npower Reviews

Please sign in to leave a npower reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with npower. npower feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
98.94%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 23,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
npower Reviews
Sort it out npower you are really making it hard for me to stay with you. I've given this 5 stars not because it is good but so that you can see my comments. Signed up on 16 may 2013 and still waiting for my cash back even though it moved to confirmed about 2 months ago. To make it worse because of their system problems I still have not had an electricity account set up even though i've been with them for over 6 months. The positive is that the customer service has been good and they sent me £20.00 In gift vouchers as a way of a sorry without me asking for them. Currently with complaints so not the best of starts.
  atheokli | 27 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
23/08/13 Changed electric to npower with cashback of £50. Pending for 26 weeks. Today 17/12/13 it went straight to payable, so just over 16 weeks. Didn't get connected until 01/12/13. I know they have changed their computer system and the service has been poor, but talking to customer service was good and everything was sorted, plus getting my cashback has made it worthwhile. This review may be pointless now as it appears cashback from npower has ceased.
  johntheone1234 | 17 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
Npower are poor cashback payers 13 months after switching just received an update to say npower declined the topcash transaction so if your switching with a view of getting some topcash then beware you may never get it
  TonyLFC | 27 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
No probs with switch over, but a confusing system of notifying me of direct debit payment. 4 Months and not a hint of a reply from npower about my cashback querey, but that appears to be normal for this merchant. I'm almost resigned to either no reply from them or the famous 'cashback has been claimed by an intermediary'. No stars for customer service from npower in respect of this.
  pd2415 | 21 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Just done a comparison and npowers 2 year fix offers really good value for money, saving us £180 per annum. I am not sure about taking the 4 year fix just for the cashback, it doesnt seem worth it.
  smerch1468 | 13 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Joined 12 aug 13 got cashback of £103 on 28 oct 13. Very quick no probs. I would recommend go for it. Just watch when you click through that you click on right tarrif to give you cashback. The tarrif I wanted for most cashback was about the third down. But still saved me £20 a month. Brill
  jayne_o | 28 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
I have put 5 stars so people can see my comment at the top. I suggest anyone thinking of switching to npower, think again! try sorting the reviews by ratings and you will see tons of people (including myself) have either been rejected or the cashback been adjusted to a lower one without any reason - all after waiting at least 9mths or more for an answer! npower just want you to sign up like a fool and think you are getting good value when in fact, they will mess you about and you will end up paying more on your bills as the cashback will be rejected/reduced so other suppliers would have been cheaper! they did not get an award for the worst customer service for no reason!
  D0MINO | 27 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
5 Stars to comment but not on cashback experience , been waiting nearly 6 months , still not payable . Customer service and switch was good .
  sunshine_bouy | 19 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
Gave 5 stars so new users will see my comments first to enable them to make an informed decision when choosing new supplier! so here's my feedback on npower; no probs with the switch over, customer services were also fantastic when I contacted them about the difficulties I had accessessing my gas meter due to progressive muscle wasting condition I have. My only frustration and complaint is the length of time this transaction is taking to become payable - almost seven + half months since my transaction tracked I am still waiting for payment to be released!! I purchased on 1st december 2012 (last year!!) and still waiting for it to clear for payment to date - 13th july 2013!!! sort out the delay npower and il give you gold stars that dance.
  louabi | 13 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
Finally paid after many complaints : ) september 2012 npower are paying out of order on some applications.
  Neil9313 | 11 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
Switched to npower from scotish power for lower tariff. Placed switch to npower on 19/08/12 and tracked within 30 minutes. Tracked at £101.00, Paid on 27/02/13, some 192 days after switch. Therefore 6 month wait for cash back, but well worth it.
  STUART99 | 27 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Npower are a joke of a supplier and will not keep their side of the cash back bargain. Yo will not be paid!!!!!! re filter the reviews on latest as opposed tho the highest star score to see the real picture.
  Jasperjar | 16 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
Tracked in less than 12 hours. Moving to npower in my new home. Tracking at £101, but this is not the deal I joined. I was expecting £60.60, But fingers crossed, may get £101?!
  RJones | 02 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
Great experience all round. Switch from british gas went through with no issues, dd set up and payments all going through fine. Cashback paid today (18-07-12) on a transaction date of 06-04-12. All in all very happy with whole experience!
  796135652 | 18 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
No problems at all. Cheaper deal than my old provider, the switch went through without a hitch, tracked in a day or 2 confirmed as soon n power became my provider and paid out after 3 months. One very happy customer here
  LittleSusie | 22 May 2012 Report Abuse
Great amount
  Nstar | 16 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
