E.ON (Domestic) Reviews

E.ON (Domestic) Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with E.ON (Domestic). E.ON (Domestic) feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback
Read More
Please Sign in to leave a E.ON (Domestic) review
Order By:
 
members icon
terryizzy - 06 Dec 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Have not used customer services so cannot rate, do not go through a comparision site to sign up as e-on will not be reconised by top cash back, I signed through t.C.B and the cash back visable within hours,will wait fore 2 months fore the pay out. Excelant.

 
members icon
cobblers_boy - 22 Nov 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Having received yet another inflated bill from a competitor I shopped around for a new gas and electric deal. Eon came across with the best deal and 6 weeks after starting the switch the cashback had been paid and was in my bank account. My only gripe was they kept ending separate letters for the gas and electric switch and would like them to have done this in one go. However good cashback value, cheaper prices and quick payout.

 
members icon
Debendaz - 13 Nov 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Eon messed up my sign up and needed to assign a new account due to errors with account this resulted in me waiting 9 mths for cashback. Topcashback excellent in their replies shame e.On not so forthcoming to point gone back to scottish power.

 
members icon
laurenyoung84 - 08 Nov 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Paid quickly. 5*

 
members icon
johnhowells23 - 25 Oct 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Good value, would use again

 
members icon
sandancer04 - 24 Oct 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Initially cashback wasn't reported. Put in a claim and money was paid directly into my account as payable straightaway with 6 weeks.

 
members icon
Neil9313 - 16 Oct 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Paid in 2 months from start to finish, the faster ever from a utilty company

 
members icon
Barcott - 05 Oct 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Not 5 stars but 0 stars. Another company scamming customers in 2011 and topcashback doing nothing. Unless you give 5 stars your review goes to the end of the list. Reviews used be listed by date now low star ratings are hidden at the end. Tcb is now a scam on customers. Shame on tcb you are aiding this scam.

 
members icon
mattydavs - 05 Sep 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked quickly and paid out quickly, excellent

 
members icon
gosubz - 03 Sep 2011
Rating: 5 stars

No problem at all. Was smooth and straightforward when I followed the instructions provided. Have now got the cashback paid out :-). Quite pleased.

 
members icon
jhaydnt - 29 Aug 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Transfer from existing energy provider went without a hitch

 
members icon
bright - 26 Aug 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Used topcashback to visit eon site but had a question so had to speak with their customer service on phone. Ordered service on phone but agreed I would still get cash back. I had to request payment through topcash back but they applied and money was paid. Eon gave me insulation on whole large bugalow for only £150 and also a unit to measure electricity usage. Very good customer service on phone so would recommend.

 
members icon
timo1 - 01 Aug 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Transfer was swift and easy. Cashback was paid on time too. Top retailer!

 
members icon
bella49 - 21 Jul 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked same day

 
members icon
Snoopydoopy - 13 Jul 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked fine and the cash became payable when the account transfer from my old supplier was completed. Not bad for something i'd have probably done anyway.

 
members icon
pips_news - 01 Jul 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked really quickly

 
members icon
nergaaa57 - 23 Jan 2012
Rating: 4 stars

Fast responce from the retailer

 
members icon
Jan10 - 31 Oct 2011
Rating: 4 stars

Quick and efficient cashback.

 
members icon
HMS24 - 02 Oct 2011
Rating: 3 stars

Swithcing providers anyway for electricity and gas so easy money earned for doing something that was already on the cards. Easy switch over, didnt have to do anything. Cashback dealt with money earned quickly and efficiently. Thank you very much, top cashback very much recommended!

 
members icon
torsal - 28 Oct 2012
Rating: 2 stars

Changed over in april, cashback showed straight away. Not once but twice, once for single fuel and once for duel fuel. Took out duel fuel with them never at any time did I ask for single fuel. But low and behold the duel fuel was removed and I was paid single fuel. Cashback still chasing it !

 
members icon
bluearmy1010 - 06 Oct 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Still awaiting cashback confirmation

 
members icon
paille - 12 Aug 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Not good signed up on 19.5.2011. And still waiting for cashback to track! have put a claim in but will not hold my breath - however eon are quick enough to take my direct debit payments....

 
members icon
Frugal_Fred - 26 Mar 2013
Rating: 1 star

6 Months and counting from an estimate of 12 weeks this really isnt good enough... They are a pain to speak to as well.

 
members icon
Soopsie - 04 Jan 2013
Rating: 1 star

Eon have cost us a fortune! switched over oct 2011 on dual fuel. They messed up with the electric so spent winter months on old supplier's variable rate before being connected. And eventhough they messed up they refused to honour my cashback! all in all a disappointment and will be switching away asap.

 
members icon
torsal - 07 Oct 2013

Still wating for that duel fuel cashback, from april 2012

 
members icon
zymozue - 04 Mar 2012

I signed up via tcb,the cashback was soon visible ,but was then taken away for no apparent reason.I have lodged query with tcb but have heard nothing.

 
members icon
Mrs_Thames - 16 Jan 2012

Changed supplier in august 2011 because of the cashback offer. The transfer took place early october but the cash back has not been received yet, despite 2 nudges!! not very happy

 
members icon
MOTHER1929 - 30 Oct 2011

Anyone else have difficulty trying to get onto the e-on website. Click for a quote for domestic duel fuel and it just says "undertaking maintenance, come back noon sunday" doesn't say which sunday, but I have been trying for 4 weeks now. I don;t know why tcb have accepted this offer on their site when they are clearly not doing as they are advertising. Think e-on are using the site for advertising only and not offering cashback. If you ring e-on they say they have no problems and can quote you on the phone - but with no cashback. Whats the point?

 
members icon
MOTHER1929 - 18 Oct 2011

I don't know about anyone else, but I have been trying to obtain a quote from e-on for 3 weeks now through tcb but all the website says is "unavailable to give quote as maintainance taking place and will re-open noon sunday". Which sunday is that as three have passed since I have been trying. Have rang e-on who say nothing wrong with their site! but they can give me a quote on the phone - but cannot give cashback. What is the point in that?

 
members icon
elainestewart - 13 Jun 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Had no problems. Would recommend.

 
members icon
steveandstu - 29 Apr 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked quickly following sign up. Now the long wait until it is confirmed & payable.

 
members icon
sparky5 - 01 Apr 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Quickly tracked and paid within 2 months.The only reason I rated it low on not likely to revisit was because it was a chane of utility supplir.

 
members icon
Ian_Wil - 06 Mar 2011
Rating: 5 stars

To get cashback together with the most competative deal around is fantastic and a win win situation. Well done both topcashback and eon

 
members icon
sweetpeachbottom - 01 Feb 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Cash back was paid quicker by e- on than the refund i'm still waiting for by british gas as they still haven't closed my account 6 weeks after transfer. So well done e-on.

 
members icon
bigdave81 - 01 Feb 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Cashback tracked next day and tcb matched another cashback sites rate which I was very happy with. Lots of updates and emails from eon so I hope the transfer will be hassle free.

 

You may also like:

Simply Switch
Our goal is simple: to help people save money, quickly, easily and without hassle. Simply Switch provides a unique service - the opportunity to...
Confused.com Energy
You can now compare your gas and electricity tariff, or switch supplier by completing five simple steps. We search the entire energy market and...
npower hometeam boiler care
npower hometeam repairs, services and installs boilers, and offers a range of boiler maintenance schemes to make life easier and keep you warm...
British Gas Business
We will work with you and understand your business needs. It means you can rely on us to give you the service and support you need. At British Gas...