Equifax Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Equifax reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.62%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 53,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Equifax Reviews
Paid within 5 weeks. Calling them to cancel subscription was reasonably simple enough. Tried to retain service but didn't sell too hard.
  Moses1989 | 24 Nov 2014 Report Abuse
Cashback did not track - had to lodge manual claim which is currently in progress
  willwebb1987 | 02 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
Note that you might need to call the equifax customer service (very helpful) to activate your account post signing up through the topcashback link. My cashback claim didn't show up on my account initially; had to lodge a claim but this was swiftly resolved and cashback given.
  supch | 11 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
Brilliant! easy to sign up and then cancel subscription before 30 day freebie expires. Cashback payable within the average time given. Win-win situation!
  footyfreak | 10 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
Quick cashback after initiated a claim via top cashback. Overall satisfied.
  varunchadha2583 | 14 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Ignore the stars.. 0 Doesnt track, put a claim in.. Tcb said claim would take 2-3 months.. Which would mean you go well over the 1 months free trial and end up paying 1-2 payments on equifax.. So unless your willing to pay around £30 for 2 months with equifax.. Its not worth doing.. To cancel is tricky as they dont have any cancel button on their site and say you need to ring an expensive number to cancel.. I clicked on contact them on their page which takes you to a question pay.. Make an account for the question page then submit a query and ask for them to cancel your account.. They reply pretty quick and cancelled it.. But dont forget you have 30 days of when you opened the account to cancel or they start taking payments..
  xplicit_lady69 | 13 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Easy to sign up to but beware guys you do have to phone a 08 number to unsubscribe and they will try hard to sign you up to other deals say no to everything encase they catch you out 12 months down the line. Over all tho fast payment, good cash-back amount and provided you stick to your guns on the phone the call is pretty quick and forward too!!
  Toystory93 | 21 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
Received the fiver cashback, ty.
  lambieslad | 20 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
A* thanks tcb!
  jcutt35 | 26 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Amazing cash back level of £20.20 For signing up and then cancelling. Note you have to keep an eye out for this level of cash back. They try and keep you when cancelling but just be firm. Tracked immediately and paid out quickly.
  anw1211 | 13 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
£20.20 Credit to my account this week. Thank you for a free posh lunch in the city!
  KrazyK | 23 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
I found the credit report came through easily and clearly (much quicker and clearer than experian). Cancelling was easy and quick (looks like I might be lucky though given some of the comments!) tracked straight away... Still awaiting confirmation :-\ crossed fingers!
  LouGriff | 21 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Tracked straight away, though still in pending a month after signing up (i'm not sure how long these things take but gather it can be a few months). Was able to cancel on 0844 335 0550 easily enough, just kept saying no to the special offers they were making and received email confirmation straight away. Phone call took 5 minutes max.
  Tubbly | 14 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Tracked instantly no problems. Phone free phone number to cancel if it's not your thing.
  MashTaylor | 24 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
Re. Comment below equifax's credit report details: equifax credit report* offers a '30-day free trial, then £8.99 A month', so ensure you cancel within the 30 days. When you sign up, a payment card needs authorising but the £1 fee is not charged if you cancel in time. Best cashback: go through topcashback* and you can get £12.12 For taking up the trial. How to cancel: to request cancellation, call 0844 335 0550 (020 7298 3000, and asking for customer services can also work) and quote your product reference. I called the 020 number, pressed 1 and cancelled subscription with no problems. No rating on cashback yet as I only did it 2 days ago.
  fabgav | 13 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
Telephone number is not freephone to cancel account therefore could eat into cashback given.
  lwatkinson | 08 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
Tracked very quickly
  LSN | 06 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
Rapid no complaints
  Laudski | 28 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
Very quick and easy to use site. Glad I got to view my report as soon as I finished.
  Glammar | 11 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
Didn't initially track but raised a claim and got it updated within a few days. Paid within a couple of months! easy to setup and cancel the equifax account - beware when you try to cancel, they try to give you something for free that keeps the account open.
  Mattcol | 01 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
Not received cash back yet - but in regards to the service, it's excellent - by far the best, easiest, and most comprehensive credit check. If you want to avoid having to post documentation have recent transactions, direct debits, and consumer contracts (i.E. Phones & internet) to hand. I.E. They asked about particular phone contracts i've had over past 3 years. If you can't answer these questions, you have to post stuff = major hassle.
