npower Reviews

Please sign in to leave a npower reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with npower. npower feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
98.91%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 24,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
npower Reviews
First comment was removed must have been to honest still have to say that I advise everyone to run the opposite direction when being dazzled by npower the are unloyal and sly. On the other hands alot of other suppliers are going to be glad for the business npower are pushing their way! xd
  misstapp | 10 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
Nearly 8 months now and no sign of the cashback , npower have stopped paying cashback now on electricity and gas through topcashback .... Lets face it they rarely payed it anyway ! .
  sunshine_bouy | 29 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
As with previous reviewers have given 5 stars to get to head of list. 6 Months gone by and still no cashback. Will be switching to another company soon. Don't factor in npower cashback when working out if it's worth switching to them,they should be removed from topcashback for their deceit!
  Holbers | 02 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
As all the other comments, been with npower since november 13 paid 4 months now, and still no sign of cashback being confirmed. There was a comment from npower that their rating had improved to 99%, not where I am standing and most of these ratings are to show how bad they are at paying out ! once I get to the end of my fixed tariff I will be leaving npower.
  smerch1468 | 17 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
5 Stars to get this up the top, but poor. I have been supplied since nov6 2013 and 4 months later still not even confirmed let alone paid.
  burnerearner | 24 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
5 Stars to get to top of list , not as a recommendation . System prob and still waiting to have the gas supplied by npower , electricity change over went ok , cashback still not confirmed after few months , customer service friendly and apologetic though , now has gone through to their complaints procedure .
  sunshine_bouy | 10 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Sort it out npower you are really making it hard for me to stay with you. I've given this 5 stars not because it is good but so that you can see my comments. Signed up on 16 may 2013 and still waiting for my cash back even though it moved to confirmed about 2 months ago. To make it worse because of their system problems I still have not had an electricity account set up even though i've been with them for over 6 months. The positive is that the customer service has been good and they sent me £20.00 In gift vouchers as a way of a sorry without me asking for them. Currently with complaints so not the best of starts.
  atheokli | 27 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
23/08/13 Changed electric to npower with cashback of £50. Pending for 26 weeks. Today 17/12/13 it went straight to payable, so just over 16 weeks. Didn't get connected until 01/12/13. I know they have changed their computer system and the service has been poor, but talking to customer service was good and everything was sorted, plus getting my cashback has made it worthwhile. This review may be pointless now as it appears cashback from npower has ceased.
  johntheone1234 | 17 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
Npower are poor cashback payers 13 months after switching just received an update to say npower declined the topcash transaction so if your switching with a view of getting some topcash then beware you may never get it
  TonyLFC | 27 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
No probs with switch over, but a confusing system of notifying me of direct debit payment. 4 Months and not a hint of a reply from npower about my cashback querey, but that appears to be normal for this merchant. I'm almost resigned to either no reply from them or the famous 'cashback has been claimed by an intermediary'. No stars for customer service from npower in respect of this.
  pd2415 | 21 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Just done a comparison and npowers 2 year fix offers really good value for money, saving us £180 per annum. I am not sure about taking the 4 year fix just for the cashback, it doesnt seem worth it.
  smerch1468 | 13 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Joined 12 aug 13 got cashback of £103 on 28 oct 13. Very quick no probs. I would recommend go for it. Just watch when you click through that you click on right tarrif to give you cashback. The tarrif I wanted for most cashback was about the third down. But still saved me £20 a month. Brill
  jayne_o | 28 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
I have put 5 stars so people can see my comment at the top. I suggest anyone thinking of switching to npower, think again! try sorting the reviews by ratings and you will see tons of people (including myself) have either been rejected or the cashback been adjusted to a lower one without any reason - all after waiting at least 9mths or more for an answer! npower just want you to sign up like a fool and think you are getting good value when in fact, they will mess you about and you will end up paying more on your bills as the cashback will be rejected/reduced so other suppliers would have been cheaper! they did not get an award for the worst customer service for no reason!
  D0MINO | 27 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
5 Stars to comment but not on cashback experience , been waiting nearly 6 months , still not payable . Customer service and switch was good .
  sunshine_bouy | 19 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
Gave 5 stars so new users will see my comments first to enable them to make an informed decision when choosing new supplier! so here's my feedback on npower; no probs with the switch over, customer services were also fantastic when I contacted them about the difficulties I had accessessing my gas meter due to progressive muscle wasting condition I have. My only frustration and complaint is the length of time this transaction is taking to become payable - almost seven + half months since my transaction tracked I am still waiting for payment to be released!! I purchased on 1st december 2012 (last year!!) and still waiting for it to clear for payment to date - 13th july 2013!!! sort out the delay npower and il give you gold stars that dance.
  louabi | 13 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
Finally paid after many complaints : ) september 2012 npower are paying out of order on some applications.
  Neil9313 | 11 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
