Equifax Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Equifax reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.61%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 52,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Equifax Reviews
Deliberately confusing web site!
  jlam5500 | 22 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Took the free trial out of curiosity more than anything. The results were interesting but not enough to make me want to continue and pay for this product. Cancelling the trial was easy - just one phonecall - but the cashback was a struggle and took ages to be paid.
  nifty1 | 03 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
The cashback did not go through and I had to complete a claim form. Topcashback have been brilliant but I was not impressed with equifax customer services, I found them very unhelpful.
  sifaghali | 25 May 2011 Report Abuse
Didn't get the promised cashback and a real pain to cancel. Cancellation details are hidden in the faq's. Not a great experience.
  edthedog | 21 May 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked very slowly, only after about a month. And became payable 4 months after the transaction.
  tcbr | 18 May 2011 Report Abuse
I personly founs the credit report to be usles for me. And was hoping to see my credit score, but this costs extra. There was no informatio hear I didn't alredy know
  DUSTYDOG | 08 May 2011 Report Abuse
So far so good. Hopefully will pay soon
  damebigs | 29 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Didnt track, had to chase up cashback with this merchant as did many others. Great amount but terrible getting paid.
  Emma_williams | 21 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Very, very slow. Still waiting for my cash after several months. Waste of time?
  Shoes_Buttback | 15 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Have yet to receive cashback. Avoid
  neonplanet40 | 11 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Great cashback rate but I am yet to receive it
  jellylelly | 10 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Been waiting and waiting for the cashback for months. No sign of it.
  psynnott | 07 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Its been a very long time since I took this cashback offer, and still not received.
  Catabby | 07 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Still waiting for cash back to be materialize!
  Kraus | 29 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
£5.20 For a free trial is pretty good. If only you got some actual information from the free trial. Your "report" tells you almost nothing. Only the companies you have dealings with. For anything interesting you need to pay more. I cancelled the service within a week of signing up for the free trial and still received the cashback.
  djdd87 | 23 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Its been nearly a month and I have not recieved the cashback yet, it says still pending
  jamesmummy | 16 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Useful if you are considering getting a morgage or something smilair. Otherwise use seems limited.
  Gary_Lovell | 13 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Havent rec'd cashback yet so cant comment
  Kelsiemoomoo | 12 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Easy to subscribe to but customer services were unhelpful
  bugger | 08 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Did not track at all. Not at all clear what reference number was required for the cashback claim so i'm not hopeful that i'll get anything. Cancelling was straight forward enough but they signed me up to 12 months identity theft protection as part of the cancellation process! agreed not to after a bit of protesting but it wasn't a case of "would you like 12 months identity theft protection?", more "you are getting 12 months identity theft protection" - yes, ok, it is free, but I don't want the hassle of having to phone and cancel that in a year as well.
  ricmelia | 07 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Poor service, could not understand the page... In fact it did not seem to work! simple data not accessible, in fact I really no wiser now! no contact telephone number of any worth, if you are in difficulty.
  Sean_White | 05 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Easy to set up, easy to cancel, tracked ok, but 4 months later (2 months past the "pay by" date) and it is still "confirmed". Looks like equifax are not paying out their cashback. Still, it didn't cost anything I suppose.
  GreyMan | 28 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
After 1 week it had not tracked. Not sure I can be bothered to follow up. Equifax information about me was accurate. Cancellation was quick and easy and free - ring 0800 0665825 (instead of the 0844 number) and press option 2.
  doublegandt | 25 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Difficult site to use, staff unhelpful when I report the fact they had were wrong. Foreign call center says it all!
  mikeward | 23 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Amount tracked very quickly. Will see if I get any cashback.
  bakers_man | 20 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Well it did take 3 months but I did get the cashback in the end. Given the other reviews though, I do think I will not be using them again.
  Jim_Fryatt | 19 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Signed up easily and cancelled without problem by letter. Cashback took 12 weeks to come through as estimated.
  julesm11 | 11 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Avoid avoid avoid this merchant. The inticing offer of great cashback pales into insignificance when you are constantly chasing for cahsback to be registered. Still not confirmed with any amount since october 2010, numerous nudges to tcb without hearing anything. Avoid if you are looking to be padi cash back
  Zoe2010 | 06 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
I was advised that payment would be available after 28/11 but so far have not received anything!
  Bridgie1962 | 01 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Why are people giving this a good merchant rating when nobody has been paid?? wonder if anyone will get any money, ever, tbc are doing nothing to chase it up!!
  lmg | 14 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Got a product in july this year, made a cashback claim in august, still nothing received!
