Equifax Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Equifax reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.61%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 51,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Equifax Reviews
Great product!
  Molly_G | 04 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
This is a great way of finding out why credit has been refused and you can find out all sorts of info on your credit score. The info was available instantly and the staff were very helpful.
  ms_fletch_ | 03 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked within 24 hours. Useful service and detailed credit report issued. This is not really something I need to pay for on a month to month basis so cancelled by telephone which was a painless procedure
  R1pps | 31 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Not sure why this has got so many negative comments. Had no trouble at all. I signed up on friday (21/01/11), got so far on the registration then had to call up. When I called up, I made sure my account was activated online. I refused to give card details over phone, to ensure purchase was made online. Cust serv rep very polite, but foreign (so what?). It then took a day to track. As of today (mon 24th), I called up, pressed 3 to cancel, and within minutes my account is closed. Easy money. If you haven't done so already, now go do the coral bet bonus!! it's genious.
  tjdurden | 24 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Definitely worth looking at the report
  mrsmacg | 20 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
An appealing amount of cashback for a free trial - not yet sure if I will continue with the product after the free period expires - depends on how useful the product is
  marilynmcsparilyn | 18 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Vert fast tracker
  Jess_Blackburn | 18 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
No purchase required. A bit slow to pay out though.
  sarahhunt79 | 30 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
No probs with great bonus trial offer. Tracked confirmed and no probs cancelling
  thomelo | 24 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Amazing cashback discount - would highly recommend
  humphris | 09 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Good to see what and if any problems I had, got cashback no problem,and cancelled contract no problem
  hawkeyehank | 03 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
The site is well equiped and I have a good well organised experience
  omotade23 | 25 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Excellent free trial received to obtain my credit report. Cashback tracked quickly and then cancelled free trial. Great deal!
  mnpoljjs | 15 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Brilliant overall experience. Very easy to do. Signed up to the free trial, had a mooch at my credit report. Tracked within 24 hours. After the weekend I phoned them up and cancelled my free trial. No hard sell. Very easy cancellation process. Simples. X
  surgerysimon | 04 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Initially had to phone to answer a few questions. Declined to purchase over the phone, but the lady made sure I could log on and purchase online. I don't think she understood what topcashback was, though. Use the land line no given at saynoto0870. After this phone call and logging in again it tracked the next day.
  imsmum | 03 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
This is really amazing
  isokenakhigbe | 30 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Excellent overall. Earned £7 for signing up for 30day free trial which was easily cancelled over the phone
  newbiegp | 30 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Excellent.Quick to track
  hell17 | 25 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked and confimed within days.
  ChristianBarber | 08 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Good amount of cashback altough personally I found their product not as useful as others. Found it easy and quick to cancel subscription so thumbs up :)
  danielfloyd | 01 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Very good. Tracked quickly.
  losthour | 28 May 2011 Report Abuse
Had some problems canceling, best thing to do is call 0800 0665825 mon-fri 8-5 and just say something about you don't feel you can benefit from the product anymore.
  durex | 20 May 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked quickly and correctly, and the service was useful. The only problem I had was with cancelling within the trial period: the customer services rep I spoke to was a bit pushy and tried to convince me to take on other services which I didn't want and hadn't asked for - my account was closed correctly once this had been sorted out, however.
  CatP | 12 May 2011 Report Abuse
Registered straight away how ever the extra products are taking a bit of time to get cashback on
  Turnaround1981 | 29 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Takes longer than expected to receive cashback
  ador23 | 29 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Sign up bonus tracked immediately and became payable after a few months. However additional 'credit rating' purchase didn't track and was eventually confirmed after a tcb enquiry. Still waiting for that to be paid. Equifax product was good and useful for checking for errors on credit file, just make sure you cancel before end of free trial.
  BS9 | 26 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Delay in being payable but now sorted, 3 weeks late but not too bad I suppose.
  simonnewby | 20 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Went to comfirmed fast just cancelled so will wait to see if it goes to payable
  bingosandra | 20 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Good product, but disappointed that I had to pay an additional £6 for my credit scoring which is really what I wanted. Cancelling was easy I called them and they cancelled my subscription; however getting the telephone number was not easy.
  Mesino | 18 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Very good deal!
  chris555k | 14 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
All went smoothly, no problems. I can't say that I thought the product was great as you had to pay extra for the more interesting information.
  h_box | 05 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Taking ages... Had to chase... Order from 30/1/2011 - cashback still not through... Joke!
  slm178 | 28 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Trouble free transaction. Happy with product and service.
  FRITZY | 24 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Good service
  cash_machine | 18 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Good cashback rate. Confirmed quickly.
  bsteph01 | 04 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Pretty straightforward.. Easy money.
  syadav30 | 01 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Didn't track but confirmed upon manual query.
  dezzac | 26 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
This was an excellent deal. After viewing my credit score and finding no problems I decided it was not worth continuing with the membership. Cashback and a credit report for nothing!
  Waltham_o_t_w | 26 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Fantastic free cashback. Looking at my credit report was very interesting. There was no quibble when I called to cancel the free trial. Highly recommended.
  jojenner | 20 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Very good and easy to cancel when required and still they aoofered a service for free for unusual credit apllications on my file
  Fearnt | 14 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
In order to cancel your subscription you need to phone their customer services on an 0845 number. In my case this process went very smoothly tasking no more than 5 minutes (cost 20p)
  ajmace1 | 10 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Quick and easy. As someone else commented in another review, to cancel use the capital one/equifax phone number 0800 0665825, and press option 2. You get through easily with no hard sell. They cancel your subscription straight away, but the account remains, so easy to reactivate in future if you want. Cashback tracked within a few hours. Credit report very interesting. Similar to credit expert one, but some differences - both had some unique information.
  dsida | 10 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Nice one,
  kashif_22 | 09 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked next day. East £16.66! Haven't cancelled the trial yet so not sure how easy that is but it was useful to see my credit report.
  stejvic | 05 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Very good
  susan1954 | 04 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Still pending but a great product, easier to navigate than experien in my view
  LMJ | 31 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback on offer was brilliant. Has been tracked and just waiting for it 2 become available
  juneblagdon | 30 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Got immediate tracking for this cashback.
  bluedragonfly | 30 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Usefull ,but too highly priced for regular use
  dondoggy70 | 26 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Very satisfied, or at least I will be if I get the cash back offered.
  olleb24 | 24 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
1...45678...11

Navigation

You may also like:

Experian-Credit Expert
CreditExpert is the UKs leading online credit monitoring and ID theft protection service from Experian. Get your Experian Credit Report and Score...
Equifax
It's important to understand your credit score and how it can help you get credit. Your FREE Equifax Credit Score* gives you your current Equifax...
checkmyfile
The most detailed credit report, at the lowest price, checkmyfile gives you more than twice the information than any other credit report. Credit...