Equifax Reviews

Equifax Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback
Read More
99.6%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 50,000 completed transactions
Please Sign in to leave a Equifax review
Order By:
 
members icon
Molly_G - 04 Feb 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Great product!

 
members icon
ms_fletch_ - 03 Feb 2011
Rating: 5 stars

This is a great way of finding out why credit has been refused and you can find out all sorts of info on your credit score. The info was available instantly and the staff were very helpful.

 
members icon
R1pps - 31 Jan 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked within 24 hours. Useful service and detailed credit report issued. This is not really something I need to pay for on a month to month basis so cancelled by telephone which was a painless procedure

 
members icon
tjdurden - 24 Jan 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Not sure why this has got so many negative comments. Had no trouble at all. I signed up on friday (21/01/11), got so far on the registration then had to call up. When I called up, I made sure my account was activated online. I refused to give card details over phone, to ensure purchase was made online. Cust serv rep very polite, but foreign (so what?). It then took a day to track. As of today (mon 24th), I called up, pressed 3 to cancel, and within minutes my account is closed. Easy money. If you haven't done so already, now go do the coral bet bonus!! it's genious.

 
members icon
mrsmacg - 20 Jan 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Definitely worth looking at the report

 
members icon
marilynmcsparilyn - 18 Jan 2011
Rating: 5 stars

An appealing amount of cashback for a free trial - not yet sure if I will continue with the product after the free period expires - depends on how useful the product is

 
members icon
Jess_Blackburn - 18 Jan 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Vert fast tracker

 
members icon
sarahhunt79 - 30 Nov 2010
Rating: 5 stars

No purchase required. A bit slow to pay out though.

 
members icon
thomelo - 24 Nov 2010
Rating: 5 stars

No probs with great bonus trial offer. Tracked confirmed and no probs cancelling

 
members icon
humphris - 09 Nov 2010
Rating: 5 stars

Amazing cashback discount - would highly recommend

 
members icon
hawkeyehank - 03 Nov 2010
Rating: 5 stars

Good to see what and if any problems I had, got cashback no problem,and cancelled contract no problem

 
members icon
omotade23 - 25 Oct 2010
Rating: 5 stars

The site is well equiped and I have a good well organised experience

 
members icon
mnpoljjs - 15 Oct 2010
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent free trial received to obtain my credit report. Cashback tracked quickly and then cancelled free trial. Great deal!

 
members icon
surgerysimon - 04 Oct 2010
Rating: 5 stars

Brilliant overall experience. Very easy to do. Signed up to the free trial, had a mooch at my credit report. Tracked within 24 hours. After the weekend I phoned them up and cancelled my free trial. No hard sell. Very easy cancellation process. Simples. X

 
members icon
imsmum - 03 Oct 2010
Rating: 5 stars

Initially had to phone to answer a few questions. Declined to purchase over the phone, but the lady made sure I could log on and purchase online. I don't think she understood what topcashback was, though. Use the land line no given at saynoto0870. After this phone call and logging in again it tracked the next day.

 
members icon
isokenakhigbe - 30 Sep 2010
Rating: 5 stars

This is really amazing

 
members icon
newbiegp - 30 Sep 2010
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent overall. Earned £7 for signing up for 30day free trial which was easily cancelled over the phone

 
members icon
hell17 - 25 Sep 2010
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent.Quick to track

 
members icon
ChristianBarber - 08 Sep 2010
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked and confimed within days.

 
members icon
danielfloyd - 01 Jun 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Good amount of cashback altough personally I found their product not as useful as others. Found it easy and quick to cancel subscription so thumbs up :)

 
members icon
losthour - 28 May 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Very good. Tracked quickly.

 
members icon
durex - 20 May 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Had some problems canceling, best thing to do is call 0800 0665825 mon-fri 8-5 and just say something about you don't feel you can benefit from the product anymore.

 
members icon
CatP - 12 May 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Cashback tracked quickly and correctly, and the service was useful. The only problem I had was with cancelling within the trial period: the customer services rep I spoke to was a bit pushy and tried to convince me to take on other services which I didn't want and hadn't asked for - my account was closed correctly once this had been sorted out, however.