  paulh99uk | 13 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
It's now been over three months since applying for this cashback, and still waiting. I'ts absolutely ridicuous that they can make an offer, then make the customer wait for three months before paying out, and the whole experience was reported to tcb who provided a pretty much tepid response, when I was hoping for something like "we will chase this up", but no, pretty much keep waiting....Avoid unless you have the patience of a saint...
  kjcook76 | 13 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Since I am still waiting for the cashback (transaction date was back in september) I don't feel able to comment on this
  sparkley_gem | 06 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Not paid for myself either. Hope this is not like the ladbrokes offer! avoid until they show they are willing to pay.
  Baldy_Man | 03 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
The experience of making the purchaser was a very positive one, cancelling the equifax was also no problem. I am still waiting for cashback , it has been confirmed so I hopeto see it soon.
  Karino | 02 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Now 25th november, like everybody else cashback should have cleared 31 october. Estimated redemption time seems to be severely miscalculated. An update would have been appreciated!
  lmg | 25 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Cash back due end of october still waiting not impressed phoned customer services they were apaulling dont waste your time with this one!!
  helibaybee | 24 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Should have received cashback from them on 31/10 now 23/11 and still not received
  chocoholic1 | 23 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
The 30 day free credit report gives you only very limited information. You cannot see what your credit score is but you can find out which credit cards are still active, whether or not you have a mortgage and with whom etc. Very basic information. In order to find out more, you need to pay some additional monies. When cancelling, the lady had a very strong foreign accent and I could not understand her. She tried to sell me something else (i think) but I eventually managed to cancel my membership. Sadly at the time of writing, the cashback time has now elapsed and they have not yet paid up. Therefore my overall experience with equifax is not good. If they pay up, it'll be a good deal, otherwise I would definitely not recommend them.
  270867855 | 07 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Speed it slow
  rossmce | 07 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Its 30 th day today, transaction still not tracked even though I had submitted the missing claim with tcb immediately after 1 week. I had to cancel my equifax subscription - little glitch in doing so, equifax's telephone option 3 for cancelling subscription announced their office is closed at midday on their working day today, called again and got through to customer service through other options and got it cancelled. I'm sure, no cashback ! who is cheating? equifax or tcb ?
  shanbalasay | 28 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Service is reasonable - does what it says on the tin. However, cashback did not track at all and I have had to go through a missing cashback claim. I'm 99% sure I won't get anything for the cashback. Customer services are outsourced (india maybe?) and they try the hard sell when you phone to cancel, just persevere and you can cancel it after listening to them repeat their crib sheet over the phone. Overall - 1/10. If I get my cashback then more like 6/10.
  GreyMan | 24 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Its 24 days since I signed the free 30 day trial for a cashback of £20 but no sign of tracked transaction. I've submitted missing claim in 1 week and tcb says its still pursuing but 30 days is nearing and still no sign. Wonder if it is really going to be paid.
  shanbalasay | 23 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
The report was easy to understand but the cashback has been slow to be approved.
  Jennyhb | 17 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
It didn't track at all so tcb are looking into this. The product is okay although credit score would have been good to see within this package. I used the freephone number already placed on the comments 0800066 5825 and this worked. I was only on the phone for 2 mins - no questions asked. But no cashback as yet....
  kellythacker | 15 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Did'nt get a credit report
  ladyjules | 14 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Good reward (£20) but still waiting for transaction to be confirmed by equifax after 10 days...
  danielledowns | 12 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked at only £7.70 :( At the time of ordering, topcashback were offering £20 when I ordered it (said something about part of this being a topcashback top-up) but it's only showing £5 now (£20 also mentioned on http://www.Moneysavingexpert.Com/loans/credit-rating-credit-score#trick). Will topcashback top this £7.70 Up to £20 or do I need to raise a query?
  matburnham | 04 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
What I meant in my last update, is that my £20 is only showing as pending, should I cancel the contract with equifax now or wait until it's confirmed? anyone please?? this is new to me, so any help thanks.
  kjcook76 | 01 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I've been waiting for two days now for the equifax to verify with tcb that i've completed my free trial, but it still hasn't happened. My details are all logged with equifax, and I can see the report, but still nothing confirmed. I can see that about 70% have gone through manually, does this mean I need to call them? any help or advice gratefully received.
  kjcook76 | 01 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
1...45678...11      View:   25 50 All

Navigation

You may also like:

Experian-Credit Expert
Get your finances in order and improve your credit score with Experian-Credit Expert. Find deals to suit your credit rating and earn cashback rewards.
Equifax
Get a 30-day free trial at Equifax and gain access to your credit report and tips on understanding your credit score. Sign up and earn cashback.
checkmyfile
The most detailed credit report, at the lowest price, checkmyfile gives you more than twice the information than any other credit report. Credit...