Top Dollar Mobile Reviews

Top Dollar Mobile Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Top Dollar Mobile. Top Dollar Mobile feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback
Read More
99.6%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 2,000 completed transactions
Please Sign in to leave a Top Dollar Mobile review
Order By:
 
members icon
mikej21 - 06 Nov 2012
Rating: 5 stars

I cautiously sent my mobile to top dollar as I did get treated like an idiot by another company. Top dollar quoted me £55.00 Within 5 days so I waited. Exactly 5 days later money paid directly into my account. Great service and I will deffinitly use them again. Thank you

 
members icon
el_spokeo - 01 Feb 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Cashback tracked quickly and have just been paid :) price they offered for my phone was by far the best available, would definitely use again when I get rid of my current phone

 
members icon
troy - 24 Jan 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Good rate for phones and cashback, great.

 
members icon
ebitel - 17 Oct 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Very good service. Very quick and efficient.

 
members icon
dezzac - 14 Oct 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Sent in several phones so far, always been paid the full amount within a week.

 
members icon
markomarko - 09 Sep 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Aaa aaa aaa

 
members icon
topdog1963 - 01 Sep 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent

 
members icon
mmiah8 - 24 May 2012
Rating: 4 stars

They have almost always offered the best offer price for the recycled phones and have always honored the valuation. Payment has been quick and the service efficent. The main problem is with the cashback. Having recycled several phones the cashback process has consistantly been slow and on several occassions required disputes to resolve cashback issues such as payable at zero despite the cashback being tracked and the sale completed succesfully. Conclusion - good sales experience but poor cashback experience

 
members icon
dezzac - 01 Jun 2012
Rating: 2 stars

Same as other people recently - my transactions are tracking then declined four months later - conveniently just after the 100 day deadline, so a claim can't be raised. Tcb need to change this ridiculous rule - it means that sites like top dollar mobile can get away declining transactions after the time is up. Poor service, will not be using again.

 
members icon
savannah_storm - 01 Jun 2012
Rating: 2 stars

I would never recommend this merchant to anyone!!! your transaction either tracks at cashback offered amount or tracks at £0, then when you put a query through it tracks at the said value for example £2.62!!! Once you have closed the query it then disappears altogether!!! this merchant is a proper rip off and is using this site but then never pays the cashback value!!! my daughter's payment was due and then hey ho turned to £0 even though for months it had tracked at £2.62 As well!!!! do not use this merchant is you are expecting cashback!!! only used if you want to sell your phone!!!!!!!!!

 
members icon
savannah09 - 01 Jun 2012
Rating: 2 stars

I would never use this merchant again as the cashback tracks to the value you are offered and then when it is payable all of a sudden becomes £0. This merchant is a proper rip off!!! I would not recommend this merchant to anyone!!!

 
members icon
pc88 - 08 Mar 2013
Rating: 1 star

Cashback declined due to "order not despatched by customer" however it was received by top dollar and bacs payment made for the phone.

 
members icon
pearson1956 - 15 Oct 2012
Rating: 1 star

Declined to pay me cashback for legitimate transaction. I reccommend that you do not use.

 
members icon
Jack91 - 06 Jun 2012
Rating: 1 star

No cash back received, I suspect it will get to the 100 days and decline like others experience. Retailer needs to be removed.

 
members icon
praxy - 29 Mar 2012
Rating: 1 star

Same problem than lot of people. Refuse the cashback after more than 100 so can't claim it.

 
members icon
shadowclaw - 19 Jan 2012
Rating: 1 star

Do not use. Take your phone but then decline the cash back payment, but leave it over 100 days so you can even make a claim.

 
members icon
Palmarosa - 18 Dec 2011
Rating: 1 star

As previous comment and as other members comments above - cashback payable at £0 after waiting months and have the cheek to suggest that I may have made a mistake during the purchase! I sent my phones in good faith. What a con - steer well clear!

 
members icon
cneave612 - 14 Dec 2011
Rating: 1 star

Received no cashback after tracking for months! very disappointed and won't be using this retailer again!

 
members icon
Esiotrot - 25 Nov 2011
Rating: 1 star

I was extremely disappointed with top dollar mobile. After waiting nearly four months for the cashback to become payable, it has just changed to '£0', so now I will receive nothing. I have had much better experiences with other phone recycling companies, so I would steer clear of this company if possible.

 
members icon
QPRmido - 25 May 2012

Do not use topdollamobile all week I was wondering why they offered me so much and actually said to myself 'i bet they rip the case open and say they didn't get it' then I got an email through saying it was ripped open and didn't have a phone inside! 1 why would the thief put the empty packet back in the post and 2 in the email it had some of the easiest words spelled wrong very unprofessional so this explained to me why they offer so much because they are risky. Do not use!!!! stick to the more famous websites like envirophone and mazumamobile and deal with the little bit less money at least you will get some

 
members icon
Shrek1969 - 25 Mar 2012

This transaction tracked quickly, then confirmed and when it became payable, they rejected the claim and set the value to £0.00. Because of the amount of time they take to process your claim, it is after the 100 day limit for submitting a claim. On the basis of my experience, I wouldn't trust them to pay out.

 
members icon
Palmarosa - 05 Nov 2011

I'm surprised at the previous comments - i've had three transactions through tcb with top dollar, the first is still showing as pending despite having passed the payment date, and the other two have completely failed to track. I'll probably leave this one in future. Disappointing.

 

You may also like:

Tesco Mobile Recycle
We know it’s important to you to get the best price for your unwanted mobile. Here at Tesco Mobile Phone Recycle we run a daily independent price...
O2 Recycle
Recycle your old mobile phone online with O2. And make some money. Send us your old mobile phone, sat nav, mp3 player, digital camera or handheld game
Mazuma Mobile
Mazuma Mobile are UK’s favourite mobile phone recycling website. We re-home, on average, 150,000 mobiles per month - we're one of the leading mobile
Fone Bank
Earn Phone Bank cashback by simply clicking through Top Cashback and recycling your phone as you normally would...