Become a TopCashback member for cashback, deals and more free perks. Join TopCashback Free
Get up to £0.00 of your purchase back
when you shop with Swinton Home Insurance

Swinton Home Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Swinton Home Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Swinton Home Insurance. Review this merchant
Swinton Home Insurance Reviews
friend icon Took 2 weeks to track, but easy cashback
  meggy25876 | 10 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon had to submit claim after 2 weeks but then tracked ok. it's now pending
  | 10 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Good service, although beware that at the end of the buying process there's a fee added, which may not have been included in the comparison site price
  J_M_Daines | 09 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon This transaction took a couple of weeks to show as tracked and i did have to send an enquiry but it did eventually show - still not paid so not sure how long that takes.
  lisaweesa | 09 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Great value home insurance with a £30 cheque cashback from them. Slow to track but well worth the wait for an extra £45 from top cash back.
  laalaa | 09 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon I have just received notice that topcashback are on the case,now waiting for swinton to reply --This is the first time i,ve tried this cashback thing so here's hoping it works.However when checking my cashback in payments it shows £30 & not the £45 that swinton first posted, 'ill have to wait & see.
  ccmcarl | 08 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased my policy on 27/2/09. I am still waiting for it to track.
  Jake2828 | 08 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Had to submit manual claim. Not confident about payout on this one; even though I spent £165 on insurance, the retailer has reported a purchase of "0" (zero). Cheap insurance though! Swinton got me my quote from the same insurer I was insured with last year. Because I was treated as a "new" customer, I got the insurance £100 cheaper than I would have if I'd just renewed it myself, plus Swinton pay you £30 cashback direct for taking out a policy online, so I would still recommend them.
  Richer | 08 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Great insurance - gave me legal cover for free as I didn't select it in the first place. Plus they are offering £30 cashback too - so all good!
  sara2758 | 08 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Swinton Home Insurance tracked within 24 hours. I was pleasantly surprised.
  Dancemaster | 08 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon took about 3 weeks for the cashback to track but well worth the wait. £30 cashback from Swinton once I have had the policy for 3 months, £45 cashback from the site, free legal cover because I did not select it, or take it as a payable option (worth £25), so almost half of my cost of home and contents insurance back... it has ended up costing me less than £100 for the year.
  canky777 | 07 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased 8 Feb 09 - required 'chase up' by cash back team, now pending 6 Mar 09.
  sweetart | 06 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback took a while to appear on account, but now all looking good.
  Sargeman | 06 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon i took out home insurance on 11/2/09 with swinton did not track, put in a manual claim and is now in pending on 5/3/09 at £45 cashback so just got to wait to see if they pay, i should also get the £30 cheque back but haven't as yet, will update later.
  bella22 | 06 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Some difficulty tracking but got there in the end.
  | 05 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon got there eventually! well pleased with result
  onnipon | 04 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Great offer but really slow showing cashback had to chase
  Kirstie007 | 04 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon very quick to show within the hour hope it coninues
  bobbyboy | 03 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Has taken over 4 wks (I was just about to submit a claim!) but have £45.00 in pending also used the code from this website to get £30.00 cashback from Swinton themselves! So House Ins £194.00 - £75.00 cashback = £119.00 Brilliant!! Thanks Topcashback and Swinton!!!!!
  Kal_the_Artist | 03 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Didn't track. put in an enquiry. Then tracked today (About a month later).
  nitronick | 03 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Submitted manual clain via the TCB Team and finally showed as payable today!!! YAY - Well done TCB! Thanks
  TL13448 | 03 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased 2 policies 2&9 Feb 2009 neither tracked. Submitted a manual claim 2 March 2009. Will keep readers informed of progress
  | 01 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Was the cheapest home insurance quote I had anyway but to then get £45 cashback and hopefully another £30 cashback from Swinton themselves this was a great deal!
  TeeCee | 01 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon cashback paid within 10 weeks of purchase, not too bad.
  gkclam | 01 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Just two days after buying, cashback is shown as pending. Excellent so far.
  monkeymoney | 28 Feb 2009 Report Abuse
1...12131415      View:   2550100