Equifax Reviews

Equifax Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback
Read More
99.6%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 50,000 completed transactions
Please Sign in to leave a Equifax review
Order By:
 
members icon
dianekimantas - 20 Jan 2011
Rating: 1 star

Having registered with equifax to benefit from the cashback, I can honestly say that I would never touch them again with a barge pole. I wanted to cancel the monthly subscription and they have made this as difficult as possible. Contacting them anyway, other than via a pricey 0844 number is impossible. Working within the web design industry, I know that legally they should display an email address on their site as they are selling online. Despite following various "contact us" links, none of these actually lead anywhere, than to automated responses and I certainly couldn't find an email address. I recommend sterring well clear.

 
members icon
sc52 - 20 Jan 2011
Rating: 1 star

Don't don't don't do this - it's a con. They take all your details and then you've got to ring them. They say you're purchase isn't complete but don't you believe it - the clock is ticking. Money will be taken from you if you don't cancel - don't assume that because your application didn't complete that the free one month hasn't started - it has lot of people going to loose money on this one.

 
members icon
Member11618126557 - 20 Jan 2011
Rating: 1 star

I decided to to go through with it all in the end, as when I called the customer care team, I could not get a straight answer, I could barely understand a word he was saying, and seemed to be a very long and drwan out process

 
members icon
AshRolls - 19 Jan 2011
Rating: 1 star

Equifax site is not processing online applications, redirecting to phone and taking all the details over phone despite having already entered them online. I suppose they are doing this to avoid paying cashback. Waste of time and the actual product is pretty bad as well.

 
members icon
proberts1985 - 18 Dec 2010
Rating: 1 star

My £20 cashback finally became payable today (over 6 weeks late). Good luck to everyone else waiting for cashback!

 
members icon
Wisp7 - 17 Dec 2010
Rating: 1 star

Not yet received payment as at 17dec10! v. V. Slow

 
members icon
winifredwilson - 15 Dec 2010
Rating: 1 star

No cashback given

 
members icon
catebate - 14 Dec 2010
Rating: 1 star

Very very slow at paying cashback. Farcical

 
members icon
ali137 - 14 Dec 2010
Rating: 1 star

It is taking over 3 months just to get my cashback and still has not been paid.

 
members icon
smuff20 - 13 Dec 2010
Rating: 1 star

No cashback. All a fraud

 
members icon
taafel - 02 Dec 2010
Rating: 1 star

Very very slow with getting the cashback to me signed up in sept and still havent had it!! its december!!! awful xx

 
members icon
patricklu - 02 Dec 2010
Rating: 1 star

To start with, it took me over a month just to track my purchase , let alone the lack of communication between the merchant and topcashback. It drove me crazy and will not recommend to anyone unless you are despearte like myself to get some extra quids in before xmas, however, I haven't not seen the sign of any money coming yet.

 
members icon
wolves999wolves - 27 Nov 2010
Rating: 1 star

Still waiting on payment, 6 weeks on................

 
members icon
antirv211 - 26 Nov 2010
Rating: 1 star

Over 4 weeks since confirmed and still waiting for my payment

 
members icon
catebate - 24 Nov 2010
Rating: 1 star

I am yet to receive my cashback like everyone else. Shoddy service

 
members icon
proberts1985 - 23 Nov 2010
Rating: 1 star

I'm in the same situation as chocoholic1 (2 above). Tracked and confirmed quickly and says payable on 31/10/10, but still no sign of the cash.

 
members icon
si1603 - 15 Nov 2010
Rating: 1 star

Still waiting after 2 months for this to clear

 
members icon
saver_m - 14 Nov 2010
Rating: 1 star

Horrible experience with equifax. First had troubles signing up and then it was next to impossible to cancel. Do not buy anything from them. The customer service is really bad and I had to spend 20 minutes on hold on an 0870 number to get the cancellation done.

 
members icon
rdwids - 26 Oct 2010
Rating: 1 star

Hi as advertised on topcashback, I did apply for a credit report through equifax which I got it alright. However when I rang the customer service regading the cashback almost 2 weeks after opening an account with equifax, I was told that there is no cashback offer by equifax and that I need to speak to whoever advertised this in the first place. As such I am still waiting for a cashback which seems nowhere existent despite being widely published and confirmed by email earlier from topcashback. Overall a very upsetting experience. Avoid as much as possible.

 
members icon
meista - 22 Oct 2010
Rating: 1 star

One month later. No sign of tracking.

 
members icon
nebulastar - 18 Oct 2010
Rating: 1 star

Its not tracked...Tcb now having to chase....Equifax customer service is very poor...Be warned...

 
members icon
jenjen85 - 12 Oct 2010
Rating: 1 star

I am yet to recieve my cashback like a lot of other people, have had to submit a claim to tcb. Had no trouble cancelling the service over the phone though although the lady on the phone tried to sell me other products first. Overall I wouldnt bother trying to get the cashback as I doubt ill ever see it!!!

 
members icon
boulevard - 12 Oct 2010
Rating: 1 star

Almost 2 weeks now and no sign of any cashbck as promised. Is the 20 pounds promised magical? i.E. Has it disappeared into cyberspace cos I ain't seen it . Very very poor show - will only update when I get cash promised

 
members icon
toomuchmoney - 10 Oct 2010
Rating: 1 star

I got on the site to get the £20 cashback. I was able to register after answering a few questions about my credit information. £20 Tracked almost the next day and as I am writing this (8days after) I will be expecting my cashback. If you are going to use equifax (which most companies use) make sure you have all your credit information and also use a visa debit bank card. It helps to recognise you quicker.

