Equifax Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Equifax reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.61%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 51,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Equifax Reviews
Having registered with equifax to benefit from the cashback, I can honestly say that I would never touch them again with a barge pole. I wanted to cancel the monthly subscription and they have made this as difficult as possible. Contacting them anyway, other than via a pricey 0844 number is impossible. Working within the web design industry, I know that legally they should display an email address on their site as they are selling online. Despite following various "contact us" links, none of these actually lead anywhere, than to automated responses and I certainly couldn't find an email address. I recommend sterring well clear.
  dianekimantas | 20 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Don't don't don't do this - it's a con. They take all your details and then you've got to ring them. They say you're purchase isn't complete but don't you believe it - the clock is ticking. Money will be taken from you if you don't cancel - don't assume that because your application didn't complete that the free one month hasn't started - it has lot of people going to loose money on this one.
  sc52 | 20 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
I decided to to go through with it all in the end, as when I called the customer care team, I could not get a straight answer, I could barely understand a word he was saying, and seemed to be a very long and drwan out process
  Member11618126557 | 20 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Equifax site is not processing online applications, redirecting to phone and taking all the details over phone despite having already entered them online. I suppose they are doing this to avoid paying cashback. Waste of time and the actual product is pretty bad as well.
  AshRolls | 19 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
My £20 cashback finally became payable today (over 6 weeks late). Good luck to everyone else waiting for cashback!
  proberts1985 | 18 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Not yet received payment as at 17dec10! v. V. Slow
  Wisp7 | 17 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
No cashback given
  winifredwilson | 15 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Very very slow at paying cashback. Farcical
  catebate | 14 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
It is taking over 3 months just to get my cashback and still has not been paid.
  ali137 | 14 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
No cashback. All a fraud
  smuff20 | 13 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Very very slow with getting the cashback to me signed up in sept and still havent had it!! its december!!! awful xx
  taafel | 02 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
To start with, it took me over a month just to track my purchase , let alone the lack of communication between the merchant and topcashback. It drove me crazy and will not recommend to anyone unless you are despearte like myself to get some extra quids in before xmas, however, I haven't not seen the sign of any money coming yet.
  patricklu | 02 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Still waiting on payment, 6 weeks on................
  wolves999wolves | 27 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Over 4 weeks since confirmed and still waiting for my payment
  antirv211 | 26 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
I am yet to receive my cashback like everyone else. Shoddy service
  catebate | 24 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
I'm in the same situation as chocoholic1 (2 above). Tracked and confirmed quickly and says payable on 31/10/10, but still no sign of the cash.
  proberts1985 | 23 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Still waiting after 2 months for this to clear
  si1603 | 15 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Horrible experience with equifax. First had troubles signing up and then it was next to impossible to cancel. Do not buy anything from them. The customer service is really bad and I had to spend 20 minutes on hold on an 0870 number to get the cancellation done.
  saver_m | 14 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Hi as advertised on topcashback, I did apply for a credit report through equifax which I got it alright. However when I rang the customer service regading the cashback almost 2 weeks after opening an account with equifax, I was told that there is no cashback offer by equifax and that I need to speak to whoever advertised this in the first place. As such I am still waiting for a cashback which seems nowhere existent despite being widely published and confirmed by email earlier from topcashback. Overall a very upsetting experience. Avoid as much as possible.
  rdwids | 26 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
One month later. No sign of tracking.
  meista | 22 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Its not tracked...Tcb now having to chase....Equifax customer service is very poor...Be warned...
  nebulastar | 18 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I am yet to recieve my cashback like a lot of other people, have had to submit a claim to tcb. Had no trouble cancelling the service over the phone though although the lady on the phone tried to sell me other products first. Overall I wouldnt bother trying to get the cashback as I doubt ill ever see it!!!
  jenjen85 | 12 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Almost 2 weeks now and no sign of any cashbck as promised. Is the 20 pounds promised magical? i.E. Has it disappeared into cyberspace cos I ain't seen it . Very very poor show - will only update when I get cash promised
  boulevard | 12 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I got on the site to get the £20 cashback. I was able to register after answering a few questions about my credit information. £20 Tracked almost the next day and as I am writing this (8days after) I will be expecting my cashback. If you are going to use equifax (which most companies use) make sure you have all your credit information and also use a visa debit bank card. It helps to recognise you quicker.
  toomuchmoney | 10 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Fast to track but now need to cancel monthly subscription, lets see what happens
  widgetgirl | 27 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
I have just tried to do the same, fill the form in and was then told to phone them which I did after 12 min on the phone only to be told the place where you go to find out information on yourself hasn't got any on me and want more from me to prove who I am, I thought this web site was meant to do that. Will make sure I cancel this one.
