members icon
rcselby1 - 02 May 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Bought an annual insurance policy. I originally went through a price comparison website and then later clicked through from here, so I was prepared not to receive any cashback. I did have to put in a claim, but it was accepted. Took a while to pay, but it got there in the end.

 
members icon
castleland - 23 Apr 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Fast tracking in 2 days, discount code worked

 
members icon
lmn - 02 Nov 2010
Rating: 4 stars

Took a while to track, topcash back chased it up...No problems after this

 
members icon
bella49 - 04 Oct 2010
Rating: 4 stars

Tracked quickly

 
members icon
neville - 14 Jan 2011
Rating: 3 stars

Bought annual policy on have cashback for single trip policy at the moment. Feel mean by raising it...

 
members icon
Carol120401 - 29 Nov 2010
Rating: 3 stars

Product was fine and reasonable price but despite cashback tracking within 1 day, 3 months later it still shows as tracked but unconfirmed. Would not use virgin again.. Also tried to submit a claim for alternative transport as ferry was cancelled and got an email full of spelling mistakes from their claims agents which said there was no cover for cancellation for "airline cancellations" and I wa claiming for a ferry crossing!

 
members icon
wurzle - 05 Sep 2010
Rating: 3 stars

Tracked next day,good price,but check what the insurance covers ie baggage etc.

 
members icon
clarice - 14 Jun 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Was one of the better quotes I got for travel insurance in august 2010 for trip to eygpt but cashback due to be paid october is still pending despite tcb chasing it a couple of times. Forget if only using because of the cashback.

 
members icon
Twipster - 13 Feb 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Purchsed insurance in september 2010, still waiting for cash back to move into confirmed 4 months later! not the best.

 
members icon
cripley1 - 09 Feb 2011
Rating: 2 stars

9 Feb 2011 - cash-back was not recognised without many nudges & enquiries with top cash-back. Purchased policy in mid august 2010 & still haven't received cash-back at time of writing - still having to confirm order number etc.

 
members icon
Seb_Blanco - 16 Dec 2010
Rating: 2 stars

Tracked ok. Have waited 8 months and it has only just moved to 'confirmed' probably another 8 months before it becomes 'payable'? disappointed

 
members icon
oceandeep - 19 Nov 2010
Rating: 2 stars

Had to chase this up several times and got to the point where iiwanted to give up as I am new to this site. But I persisted and eventually after being referred to the retailer, some time later they paid out. It has taken months to get the cashback and the holiday for which I purchased this travel insurance is a distant dream. I would not use cashback for virgin again. The other 3 experiences of cashback have been good and prompt

 
members icon
MB444 - 20 Jun 2011
Rating: 1 star

Absolutely dreadful. They do not pay out. Top cashback should stop carrying these jokers on this site. Avoid if you are looking for cashback, go with a quote which is cheaper. Will never use again. The insurance itself was bog standard, virgin do not offer anything out of the ordinary.

 
members icon
danadanny - 11 Jun 2011
Rating: 1 star

Like everyone, cash back is £0.00. It's pants!

 
members icon
alexandercooper - 10 Jun 2011
Rating: 1 star

Took out travel insurance and after being confirmed at £4 odd, it later went to £0 payable. Dont use if you want to get the cashback!

 
members icon
christophergillies - 10 Jun 2011
Rating: 1 star

Tracked on a single trip policy only to get zero cashback payable.. Wtf not happy! only reason I chose the policy was because the cashback made it the cheapest by a few quid. Waste of time

 
members icon
mattheww2 - 09 Jun 2011
Rating: 1 star

Two policies bought, tracked ok, revert to £0 when payable.... Same as everyone else. Rubbish!

 
members icon
ianross100 - 09 Jun 2011
Rating: 1 star

Absolute disgrace to topcashback. Tracked for five months at £4.04 And then changed to payable at £0.00. Avoid virgin insurance.

 
members icon
krislittlewood - 01 Apr 2011
Rating: 1 star

Purchased in sept 10 and still waiting for payment despite it being estimated to be paid in november. Do not buy from virgin you will not get your money!

 
members icon
8101113532 - 26 Mar 2011
Rating: 1 star

Absolute joke! took out insurance over 12 months ago still not had cashback -dont bother!!!!!

