Co-operative Energy Reviews

Co-operative Energy Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Co-operative Energy. Co-operative Energy feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback
Read More
99.8%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 800 completed transactions
Please Sign in to leave a Co-operative Energy review
Order By:
 
members icon
potsie8 - 05 May 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked fine from purchase and paid out in just over 5 months.

 
members icon
Jaibee - 04 May 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Cashback didn't track - but that was probably my fault as I was using ad block plus. Submitted a missing cashback ticket and all was sorted out fairly promptly. Thank you tcb and co-op!

 
members icon
Sexycinderella - 22 Dec 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Switched from npower to coop energy saving 120 per year and the £30 cashback tracked immediately. Just waiting now on the switch which seems to be proceeding as planned.

 
members icon
Sirmaggie - 28 Nov 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Its a shame previous poster cant work out cash back! and also a shame that they write a review here when they have not reviewed the product on offer, if they have a compliant they should email tcb not silly comments here that nobody at tcb will ever read!!! ive switched, tracked straight away, im a happy bunny! thank you tcb, £1,012 cash back so far and counting :-)

 
members icon
peaheadiii - 17 Mar 2013
Rating: 3 stars

Transferred dual fuel end of nov 11 as it is cheaper for me regardless. Cashback tracked and confirmed but no pay out. Considering they are no longer offering cashback I doubt i'll see it. Laskys and now this,still the cashback is always a bonus and there are no escape fees with coop.

 
members icon
mickymarko1 - 30 Apr 2013
Rating: 1 star

Confirmed within a couple of weeks but still waiting to be paid 5 months later :(

 
members icon
graham1963 - 15 Oct 2013

Not showing as tracked and supplier already set up, I went through cashback and had emailsfrom coop and phone calls but just vanished of cashback.

 
members icon
Neil9313 - 05 May 2013

Paid now : )

 
members icon
Neil9313 - 12 Apr 2013

Same, confirmed but not payable still : (

 
members icon
timothyjamesbaker - 11 Apr 2013

Has anyone had this paid? almost 5 months and still 'confirmed' but not paid.

 
members icon
Alex_Parks - 02 Mar 2013

This is a review of coop energy and the introductory offer I used directly from them (not cashback). Joined them jan 2012. Currently logged a complaint with the energy ombudsmen. Coop energy is very poorly managed or should I say 'richly' managed. My main issues with them are: signed up to an introductory offer. Confirmed verbally by call-centre, but not in writing. Bills were correct up to jan 2013, at which point a 'manager' wrote letter stating an external audit had revelaed a billing error and adjusted the account, wiping the introductory offer. Emailed them to express my '360 feedback'. Trouble is they don't conduct their business in writing. No ackowledgements, or replies have been received, despite requesting escalation etc. The emails have been received because I have checked with their call-centre. So in summary, well trained call-centre staff. Poor it system, but very rich management. Very ethical indeed. My 2-pence worth.... My old provider had it's faults but at least was able to resolve them and respected me as a customer.

 
members icon
Neil9313 - 06 Feb 2013

Confirmed today :)

 
members icon
Neil9313 - 03 Feb 2013

Still not confirmed yet after 9 weeks!

 
members icon
Neil9313 - 13 Dec 2012

You won't actually have switched yet sirmaggie and how you can give 5 stars I don`t know. I did contact tcb thank you and they were quite vauge.

 
members icon
Neil9313 - 13 Dec 2012

Cashback was not clear sirmaggie ; ( hope you get it as they have just withdrawn now.

 
members icon
Neil9313 - 14 Nov 2012

It does not say what the offer actually is? its £40 but is that for moving one fuel or both fuels ie duel fuel? its poor than tcb have not checked this before posting the supplier on tcb

 

You may also like:

First Utility
UK’s largest independent energy supplier that guarantees to be cheaper than the “Big Six” standard tariffs* First Utility Ltd is the UK’s largest...
British Gas Homecare
The British Gas HomeCare® range can help you avoid the unexpected cost of boiler repair and maintenance, faulty electrics, blocked drains and burst..
Make It Cheaper
Switching utility suppliers is one of the quickest and most painless ways to make big savings. With a comprehensive panel of energy providers you...
Energylinx – Compare all Energy Suppliers
Try a free and unique 100% impartial gas and electricity search engine which allows you to compare the prices of all gas and electricity suppliers...