npower Reviews

npower Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with npower. npower feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback
Read More
99.2%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 30,000 completed transactions
Please Sign in to leave a npower review
Order By:
 
tcb Posted by Top CashBack, 16 Dec
Comment:
Message From npower
We want to provide a great service to all our customers, so we're sorry to see negative comments in the forum. Since these comments were posted, we've reviewed the transaction process with TopCashBack to help avoid these queries in the future. As a result, our merchant satisfaction rating has now increased to 99%. If you do have a query, please submit a TopCashBack Support Ticket and it will be investigated. Please remember
that cashback is only available to new npower customers and on the tariffs listed at the time of your switch.

http://forum.topcashback.co.uk/tm.aspx?high=&m=16972&mpage=1#16972
npower Customer Marketing Team
 
members icon
Holbers - 02 Apr 2014
Rating: 5 stars

As with previous reviewers have given 5 stars to get to head of list. 6 Months gone by and still no cashback. Will be switching to another company soon. Don't factor in npower cashback when working out if it's worth switching to them,they should be removed from topcashback for their deceit!

 
members icon
smerch1468 - 17 Mar 2014
Rating: 5 stars

As all the other comments, been with npower since november 13 paid 4 months now, and still no sign of cashback being confirmed. There was a comment from npower that their rating had improved to 99%, not where I am standing and most of these ratings are to show how bad they are at paying out ! once I get to the end of my fixed tariff I will be leaving npower.

 
members icon
burnerearner - 24 Feb 2014
Rating: 5 stars

5 Stars to get this up the top, but poor. I have been supplied since nov6 2013 and 4 months later still not even confirmed let alone paid.

 
members icon
sunshine_bouy - 10 Jan 2014
Rating: 5 stars

5 Stars to get to top of list , not as a recommendation . System prob and still waiting to have the gas supplied by npower , electricity change over went ok , cashback still not confirmed after few months , customer service friendly and apologetic though , now has gone through to their complaints procedure .

 
members icon
atheokli - 27 Dec 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Sort it out npower you are really making it hard for me to stay with you. I've given this 5 stars not because it is good but so that you can see my comments. Signed up on 16 may 2013 and still waiting for my cash back even though it moved to confirmed about 2 months ago. To make it worse because of their system problems I still have not had an electricity account set up even though i've been with them for over 6 months. The positive is that the customer service has been good and they sent me £20.00 In gift vouchers as a way of a sorry without me asking for them. Currently with complaints so not the best of starts.

 
members icon
johntheone1234 - 17 Dec 2013
Rating: 5 stars

23/08/13 Changed electric to npower with cashback of £50. Pending for 26 weeks. Today 17/12/13 it went straight to payable, so just over 16 weeks. Didn't get connected until 01/12/13. I know they have changed their computer system and the service has been poor, but talking to customer service was good and everything was sorted, plus getting my cashback has made it worthwhile. This review may be pointless now as it appears cashback from npower has ceased.

 
members icon
TonyLFC - 27 Nov 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Npower are poor cashback payers 13 months after switching just received an update to say npower declined the topcash transaction so if your switching with a view of getting some topcash then beware you may never get it

 
members icon
pd2415 - 21 Nov 2013
Rating: 5 stars

No probs with switch over, but a confusing system of notifying me of direct debit payment. 4 Months and not a hint of a reply from npower about my cashback querey, but that appears to be normal for this merchant. I'm almost resigned to either no reply from them or the famous 'cashback has been claimed by an intermediary'. No stars for customer service from npower in respect of this.

 
members icon
smerch1468 - 13 Nov 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Just done a comparison and npowers 2 year fix offers really good value for money, saving us £180 per annum. I am not sure about taking the 4 year fix just for the cashback, it doesnt seem worth it.

 
members icon
jayne_o - 28 Oct 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Joined 12 aug 13 got cashback of £103 on 28 oct 13. Very quick no probs. I would recommend go for it. Just watch when you click through that you click on right tarrif to give you cashback. The tarrif I wanted for most cashback was about the third down. But still saved me £20 a month. Brill

 
members icon
D0MINO - 27 Oct 2013
Rating: 5 stars

I have put 5 stars so people can see my comment at the top. I suggest anyone thinking of switching to npower, think again! try sorting the reviews by ratings and you will see tons of people (including myself) have either been rejected or the cashback been adjusted to a lower one without any reason - all after waiting at least 9mths or more for an answer! npower just want you to sign up like a fool and think you are getting good value when in fact, they will mess you about and you will end up paying more on your bills as the cashback will be rejected/reduced so other suppliers would have been cheaper! they did not get an award for the worst customer service for no reason!

