Equifax Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Equifax reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.61%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 52,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Equifax Reviews
My cashback was stopped even though I had the trial for nerly a month. It states I havent met the reccomendations after being tracked for 8 weeks, avoid like the plague its a con.. Avoid!!!!
  jjmcc25 | 04 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
My cashback was stopped even though I had the trial for nerly a month. It states I havent met the reccomendations after being tracked for 8 weeks, avoid like the plague its a con.. Avoid!!!!
  jjmcc25 | 04 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
Signed up for free cashback, and to have a peek at my credit score. Transaction hasn't tracked and equifax offer no information free of charge. I also tried to cancel which has to be done by phone, spent 5 minutes in a queue to be told they couldn't do it at this time.
  11295140035 | 24 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
No cashback!!!
  BigHairyKev | 20 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
This is the second time I have tried to get a credit report from equifax. Both times, they have conveniently had a technical problem during my application, which meant I would have to ring their 0845 number...... No thanks, you money-grabbers! i'll stick to just being skint, rather than skint and hacked off with being sat in a queue paying silly money for nothing.
  Tigersfandownsouth | 16 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Did not track. I had to raise a claim. As for customer service, you'd be kept online waiting for several hours. But they have a free phone number.
  17nov2011 | 04 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Didn't track and no response from topcashback after raising a missing claim - disappointing.
  Ravey_Davey | 26 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Strange, not tracked at all. After filling out details, then asked me to ring and give more details which I did, then said they would send me an e-mail link... Again which hasnt happened... Very dubious and now very concerned...Watch this space
  Happychap | 24 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
I tried to check my credit score with this company and had to fill out a lot of on-line forms to then be given a reference number that I need to quote when I phone them (5p/minute and a very long time on hold!) which was very frustrating. Once I eventually got through a women that was as much use as a chocolate tea pot was all I had to help me to complete the registration of my account. As she was thicker then a whale omelette and did not understand what was coming out of her own mouth I decided to not go through with the registration as the company is extremely unprofessional and caused me a very frustrating evening. Avoid like the plague I cannot stress enough!!!
  danielturner740 | 18 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Equifax wants ur id and lot of questions to open the account. Doont waste time use experian as its easy, hassle free to open as well as cancel account
  Honesty | 23 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
So much hassle trying to register for free trial-filled in boxes,then have to call them to complete process(0844 number)when I eventually got to speak to someone they went through all info already submitted,then said I had to send copy of passport and utility bill to them to complete registeration.....Alot of hassle-did everyone else have to do all this???
  cazsilver | 21 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Had to put a claim in and despite having order number and proof they still refused to pay out cashback. Total con, have cancelled my account with this company there are far better and more honest credit information companies!
  sueaitch | 04 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Ha so ok I signed up online here for a instant online credit report ...Instan and online!! it was also a free 30 day cash back trial. I spend time filling everything in and then get a page telling me to call a number..5P from a landline, I dont have a landline so use my mobile, sit on automated options and finally when through am being charged to get asked a heap of questions then get told I need to post off some documents....So how was any of that free...Instant..Online.....I just paid about £5 for nothing other than to feel like and be jooped!!!!!!
  summer1234 | 20 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Poor experience. Phoned number at end of on line application and asked a bewildering array of personal financial questions and to send driving licence and utility bills to them ! not in this day and age of electronic applications, I will go elsehwhere.
  Member52082235818 | 20 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Didn't get cashback, struggled to cancel after the trial (you have to ring) they keep chasing me too. Don't bother.
  edthedog | 19 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Found it extremely time consuming & difficult to cancel the service.
  TrueMisterSix | 17 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Awful you must call their customer service number to confim @ 5p / min, took over 5 mins to get through the inapropriate options and speak to someone with poor grasp of english. After answering the security questions I was told because I had no loans or mortgages in the last 6 years I had to send them a utility bill or bank statement - no chance!!!! when they have my debit card number, which would not authorise unless I had the correct name and adress, to then ask me to send my personal property to them is a joke.
  fras3r | 14 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
The equifax service is dreadful. It is so un user friendly it is untrue. Its almost impossible to ask them a question and the log in page frequently does not take your password and you have to keep changing it. This is the worst online product I have used. Credit expert is more epensive but so much better to use. I am trying to cancel it but they make it difficult to cancel with equifax
  anonmattyt | 10 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Took an incredible amount of time to track. Poor product, poor value, poor customer service. I would not advise anyone to bother with this.
  nat101 | 07 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
It's now almost 10 months since I took the trial. Still no cashback or response from equifax. Product is mildly interesting to read but certainly not worth paying anything to get. Plus they keep pestering you to upgrade or take other products. Not worth the bother - avoid.
