South West Trains Reviews

Please sign in to leave a South West Trains reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with South West Trains. South West Trains feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.87%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 18,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
South West Trains Reviews
Cashback tracked with no problem.
  Richard_Thomas | 18 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
Great site - helps you so much.
  mana | 13 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
Went through an absolute treat!
  Thad | 13 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
I purchase train tickets frequently, so I spent some time investigating which retailer was the best cashback-value for money and south west trains came out on top. They also do not charge a booking fee or for the postage of the tickets.
  kezbabybabe | 07 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Decent offer as there are no booking fees - quick to track
  JamboAde | 18 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Best type value for money experiance. Always tracked well. Best payout % comparing to other train ticket websites.
  AntiPod | 17 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Fast tracking.
  quigger | 27 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Very good, quick service and delivery of tickets.
  pkbb | 27 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Great no problems
  samellers | 01 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Bought train tickets on 09/06/11. Tracked quickly. And the cash back arrived today. Impressed.
  drac321 | 31 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback prompt into account
  LucyRobs | 13 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Great tracked and became payable quickly.
  skibuddy | 12 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback paid quickly and tickets sent free next day.
  Shaunytopdog | 03 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
I used to get cashback even when not travelling on sw trains. However, it appears that this is not available now - shame but not too surprised as no other companies do this.
  Sid_the_Cat | 10 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
Everything has been 5 star with this merchant up until october 2011. I buy train tickets at least once every month, sometimes 2 or 3 times, and the tracking and cashback were fine. However, from october, I am missing 3 cashback claims from sw trains and I have raised 3 complaint tickets. I have just received a response from top cashback for one of my complaints but the post a message button is not working and I need to reply urgently, so an excellent service is slipping very quickly down the scale to pretty unreliable i'm afraid.
  cunnic | 19 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Ticket ordered on the internet and collected at the ticket machine. The only problem is that I could not find the specific times of off peak tickets on returning from london and after calling customer service I am still not sure of the off peak times.
  leslie20 | 01 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Always tracks, but rate isn't as good as southern railways for the sort of tickets I normally buy.
  dgreenhouse | 07 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Transaction tracked on the day of purchase and cashback was confirmed 48 days later. Depending on the ticket and journeys booked i'd say south west trains is a decent second option - there are no booking fees (unlike raileasy/trainline/mytrainticket) to worry about.
  jazzyfresh88 | 22 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
I've recently bought a few tickets and none of the cashback has been tracked and I had to put in 5 missing claims. Topcashback is now waiting for southwest train's feedback and hopefully I get my cashback approved soon and that they will be tracking my next purchase!
  Serene_Tan | 26 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
All three of my latest purchases through south west trains have failed to track. From reading other recent reviews it seems there is an issue with tracking at the moment - so why is this merchant still on topcashback if I can't get any cashback?! to be fair, I have not yet submitted a missing cashback claim. The service on the south west trains website itself is excellent too.
  ntaylor | 21 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
South west trains cashback was tracking fine until mid december, when it seems to have stopped working. Have tried on both tcb and quido, and neither is now tracking. Have to wait and see what resolution of tracking tickets is.
  iain001 | 17 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
A dishonest merchant! they used to offer cashback on all on-line ticket purchases, although it often took a year or more for this to track. Now they only offer cashback for tickets on trains they operate themselves, but this change is buried deep in the small print. Other operators (such as trans-pennine) show clearly that their cashback is only offered on their own services, but southwest trains are deceptive.
  DavidR | 30 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
Had to nudge on 3 separate occasions, but no payout due to "journeys not on swt routes." I think this occurs because the payout journey must only use a swt route, and cannot use another train operator, even if the journey includes part of a swt route. I have done this on several journeys, and each time the payout was declined. I think this condition should be made clearer, as passengers may be attracted by the high payout %.
  cashbackjss52 | 14 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
Tried this merchant several times and no transaction has ever tracked properly at their end. They take 9 months to sort it out and pay, and their customer services claim to have no responsibility at all. Dreadful organisation.
  hurstpeter | 25 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Didn't track, lodged a claim but after almost a year I was informed that it didn't qualify as it "wasn't on a south west route". Considering all the other train companies on here (virgin being a highlight) will pay cashback on whatever route you purchase tickets for I think this is a bit of a joke. Avoid like the plague and buy through one of the many other companies available on here.
  Danmagnet | 19 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Very unreliable at making cashback payments. Don't bother.
  boac | 26 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Unfortuneately the last seven urchases from this merchant, dating back to early april have failed to track, and have consequently had to lodge missing claims each time. Which can be time consuming. Not liklely to use this merchant again, and will now use merchants that offer less cashback, albeit track claims more reliably and consistantly
  kbovell | 15 May 2012 Report Abuse
All went well at first. Transactions tracked quickly. Got payments reasonably quickly. Then: payments are overdue, last 5 purchases haven't tracked. I suggest using another retailer even though they offer less cashback you are more likely to get it.
  AlanW | 15 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Last couple transactions are no longer tracking - avoid
  blackaqua | 02 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Repeatedly the transactions fail to track although I have absolutely no problems with any other retailers and south west trains take forever to deal with untracked claims.
  hurstpeter | 16 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
The highest cashback now that southern railway has stopped offering cashback, but it rarely tracks automatically and takes ages to pay.
  RobDickson | 15 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Avoid at all costs. 2 Purchases, neither of them tracked and topcashback unable to do anything about it. Seems like a common experience with this merchant.
  wardk1 | 26 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
This company regularly declines cashback for journeys within its network and operated by itself. You are unlikely to ever receive your cashback
  buzzard1994 | 29 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
They changed the rules so you only get cashback on swt routes - suggest you use another provider who provide cashback on all routes unless you know you are on one of their trains
  JamboAde | 09 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Doesn't track
  bhavesh1986 | 21 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Its a waste of time and what I would say is a con. Read the reviews in date order and you can see why. My purchase at end of december result in no cashback. No reason whatsoever is given either. In addition to the completely unreliable south west train service, this no cashback is another evidence that it's a company you just cannot trust. What a waste of my time liaising with tcb, and writing feedback.
  mumu2222 | 03 Aug 2013 Report Abuse

Navigation

You may also like:

thetrainline
thetrainline cashback can be earned by simply ordering you rail tickets trough thetrainline. thetrainline helps you buy cheaper tickets by...
National Express
National Express cashback can be earned on all bookings through the National Express website. Look out for National Express voucher codes too...
East Midlands Trains
East Midlands Trains run fast, frequent train services to London St Pancras International from stations along the M1 corridor, including Sheffield...
First TransPennine Express
Buy train tickets in advance online and save over 50%. We also don’t charge any credit card or booking fees. TransPennine Express link most of the...