Switched to npower from scotish power for lower tariff. Placed switch to npower on 19/08/12 and tracked within 30 minutes. Tracked at £101.00, Paid on 27/02/13, some 192 days after switch. Therefore 6 month wait for cash back, but well worth it.
  STUART99 | 27 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Npower are a joke of a supplier and will not keep their side of the cash back bargain. Yo will not be paid!!!!!! re filter the reviews on latest as opposed tho the highest star score to see the real picture.
  Jasperjar | 16 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
Tracked in less than 12 hours. Moving to npower in my new home. Tracking at £101, but this is not the deal I joined. I was expecting £60.60, But fingers crossed, may get £101?!
  RJones | 02 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
Great experience all round. Switch from british gas went through with no issues, dd set up and payments all going through fine. Cashback paid today (18-07-12) on a transaction date of 06-04-12. All in all very happy with whole experience!
  796135652 | 18 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
No problems at all. Cheaper deal than my old provider, the switch went through without a hitch, tracked in a day or 2 confirmed as soon n power became my provider and paid out after 3 months. One very happy customer here
  LittleSusie | 22 May 2012 Report Abuse
Great amount
  Nstar | 16 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
Extremely quick to track. Very easy site to use; i'm hoping the service is equally as efficient. The quote I received, and accepted, was cheaper than my present provider so I am well pleased.
  jenwrendorset | 01 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
My £90 went confirmed today which is 5 months and 2 weeks after ordering it....Just a heads up if anybody is still waiting...
  vegas2012 | 30 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Beware !! please click on latest reviews for the current picture involving tcb and npower, these reviews are defaulted to show the best reviews !!
  bluenose66 | 26 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Npower and topcashback combined = perfect
  ozzeky21 | 23 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Tracked the same day, 1st class
  efad69 | 29 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Tracked and paid promptly with no problems.
  VECTRADU | 28 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Tracked same day. Paid out in less than 3 months. Excellent customer service. Npower highly recommended.
  neil12 | 17 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Fantastic cash back I really love this site I saved a lot of money.
  amolbobby | 09 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked within half an hour and it is generous. Thank you tcb team.
  hadhood | 05 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Tracking was very quick by npower and so far the change of energy supplier has been very smooth.
  LENBOY | 18 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Very good service all round
  patrickivers13 | 21 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked within about 24 hours and paid out within 3 months. The payout was actually before the estimated date initially given, no complaints from me.
  Marc_Farrance | 23 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked very quickly and paid within 4 months. Very impressed.
  bargainman | 16 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
I feel mislead and/or conned. Sign online - new customer is a specific tariff not a general sign online new customer cashback offer. Beware read it very carefully I thought I had. Another offer would have been slightly better value for me. Also make sure you switch early enough to avoid the 6-8 weeks switch over trap of the very expensive standard tariff.
  9138953433 | 08 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked and payable within 3 months
  lisa67 | 01 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Easy way to save money
  NED608 | 27 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Switched my gas and electric in april. Went from pending to confirmed fairly quickly. Estimated payable date was 31 september and it has turned payable today (18 october). Good rate of cashback (£70) and has all went pretty smoothly. Cant comment on npower's customer service as I havent had to use it yet.
  stebrad | 18 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Decent cash back, saving a packet switching supplier too. Still showing as pending, will be happier once confirmed.
  churd | 13 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked immediately, paperwork came through quickly, lets see if and when it becomes payable.
  eff1gal | 28 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Gone smoothly so far with good comms.
  carcrazykev | 27 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Great experience with site & great cashback.
  cashmark | 23 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Very good cashback. I got £75 cashback when I signed up also got another £35 about 9 months later.
  ermy | 20 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
A cery useful cashback and football vouchers as well.
  murton | 16 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Im a new member, found it simple and am keen to use it again. I would recommend it to everyone to give it a try.
  sewingman | 23 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Wonderful saved on duel fuel prices changed to fixed and cashback showed within 4hrs
  shadowshots | 12 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
I don't really know how cashback works and have yet to receive some cash, so i'm not really eligible to comment on it
  Pammy1961 | 03 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked transaction straight away
  shacka | 14 May 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked imediately fastest so far. Lets there as quick with the cash.
  alwyngeorgina | 21 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
12345...18      View:   25 50 100

Navigation

You may also like:

npower
Browse a range of tariffs at npower and see if you can save money on your gas and electricity bills. Pay bills online and earn cashback rewards.
Simply Switch
Compare prices and switch supplier with Simply Switch. Compare broadband, mobile phones and digital TV, view energy comparison deals and get cashback.
npower hometeam boiler care
Buy npower Hometeam Boiler Care for boiler cover. Get boiler repair and service from Gas Safe engineers, buy central heating cover and earn cashback.
Quotesupermarket.com Energy
Compare top UK energy companies online today and get the best policy for you. Using your requirements, we can introduce you to some of the cheapest...