  osplom | 01 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
Had to submit a manual claim to obtain cashback, but following this, it tracked successfully.
  The_Enforcer | 27 May 2012 Report Abuse
Tracked instantly and made payable within a month, only this is trying to cancel, you either have to write to them or call customer services. Could use a web cancel option but no problems with customer services when cancelling.
  kilostream | 18 May 2012 Report Abuse
Cashback did not track automatically but top cash back sorted this for me very quickly.
  kimothy | 25 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Overall, a good experience with the cashback tracking very quickly. However, do be aware, I personally cancelled 9 days before the month was up and despite equifax receiving my written letter of cancellation 7 days prior to the payment being due, it was still taken from my cretit card. After five minutes of being on hold on the 0844 number, they were very nice about it and did refund the payment. I do wonder how many people have cancelled and not realised another payment has been taken, as if you are too busy to check your bills, you may not realise? just be aware.
  martinmetcalfe | 15 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Good and quick
  bhupenmistry | 03 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
I was suprised by the amount of detail that was held about my finances, I was very impressed. I can't see why you would subscribe as an biannual finance check is enough for me as I have never had a problem getting credit
  SMcDonald | 04 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
The site was very easy to use, have previous credit details at hand to get through the idnetity checks.
  jenny071082 | 30 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Cash back showed up as pending within one hour all looks good!
  willchriscashback | 26 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
I have been on the site and signed up.I am now awaiting the cashback. I hope it comes soon.
  Sim1983 | 26 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Quick & easy, only took a few hours for it to be tracked!!!!
  suzan82 | 24 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Fast cashback
  JennyRed27 | 20 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Excellent and tracked very quickly
  PaulBlackburn | 17 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Easy to use and tracked after just 1 hour
  Fun_Stuff | 17 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Quick, easy and all round excellent.
  toontilas | 06 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Quality of product great
  gallacher32 | 14 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked straight away. Happy with service
  steamie | 30 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Quick easy simple and good service
  1eastwoodj | 06 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Great. Money and free report!
  T_Lefa | 04 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Casback tracked very quickly, no problems cancelling - just phone them up.
  gemmacraig5 | 26 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
All good
  BaBa13 | 24 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Very useful service
  starwish | 22 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
I'm a bit dubious about the rewards offered by credit search agencies online having previously paid for a service and being unable to accees any useful data - yet still being charged for it! it's early days but so far equifax are keeping to their side of the deal. I am not clear about the terms of keeping the service after the initial 30 day free trial but I guess I only get the cashback if I take out a paid product...
  jasminx | 21 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Equifax offer this short term free look at your credit rating which is good, freee for 30 days. You just have to remember to cancel before 30 days are up. It won't give you a credit rating but will give you an idea where your problems are
  everquest1234 | 19 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Good for finding out credit rating
  tamlou1 | 06 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
An excellent and straightforward website and transaction.
  Harrison2009 | 05 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Well worth a look, very interesting to view your credit report. Equifax were very helpful when I noticed something wrong on my report, they sorted it in no time. No problems cancelling either, just a quick phone call and it was cancelled.
  mummienellie | 26 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Very useful and cashback too : )
  churd | 13 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Useful service, I thought i'd done a lot more harm to my credit rating while a student but found it to be about average. Site can be a little confusing.
  HoldemandOmaha | 09 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Good promotion but you must ring and cancel your membership within 30 days or a charge will be levied,and when you ring they will try to get you to sign up for other things but stay strong and its a easy sum and you gety to check your report too.
  montie | 04 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
12345...11      View:   25 50 100

Navigation

You may also like:

Experian-Credit Expert
Get your finances in order and improve your credit score with Experian-Credit Expert. Find deals to suit your credit rating and earn cashback rewards.
Equifax
Get a 30-day free trial at Equifax and gain access to your credit report and tips on understanding your credit score. Sign up and earn cashback.
checkmyfile
Get a 30-day free credit report at checkmyfile. They provide a multi-agency credit report. View your credit score and credit rating and earn cashback.