Top Dollar Mobile Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Top Dollar Mobile reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Top Dollar Mobile. Top Dollar Mobile feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
Top Dollar Mobile Reviews
Do not use topdollamobile all week I was wondering why they offered me so much and actually said to myself 'i bet they rip the case open and say they didn't get it' then I got an email through saying it was ripped open and didn't have a phone inside! 1 why would the thief put the empty packet back in the post and 2 in the email it had some of the easiest words spelled wrong very unprofessional so this explained to me why they offer so much because they are risky. Do not use!!!! stick to the more famous websites like envirophone and mazumamobile and deal with the little bit less money at least you will get some
  QPRmido | 25 May 2012 Report Abuse
This transaction tracked quickly, then confirmed and when it became payable, they rejected the claim and set the value to £0.00. Because of the amount of time they take to process your claim, it is after the 100 day limit for submitting a claim. On the basis of my experience, I wouldn't trust them to pay out.
  Shrek1969 | 25 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
I'm surprised at the previous comments - i've had three transactions through tcb with top dollar, the first is still showing as pending despite having passed the payment date, and the other two have completely failed to track. I'll probably leave this one in future. Disappointing.
  Palmarosa | 05 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback declined due to "order not despatched by customer" however it was received by top dollar and bacs payment made for the phone.
  pc88 | 08 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Declined to pay me cashback for legitimate transaction. I reccommend that you do not use.
  pearson1956 | 15 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
No cash back received, I suspect it will get to the 100 days and decline like others experience. Retailer needs to be removed.
  Jack91 | 06 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
Same problem than lot of people. Refuse the cashback after more than 100 so can't claim it.
  praxy | 29 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Do not use. Take your phone but then decline the cash back payment, but leave it over 100 days so you can even make a claim.
  shadowclaw | 19 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
As previous comment and as other members comments above - cashback payable at £0 after waiting months and have the cheek to suggest that I may have made a mistake during the purchase! I sent my phones in good faith. What a con - steer well clear!
  Palmarosa | 18 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Received no cashback after tracking for months! very disappointed and won't be using this retailer again!
  cneave612 | 14 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
I was extremely disappointed with top dollar mobile. After waiting nearly four months for the cashback to become payable, it has just changed to '£0', so now I will receive nothing. I have had much better experiences with other phone recycling companies, so I would steer clear of this company if possible.
  Esiotrot | 25 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Started off excellent - but now they seem to reject all transactions as ineligible.
  busman77 | 19 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
Same as other people recently - my transactions are tracking then declined four months later - conveniently just after the 100 day deadline, so a claim can't be raised. Tcb need to change this ridiculous rule - it means that sites like top dollar mobile can get away declining transactions after the time is up. Poor service, will not be using again.
  dezzac | 01 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
I would never recommend this merchant to anyone!!! your transaction either tracks at cashback offered amount or tracks at £0, then when you put a query through it tracks at the said value for example £2.62!!! Once you have closed the query it then disappears altogether!!! this merchant is a proper rip off and is using this site but then never pays the cashback value!!! my daughter's payment was due and then hey ho turned to £0 even though for months it had tracked at £2.62 As well!!!! do not use this merchant is you are expecting cashback!!! only used if you want to sell your phone!!!!!!!!!
  savannah_storm | 01 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
I would never use this merchant again as the cashback tracks to the value you are offered and then when it is payable all of a sudden becomes £0. This merchant is a proper rip off!!! I would not recommend this merchant to anyone!!!
  savannah09 | 01 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
They have almost always offered the best offer price for the recycled phones and have always honored the valuation. Payment has been quick and the service efficent. The main problem is with the cashback. Having recycled several phones the cashback process has consistantly been slow and on several occassions required disputes to resolve cashback issues such as payable at zero despite the cashback being tracked and the sale completed succesfully. Conclusion - good sales experience but poor cashback experience
  mmiah8 | 24 May 2012 Report Abuse
I cautiously sent my mobile to top dollar as I did get treated like an idiot by another company. Top dollar quoted me £55.00 Within 5 days so I waited. Exactly 5 days later money paid directly into my account. Great service and I will deffinitly use them again. Thank you
  mikej21 | 06 Nov 2012 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked quickly and have just been paid :) price they offered for my phone was by far the best available, would definitely use again when I get rid of my current phone
  el_spokeo | 01 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Good rate for phones and cashback, great.
  troy | 24 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Very good service. Very quick and efficient.
  ebitel | 17 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Sent in several phones so far, always been paid the full amount within a week.
  dezzac | 14 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Aaa aaa aaa
  markomarko | 09 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Excellent
  topdog1963 | 01 Sep 2011 Report Abuse

Navigation

You may also like:

Tesco Mobile Recycle
We know it’s important to you to get the best price for your unwanted mobile. Here at Tesco Mobile Phone Recycle we run a daily independent price...
envirofone.com
Get even more cash for your old mobile with envirofone.com and Top Cashback. Simply send off your phone as you normally would and receive cashback...
O2 Recycle
Recycle your old mobile phone online with O2. And make some money. Send us your old mobile phone, sat nav, mp3 player, digital camera or handheld game
Mobile Cash Mate
Mobile Cash Mate is a fast, efficient mobile phone recycling service. It provides fast payments in cash, cheque or shopping vouchers for all phones su