E.ON (Domestic) Reviews

Please sign in to leave a E.ON (Domestic) reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with E.ON (Domestic). E.ON (Domestic) feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
E.ON (Domestic) Reviews
Have not used customer services so cannot rate, do not go through a comparision site to sign up as e-on will not be reconised by top cash back, I signed through t.C.B and the cash back visable within hours,will wait fore 2 months fore the pay out. Excelant.
  terryizzy | 06 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Having received yet another inflated bill from a competitor I shopped around for a new gas and electric deal. Eon came across with the best deal and 6 weeks after starting the switch the cashback had been paid and was in my bank account. My only gripe was they kept ending separate letters for the gas and electric switch and would like them to have done this in one go. However good cashback value, cheaper prices and quick payout.
  cobblers_boy | 22 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Eon messed up my sign up and needed to assign a new account due to errors with account this resulted in me waiting 9 mths for cashback. Topcashback excellent in their replies shame e.On not so forthcoming to point gone back to scottish power.
  Debendaz | 13 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Paid quickly. 5*
  laurenyoung84 | 08 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Good value, would use again
  johnhowells23 | 25 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Initially cashback wasn't reported. Put in a claim and money was paid directly into my account as payable straightaway with 6 weeks.
  sandancer04 | 24 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Paid in 2 months from start to finish, the faster ever from a utilty company
  Neil9313 | 16 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Not 5 stars but 0 stars. Another company scamming customers in 2011 and topcashback doing nothing. Unless you give 5 stars your review goes to the end of the list. Reviews used be listed by date now low star ratings are hidden at the end. Tcb is now a scam on customers. Shame on tcb you are aiding this scam.
  Barcott | 05 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly and paid out quickly, excellent
  mattydavs | 05 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
No problem at all. Was smooth and straightforward when I followed the instructions provided. Have now got the cashback paid out :-). Quite pleased.
  gosubz | 03 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Transfer from existing energy provider went without a hitch
  jhaydnt | 29 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Used topcashback to visit eon site but had a question so had to speak with their customer service on phone. Ordered service on phone but agreed I would still get cash back. I had to request payment through topcash back but they applied and money was paid. Eon gave me insulation on whole large bugalow for only £150 and also a unit to measure electricity usage. Very good customer service on phone so would recommend.
  bright | 26 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Transfer was swift and easy. Cashback was paid on time too. Top retailer!
  timo1 | 01 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked same day
  bella49 | 21 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked fine and the cash became payable when the account transfer from my old supplier was completed. Not bad for something i'd have probably done anyway.
  Snoopydoopy | 13 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked really quickly
  pips_news | 01 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Fast responce from the retailer
  nergaaa57 | 23 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Quick and efficient cashback.
  Jan10 | 31 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Swithcing providers anyway for electricity and gas so easy money earned for doing something that was already on the cards. Easy switch over, didnt have to do anything. Cashback dealt with money earned quickly and efficiently. Thank you very much, top cashback very much recommended!
  HMS24 | 02 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Changed over in april, cashback showed straight away. Not once but twice, once for single fuel and once for duel fuel. Took out duel fuel with them never at any time did I ask for single fuel. But low and behold the duel fuel was removed and I was paid single fuel. Cashback still chasing it !
  torsal | 28 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
Still awaiting cashback confirmation
  bluearmy1010 | 06 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Not good signed up on 19.5.2011. And still waiting for cashback to track! have put a claim in but will not hold my breath - however eon are quick enough to take my direct debit payments....
  paille | 12 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
6 Months and counting from an estimate of 12 weeks this really isnt good enough... They are a pain to speak to as well.
  Frugal_Fred | 26 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Eon have cost us a fortune! switched over oct 2011 on dual fuel. They messed up with the electric so spent winter months on old supplier's variable rate before being connected. And eventhough they messed up they refused to honour my cashback! all in all a disappointment and will be switching away asap.
  Soopsie | 04 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
Still wating for that duel fuel cashback, from april 2012
  torsal | 07 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
I signed up via tcb,the cashback was soon visible ,but was then taken away for no apparent reason.I have lodged query with tcb but have heard nothing.
  zymozue | 04 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Changed supplier in august 2011 because of the cashback offer. The transfer took place early october but the cash back has not been received yet, despite 2 nudges!! not very happy
  Mrs_Thames | 16 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Anyone else have difficulty trying to get onto the e-on website. Click for a quote for domestic duel fuel and it just says "undertaking maintenance, come back noon sunday" doesn't say which sunday, but I have been trying for 4 weeks now. I don;t know why tcb have accepted this offer on their site when they are clearly not doing as they are advertising. Think e-on are using the site for advertising only and not offering cashback. If you ring e-on they say they have no problems and can quote you on the phone - but with no cashback. Whats the point?
  MOTHER1929 | 30 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
I don't know about anyone else, but I have been trying to obtain a quote from e-on for 3 weeks now through tcb but all the website says is "unavailable to give quote as maintainance taking place and will re-open noon sunday". Which sunday is that as three have passed since I have been trying. Have rang e-on who say nothing wrong with their site! but they can give me a quote on the phone - but cannot give cashback. What is the point in that?
  MOTHER1929 | 18 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Had no problems. Would recommend.
  elainestewart | 13 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly following sign up. Now the long wait until it is confirmed & payable.
  steveandstu | 29 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Quickly tracked and paid within 2 months.The only reason I rated it low on not likely to revisit was because it was a chane of utility supplir.
  sparky5 | 01 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
To get cashback together with the most competative deal around is fantastic and a win win situation. Well done both topcashback and eon
  Ian_Wil | 06 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Cash back was paid quicker by e- on than the refund i'm still waiting for by british gas as they still haven't closed my account 6 weeks after transfer. So well done e-on.
  sweetpeachbottom | 01 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked next day and tcb matched another cashback sites rate which I was very happy with. Lots of updates and emails from eon so I hope the transfer will be hassle free.
  bigdave81 | 01 Feb 2011 Report Abuse

Navigation

You may also like:

Simply Switch
Our goal is simple: to help people save money, quickly, easily and without hassle. Simply Switch provides a unique service - the opportunity to...
npower
npower supplies gas and electricity to around 3.5 million customers in the UK. They offer free phone customer service numbers, UK based call...
Quotesupermarket.com Energy
Compare top UK energy companies online today and get the best policy for you. Using your requirements, we can introduce you to some of the cheapest...
Confused.com Energy
You can now compare your gas and electricity tariff, or switch supplier by completing five simple steps. We search the entire energy market and...