 
members icon
widgetgirl - 27 Sep 2010
Rating: 1 star

Fast to track but now need to cancel monthly subscription, lets see what happens

 
members icon
KAED - 23 Sep 2010
Rating: 1 star

I have just tried to do the same, fill the form in and was then told to phone them which I did after 12 min on the phone only to be told the place where you go to find out information on yourself hasn't got any on me and want more from me to prove who I am, I thought this web site was meant to do that. Will make sure I cancel this one.

 
members icon
Steve_Beardshaw - 21 Sep 2010
Rating: 1 star

Another unsatisified customer i'm afraid. Although the phonecall I made only lasted 6 minutes, the equivalent to 30p, it got me nowhere. I really do get the impression that they are just not prepared to carry this deal through online and through tcb. Having had a look through the site, I do find it rather worrying that the 'press' section was last updated feb 2008, and having spoken to someone on the phone, they were unable to find my information and details. I would strongly suggest that unless this tracks immediately for you, I would spend ten minutes on the phone to them and insist that upon request and under the data protection act, they delete all of your personal details previously submitted and held on file. I have.

 
members icon
Rob_Hansen - 21 Sep 2010
Rating: 1 star

Waste of time. Got to the point where you have to ring them to answer more questions and then they started asking me to send them documents. I said no thanks and hang up right then

 
members icon
Indigo99 - 14 Sep 2010
Rating: 1 star

Not worth the bother with this one! I had exactly the same problem as mentioned in the previous comment. Had to call to answer more questions then asked for credit card details again because my original on-line application had not gone through....

 
members icon
Daffy_10 - 14 Sep 2010
Rating: 1 star

This was impossible! it just kept sending me round and round in circles. I submitted my details and the next screen said I had to call to answer some questions. I did this and my sevurity check was completed no problem. The woman then said that my order had not gone through and would I like to re-order now. I tried to explain that if she re-did my order then I would not get the cashback deal. She did not understand what I was saying, no matter how many times I tried to explain it. I gave up and said I would try agaion online, which I did and ended up back at the @please call us to answer some questions page' I gave up and decided it was not worth £7 for my time. Hope this helps someone :-)

 
members icon
VJW - 26 Apr 2011

Just to update - my cashback has finally been paid, after 4 months waiting.

 
members icon
kingharold - 20 Apr 2011

I don't wish to vote on my experiences with equifax, or indeed top cashback's handling of their problems. Because being a new customer I have no previous experiences to compare either of them with. However, I have to say that I am disappointed with the amount of time I have had to wait before my cashback becomes payable. I first signed up with equifax almost three months ago, and to date I have still not been paid. I can see from top cashback's faq section, that they are promising an early end to this delay, but i'm afraid i'm holding my judgement with just a touch of scepticism until i'm actually paid what i'm well over due. Kingharold

 
members icon
Extremebrid - 20 Apr 2011

Tracked, confirmed and payable quickly. Money for nothing - joined one day, cancelled week later, easy!

 
members icon
jintyblue - 14 Apr 2011

Cashback was quick in being processed for a great service.

 
members icon
mssharon - 11 Apr 2011

Still waiting for cashback

 
members icon
cliff1258 - 05 Apr 2011

Still hasn,t paid was due on 31/3/11

 
members icon
ange106106 - 29 Mar 2011

The site was easy to use and had useful information.

 
members icon
MINER657 - 27 Mar 2011

Had to chase but came through in the end

 
members icon
alienelle - 14 Mar 2011

No cash back yet and don't know when as payment date is always changing. What a waste of time and money; I paid a month because I forgot to cancel. Its no good for me.:(

 
members icon
Kirsty1979 - 13 Mar 2011

I would like to cancel my account please

 
members icon
cos_e - 02 Mar 2011

Cashback appeared very quickly, as "pending".

 
members icon
shambleslatest - 01 Mar 2011

Diabolical service when registered bank funds reduced by -£2.00 Presume online activation then had to call to confirm again all what already accurately filled online + more personal details discussed within the 5 minute call. The actual lure of the product is only available for a fee £""? cancelled within 10minutes probably not gonna see the cashback but was promised -£2.00 Credited to account within 3-5days thank yee.....

 
members icon
CoolKeith - 28 Feb 2011

Ok but you have to phone to cancel.

 
members icon
sara111 - 27 Feb 2011

Excellent

 
members icon
Member11631948402 - 26 Feb 2011

What the hell is the £6.99 You charged me, when I cancelled. Please explain before l take this further

 
members icon
Member11631948402 - 26 Feb 2011

What the hell is the £6.99 You charged me, when I cancelled. Please explain before l take this further

 
members icon
Edmundo08 - 18 Feb 2011

As I expected cashback failed to track. Submitted missing cashback. Waiting on retailer.

 
members icon
Vari - 01 Feb 2011

I signed up on jan 26 but had to call to activate account as it would not accept my card details online. As I wanted to sign up online I was then given the option to add card details online again which I did so I hope I will still get the cashback deal. I called today (1st feb) to cancel which was very easy on the 0800 number and was advised it was cancelled instantly and no payments would be taken from my account.

 
members icon
con5t - 29 Jan 2011

Tracked quicly now waiting for payout and being able to cancel membership

 
members icon
ODS_Acronym - 26 Jan 2011

Got my credit report instantly, cancelled the subscription shortly after and received a free years worth of identity protection, which I will also have to cancel.

 

You may also like:

Equifax
It's important to understand your credit score and how it can help you get credit. Your FREE Equifax Credit Score* gives you your current Equifax...
Experian-Credit Expert
CreditExpert is the UKs leading online credit monitoring and ID theft protection service from Experian. Get your Experian Credit Report and Score...
checkmyfile
The most detailed credit report, at the lowest price, checkmyfile gives you more than twice the information than any other credit report. Credit...