 
members icon
Turnaround1981 - 29 Apr 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Registered straight away how ever the extra products are taking a bit of time to get cashback on

 
members icon
ador23 - 29 Apr 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Takes longer than expected to receive cashback

 
members icon
BS9 - 26 Apr 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Sign up bonus tracked immediately and became payable after a few months. However additional 'credit rating' purchase didn't track and was eventually confirmed after a tcb enquiry. Still waiting for that to be paid. Equifax product was good and useful for checking for errors on credit file, just make sure you cancel before end of free trial.

 
members icon
simonnewby - 20 Apr 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Delay in being payable but now sorted, 3 weeks late but not too bad I suppose.

 
members icon
bingosandra - 20 Apr 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Went to comfirmed fast just cancelled so will wait to see if it goes to payable

 
members icon
Mesino - 18 Apr 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Good product, but disappointed that I had to pay an additional £6 for my credit scoring which is really what I wanted. Cancelling was easy I called them and they cancelled my subscription; however getting the telephone number was not easy.

 
members icon
chris555k - 14 Apr 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Very good deal!

 
members icon
h_box - 05 Apr 2011
Rating: 4 stars

All went smoothly, no problems. I can't say that I thought the product was great as you had to pay extra for the more interesting information.

 
members icon
slm178 - 28 Mar 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Taking ages... Had to chase... Order from 30/1/2011 - cashback still not through... Joke!

 
members icon
FRITZY - 24 Mar 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Trouble free transaction. Happy with product and service.

 
members icon
cash_machine - 18 Mar 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Good service

 
members icon
bsteph01 - 04 Mar 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Good cashback rate. Confirmed quickly.

 
members icon
syadav30 - 01 Mar 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Pretty straightforward.. Easy money.

 
members icon
dezzac - 26 Feb 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Didn't track but confirmed upon manual query.

 
members icon
Waltham_o_t_w - 26 Feb 2011
Rating: 4 stars

This was an excellent deal. After viewing my credit score and finding no problems I decided it was not worth continuing with the membership. Cashback and a credit report for nothing!

 
members icon
jojenner - 20 Feb 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Fantastic free cashback. Looking at my credit report was very interesting. There was no quibble when I called to cancel the free trial. Highly recommended.

 
members icon
Fearnt - 14 Feb 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Very good and easy to cancel when required and still they aoofered a service for free for unusual credit apllications on my file

 
members icon
ajmace1 - 10 Feb 2011
Rating: 4 stars

In order to cancel your subscription you need to phone their customer services on an 0845 number. In my case this process went very smoothly tasking no more than 5 minutes (cost 20p)

 
members icon
dsida - 10 Feb 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Quick and easy. As someone else commented in another review, to cancel use the capital one/equifax phone number 0800 0665825, and press option 2. You get through easily with no hard sell. They cancel your subscription straight away, but the account remains, so easy to reactivate in future if you want. Cashback tracked within a few hours. Credit report very interesting. Similar to credit expert one, but some differences - both had some unique information.

 
members icon
kashif_22 - 09 Feb 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Nice one,

 
members icon
stejvic - 05 Feb 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Tracked next day. East £16.66! Haven't cancelled the trial yet so not sure how easy that is but it was useful to see my credit report.

 
members icon
susan1954 - 04 Feb 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Very good

 
members icon
LMJ - 31 Jan 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Still pending but a great product, easier to navigate than experien in my view

 
members icon
juneblagdon - 30 Jan 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Cashback on offer was brilliant. Has been tracked and just waiting for it 2 become available

 
members icon
bluedragonfly - 30 Jan 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Got immediate tracking for this cashback.

 
members icon
dondoggy70 - 26 Jan 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Usefull ,but too highly priced for regular use

 
members icon
olleb24 - 24 Jan 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Very satisfied, or at least I will be if I get the cash back offered.

 

You may also like:

Equifax
It's important to understand your credit score and how it can help you get credit. Your FREE Equifax Credit Score* gives you your current Equifax...
Experian-Credit Expert
CreditExpert is the UKs leading online credit monitoring and ID theft protection service from Experian. Get your Experian Credit Report and Score...
checkmyfile
The most detailed credit report, at the lowest price, checkmyfile gives you more than twice the information than any other credit report. Credit...