Halfords Autocentres Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Halfords Autocentres reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Halfords Autocentres. Halfords Autocentres feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.82%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 13,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Halfords Autocentres Reviews
Contrary to others I have so far had good service from halfords autocentre. Services on cars and motorhomes have gone off without a hitch even to us messing them about when we forgot the appointment twice. They were courteous and re-organised them and cashback was credited within a few hours and paid on time.
  alisonwo | 22 Sep 2014 Report Abuse
Ordered 4 new tyres, tracked within hours. Excellent service on the day and cashback became payable within about 3 weeks, including the xmas period. Very good.
  Blitzboy | 03 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Purchased an mot online during one of their half price offers. Received the 5% cashback very quickly and my old car went through the mot first time. An mot for less than £27! can't be bad.
  Tom2012 | 12 Nov 2012 Report Abuse
Great service and cash back paid really quickly
  milliecat13 | 19 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
Excellent always friendly and honest prices
  leopardprint | 08 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
Highly recommended
  jkhbec2001 | 04 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Very good experience, cashback tracked and was confirmed very quickly.
  steveb87 | 21 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Great! new pirelli tyres at very good price (and a discount code too). Service at halfords bangor was superb, cashback tracked and has become payable today so I am really pleased. Did get a few phone calls after our visit but I asked them to stop calling and they stopped straight away - can't blame them for trying to get business. Would not hesitate to use halfords again and highly recommend them.
  w1968w | 16 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Awesome!!!
  kieron_collins | 08 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
No complaints.
  sza2002 | 27 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Great would use again .Thanks
  lyndseysin | 21 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly, providing a small discount off the cost.
  stejvic | 27 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Visited the tonbridge branch and couldnt fault the service recieved. Dealt with by manager steve, who gave me better tyres at a better price than I had ordered. Very helpful friendly staff. Finally, a garage to trust!! cashback also showing as pending immediately after booking. All in all a great experience.
  suza | 12 May 2011 Report Abuse
Good cashback. Good service.
  andycolch | 05 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Great to have offers on the mot and to get some cashback. Resonse from merchant quick and relaiable. Cashback traced quickly
  mealyn | 20 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Booked mot and service at end of july via topcashback. Car went in in mid aug, used the same garage 4 times and always been great. Good service, speedy, honest and never felt ripped off by them. Order tracked within 24hrs and became payable within time frames stated. Excellent service every step of the way!
  Lalalongfield | 14 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I had two tyres fitted at oxford halfords autocentre with no problems exactly a week ago today, the cashback tracked immediately and has become payable today, this is the fastest payable merchant I have ever known on tcb and have been using them for some years now.
  Richchad | 03 Oct 2014 Report Abuse
Great offer, & mot passed so all good for £27. Only thing I would say is the chaps in the service centre were not very friendly at all towards me. Or is it because I am a woman as they were a lot more chatty to the guy next to me. Customer service skills to be improved.
  Joanna2480 | 22 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
Very prompt service, excellent cashback, very happy with the level of service I recieved.
  andy2k88 | 12 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
While I was more than happy with the service I received I didn't like the follow up calls trying to sell me products I didn't require.
  Minxi58 | 03 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Always very busy , had to wait ages, good price though
  jetson | 12 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Great customer service, but very very slow at paying out. I'm now waiting for 2 lots of cashback. The first from july 10 - payable in aug 10 and the second from dec 10 - payable in feb 11. I'll keep nudging tcb and keep fingers crossed.
  barrow | 24 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Ordered new tyre & booked appointment online, given a good discount. Fast & friendly service. Cashback tracked quickly but still pending after 10 weeks.
  geri17 | 10 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Very happy with 50% discount on mot
  andymac555 | 27 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Great service, the guys organised everythign and were really flexible. Excellent service!
  Hache | 20 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
So far all experiences with cashback have been good.
  aliboss | 20 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
Good: online booking for mot worked well. Mot was carried out at the allotted time and was ready for collection when I returned. Bad: shame that they had scratched one of the doors and fouled the interior trim, gear stick and handbrake lever with oily dirt. Reception staff implore each customer to leave them excellent reviews. Sadly they do little to earn them. It was the cheapest mot in the area but caring for your vehicle and keeping it clean are simple basics. They failed and it has cost halfords another customer. Don't fall for it and add to the statistics.