  DurhamNick | 08 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Oh my! after signing up to do a free 30 day trial online- I tried to log in but as it had not been set up /gone through it would not let me access my report, it then went through to the verification questions- believe me this is ridiculous there was about 15! I know security is key here but seriously can any of you remember what your balance on a statement back in 2009 was?!??? anyway it said I had to call the helpline to reset a password, which I did. 5 Attempts later (after sitting on hold for 10 minutes at a time)i finally got through to a lady who wanted to know everything and every single account, credit card and loan I ever had! I understand there is a verification process but really again with the repetitive questions?? I started thinking this was not a legi company with the amount of info they needed and with the weird questions thwy asked. I had a 15 minute long conversation with someone whom english is not a first language so has difficulty in actually knowing you have answered questions bu asking the same question time and time again..... Seriously what a shambles! the girl was only doing her job but having to answer what is your current balance then what was your balance in may then again what is your current balance then again what is your balance in may again and again is not great! I realised she didn't really understand when I asked which do you want the april balance or may balance and she replied "yes"....... Do not waste your time, I didn't even get to see my report at all!!! I promptly cancelled (got her name as think this is the type of company that will charge even though they couldn't verify me). Really do not think this is best move for top cashback!! not recommended.
  missdevi | 06 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Bullsssshit avoid avoid avoid avoid avoid avoid avoid avoid dont waste your time.
  neckome | 28 May 2011 Report Abuse
Truly dreadfull - every excuse under the son since january 2011 and still waiting for the cash - avoid.
  Polomints | 22 May 2011 Report Abuse
I took out the offer thro' cash back and the free trial report tells you nothing, if you want anything useful you have to pay(no surprise really). But what incences me is I have had to write to the company twice and my bank once to cancel membership and stop them using my credit card details(which they require to get the free trial) and I have still not had the courtesy of even an acknowledgement. Would seriously suggest your subscribers think carefully before giving over any personal details to this mob.
  imspartacus | 14 May 2011 Report Abuse
Never received the cashback. They never responded to any of the queries from tcb. I wouldn't bother.
  Jessb247 | 13 May 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback was payable 31/3/11 but this has not happened yet.
  snottsgirl | 21 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
This seemed easy enough and tracked within a day or two, but when my 30 days free trial was up there was no way to contact equifax to cancel it, so I had to root around on google to find a telephone number to call them. They cancelled it ok but they have given me 12 month subscription to another service free of charge which will no doubt start charging when the 12 months is up so beware. As for the cashback, well it confirmed in average time, but as yet it a month later to pay out - would I use equifax again? I didn't like the way you couldn't contact them by phone and I don't like unreliable payers on cashback so the answer is "no".
  Jennypha | 19 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Terrible terrible terrible. Didn't track. Claim took ages. Cashback hasn't been paid over 40 days after the estimated payment date and about 4 months after it should have tracked. Steer clear
  originl | 18 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Very very slow
  arogom | 15 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
The customer service was disgusting and the cashback takes forever to come through and do not pay out. I would not recommend this retailer to anyone and would advise to avoid them!
  danieller92 | 13 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Still no cashback and its been over 4 months now. Does anybody know how to chase this company up and get them to pay up??
  VJW | 12 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Pay attention to the warning on tcb about not completing wholly online, I tried to sign on but was met with a "give us a call to complete setup" final screen (at paying rate of course!) which I am not prepared to do if it means I won't get my cashback. Now I don't know if the account is active (ie, taking money in 30 days) or not. Pretty poor tactics in any case. :-(
  Bookie | 12 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
The credit report was pretty useless really, just a summary of all my financial dealings. Would only be of use if there was some fraudulent activity, but you have to pay to see anything of any use. I have been waiting for a very long time for the cashback to be payable, its been 'confirmed' for months. Doubt i'll ever get it because I cancelled the free trial after a few weeks.
