Equifax Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Equifax reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.62%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 53,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Equifax Reviews
If topcashback is going to allow equifax on this site for free trials, then there must be an easy way to cancel at the end of 30 days! it's not acceptable to have to call a fee paying telephone number or have to send a letter. Topcashback, you need to make this clear to this and similar merchants!
  efjacobson | 12 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Regarding cashback: over 2 months since I purchased and cancelled the free trial. Lodged claim a month ago. Tcb looking into it for me but need to wait another 6-8 weeks!!! regarding the free trial: several attempts to get their customer service to send written confirmation that they have cancelled my account. Still not heard anything despite them confirming over the phone several times.
  mofoho | 03 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
Avoid like the plague. Didn't pay cashback and try cancelling your free trial and you get the third degree. To be honest things like this put me off cashback sites
  Mazza591 | 26 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Took out trial with them on october 20th, just phoned up to cancel within my 30 day trial period. The number I used was 01767 482614 and selected option 2. Call took 5 minutes 10 seconds and included 2 attempted upsells that were batted out of the park.
  chirpy1234 | 06 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Equifax are just sitting - 2 months and no confirmation. Sharp practice, avoid.
  mrcatpuss | 08 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Cashback doesn't track. Lodged a claim, equifax, just sitting on it doing nothing. Doubt i'll ever receive the cashback! equifax service itself is good though
  rowlers | 12 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Appalling. Cancelling is a nightmare. The advertised 8-8 phone number is answered by a recorded message stating it only operates 9-5. Emails are ignored online 'help' won't accept the same log in. Information inaccurate.
  AJN666 | 08 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
You are asked questions that most people don't know the answer to eg how long have you had a particular credit card. If you have had the card for years most people can't remember. So then you have to ring a customer services number to get further instructions. I had to wait over 20 minutes until they answered the phone. This was at 9.30Am on a friday morning. Not very good.
  compmad1 | 01 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Failed to log my cashback has been logged with topcashback as on ice with long delays expected before I get anything from them. Also the amount of hassle setting up with equifax involved phone calls and sending them copies of passports and cards, long phone calls and delays, not impressed with the length of time involved to get this setup as it gives the impression all can be done via the website, but once it was done the site is pretty good for looking into your credit history.
  CarlScotting | 23 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
Are these comments legit I have joined and received no cashback had to claim
  mrkcarty | 12 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
You have to call their 0844 number at 5p a minute - so factor this against the value of your cash back. You can find a regular geographical alternative number (01..., 02..., Etc.) Without the high rate on the saynoto0870.Com website. That way you can use whatever free minutes you have to make the call and not have your cashback offset by the call costs. I have equifax before and cancelled by email.
  arttart | 21 May 2012 Report Abuse
I'm afraid that I would not recommend this retailer. Like quite a few others I was tempted by the prospect of £10 cashback so completed all of my details on line only to be told at the end that I would have to 'complete registration' by calling the number given. I got through (on a freephone no. Given in one of the earlier reviews)easily and answered numerous (random) security questions only to be told that they'd need to see my passport and bank statement. Hardly an easy,online application. Crazy! with the time spent on the online application and on the telephone I thought that at least some good should come from it - hence my review. A waste of an hour.
  Jamily | 21 May 2012 Report Abuse
Not great experience, probably spent more in call charges trying to open the account (you can't just sign up online, you have to ring them to complete the process). No sign of any cashback, lodged a claim for this wiht top cash back .... Watch this space.
  Jengles | 14 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
Absolute con, got my cashback, all was good, then over a year later they start to take payments of £2.99 Out of my account. They said i'd agreed to a years free trial of something on the phone and had been made aware that they would start to charge after a year. I know I didn't agree to this. I asked to hear the recorded phone call where I agreed to this, they said i'd have to write to them. The person I spoke to said he wasn't authorised to refund my money. I asked to speak to a manager, I was put on hold for a few minutes then the person who said he wasn't authorised to refund my money, refunded my money. Be aware, you'll get your cashback and you have to ring to cancel the service but a year later they'll start to charge you £2.99 Per month despite you never agreeing to anything.
  TheUltras | 24 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Need to phone to cancel - got someone I couldn't understand & although they assured me subscription had been cancelled, it hadn't! bit of a trial.
  TOPADRIANDETAILS | 24 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Tried twice to complete the process online once in october and once in january. Each time it fails and I get given a reference number and told to call them (which would result in no cashback). Never had any problems with creditexpert or experian
  thebatchel0rs | 20 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Still haven't got cashback, been about two months. Don't know if I will get cashback, have closed within 30 days.
  sa7519 | 06 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
As millhouse of 'the simpsons' would say: "what a rip!!" guess what! equifax 'couldn't identify me', although they had my visa debit details (+ verified by visa, I seem to remember), plus my address of 20 years (i'm on the electoral role). So, they wanted me to call an 0844 number (don't! try 0800-1214752 or 01274-759759). Guess what! it took a lonnnng phonecall, and they still 'couldn't identify me', despite now having my credit card details of 6 years!! soo: they now want me to send a p/copy of my passport!! makes them sound like a very dodgy outfit - so no thanks! hope you have a better experience - i'll be going elsewhere.
  Redshoes | 21 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Disappointed that this hasn't tracked and that topcashback haven't replied to my claim after a week. When cancelling the subscription today equifax even tried to sell me long term protection that would begin charging me after 12 months... All in all a waste of time for me, and it doesn't look likely i'll get my cashback.
