Equifax Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Equifax reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.61%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 60,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Equifax Reviews
Better explained than I expected. Certainly took much of the mystery out of credit checking
  Member422425309306 | 28 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
Didn't track but customer services helped and successfully paid out a month or so later. Well worth signing up but top tip - put the cancellation date in the diary.
  ROISINDUBH | 14 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
Cancelled the free trial with relative ease. As I was calling from my mobile, I didn't want to use the 0845 number. Instead, you can call 020 7298 3000 which takes you to the equifax switchboard and there you can just ask to be put through to customer service. The entire call took 5 minutes.
  Greg276 | 01 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
This is my first time and although the cashback is a decent amount the amount of time spent trying to get through to the customer service to cancel the subscription is hard work. Ive been on hold for the last 20 minutes and still not got through to them which is eating into the cashback amount. So all in all its a goood idea but I think its not worth the hassle.
  pubmouse | 25 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
Took exactly one month to show up, but its there so can't complain too much ! :-)
  BENJAMIN0411 | 19 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
Great service
  st32011 | 17 May 2012 Report Abuse
I havent received my cashback yet or used this merchants customer services so asking me to fill out this vote is a little premature.
  Mark_Rogerson | 16 May 2012 Report Abuse
Good value
  saiche | 20 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
The cashback was not tracked until 2 month later. Full cashback was obtained and paid without much hassle after 3 months.
  kwaiting | 05 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Very difficult to unsubscribe, you have to phone them but doesn't take too long. Dont use the 0845 number they give you on the website, you can find a local number for them on saynoto0845.Com
  territorialbadger | 30 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Pleasant experience shall be looking again in a few months
  theboy967 | 21 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
No comment
  k0ki777 | 29 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Cash back satisfaction ok
  segunadedapo | 27 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Transaction went through smoothly no problems at all.
  gailo | 20 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
My credit report was immediately available online. It was interesting to read- I found out what credit searches had been made in the past and a list of my borrowing and credit history. The details weren't completely accurate- as this is the information companies look at when deciding whether to offer you credit, it is interesting to find out on what they are basing their decisions. You can request to add a note of correction if you disagree with any of the information. I did not see any benefit from keeping an active subscription as my credit information does not change regularly. I cancelled my subscription by telephone and it was very straightforward to do so. There was no wait to speak to a customer service adviser and no pressure to keep my subscription open.
  claireredhair | 09 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
My credit report was immediately available online. It was interesting to read- I found out what credit searches had been made in the past and a list of my borrowing and credit history. The details weren't completely accurate- as this is the information companies look at when deciding whether to offer you credit, it is interesting to find out on what they are basing their decisions. You can request to add a note of correction if you disagree with any of the information. I did not see any benefit from keeping an active subscription as my credit information does not change regularly. I cancelled my subscription by telephone and it was very straightforward to do so. There was no wait to speak to a customer service adviser and no pressure to keep my subscription open.
  claireredhair | 09 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
I’ve used equifax in the past “£2 statuary report” so they had all me details already you get the same information in the free trial. The report lists all your personal information and payment history that is useful to know. To cancel you need to phone them up @ 5p per min and they take ages to pick up phone call took me 10mins. But cash back seems to be working fine.
  colliershepherd | 01 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
It was a good experience and speedy cashback
  freyakin123 | 21 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
All round good service, will definitely use again!
  mazzarina79 | 05 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Good, easy to cancel
  Hyweljh | 24 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
It took ages for the cashback to go thru but apart from that it was fine
  kopite33 | 13 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Quick and easy cashback just dont forget to ring them up to cancel it once youve had your report
  welsh_ben | 12 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Good service
  sashalees | 17 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback very quick to show
  eldergill | 16 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
The pending cashback appeared quickly in my account, I am told this can take a few months to be confirmed and actually payable so I am still waiting. Cancelling the actual equifax subscription was a bit of a pain, the first time I tried to cancel it, it kept saying that the office was closed for christmas and bank holidays (it was a thursday) then when I eventually got through the woman tried to sell me something for £2.99 Per month when all I wanted to do was cancel it. Eventually I explained id rather just cancel the account and not take anything else out. Ill see how long it takes to become payable.
  Cakeh | 14 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
1...45678...25      View:   2550100

You may also like:

Equifax
Get a 30-day free trial at Equifax and gain access to your credit report and tips on understanding your credit score. Sign up and earn cashback.
Experian CreditExpert
Get your finances in order and improve your Experian Credit Score. Use our web monitoring tool to protect your online identity from fraud...
My Credit Monitor
Access your free credit report at My Credit Monitor. View and compare your credit score. Improve your chance to borrow money and earn top cashback.
Checkmyfile – One Off Search
The most detailed ‘one off’ credit report at the lowest price!