Quoteline Direct - Home Insurance Reviews

Quoteline Direct - Home Insurance Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Quoteline Direct - Home Insurance. Quoteline Direct - Home Insurance feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback
Read More
98.9%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 300 completed transactions
Please Sign in to leave a Quoteline Direct - Home Insurance review
Order By:
 
members icon
axolotl - 28 Jan 2014
Rating: 5 stars

Cashback tracked within 12 hours, so fingers crossed it will all be ok - these insurance cashback deals usually take months, but at least stage one of the transaction is satisfactory. I will post another comment if a problem arises.

 
members icon
Deed - 30 Oct 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Cash back tracked in 12hrs, happy with that!

 
members icon
Wanstronian - 26 Apr 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Please ignore my previous review.... Well, sort of. I was definitely quoted a higher price going through tcb than going direct... But I had a tcb-redirected session open on quotelinedirect's website, and also went in directly and signed up to the cheaper price. And now the cash back has shown up in my tcb account. So I got the cheaper price and the cashback as I would have expected, but had to go a slightly circuitous route to achieve it.

 
members icon
squig84 - 19 Jan 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Just recieved the cashback of over £30 and cheap contents cover. Cant complain at all. Topcashback is great.

 
members icon
nikki012001 - 15 Aug 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Top cash back is an excellent website, I just renenewd my home insurance, which was nsixteen pound cheaper than last year plus I got thirty pounds and thirty pence cash back as I booked it throu top cash back. Highly recommend x x

 
members icon
ecoten - 01 Feb 2012
Rating: 3 stars

Cashback seems to have been declined, not sure why. Have just submitted a missing cashback claim and am waiting to see what happens.

 
members icon
Wanstronian - 24 Apr 2012
Rating: 2 stars

Funny old thing - visit quotelinedirect directly (ie not through topcashback), and the premium is £42 cheaper. So you actually lose £10 going through tcb, as the insurer appears to artificially hike its price to over-compensate for giving cash back. Illegal? who knows. Unethical? most definitely.

 
members icon
BettyBangor - 22 Sep 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Last hight we went to the quotelinedirect website from topcashback and completed everything online (including our credit card details) but then the website said that there was a technical problem. We sent a message to the company and they phoned back this morning to say that no transaction was completed online. They could complete it this morning on the phone. I said that I would lose my £30 cashback and refused. But I am not prepared to try again as they will probably refuse the cashback since they have already got my details on their system. I am suspicious about the 'technical problem'!!!

 
members icon
keely - 13 Nov 2012
Rating: 1 star

Did not track after purchasing insurance sep 12 so submitted a claim which the retailer has since declined. Very disappointing, will not use quoteline again as they were only cheaper after cashback!

 
members icon
jackietiff - 30 Apr 2012
Rating: 1 star

Purchased a home insurance policy through topcashback in october last year with a promise of £30 cash back.This did not track and after 6 months quotelinedirect have refused to acknowledge my purchase was made through tcb and will not pay the cashback i'm entitled to.Will never be using this company again!

 
members icon
fingerspeller - 14 Jan 2012

Got a quote, but they all showed up as 'you will not be able to buy this policy online' so have to ring them, but it's too late now as they're not open. But as I can't purchase online, I presume they won't give casbhack. Not impressed.

 

You may also like:

Policy Expert Home Insurance
Make great savings! Plus you could have the option to fix your premium until 2016 and renew next year for this year’s price.
Aviva Home Insurance
40% no claim discount if you have been claim free for five years or more* *Smaller discounts apply if you have been claim free for between one and...
Legal & General Home Insurance
You've worked hard to afford your home, so you want to make sure its properly protected. We offer you a choice of home insurance cover. Choose...
Confused.com Home Insurance
Compare home insurance quotes the easy way. Fill out just one form online and Confused.com will search the market and provide you with prices from...