  JonoClouds | 29 Oct 2014 Report Abuse
Still waiting for cash back from december. Avoid.
  edhcb | 03 May 2014 Report Abuse
Failed to track so filed a clam but its still pending merchant 3 months later. Disappointing...
  Joam | 29 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
No problems with service and price, but cashback is certainly way over the estimated 6 weeks (now 3 months and still awaiting confirmation).
  muderick | 13 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
Halfords extremely slow to confirm the transaction (over a month since I actually had the service, booked any payed for in full even before that!)
  smcgrath | 08 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
I ordered tyres on line that were unavailable at my local autocentre at just before a bank holiday week-end. I was travelling to cardiff the friday and decided to make the booking with a depot in there (150 miles away. On arrival I was informed that the tyre fitting machine was broken and I was asked to return on wednesday. When I explained the circumstances to the manager he arranged to take the car to another local garage to fit them - took a bit longer than expected but 10 out 0f 10 for customer service. Cashback failed to track and tcb failed to get payment despite my providing all the transaction details. I read previous comments regarding poor cashbaack from halfords and, quite angrily complained to them. Jason bridgewater at halfords was brilliant - great communication and service. The time for tracking a claim had expired so he emailed me an instruction to send on to tcb and payment was made. Unless you tell them they don't know that things have gone wrong - halfords autocentres went the extra mile on all fronts and I can't fault their customer service and very positive attitude to customer "complaints". Well done halfords!
  jaybird | 19 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Have been losing faith in halfords over the past few years. Booked online, got the exact work done £250+ spent and they refuse the cashback claim despite me providing all the reciepts. They're not called halfrauds for nothing. Will not go near their garage nor store ever again having been sold the wrong part one too many times.
  Nick83 | 29 Aug 2012 Report Abuse
Booked a mot for 2 weeks time but had to pay upfront , don't like this
  linlaw | 01 May 2012 Report Abuse
Very quick to track, then found tyres cheaper, from same merchant, by different route. Wow!
  hairymammoth | 28 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Still waiting for cashback please chase thanks
  mikey7 | 30 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Excellent service from topcashback however nationwide are naughty as they refused the full bill cashback amount as they say cashback is only on the fees charged by the online system, when the final bill is nearly four times that amount! perhaps avoid this merchant as it isn't worth it in the long run.
  abbiemich | 13 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Service taken place & paid for over 5 months ago yet cashback still pending - supposed estimated payable of 5 weeks! one of several cashbacks that have not come through recently, reluctant to continue using the service.
  CDB123 | 11 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Hopeless service! what is the point of providing drop off times which bears no relation to how long you will wait, in my case nearly 5 hrs to get 2 tyres/tracking done! they have got your money up front, so you cannot just drive elesewhere as you probably would if you were told a tyre change would take that long. They have had weeks to answer my enquiry but have failed to do so. The only positive was the price and the cashback which tracked promptly and paid in a reasonable time. However, it simply is not worth saving money to endure such lousy service- will not use again unless they change their ways, which I doubt tbh- lack of customer focus at every level!!
  CD53 | 03 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
Can't comment on cashback yet, but I booked my car in for a service and received it back with the window wound down. The mechanism was broken when I tried to wind it up again. Dishonest.
  melonfarmer | 25 May 2013 Report Abuse
What halfords need to realise is that I did not choose them because of the cashback offer as i've been a regular customer in the past. However a negative experience means that I will not use them again in the future. My order did not track, and after making a claim I was told that the top cash back site was not the last referral. This is unlikely as i'd used the same service succesfully to book an mot a couple of weeks before, i'm a senior manager at one of the uks leading broadband providers so know what i'm doing and top cash backs own records show that I linked to the halfords site seconds before an order for a full service was booked under my name. I leave you to draw your own conclusions
  Gibbo71 | 04 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
You will get the cash back, however if your in for a half price mot like me then don't expect any leeway because the slightest thing wrong with your car and what would normally be cautionary advice from most garages( you would probably be ok for another year) will be a mot fail with halfords and although they would be in their rights, they are being over the top to recoup the half price offer and get you to have a repair that is not urgent...Proceed with caution.