Extremely quick to track. Very easy site to use; i'm hoping the service is equally as efficient. The quote I received, and accepted, was cheaper than my present provider so I am well pleased.
  jenwrendorset | 01 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
My £90 went confirmed today which is 5 months and 2 weeks after ordering it....Just a heads up if anybody is still waiting...
  vegas2012 | 30 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Beware !! please click on latest reviews for the current picture involving tcb and npower, these reviews are defaulted to show the best reviews !!
  bluenose66 | 26 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Npower and topcashback combined = perfect
  ozzeky21 | 23 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Tracked the same day, 1st class
  efad69 | 29 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Tracked and paid promptly with no problems.
  VECTRADU | 28 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Tracked same day. Paid out in less than 3 months. Excellent customer service. Npower highly recommended.
  neil12 | 17 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Fantastic cash back I really love this site I saved a lot of money.
  amolbobby | 09 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked within half an hour and it is generous. Thank you tcb team.
  hadhood | 05 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Tracking was very quick by npower and so far the change of energy supplier has been very smooth.
  LENBOY | 18 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Very good service all round
  patrickivers13 | 21 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked within about 24 hours and paid out within 3 months. The payout was actually before the estimated date initially given, no complaints from me.
  Marc_Farrance | 23 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked very quickly and paid within 4 months. Very impressed.
  bargainman | 16 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
I feel mislead and/or conned. Sign online - new customer is a specific tariff not a general sign online new customer cashback offer. Beware read it very carefully I thought I had. Another offer would have been slightly better value for me. Also make sure you switch early enough to avoid the 6-8 weeks switch over trap of the very expensive standard tariff.
  9138953433 | 08 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked and payable within 3 months
  lisa67 | 01 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Easy way to save money
  NED608 | 27 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Switched my gas and electric in april. Went from pending to confirmed fairly quickly. Estimated payable date was 31 september and it has turned payable today (18 october). Good rate of cashback (£70) and has all went pretty smoothly. Cant comment on npower's customer service as I havent had to use it yet.
  stebrad | 18 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Decent cash back, saving a packet switching supplier too. Still showing as pending, will be happier once confirmed.
  churd | 13 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked immediately, paperwork came through quickly, lets see if and when it becomes payable.
  eff1gal | 28 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Gone smoothly so far with good comms.
  carcrazykev | 27 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Great experience with site & great cashback.
  cashmark | 23 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Very good cashback. I got £75 cashback when I signed up also got another £35 about 9 months later.
  ermy | 20 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
A cery useful cashback and football vouchers as well.
  murton | 16 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Im a new member, found it simple and am keen to use it again. I would recommend it to everyone to give it a try.
  sewingman | 23 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Wonderful saved on duel fuel prices changed to fixed and cashback showed within 4hrs
  shadowshots | 12 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
I don't really know how cashback works and have yet to receive some cash, so i'm not really eligible to comment on it
  Pammy1961 | 03 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked transaction straight away
  shacka | 14 May 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked imediately fastest so far. Lets there as quick with the cash.
  alwyngeorgina | 21 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Happy ,cashback 40 pounds in two stages ,just got the 20 pound and 20 dont know when but happy ,online account and the cheapest I found so happy with evrything
  adriatic82 | 07 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Good tracked, but need to wait long time for payment
  sohu | 23 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly and was very easy to change providers, and an amazingly cheap electric deal to boot saving us £60/yr....
  colwobs | 02 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
A*****
  seanb76 | 09 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
£40 Cashback for single fuel payment tracked and proceeded within the timescales specified. Emailed customer services about one problem, they resolved the problem immediately.
  MartinBromley | 03 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked immediately, switchover looks good, great cashback deal. What more could you ask?
  gpwhatley | 28 Jul 2010 Report Abuse

Navigation

You may also like:

Simply Switch
Our goal is simple: to help people save money, quickly, easily and without hassle. Simply Switch provides a unique service - the opportunity to...
npower
Browse a range of tariffs at npower and see if you can save money on your gas and electricity bills. Pay bills online and earn cashback rewards.
Quotesupermarket.com Energy
Compare top UK energy companies online today and get the best policy for you. Using your requirements, we can introduce you to some of the cheapest...
Confused.com Energy
You can now compare your gas and electricity tariff, or switch supplier by completing five simple steps. We search the entire energy market and...