  KAED | 23 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Another unsatisified customer i'm afraid. Although the phonecall I made only lasted 6 minutes, the equivalent to 30p, it got me nowhere. I really do get the impression that they are just not prepared to carry this deal through online and through tcb. Having had a look through the site, I do find it rather worrying that the 'press' section was last updated feb 2008, and having spoken to someone on the phone, they were unable to find my information and details. I would strongly suggest that unless this tracks immediately for you, I would spend ten minutes on the phone to them and insist that upon request and under the data protection act, they delete all of your personal details previously submitted and held on file. I have.
  Steve_Beardshaw | 21 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Waste of time. Got to the point where you have to ring them to answer more questions and then they started asking me to send them documents. I said no thanks and hang up right then
  Rob_Hansen | 21 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Not worth the bother with this one! I had exactly the same problem as mentioned in the previous comment. Had to call to answer more questions then asked for credit card details again because my original on-line application had not gone through....
  Indigo99 | 14 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
This was impossible! it just kept sending me round and round in circles. I submitted my details and the next screen said I had to call to answer some questions. I did this and my sevurity check was completed no problem. The woman then said that my order had not gone through and would I like to re-order now. I tried to explain that if she re-did my order then I would not get the cashback deal. She did not understand what I was saying, no matter how many times I tried to explain it. I gave up and said I would try agaion online, which I did and ended up back at the @please call us to answer some questions page' I gave up and decided it was not worth £7 for my time. Hope this helps someone :-)
  Daffy_10 | 14 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Just to update - my cashback has finally been paid, after 4 months waiting.
  VJW | 26 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
I don't wish to vote on my experiences with equifax, or indeed top cashback's handling of their problems. Because being a new customer I have no previous experiences to compare either of them with. However, I have to say that I am disappointed with the amount of time I have had to wait before my cashback becomes payable. I first signed up with equifax almost three months ago, and to date I have still not been paid. I can see from top cashback's faq section, that they are promising an early end to this delay, but i'm afraid i'm holding my judgement with just a touch of scepticism until i'm actually paid what i'm well over due. Kingharold
  kingharold | 20 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked, confirmed and payable quickly. Money for nothing - joined one day, cancelled week later, easy!
  Extremebrid | 20 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback was quick in being processed for a great service.
  jintyblue | 14 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Still waiting for cashback
  mssharon | 11 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Still hasn,t paid was due on 31/3/11
  cliff1258 | 05 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
The site was easy to use and had useful information.
  ange106106 | 29 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Had to chase but came through in the end
  MINER657 | 27 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
No cash back yet and don't know when as payment date is always changing. What a waste of time and money; I paid a month because I forgot to cancel. Its no good for me.:(
  alienelle | 14 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
I would like to cancel my account please
  Kirsty1979 | 13 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback appeared very quickly, as "pending".
  cos_e | 02 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Diabolical service when registered bank funds reduced by -£2.00 Presume online activation then had to call to confirm again all what already accurately filled online + more personal details discussed within the 5 minute call. The actual lure of the product is only available for a fee £""? cancelled within 10minutes probably not gonna see the cashback but was promised -£2.00 Credited to account within 3-5days thank yee.....
  shambleslatest | 01 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Ok but you have to phone to cancel.
  CoolKeith | 28 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Excellent
  sara111 | 27 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
What the hell is the £6.99 You charged me, when I cancelled. Please explain before l take this further
  Member11631948402 | 26 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
What the hell is the £6.99 You charged me, when I cancelled. Please explain before l take this further
  Member11631948402 | 26 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
As I expected cashback failed to track. Submitted missing cashback. Waiting on retailer.
  Edmundo08 | 18 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
I signed up on jan 26 but had to call to activate account as it would not accept my card details online. As I wanted to sign up online I was then given the option to add card details online again which I did so I hope I will still get the cashback deal. I called today (1st feb) to cancel which was very easy on the 0800 number and was advised it was cancelled instantly and no payments would be taken from my account.
  Vari | 01 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked quicly now waiting for payout and being able to cancel membership
  con5t | 29 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Got my credit report instantly, cancelled the subscription shortly after and received a free years worth of identity protection, which I will also have to cancel.
  ODS_Acronym | 26 Jan 2011 Report Abuse

Navigation

You may also like:

Experian-Credit Expert
CreditExpert is the UKs leading online credit monitoring and ID theft protection service from Experian. Get your Experian Credit Report and Score...
Equifax
It's important to understand your credit score and how it can help you get credit. Your FREE Equifax Credit Score* gives you your current Equifax...
checkmyfile
The most detailed credit report, at the lowest price, checkmyfile gives you more than twice the information than any other credit report. Credit...