  woodyssong | 07 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
A poor cashback experience with this merchant. Pending status for 10 months - I am now told I will not get paid as apparently I didn't keep the appointment (for my mot). I did keep the appointment, however the staff at my local branch were completely incompetent in handling my online booking, so i'm not really surprised the cashback failed. They claimed they hadn't received my booking, despite me having a printout of the confirmation email. This is the second consecutive year my local branch has screwed up my online booking. Hopefully the mechanics are less clueless than the office people. If they can't handle my booking, should I trust them to do my mot right? just in case the incompetence also applies in the workshop, I will go elsewhere next time.
  Geek_Leader | 12 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Still waiting for cashback, even though I purchased more items than originally ordered online, this hasn't been rewarded, not sure if I would use cashback again if it takes this long?
  SMHARRISON | 01 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Cashback payment was due end of may10 but so far still not received.
  smudger0964 | 04 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
Can't comment on the cashback yet, time will tell if it comes through but I have to say that the service was appalling. I ordered two tyres through their website (245/40/18/97y) (following the link from tcb). I was phoned the next day to be told that the make of tyre I had ordered wasn't available so they had obtained some "equivalent" tyres. I specifically asked if they were y rated as i'd previously been caught out by fitting w speed rated tyres and then having been charged by the lease firm when the car went back for having the wrong speed rating. They said they were definitely y rated. When I arrived to have the tyres fitted I double checked that they were y rated and the chap said "you can check for yourself if you want" I said "okay then" so he brought one through. It was w rated! I told him that it was hardly equivalent if it was a different speed rating to which he said that y and w are the same thing and that no lease firm would care. I know from bitter experience this isn't true so said he had better find me some y rated tyres or give me a full refund. He said he would so I agreed to leave the car with them for the day and accepted a lift to my work. They called me a few hours later to say that my rear tyres were also on the legal limit and suggested very strongly that they should change all four. I knew very well that they were fine so I declined to which he went into hard sell mode telling me how much I would be risking my life if I drove the car with "dangerous tyres like that" later, driving away I noticed that the steering wheel was a bit to the right whilst going straight (i'd had the tracking done too). First motorway run I found that the wheels weren't balanced properly either. Took it back to have both put right again today. They have re-balanced the wheels and found them to be a whole 10g out on both (haven't been on the motorway to check but hopefully okay now) they also said they couldn't get the steering wheel straight as my suspension bushes
  sanzomat | 11 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
Took 6 months and declined payment of cashback.
  monhemr | 10 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Please do not rate until you realise that you will not receive cashback from halfords. I spent over £500 and attended my booked appointment as planned. After waiting a couple of months the pending cashback was then cancelled. I raised claim with tcb who investigated with halfords who months later responded saying that I had not accessed the site via the topcashback link and therefore claim would not be honored. This is a complete lie and they are misleading and mis-selling to attract potential customers.
  speak2mike | 14 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Purchase made 31st jan 11 still no casjh back. Will never use merchant again and am thinking seriously about dropping top cash backs also. This is the 4th time I have been disappointed by them.
  Grandy | 29 May 2011 Report Abuse
Quick to track! however eventually upon confirmation the payment was changed to £0.00 Despite spending over £500 on service, mot and other work. Don't bank on them paying out!
  gurlywurly | 08 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
12345      View:   25 50 100

Navigation

You may also like:

Halfords
Shop for bikes and cycling accessories, sat nav, in-car entertainment and audio and car seats at Halfords and earn cashback rewards.
Euro Car Parts
Browse car parts and accessories ar Euro Car Parts. Buy car batteries and brakes, sat navs and speakers and earn cashback rewards.
Halfords Autocentres
Book an MOT test or car service at Halfords Autocentres. Shop for tyres, brakes and brake pads, clutches and exhausts, get repairs and earn cashback.
Kwik-Fit
Kwik Fit are experts in automotive repair including tyres, MoT testing, car servicing, exhausts, brakes, and air-con. You can book and pay for a...