 
members icon
Chris1014 - 13 Mar 2011
Rating: 1 star

As with everyone else that has reviewed these con merchants I made the mistake of thinking virgin may actually ever pay out. 5 Months later, not a penny and judging by everyone else's experiences, I won't ever get anything. Virgin shouldn't be on topcashback as they don't pay. Sort it out or we will go elsewhere.

 
members icon
Sue_Foley - 10 Mar 2011
Rating: 1 star

My cashback has been sitting in pending since october, I have also chased top cash back on this, o.K only a small amount but if this was the first merchant I had used through top cash back, I would not have used top cash back again

 
members icon
Steve59 - 17 Feb 2011
Rating: 1 star

Look at the reviews. Cashback may track but it won't be paid. Sorry people, no point hoping even if it has tracked. It will revert to zero and vanish.

 
members icon
Steve59 - 17 Feb 2011
Rating: 1 star

After almost a year of chasing, tcb confirmed this retailer will not be paying out. Tcb offered to pay half but this is not fair. A company the size of virgin should pay what they say. Do not purchase from them. You will not get your cash back.

 
members icon
stevwan - 10 Feb 2011
Rating: 1 star

Haven't got anything yet for half a year. Very poor!!!

 
members icon
arrowsdeb - 03 Jan 2011
Rating: 1 star

Don't bother! purchased travel insurance 24/07/10, tracked ok, then became payable 30/09/10. Still waiting to be paid at time of writing 03/01/2011!!

 
members icon
Steve59 - 29 Sep 2010
Rating: 1 star

Didn't pay. Avoid this one.

 
members icon
Steve59 - 06 Jul 2010
Rating: 1 star

Didn't track so submitted a claim. Cash appeared as tracked then went to zero. Still chasing 2 months on.

 
members icon
loopy77 - 11 Jun 2011

Ditto everyone elses comments. This was tracking through at £4.04 And all of a sudden has gone to £0 payable. Don't use if you want cashback.

 
members icon
Grumpy_old_women - 05 Jun 2011

Travel insurance came quickly, but not tracked, had to get tcb on the case but did get cash back eventually.

 
members icon
lornat - 09 May 2011

If you want cash back then chose another company. All the reviews regarding non payment are true. I've been waiting since november last year and doubt it will ever pay out. Followed all the usual channels.

 
members icon
Storrow - 06 May 2011

Bought a travel insurance policy in october 2010. Still waiting for cashback. Less than impressed.

 
members icon
Gee_Force_1963 - 22 Apr 2011

Same as everyone else. It tracked but then never paid out. It's been over a year now and nothing . .Avoid

 
members icon
JILLDODDS - 14 Mar 2011

I like everyone else have been waiting many months and received no cashback from 4 policies I took out with them. I thought I may have to travel and have the policy expire before the cashback came through but no we travelled in january and still no cashback. You should take them off the site, they are letting the side down.

 
members icon
SUKHYHEER - 04 Feb 2011

So fast order process

 
members icon
pbb - 19 Jan 2011

Purchase insurance in august showed as tracked, within day or so but now january and has not gone to confirmed (5 months later). I paid over the odds for this insurance thinking I was getting cashback, would not do so again.

 
members icon
Lollypop80 - 29 Jun 2010

Been waiting for over 2 months... Submitted missing claim over 2 months ago and now has been set at £0.00. Not very happy.... Swayed to buy a policy due to cashback and end up getting nothing in return

 
members icon
swas_2429 - 24 Jun 2010

Tracked quickly.

 
members icon
louisendaz68 - 01 May 2010

Tracked ok at first. Then went to zero with no explanation or reason. Put in manual missing cashback claim and was paid out successfully. Got there in the end!

 
members icon
wattser - 10 Apr 2010

Had it with in the hour very good

 
members icon
Toshieboy - 04 Mar 2010

Tracked on the 2nd of purchase, good so far?

 
members icon
Pantsy - 26 Feb 2010

Did not track whatsoever. Have submitted a claim to tcb.

 

You may also like:

Columbus Direct Travel Insurance
Columbus Direct is a leading travel insurance specialist, established in 1988.
Aviva Travel Insurance
Travel insurance direct from Aviva - save up to 20% when you buy online* Our single trip travel insurance covers you for up to 120 days whilst...
Flexicover Travel Insurance
UK travel insurance provider Flexicover offers Travel Insurance and Holiday Insurance at affordable prices. We provide a comprehensive range of...
Topdoginsurance
With the wealth of experience our team have TopDog Insurance can provide a comprehensive range of travel and holiday insurance offering cover for...