Equifax Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Equifax reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.61%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 56,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Equifax Reviews
This was my first cashback experience, and I found it very simple to use.
  Jennella | 15 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Excellent cashback. Not as much information provided as expected from equifax
  mikeph35 | 10 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
The offer was helpfull to a certain degree as i'm dealing with my financial situation myself but there were a few lenders missing that made collating the information difficult. An all round score of 6/10
  Button807 | 09 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Did not track for a while and had to contact topcashback but it appeared after a few days and is a good level of cashback.
  Juliamargaret | 04 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Easy to order and easy to cancel trial. Easy money!
  mattstrickland | 30 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Brill, contacted them to cancel the 30 day offer and they've given me free til 2011, what more could you want
  sazzyj40 | 29 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Great amount, good service
  ScarletBea | 28 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Form for equifax took a while to fill in and asked a few complicated questions but once this was complete everything was great. Money tracked easily and quickly (just waiting confirmation). Used the free 0800 number to cancel the policy and it was all done in about 1 min. Great.
  Tomo1 | 22 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Impressive speed tracking and becoming payable. Highly recommended.
  bonjan | 16 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Gt 7 quid and a free credit check. Great value!
  adamgibbon | 14 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Simple and easy to apply. The information given was astounding, I had no idea how much data is kept .
  dawnknight | 12 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Confirmed ok. Will hopefully become payable soon. Took the 30 day option and got a free credit report. Had to call to cancel which was handled very effeciently. Use saynoto0870 to get the freephone number. Free money!
  JeffSBoro | 12 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I sent an email to cancel and this was responded to in 1 working day..No probs..Cash has tracked but not yet paid, but it has only been a few days..
  scoot1on1 | 08 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
First one used seems very reasonable good website as well
  danbreen | 07 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked within one day - very happy. Also telephoned on 0800 number and cancelled 30 day trial very easy.
  Zandy_T | 07 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I took advantage of the £20 cashback last night. Registered, checked my report, and called customer service to cancel (they tried the hard sell but the advisor spoke very limited english and I couldn't understand what she was offering me so I automatically declined), all done within 15 minutes. Cashback was sitting on my account by first thing this morning. An easy transaction.
  irezumi_muzan | 30 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Applied for equifax's credit report today with no problems, very interesting the information you get to see! credit rating is an additional fee of £5.95 Though. Tracked via cashback within hours, so far so good! a little worried about how difficult cancelling my free trial will be now though!?
  amy83 | 29 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
I have just completed my free trial, taken advantage of the £20 cashback and cancelled the free trial (on the freephone number given earlier - 0800066 5825) all within 25 minutes. No problems as suggested in earlier reviews. Not asked to call for "further information" very quick & simple. I have yet to see whether my cahsback amount will go through (i am brand new to this site) however my experience with equifax itself was simple & painless. Cancelled the free trial in seconds over the phone, lady did try to offer other services but I simply advised I am in financial difficulty and she left well alone! all in all I am pleased to say I took a gamble with this cashback offer based on the earlier reviews but it has paid off. Thanks
  j88bex | 29 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
The free credit report did not include your credit rating. That was an extra £5.95.
  Scoobie10 | 29 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Quick to track, but actual product quite dull.
  CeliaN | 27 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Quick to enter on pending
  bdette | 21 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Beware... Missed the 30 day deadline by 1 day, got charged, however cancellation was simple and easy.
  raks1879 | 13 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
Pending for ages, then declined. I challenged and it was accepted and became payable in days. Very strange!
  jules1980 | 31 Oct 2014 Report Abuse
Only took the 30 day trial as this was free and was £8.50 Cash back cancelled the trial on day 29 very easily, just be firm with the sales person and make it clear you want to cancel (i like to remind them the calls are recorded) did have to open a dispute as the cashback never came but tcb eventually got me the £8.50
  Humbie | 28 May 2014 Report Abuse
Took the offer of £8.50 Cashback for signing up for the montb free trial. Month trial cancelled in time (very easily). Had to initiate a claim as the cashback never tracked but this became payable around 6 weeks later.
  Humbie | 13 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
1...678910...23      View:   25 50 100

You may also like:

Equifax
Get a 30-day free trial at Equifax and gain access to your credit report and tips on understanding your credit score. Sign up and earn cashback.
Experian-CreditExpert
Get your finances in order and improve your credit score with Experian-CreditExpert. Find deals to suit your credit rating and earn cashback rewards.
Checkmyfile – One Off Search
The most detailed ‘one off’ credit report at the lowest price!