  RK8 | 09 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Haven't had the cashback allocated to my account yet
  MJS74 | 01 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Just cancelled my free subscription, had product for about 15 days. No problems cancelling, was on phone for 7 mins. Found out what I wanted to know and acted upon it. However, no cashback showing, do I get it even though I haven't actually paid them any money? will have to post missing cashback claim.
  madmum8335 | 17 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
I have just been on the phone for over 20 mins at 5p per min trying to get through to these guys as they asked me to call them to finish off the application process....I didnt wait in the end - terrible customer service, I have given them the card details, I hope they dont take any money off!
  luckyliza | 06 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Deliberately confusing web site!
  jlam5500 | 22 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Took the free trial out of curiosity more than anything. The results were interesting but not enough to make me want to continue and pay for this product. Cancelling the trial was easy - just one phonecall - but the cashback was a struggle and took ages to be paid.
  nifty1 | 03 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
The cashback did not go through and I had to complete a claim form. Topcashback have been brilliant but I was not impressed with equifax customer services, I found them very unhelpful.
  sifaghali | 25 May 2011 Report Abuse
Didn't get the promised cashback and a real pain to cancel. Cancellation details are hidden in the faq's. Not a great experience.
  edthedog | 21 May 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked very slowly, only after about a month. And became payable 4 months after the transaction.
  tcbr | 18 May 2011 Report Abuse
I personly founs the credit report to be usles for me. And was hoping to see my credit score, but this costs extra. There was no informatio hear I didn't alredy know
  DUSTYDOG | 08 May 2011 Report Abuse
So far so good. Hopefully will pay soon
  damebigs | 29 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Didnt track, had to chase up cashback with this merchant as did many others. Great amount but terrible getting paid.
  Emma_williams | 21 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Very, very slow. Still waiting for my cash after several months. Waste of time?
  Shoes_Buttback | 15 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Have yet to receive cashback. Avoid
  neonplanet40 | 11 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Great cashback rate but I am yet to receive it
  jellylelly | 10 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Been waiting and waiting for the cashback for months. No sign of it.
  psynnott | 07 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Its been a very long time since I took this cashback offer, and still not received.
  Catabby | 07 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Still waiting for cash back to be materialize!
  Kraus | 29 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
£5.20 For a free trial is pretty good. If only you got some actual information from the free trial. Your "report" tells you almost nothing. Only the companies you have dealings with. For anything interesting you need to pay more. I cancelled the service within a week of signing up for the free trial and still received the cashback.
  djdd87 | 23 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Its been nearly a month and I have not recieved the cashback yet, it says still pending
  jamesmummy | 16 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Useful if you are considering getting a morgage or something smilair. Otherwise use seems limited.
  Gary_Lovell | 13 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Havent rec'd cashback yet so cant comment
  Kelsiemoomoo | 12 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Easy to subscribe to but customer services were unhelpful
  bugger | 08 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Did not track at all. Not at all clear what reference number was required for the cashback claim so i'm not hopeful that i'll get anything. Cancelling was straight forward enough but they signed me up to 12 months identity theft protection as part of the cancellation process! agreed not to after a bit of protesting but it wasn't a case of "would you like 12 months identity theft protection?", more "you are getting 12 months identity theft protection" - yes, ok, it is free, but I don't want the hassle of having to phone and cancel that in a year as well.
  ricmelia | 07 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Poor service, could not understand the page... In fact it did not seem to work! simple data not accessible, in fact I really no wiser now! no contact telephone number of any worth, if you are in difficulty.
  Sean_White | 05 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Easy to set up, easy to cancel, tracked ok, but 4 months later (2 months past the "pay by" date) and it is still "confirmed". Looks like equifax are not paying out their cashback. Still, it didn't cost anything I suppose.
  GreyMan | 28 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
After 1 week it had not tracked. Not sure I can be bothered to follow up. Equifax information about me was accurate. Cancellation was quick and easy and free - ring 0800 0665825 (instead of the 0844 number) and press option 2.
  doublegandt | 25 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Difficult site to use, staff unhelpful when I report the fact they had were wrong. Foreign call center says it all!
  mikeward | 23 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Amount tracked very quickly. Will see if I get any cashback.
  bakers_man | 20 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Well it did take 3 months but I did get the cashback in the end. Given the other reviews though, I do think I will not be using them again.
  Jim_Fryatt | 19 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Signed up easily and cancelled without problem by letter. Cashback took 12 weeks to come through as estimated.
  julesm11 | 11 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Avoid avoid avoid this merchant. The inticing offer of great cashback pales into insignificance when you are constantly chasing for cahsback to be registered. Still not confirmed with any amount since october 2010, numerous nudges to tcb without hearing anything. Avoid if you are looking to be padi cash back
  Zoe2010 | 06 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
1...45678...11      View:   25 50 100

Navigation

You may also like:

Experian-Credit Expert
Get your finances in order and improve your credit score with Experian-Credit Expert. Find deals to suit your credit rating and earn cashback rewards.
Equifax
Get a 30-day free trial at Equifax and gain access to your credit report and tips on understanding your credit score. Sign up and earn cashback.
checkmyfile
Get a 30-day free credit report at checkmyfile. They provide a multi-agency credit report. View your credit score and credit rating and earn cashback.