E.ON (Domestic) Reviews

Please sign in to leave a E.ON (Domestic) reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with E.ON (Domestic). E.ON (Domestic) feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
E.ON (Domestic) Reviews
Have not used customer services so cannot rate, do not go through a comparision site to sign up as e-on will not be reconised by top cash back, I signed through t.C.B and the cash back visable within hours,will wait fore 2 months fore the pay out. Excelant.
  terryizzy | 06 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Having received yet another inflated bill from a competitor I shopped around for a new gas and electric deal. Eon came across with the best deal and 6 weeks after starting the switch the cashback had been paid and was in my bank account. My only gripe was they kept ending separate letters for the gas and electric switch and would like them to have done this in one go. However good cashback value, cheaper prices and quick payout.
  cobblers_boy | 22 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Eon messed up my sign up and needed to assign a new account due to errors with account this resulted in me waiting 9 mths for cashback. Topcashback excellent in their replies shame e.On not so forthcoming to point gone back to scottish power.
  Debendaz | 13 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Paid quickly. 5*
  laurenyoung84 | 08 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Good value, would use again
  johnhowells23 | 25 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Initially cashback wasn't reported. Put in a claim and money was paid directly into my account as payable straightaway with 6 weeks.
  sandancer04 | 24 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Paid in 2 months from start to finish, the faster ever from a utilty company
  Neil9313 | 16 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Not 5 stars but 0 stars. Another company scamming customers in 2011 and topcashback doing nothing. Unless you give 5 stars your review goes to the end of the list. Reviews used be listed by date now low star ratings are hidden at the end. Tcb is now a scam on customers. Shame on tcb you are aiding this scam.
  Barcott | 05 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly and paid out quickly, excellent
  mattydavs | 05 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
No problem at all. Was smooth and straightforward when I followed the instructions provided. Have now got the cashback paid out :-). Quite pleased.
  gosubz | 03 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Transfer from existing energy provider went without a hitch
  jhaydnt | 29 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Used topcashback to visit eon site but had a question so had to speak with their customer service on phone. Ordered service on phone but agreed I would still get cash back. I had to request payment through topcash back but they applied and money was paid. Eon gave me insulation on whole large bugalow for only £150 and also a unit to measure electricity usage. Very good customer service on phone so would recommend.
  bright | 26 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Transfer was swift and easy. Cashback was paid on time too. Top retailer!
  timo1 | 01 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked same day
  bella49 | 21 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked fine and the cash became payable when the account transfer from my old supplier was completed. Not bad for something i'd have probably done anyway.
  Snoopydoopy | 13 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked really quickly
  pips_news | 01 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Had no problems. Would recommend.
  elainestewart | 13 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly following sign up. Now the long wait until it is confirmed & payable.
  steveandstu | 29 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Quickly tracked and paid within 2 months.The only reason I rated it low on not likely to revisit was because it was a chane of utility supplir.
  sparky5 | 01 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
To get cashback together with the most competative deal around is fantastic and a win win situation. Well done both topcashback and eon
  Ian_Wil | 06 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Cash back was paid quicker by e- on than the refund i'm still waiting for by british gas as they still haven't closed my account 6 weeks after transfer. So well done e-on.
  sweetpeachbottom | 01 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked next day and tcb matched another cashback sites rate which I was very happy with. Lots of updates and emails from eon so I hope the transfer will be hassle free.
  bigdave81 | 01 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
As my first topcashback purchase i'm really pleased. As well as an annual saving on our utilities, i've also received a substantial cashback amount - amazing
  marilynmcsparilyn | 18 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Excellent service, a top, topcashback merchant
  chesterjoe | 04 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Very good
  stewood1959 | 20 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
This was a very simple site to use offered us a great deal as well as a fantastic cash back offer.
  mj8019 | 01 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Top people ,customer service five star. Scottish power made a balls up with the switch sending out 3 bills for power I had not used but e-on sorted it out dealing with then rather than me and after two weeks phoned me and told me the outcome I was not even aware they were working on it on my behalf ,they had noticed that the meter reading did not match and had themselfs contacted scottish power. Great stuff
  rbw62 | 19 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly and paid up shortly after switching,cashback and cheaper gas & electric great deal
  bargainmad | 16 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Fast tracking & payment
  marecek123 | 06 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I can't believe more people have not signed up for these fantastic offers! I do most of my shopping online now as there is more incentive to save as well as shop! I am saving nearly £300 each year by just swapping to e.On ~ you can't beat it!
  Scatty818 | 18 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked same day. After a year of tracking problems - I have realised its internet explorer 8. Switched to firefox - everything tracks now!!!!!
  TECHSPEC | 27 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
Easy form to complete to switch to eon. Seemed a lot cheaper than current provider.
  Rudit | 14 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked immediately and £72+ paid within a couple of months. No problems at all.
  Slugg | 31 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
Was with eon just over 12 months ago and moved to edf as their cashback was good and their product of onlinesaver5 was the cheapest around at the time. Edf have now jumped their prices of this "special" product to match their standard tariff. Meaning unit cost nearly doubles. In light of this have gobe back to eon as their customer service is very good, their costs are cheap and they offer a free energy monitor too. Online saver 2 is their cheapest product at the minute (at least thats what I think iots called.
  barry_b | 30 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked straight away with the full amount advertised,easy to use website
  gcaine | 26 Jul 2010 Report Abuse

Navigation

You may also like:

Simply Switch
Our goal is simple: to help people save money, quickly, easily and without hassle. Simply Switch provides a unique service - the opportunity to...
npower
npower supplies gas and electricity to around 3.5 million customers in the UK. They offer free phone customer service numbers, UK based call...
Quotesupermarket.com Energy
Compare top UK energy companies online today and get the best policy for you. Using your requirements, we can introduce you to some of the cheapest...
npower hometeam boiler care
npower hometeam repairs, services and installs boilers, and offers a range of boiler maintenance schemes to make life easier and keep you warm...