Virgin Money Travel insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Virgin Money Travel insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Virgin Money Travel insurance. Virgin Money Travel insurance feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
Virgin Money Travel insurance Reviews
After confirming amount of £8, this suddenly became payable £0. Will make a claim. Virgin don't want to pay on their promise.
  darren79 | 09 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Absolutely dreadful. They do not pay out. Top cashback should stop carrying these jokers on this site. Avoid if you are looking for cashback, go with a quote which is cheaper. Will never use again. The insurance itself was bog standard, virgin do not offer anything out of the ordinary.
  MB444 | 20 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Like everyone, cash back is £0.00. It's pants!
  danadanny | 11 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Took out travel insurance and after being confirmed at £4 odd, it later went to £0 payable. Dont use if you want to get the cashback!
  alexandercooper | 10 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked on a single trip policy only to get zero cashback payable.. Wtf not happy! only reason I chose the policy was because the cashback made it the cheapest by a few quid. Waste of time
  christophergillies | 10 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Two policies bought, tracked ok, revert to £0 when payable.... Same as everyone else. Rubbish!
  mattheww2 | 09 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Absolute disgrace to topcashback. Tracked for five months at £4.04 And then changed to payable at £0.00. Avoid virgin insurance.
  ianross100 | 09 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Purchased in sept 10 and still waiting for payment despite it being estimated to be paid in november. Do not buy from virgin you will not get your money!
  krislittlewood | 01 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Absolute joke! took out insurance over 12 months ago still not had cashback -dont bother!!!!!
  8101113532 | 26 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
As with everyone else that has reviewed these con merchants I made the mistake of thinking virgin may actually ever pay out. 5 Months later, not a penny and judging by everyone else's experiences, I won't ever get anything. Virgin shouldn't be on topcashback as they don't pay. Sort it out or we will go elsewhere.
  Chris1014 | 13 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
My cashback has been sitting in pending since october, I have also chased top cash back on this, o.K only a small amount but if this was the first merchant I had used through top cash back, I would not have used top cash back again
  Sue_Foley | 10 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Look at the reviews. Cashback may track but it won't be paid. Sorry people, no point hoping even if it has tracked. It will revert to zero and vanish.
  Steve59 | 17 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
After almost a year of chasing, tcb confirmed this retailer will not be paying out. Tcb offered to pay half but this is not fair. A company the size of virgin should pay what they say. Do not purchase from them. You will not get your cash back.
  Steve59 | 17 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Haven't got anything yet for half a year. Very poor!!!
  stevwan | 10 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Don't bother! purchased travel insurance 24/07/10, tracked ok, then became payable 30/09/10. Still waiting to be paid at time of writing 03/01/2011!!
  arrowsdeb | 03 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Didn't pay. Avoid this one.
  Steve59 | 29 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Didn't track so submitted a claim. Cash appeared as tracked then went to zero. Still chasing 2 months on.
  Steve59 | 06 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
I bought from virgin money thinking it was a reputable organisation and because of the cashback offered! I won't make that mistake again. 11 Months since my purchase and still not sign of it!
  Karen210770 | 12 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
Very disappointed, I have my order number and date purchased but the retailer is refusing my cashback saying the transation cannot be traced. I think I have been conned into purchasing this product.
  carol1 | 19 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
It took many long months and a lot of hassle before I was credited with only £4, half of what I supposed to get for an annual policy. Due to my very bad experience with virgin I decided not to take their offer for a tv & broadband service. Do not trust them.
  GWSM | 18 May 2012 Report Abuse
Purchased 2 policies which tracked then cashback reverted to zero. Tcb have chased but no response. Wouldn't use again - would try another provider who provided cashback if the premium was the the sale, even if cb was lower
  Specialtroll | 26 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Took out travel insurance june 2011. Tracked ok but never went confirmed. Has now gone to payable at £0. As its over 100 days ago, i've had to submit a general enquiry. Not expecting any results. Only choose if the price is right, as you won't get the cashback !
  MWS | 10 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
It's been over 6 months since ordering and still not paid out. Ordered two policies and tracked at over £8, estimated payout was september. It's now december and cashback has changed to £4 and confirmed. But, still not paid. Would not bother again on my next holiday.
  johnpaulandgeorge | 20 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Even though I read previous comments on cashback going to £0 I tried my luck anyway because the travel insurance quote came out the cheapest compared to other companies. I'll submit a claim anyway and wait to see if anything develops.
