Get up to 1.1% of your purchase back
when you shop with Virgin Holidays

Virgin Holidays Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Virgin Holidays reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Virgin Holidays. Review this merchant
Virgin Holidays Reviews
friend icon It's been more than a year and my cashback is still pending
  mattr99uk | 26 Jan 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Nearly a year and the cash back hasn’t been paid from Virgin.
  Susie1504 | 13 Jan 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Booked and paid for at beginning of January, returned from holiday at the end of May, had to wait 7 months (end of December) before It became payable, will not use again.
  et19560 | 11 Jan 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Still awaiting payment 11 months after transaction and 7 months after completion of holiday
  FIFIDELL | 22 Dec 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Don't rely on cashback from Virgin Holidays. Topcashback are still looking into why I've received no cashback yet and that was for July 2018 transaction for our holiday in March this year!!!
  Debsie100 | 03 Jun 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon No cashback received after almost 3 months.
  nnedi | 02 Jun 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Very disappointed with this supplier as they declined my last transaction saying that I had used an unauthorised voucher when in fact I had not used any voucher at all.
  Lennylen | 23 Jul 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Absolutely AWFUL do not bother using. I booked via top cashback and because i input my virgin Atlantic flight club number in the appropriate box apparently an 'unauthorised' code was detected on my transaction and I cannot receive any cashback. I got no discount from using my flight club and no cashback. Top cashback will not help. I would give zero stars if possible and will not use either site again and will be sharing this experience.
  Tashf81 | 02 Jul 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Absolutely AWFUL do not bother using. I booked via top cashback and because i input my virgin Atlantic flight club number in the appropriate box apparently an 'unauthorised' code was detected on my transaction and I cannot receive any cashback. I got no discount from using my flight club and no cashback. Top cashback will not help. I would give zero stars if possible and will not use either site again and will be sharing this experience.
  Tashf81 | 02 Jul 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Not good, booked through topcashback, suppose to get £181.02 and they are trying to give me £2.50!!
  lylagrace1 | 23 May 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Booked USA flights in Sept 14 did not track so quickly submitted claim via TCB. Still waiting for Virgin to respond. Unfortunately a lot of poor reviews on this merchant! Best to avoid it seems!
  TheNumberOneDon | 30 Dec 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon IT'S A CON! After booking an expensive holiday with Virgin by clicking to their site through TopCashBack, we should have received £55. After months of chasing this up, they are refusing to honour it, saying that we accessed their site via another marketing channel. WE MOST CERTAINLY DID NOT, and feel disgusted that TopCashBack are continuing to advertise the fact that Virgin will pay 1.5% cashback when most clearly they have no intention of doing so!
  andygeall | 28 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon 3 months later and still no cash back (and it didn't track automatically either), my cash back claim still says waiting for merchant, avoid if possible!!
  Tomw3uk | 28 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Poor. Booked and paid. Not tracked, so now having the aggrevation of submitting a claim. Come on Virginia, play fair.
  brookingfootball | 08 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Provided unequivocal proof to Virgin that holiday booking was genuine & not cancelled but they still refused to make payment!
  firsthawkeye | 18 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback declined with no valid reason. Owed over £100. Rubbish.
  notahappybunny | 05 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Absolute rubbish. Being fobbed off by virgin and topcashback. Owed £105 but not gonna get it. Feel robbed. Extremely poor service by both parties...
  simon102 | 29 May 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked since March 2014 - but nothing received to date... Very frustrating.
  Amandip | 23 Dec 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Going on 6 months now tracked quickly, but owed £160 cashback from Virgin - still nothing. Do not let cashback from this vendor be pivotal in your decision to book a holiday. Its a gamble if you get it or not. It has certainly soured my view of this so-called customer-centric company.
  MrBill | 05 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I decided to book my holiday using top cashback, however I noticed the price went up so I actually ended up being charged twice what the cashback would of earned me. Be aware of this one
  ChrisA | 01 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Quick to track but has been declined by Virgin. I have raised a claim and will post the outcome when I hear. Having read the terms & conditions, I see no reason for Virgin to decline the transaction, it seems like a cheap shot to me.
  Dazeymay36 | 05 Nov 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Very happy with the service received, very efficient. Would definately recommend to anyone.
  JacsLiverpoolHouse | 17 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon how long do virgin take to confirm?
  willo73 | 05 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Didn't track, however sent a manual claim and this was paid a month later with payment a few months later.
  Citybee | 28 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon We booked our holiday through Virgin and an amount of £160 was tracked. However, it has now been confirmed at £0.
  staceanrich0806 | 08 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
1234      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy