Equifax Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Equifax reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.61%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 60,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Equifax Reviews
Tracked straight away, though still in pending a month after signing up (i'm not sure how long these things take but gather it can be a few months). Was able to cancel on 0844 335 0550 easily enough, just kept saying no to the special offers they were making and received email confirmation straight away. Phone call took 5 minutes max.
  Tubbly | 14 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Tracked instantly no problems. Phone free phone number to cancel if it's not your thing.
  MashTaylor | 24 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
Re. Comment below equifax's credit report details: equifax credit report* offers a '30-day free trial, then £8.99 A month', so ensure you cancel within the 30 days. When you sign up, a payment card needs authorising but the £1 fee is not charged if you cancel in time. Best cashback: go through topcashback* and you can get £12.12 For taking up the trial. How to cancel: to request cancellation, call 0844 335 0550 (020 7298 3000, and asking for customer services can also work) and quote your product reference. I called the 020 number, pressed 1 and cancelled subscription with no problems. No rating on cashback yet as I only did it 2 days ago.
  fabgav | 13 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
Telephone number is not freephone to cancel account therefore could eat into cashback given.
  lwatkinson | 08 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
Tracked very quickly
  LSN | 06 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
Rapid no complaints
  Laudski | 28 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
Very quick and easy to use site. Glad I got to view my report as soon as I finished.
  Glammar | 11 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
Didn't initially track but raised a claim and got it updated within a few days. Paid within a couple of months! easy to setup and cancel the equifax account - beware when you try to cancel, they try to give you something for free that keeps the account open.
  Mattcol | 01 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
Not received cash back yet - but in regards to the service, it's excellent - by far the best, easiest, and most comprehensive credit check. If you want to avoid having to post documentation have recent transactions, direct debits, and consumer contracts (i.E. Phones & internet) to hand. I.E. They asked about particular phone contracts i've had over past 3 years. If you can't answer these questions, you have to post stuff = major hassle.
  osplom | 01 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
Had to submit a manual claim to obtain cashback, but following this, it tracked successfully.
  The_Enforcer | 27 May 2012 Report Abuse
Tracked instantly and made payable within a month, only this is trying to cancel, you either have to write to them or call customer services. Could use a web cancel option but no problems with customer services when cancelling.
  kilostream | 18 May 2012 Report Abuse
Cashback did not track automatically but top cash back sorted this for me very quickly.
  kimothy | 25 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Overall, a good experience with the cashback tracking very quickly. However, do be aware, I personally cancelled 9 days before the month was up and despite equifax receiving my written letter of cancellation 7 days prior to the payment being due, it was still taken from my cretit card. After five minutes of being on hold on the 0844 number, they were very nice about it and did refund the payment. I do wonder how many people have cancelled and not realised another payment has been taken, as if you are too busy to check your bills, you may not realise? just be aware.
  martinmetcalfe | 15 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Good and quick
  bhupenmistry | 03 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
I was suprised by the amount of detail that was held about my finances, I was very impressed. I can't see why you would subscribe as an biannual finance check is enough for me as I have never had a problem getting credit
  SMcDonald | 04 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
The site was very easy to use, have previous credit details at hand to get through the idnetity checks.
  jenny071082 | 30 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Cash back showed up as pending within one hour all looks good!
  willchriscashback | 26 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
I have been on the site and signed up.I am now awaiting the cashback. I hope it comes soon.
  Sim1983 | 26 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Quick & easy, only took a few hours for it to be tracked!!!!
  suzan82 | 24 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Fast cashback
  JennyRed27 | 20 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Excellent and tracked very quickly
  PaulBlackburn | 17 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Easy to use and tracked after just 1 hour
  Sue_Blackburn | 17 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Quick, easy and all round excellent.
  toontilas | 06 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Quality of product great
  gallacher32 | 14 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked straight away. Happy with service
  steamie | 30 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
12345...24      View:   25 50 100

You may also like:

Equifax
Get a 30-day free trial at Equifax and gain access to your credit report and tips on understanding your credit score. Sign up and earn cashback.
Credit Check Plus
At Credit Check Plus, we believe your credit profile is about more than a report and score; it's about empowering you with the knowledge and tools...
Experian CreditExpert
Get your finances in order and improve your Experian Credit Score. Use our web monitoring tool to protect your online identity from fraud...
Checkmyfile – One Off Search
The most detailed ‘one off’ credit report at the lowest price!