  Subsuter | 26 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Purchased 2 policies, like others have commented tracked then moved to zero, not confident will receive
  Specialtroll | 16 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Was one of the better quotes I got for travel insurance in august 2010 for trip to eygpt but cashback due to be paid october is still pending despite tcb chasing it a couple of times. Forget if only using because of the cashback.
  clarice | 14 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Purchsed insurance in september 2010, still waiting for cash back to move into confirmed 4 months later! not the best.
  Twipster | 13 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
9 Feb 2011 - cash-back was not recognised without many nudges & enquiries with top cash-back. Purchased policy in mid august 2010 & still haven't received cash-back at time of writing - still having to confirm order number etc.
  cripley1 | 09 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked ok. Have waited 8 months and it has only just moved to 'confirmed' probably another 8 months before it becomes 'payable'? disappointed
  Seb_Blanco | 16 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Had to chase this up several times and got to the point where iiwanted to give up as I am new to this site. But I persisted and eventually after being referred to the retailer, some time later they paid out. It has taken months to get the cashback and the holiday for which I purchased this travel insurance is a distant dream. I would not use cashback for virgin again. The other 3 experiences of cashback have been good and prompt
  oceandeep | 19 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Bought a travel insurance policy in august 2012 and still waiting for the cash back. Do not expect this from a company like virgin will get my travel insurance elsewhere next time.
  suequarl | 02 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Cashback has tracked after an enquiry ticket, 5 months after the sale. Hoping it pays out but with so many comments about this sort of thing think tcb should investigate!
  h30xy20c | 27 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
Awful. Had to manually claim, and then even had to wait until the 1 month cover I had expired before submitting. That was in june (its now december) and still waiting for it to become payable.
  Skorponok101 | 07 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Mine went from £4 to zero payable. I contacted topcashback and a few week later it went to £4 and has now been paid. Thanks topcashback.
  alexandercooper | 17 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
This track at incorrct amount, then track at right amount, then tracked at zero, so submitted a cashback claim, then tracked at a different amount!!! prob wont use again
  steamie | 17 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
I brought this insurance in december 10, gave up on getting the cashback but then today 11-jul-11 I finally got cashback!!! at long last...
  becci30 | 11 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Bought annual policy on have cashback for single trip policy at the moment. Feel mean by raising it...
  neville | 14 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Product was fine and reasonable price but despite cashback tracking within 1 day, 3 months later it still shows as tracked but unconfirmed. Would not use virgin again.. Also tried to submit a claim for alternative transport as ferry was cancelled and got an email full of spelling mistakes from their claims agents which said there was no cover for cancellation for "airline cancellations" and I wa claiming for a ferry crossing!
  Carol120401 | 29 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked next day,good price,but check what the insurance covers ie baggage etc.
  wurzle | 05 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Bought an annual insurance policy. I originally went through a price comparison website and then later clicked through from here, so I was prepared not to receive any cashback. I did have to put in a claim, but it was accepted. Took a while to pay, but it got there in the end.
  rcselby1 | 02 May 2011 Report Abuse
Fast tracking in 2 days, discount code worked
  castleland | 23 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Took a while to track, topcash back chased it up...No problems after this
  lmn | 02 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly
  bella49 | 04 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Like everybody else, I am still waiting for my cashback...Thirteen weeks so far. Very disappointing.
  MeanGirl | 26 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Good experience!
  Ben1234 | 21 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Just the right cover needed at a good price with a global brand - plus cash back! its a win/win for me.
  GAZ8481 | 03 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Good service - recommended.
  Sporter | 02 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Great deal, tracked within a day. Perfect
  gpwhatley | 25 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
Excellent
  Bar123 | 14 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
Good service -thanks
  lindsey_star | 08 Aug 2010 Report Abuse

Navigation

You may also like:

Aviva Travel Insurance
Travel insurance direct from Aviva - save up to 20% when you buy online* Our single trip travel insurance covers you for up to 120 days whilst...
Columbus Direct Travel Insurance
Columbus Direct is a leading travel insurance specialist, established in 1988.
Jet2 Insurance
Jet2insurance.com Holiday Insurance provides all the essential cover you and your family need without all the costs. All our policies include...
LV= Travel Insurance
Get a 15% discount on our travel insurance when you buy a new policy online - Choose from our Essential or 5 star Defaqto rated Premier cover