Virgin Money Travel Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Virgin Money Travel Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Virgin Money Travel Insurance. Virgin Money Travel Insurance feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
98.36%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 2,500 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Virgin Money Travel Insurance Reviews
Like everybody else, I am still waiting for my cashback...Thirteen weeks so far. Very disappointing.
  MeanGirl | 26 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Good experience!
  Ben1234 | 21 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Just the right cover needed at a good price with a global brand - plus cash back! its a win/win for me.
  GAZ8481 | 03 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Good service - recommended.
  Sporter | 02 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Great deal, tracked within a day. Perfect
  gpwhatley | 25 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
Excellent
  Fulhamdowster | 14 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
Good service -thanks
  lindsey_star | 08 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
Bought an annual insurance policy. I originally went through a price comparison website and then later clicked through from here, so I was prepared not to receive any cashback. I did have to put in a claim, but it was accepted. Took a while to pay, but it got there in the end.
  rcselby1 | 02 May 2011 Report Abuse
Fast tracking in 2 days, discount code worked
  castleland | 23 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Took a while to track, topcash back chased it up...No problems after this
  lmn | 02 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly
  bella49 | 04 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Bought a travel insurance policy in august 2012 and still waiting for the cash back. Do not expect this from a company like virgin will get my travel insurance elsewhere next time.
  suequarl | 02 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Cashback has tracked after an enquiry ticket, 5 months after the sale. Hoping it pays out but with so many comments about this sort of thing think tcb should investigate!
  h30xy20c | 27 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
Awful. Had to manually claim, and then even had to wait until the 1 month cover I had expired before submitting. That was in june (its now december) and still waiting for it to become payable.
  Skorponok101 | 07 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Mine went from £4 to zero payable. I contacted topcashback and a few week later it went to £4 and has now been paid. Thanks topcashback.
  alexandercooper | 17 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
This track at incorrct amount, then track at right amount, then tracked at zero, so submitted a cashback claim, then tracked at a different amount!!! prob wont use again
  steamie | 17 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
I brought this insurance in december 10, gave up on getting the cashback but then today 11-jul-11 I finally got cashback!!! at long last...
  becci30 | 11 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Bought annual policy on have cashback for single trip policy at the moment. Feel mean by raising it...
  neville | 14 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Product was fine and reasonable price but despite cashback tracking within 1 day, 3 months later it still shows as tracked but unconfirmed. Would not use virgin again.. Also tried to submit a claim for alternative transport as ferry was cancelled and got an email full of spelling mistakes from their claims agents which said there was no cover for cancellation for "airline cancellations" and I wa claiming for a ferry crossing!
  Carol120401 | 29 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked next day,good price,but check what the insurance covers ie baggage etc.
  wurzle | 05 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
I bought from virgin money thinking it was a reputable organisation and because of the cashback offered! I won't make that mistake again. 11 Months since my purchase and still not sign of it!
  Karen210770 | 12 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
Very disappointed, I have my order number and date purchased but the retailer is refusing my cashback saying the transation cannot be traced. I think I have been conned into purchasing this product.
  carol1 | 19 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
It took many long months and a lot of hassle before I was credited with only £4, half of what I supposed to get for an annual policy. Due to my very bad experience with virgin I decided not to take their offer for a tv & broadband service. Do not trust them.
  GWSM | 18 May 2012 Report Abuse
Purchased 2 policies which tracked then cashback reverted to zero. Tcb have chased but no response. Wouldn't use again - would try another provider who provided cashback if the premium was the the sale, even if cb was lower
  Specialtroll | 26 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Took out travel insurance june 2011. Tracked ok but never went confirmed. Has now gone to payable at £0. As its over 100 days ago, i've had to submit a general enquiry. Not expecting any results. Only choose if the price is right, as you won't get the cashback !
  MWS | 10 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
1234      View:   2550100

You may also like:

Columbus Direct Travel Insurance
Buy annual and single trip travel insurance at Columbus Direct. Get ski insurance, over 65s insurance and personal accident cover and earn cashback.
Virgin Money Travel Insurance
Take off with Virgin Money Travel Insurance whether you're setting off for the sun, sea or city this year, we've got you covered. Choose from...
Aviva Travel Insurance
Buy travel insurance at Aviva. Shop holiday insurance, including annual and single trip travel insurance, cover against cancellation and get cashback.
Flexicover Travel Insurance
Buy annual or single trip travel insurance from Flexicover. Get gadget cover, gap year and long stay travel insurance and earn top cashback rewards.