South West Trains Reviews

Please sign in to leave a South West Trains reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with South West Trains. South West Trains feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.88%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 20,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
South West Trains Reviews
Unfortuneately the last seven urchases from this merchant, dating back to early april have failed to track, and have consequently had to lodge missing claims each time. Which can be time consuming. Not liklely to use this merchant again, and will now use merchants that offer less cashback, albeit track claims more reliably and consistantly
  kbovell | 15 May 2012 Report Abuse
All went well at first. Transactions tracked quickly. Got payments reasonably quickly. Then: payments are overdue, last 5 purchases haven't tracked. I suggest using another retailer even though they offer less cashback you are more likely to get it.
  AlanW | 15 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Last couple transactions are no longer tracking - avoid
  blackaqua | 02 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Repeatedly the transactions fail to track although I have absolutely no problems with any other retailers and south west trains take forever to deal with untracked claims.
  hurstpeter | 16 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
The highest cashback now that southern railway has stopped offering cashback, but it rarely tracks automatically and takes ages to pay.
  RobDickson | 15 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
South west trains have been real slackers in processing the cashback,some purchases made in jan this year were payable in mar and to date (jun) I still have not recieved payment.
  KikiMama | 07 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Rubbish! made a purchase from south west trains on 3rd jan, it's now mid-march & i'm still waiting for the cashback from them!
  kb80 | 09 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
I've recently bought a few tickets and none of the cashback has been tracked and I had to put in 5 missing claims. Topcashback is now waiting for southwest train's feedback and hopefully I get my cashback approved soon and that they will be tracking my next purchase!
  Serene_Tan | 26 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
All three of my latest purchases through south west trains have failed to track. From reading other recent reviews it seems there is an issue with tracking at the moment - so why is this merchant still on topcashback if I can't get any cashback?! to be fair, I have not yet submitted a missing cashback claim. The service on the south west trains website itself is excellent too.
  ntaylor | 21 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
South west trains cashback was tracking fine until mid december, when it seems to have stopped working. Have tried on both tcb and quido, and neither is now tracking. Have to wait and see what resolution of tracking tickets is.
  iain001 | 17 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Taken quite a while to book the service and eventually booked out of frustration not value. The tickets got more expensive the more often I logged in to the site. I would be reluctant to visit the site again in my lunchbreak especially when I am booking a seat for a charity event.
  bevvee | 02 May 2011 Report Abuse
Please to find I can buy train tickets and get "cashback". Not yet payable but tracked so far. Tickets collected from machine at station, all worked fine.
  MarionTV | 04 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback paid quickly and tickets sent free next day.
  Shaunytopdog | 03 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
I used to get cashback even when not travelling on sw trains. However, it appears that this is not available now - shame but not too surprised as no other companies do this.
  Sid_the_Cat | 10 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
Everything has been 5 star with this merchant up until october 2011. I buy train tickets at least once every month, sometimes 2 or 3 times, and the tracking and cashback were fine. However, from october, I am missing 3 cashback claims from sw trains and I have raised 3 complaint tickets. I have just received a response from top cashback for one of my complaints but the post a message button is not working and I need to reply urgently, so an excellent service is slipping very quickly down the scale to pretty unreliable i'm afraid.
  cunnic | 19 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Ticket ordered on the internet and collected at the ticket machine. The only problem is that I could not find the specific times of off peak tickets on returning from london and after calling customer service I am still not sure of the off peak times.
  leslie20 | 01 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Always tracks, but rate isn't as good as southern railways for the sort of tickets I normally buy.
  dgreenhouse | 07 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Transaction tracked on the day of purchase and cashback was confirmed 48 days later. Depending on the ticket and journeys booked i'd say south west trains is a decent second option - there are no booking fees (unlike raileasy/trainline/mytrainticket) to worry about.
  jazzyfresh88 | 22 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Still waiting for first purchase to be made payable. Second one has been paid so i'm sure there isn't a problem longterm.
  TMDaines | 19 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Good discount and easy to navigate to their website, but southwest trains are just incredibly slow at paying the cashback. I have been waiting for five months for some transactions to become payable.
  trickywatford | 06 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
[Previous review had wrong score!] very impressed with buying train tickets from sw trains. Amount tracked back within hours. Compared to other websites where you can buy train tickets this one does not add a processing fee or charge extra for paying with credit card.