 
members icon
sunshine_bouy - 19 Jul 2013
Rating: 5 stars

5 Stars to comment but not on cashback experience , been waiting nearly 6 months , still not payable . Customer service and switch was good .

 
members icon
louabi - 13 Jul 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Gave 5 stars so new users will see my comments first to enable them to make an informed decision when choosing new supplier! so here's my feedback on npower; no probs with the switch over, customer services were also fantastic when I contacted them about the difficulties I had accessessing my gas meter due to progressive muscle wasting condition I have. My only frustration and complaint is the length of time this transaction is taking to become payable - almost seven + half months since my transaction tracked I am still waiting for payment to be released!! I purchased on 1st december 2012 (last year!!) and still waiting for it to clear for payment to date - 13th july 2013!!! sort out the delay npower and il give you gold stars that dance.

 
members icon
Neil9313 - 11 Jun 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Finally paid after many complaints : ) september 2012 npower are paying out of order on some applications.

 
members icon
STUART99 - 27 Feb 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Switched to npower from scotish power for lower tariff. Placed switch to npower on 19/08/12 and tracked within 30 minutes. Tracked at £101.00, Paid on 27/02/13, some 192 days after switch. Therefore 6 month wait for cash back, but well worth it.

 
members icon
Jasperjar - 16 Dec 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Npower are a joke of a supplier and will not keep their side of the cash back bargain. Yo will not be paid!!!!!! re filter the reviews on latest as opposed tho the highest star score to see the real picture.

 
members icon
RJones - 02 Sep 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked in less than 12 hours. Moving to npower in my new home. Tracking at £101, but this is not the deal I joined. I was expecting £60.60, But fingers crossed, may get £101?!

 
members icon
796135652 - 18 Jul 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Great experience all round. Switch from british gas went through with no issues, dd set up and payments all going through fine. Cashback paid today (18-07-12) on a transaction date of 06-04-12. All in all very happy with whole experience!

 
members icon
LittleSusie - 22 May 2012
Rating: 5 stars

No problems at all. Cheaper deal than my old provider, the switch went through without a hitch, tracked in a day or 2 confirmed as soon n power became my provider and paid out after 3 months. One very happy customer here

 
members icon
Nstar - 16 Apr 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Great amount

 
members icon
jenwrendorset - 01 Apr 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Extremely quick to track. Very easy site to use; i'm hoping the service is equally as efficient. The quote I received, and accepted, was cheaper than my present provider so I am well pleased.

 
members icon
vegas2012 - 30 Mar 2012
Rating: 5 stars

My £90 went confirmed today which is 5 months and 2 weeks after ordering it....Just a heads up if anybody is still waiting...

 
members icon
bluenose66 - 26 Mar 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Beware !! please click on latest reviews for the current picture involving tcb and npower, these reviews are defaulted to show the best reviews !!

 
members icon
ozzeky21 - 23 Mar 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Npower and topcashback combined = perfect

 
members icon
efad69 - 29 Feb 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked the same day, 1st class

 
members icon
VECTRADU - 28 Feb 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked and paid promptly with no problems.

 
members icon
neil12 - 17 Feb 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked same day. Paid out in less than 3 months. Excellent customer service. Npower highly recommended.

 

You may also like:

Simply Switch
Our goal is simple: to help people save money, quickly, easily and without hassle. Simply Switch provides a unique service - the opportunity to...
Confused.com Energy
You can now compare your gas and electricity tariff, or switch supplier by completing five simple steps. We search the entire energy market and...
npower hometeam boiler care
npower hometeam repairs, services and installs boilers, and offers a range of boiler maintenance schemes to make life easier and keep you warm...
British Gas Business
We will work with you and understand your business needs. It means you can rely on us to give you the service and support you need. At British Gas...