  VJW | 16 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
The sale did not track, I have logged it with top cashback and I am waiting for a reply. Good site for checking your credit details but not really needed unless you have disputes or issues with credit providers. Please note you have to call to cancel the subscription. I have tried twice, was on hold for several minutes (at your cost) so I gave up in the end. I have been charged the £6.99 1St monthly fee. Have written to them so hopefully they will cancel it that way...!
  mea999 | 04 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Sumitted my application a while ago and have not been paid
  Slwillo | 01 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Rubbish how do I get my cashback.
  fishermanflood | 27 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Didn't track after two weeks, missing cashback enquiry submitted a month ago and still no sign of it. Don't use equifax for cashback
  originl | 24 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Frauds. Have been waiting months and months for the cashback and I am still waiting.... Wont hold my breath on getting this now :(
  lee221 | 12 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Comment update - just noticed estimated payment date has changed but the funny thing is that it is already 9 days late for this!! today is 11 weeks & 4 days since submission (average tracking speed). I promise not to hold my breath...
  PHILKEL | 09 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Beware. I clicked the 30 day free trial option on the home page. On the next page it asked for personal details like payment details. It is not a free trial. I was charged £14.99 Immedietly. I called 3 days later for a full refund. I only got £6.40 Returned which they claim was for insurance. Stay well clear the 30 day free trial is very misleading!
  toeknee77 | 05 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Originally expected to wait 41 days for payout, but 71 days later I am still waiting. What's worse is that the offer is now three times the amount on offer when I subscribed, and I know that they will not offer the difference to apologise for some woeful customer service. I would not recommend equifax at all.
  PHILKEL | 30 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Still awaiting my money after 5 months
  Diggsy24 | 27 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Rubbish. What a con ! it got me to ring to validate my security which instantly means they do not apply the cash back
  Guest58 | 27 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Never received any cashback. You need to call an expensive premium rate number to cancel your equifax subscription and they keep you on hold forever!!! don't waste your time
  lisageorge1475 | 27 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
I am still waiting for my £20 to be paid to me....Nearly 4 months after applying! sending monthly tickets to topcashback who just respond to wait another 4 weeks and that it will be paid eventually......!!! Frustrating!
  bailey434 | 26 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
A utter nightmare. Completed registration online and was told to call to verify. Was asked so many question about accounts I hold. I quite frankly way ott resorted in being asked to send them information to complete process!! what a joke, not worth the hassel. Would not recommend. There is security questions and the the ridiculous...
  2618243607 | 25 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Been waiting months and still no cashback. Equifax are a fraud and tempt cashback users into to signing up to thier product, when they clearly have no intention on paying the majority of cashback owed. Be aware that when you cancel your equifax subscription, by default it renew 12 months from the date you sign up (charging you monthly by direct debit), you have to specifically request that the account is closed. I'm told that the new series of bbc's watchdog will be issuing a feature on equifax.
  BraddersParker | 22 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Having registered with equifax to benefit from the cashback, I can honestly say that I would never touch them again with a barge pole. I wanted to cancel the monthly subscription and they have made this as difficult as possible. Contacting them anyway, other than via a pricey 0844 number is impossible. Working within the web design industry, I know that legally they should display an email address on their site as they are selling online. Despite following various "contact us" links, none of these actually lead anywhere, than to automated responses and I certainly couldn't find an email address. I recommend sterring well clear.
  dianekimantas | 20 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Don't don't don't do this - it's a con. They take all your details and then you've got to ring them. They say you're purchase isn't complete but don't you believe it - the clock is ticking. Money will be taken from you if you don't cancel - don't assume that because your application didn't complete that the free one month hasn't started - it has lot of people going to loose money on this one.
  sc52 | 20 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
I decided to to go through with it all in the end, as when I called the customer care team, I could not get a straight answer, I could barely understand a word he was saying, and seemed to be a very long and drwan out process
  Member11618126557 | 20 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
1...678910...11      View:   25 50 100

Navigation

You may also like:

Experian-Credit Expert
Get your finances in order and improve your credit score with Experian-Credit Expert. Find deals to suit your credit rating and earn cashback rewards.
Equifax
Get a 30-day free trial at Equifax and gain access to your credit report and tips on understanding your credit score. Sign up and earn cashback.
checkmyfile
The most detailed credit report, at the lowest price, checkmyfile gives you more than twice the information than any other credit report. Credit...