  Nessie98 | 17 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
I previously used east midlands trains to buy my train tickets, however I realised that the cash back rate was only 1.01% If you were buying tickets for journeys not on east midlands trains (i usually use great western or cross country). I now use south west trains as I always get 2.62% Cash back, with any train company I travel with. I have completed seven transactions with south west trains, which have all been tracked by the next day, apart from one. There has only been one incidence where a transaction has not tracked, and I will be following this up 14 days after the date of the transaction. The service provided on the trains is very good, and I have never had any problems.
  jc260 | 28 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked the next day.
  imsmum | 10 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked with no problem.
  Richard_Thomas | 18 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
Great site - helps you so much.
  mana | 13 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
Went through an absolute treat!
  Thad | 13 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
I purchase train tickets frequently, so I spent some time investigating which retailer was the best cashback-value for money and south west trains came out on top. They also do not charge a booking fee or for the postage of the tickets.
  kezbabybabe | 07 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Decent offer as there are no booking fees - quick to track
  JamboAde | 18 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Best type value for money experiance. Always tracked well. Best payout % comparing to other train ticket websites.
  AntiPod | 17 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Fast tracking.
  quigger | 27 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Very good, quick service and delivery of tickets.
  pkbb | 27 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Great no problems
  samellers | 01 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Bought train tickets on 09/06/11. Tracked quickly. And the cash back arrived today. Impressed.
  drac321 | 31 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback prompt into account
  LucyRobs | 13 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Great tracked and became payable quickly.
  skibuddy | 12 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Reliable cashback for train ticktes. It may not be much for each transaction, but it soon mounts up.
  devon111 | 08 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Purchase extremely easy and cashback tracked rapidly. Payment received quite quickly and is a great bonus when buying expensive train tickets.
  parky986 | 05 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Great to receive cashback on an expensive experience. Now if only the trains were as reliable as the cashback experience.
  aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa | 30 May 2011 Report Abuse
Easy site to navigate, with no extra charges for payment and postage. Tickets arrived quickly by post. Great!
  plantit | 28 May 2011 Report Abuse
Absolutely brilliant in all cases!! this tracked about an hour after doing the transaction!! how quick is that!? obviously havent received tickets yet but if its anything like buying and tracking experience, it too will be great! and also theres no annoying fees and added extras like a lot of the other companies. Also good cashback rate!
  SMACE | 25 May 2011 Report Abuse
All good every time .Website,tickets posted fast.Tracking and payout.They pay the highest cashback for ur non southwest train journey. Ps.Never been on a southwest train !
  cheekymonkeh | 25 May 2011 Report Abuse
Easy to book online, and has tracked within an hour ! not travelling for a week yet but no reason to think there'll be any probs.
  clarice | 21 May 2011 Report Abuse
Happy with everything, money came through quick, generally good!
  nennybeans | 04 May 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked fast as always, and you get some pennies back from your train tickets.
  bonjan | 03 May 2011 Report Abuse
Tracks quickly. I always use swt to buy my train tickets now.
  Cardi | 27 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly - excellent service as tickets arrived within a few days - cashback confirmed within a 2 weeks - excellent - shame its just 2% cashback though - still cheaper than other train companies
  beechbabe | 25 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback credited next day - excellent service
  SickyNicky | 19 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked without issue. No booking fees with the train operating companies and south west trains offer the best rate for all journeys, not just those on their own services.
  stejvic | 18 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Always good service from southwest trains
  BOBBITO | 16 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback tracks very quickly, no problems after using a number of times. The highest cashback offer when you take into account that you don't have to pay any additional booking charges.
  champdave | 14 Jan 2011 Report Abuse

Navigation

You may also like:

thetrainline
thetrainline cashback can be earned by simply ordering you rail tickets trough thetrainline. thetrainline helps you buy cheaper tickets by...
National Express
Shop for National Express coach and bus tickets for travel to airports and events, as well as over 900 UK destinations. Buy and earn cashback.
East Midlands Trains
Buy cheap train tickets at East Midlands Trains. Search train fares and browse train times online, book tickets to London and earn cashback rewards.
First TransPennine Express
Buy train tickets in advance online and save over 50%. We also don’t charge any credit card or booking fees. TransPennine Express link most of the...