Get up to £0.00 of your purchase back
when you shop with Sky Broadband Upgrades

Sky Broadband Upgrades Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Sky Broadband Upgrades reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Sky Broadband Upgrades. Review this merchant
Sky Broadband Upgrades Reviews
friend icon It was a good experience and simple to
  Straughan261 | 22 Dec 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Tried to upgrade to £25 unlimited fibre as an existing customer but Sky website adds on all sorts of additional extra charges that you shouldn't have and can't delete. Sky say it's a problem with their website but they can't do anything about - they can however add it to my account manually themselves but then I wouldn't get my cashback of course! This isn't really TCB's fault but they may wish to take it up with Sky!!
  chloe1995 | 07 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Absolutley appalling cashback declined 3 times allthough wen explained to sky the say my payment had been sent out in a batch ages ago and thetefore should of recived it a long time ago but topcashback still cannot overturn it ive been waiting since 28/5/2015 i have paid sky in excess of £1000 had id of known this was never gunna be made payable i would of cancelled my subscription months ago and saved hundreds of pounds in the process. Beware of this merchant and dont use topcashback use another well known cash back site they slightly payless but you do get cashback quicker and never get led along with false hopes
  paul_wilebore | 01 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Topcashback are absolutely pathetic. I purchased this now 8 months ago £120 cashback due, 8 months later TCB still keep blaming SKY for not paying out. In fact I contacted SKY about this and were sympatheic and even offered to contact topcashback to confirm we have been a customer for 8 months. She could not find a single number for this site, no email address and even found on the T&C's that TCB say SKY will not be able to help you with this. So TCB are playing a dirty game here by making sure we can never contact anybody else and no-one outside can ever contact them. So what if TCB takes 8 months, tough luck not like we can do anything about it. Customer service stinks utter shambles
  bosemajor | 04 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
 
Hey, We will never ask a member to contact a merchant about unpaid cashback as they often do not understand the cashback process and can give you misleading or incorrect information. We are unable to pay your cashback until we have been paid the commission for your transaction by the merchant and as soon as this is done we will pay you. I am afraid this is not about whether or not you are still in your contract but whether we are entitled to the commission for your purchase. Best wishes, TopCashback Support

TopCashback
 
friend icon Still waiting for my cashback to reach payable from SKY...I tried lodging a ticket with you guys but I could only get so far before it sends me back to a list of reasons why you are lodging the ticket. I am waiting now since June 2015 for the £84 confirmed to be made payable. I think you guys need to be wary associating yourselves with companies that won't pay out. It's borderline fraudulent from my perspective, I went with SKY for my broadband solely for the reason that I would receive a payout. I am most likely going to cancel my sky package now. I would appreciate it if someone could knowledge my complaint.
  ruthoreilly | 04 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
 
Hey, I have had a look into your account and it does appear that this is now payable. Best wishes, TopCashback Support

TopCashback
 
friend icon Only put 5 stars so this would be shown. Absolutely ridiculous! Terrible merchant! Waiting 18 weeks still not reached payable! Uses large sums of cashback to lure customers in and dont pay out when they are supposed to! Avoid at all costs! Wont get your money!
  Lauraab09 | 09 Dec 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Very good, thanks =]
  yakub30585 | 08 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Good value
  katopotato | 30 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon So far,so good! Sky is a great company, with great products!
  vickyschultz | 28 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon TOOK 5 MONTHS BUT PAID OUT IN THE END
  Djb01233 | 15 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon cash back review
  emmamcewan | 27 May 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon tracked then offered some poor excuse for declining. Will not be using sky or tbc again after this poor experience. You have been warned!
  brookingfootball | 26 May 2015 Report Abuse
 
Hi there, I am sorry that you are not satisfied with this. We did try our very best to query this further for you but unfortunately sometimes when an outcome is reached we are not able to query this further. Best wishes, TopCashback Support

TopCashback
 
friend icon I put 5 stars but i really mean 'zero' I wouldn't advise getting cashback through sky what a joke i ordered my sky in November and i am still waiting for payment its a joke not worth the wait for a poxy £105 i won't hold my breath like i haven't for the past 21weeks!! Good luck if you do decide to go for it, it seems everyone gets there payment differently.
  jakebilly123 | 26 Apr 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Took a few months longer than i thought but cashback paid out in the end worth the wait. Thanks topcashback again and sky
  VESPACOLIN | 11 Apr 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Fantastic earned over £250 on sky tv deals up to now!
  jenniferstclaire1983 | 05 Mar 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon All worked ok for me. Just received my £126 cashback and it took around 4 months. Plus also had my £50 M&S vouchers, 3 months free line rental because my connection date was delayed by 1 week totalling £47.10, and I was also sent two Sky broadband routers so I sold one on Ebay for £25. So switching from Bt broadband at £16 a month to free Sky broadband I have received around £248. For once in my lifetime I am actually happy with the service I have received from Sky.
  Koi_Fanatic | 03 Jan 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon All went through smoothly and quickly. Got SkyGo Extra on a 2 month free trail on 16th September. The cash arrived in my account today, 30th October! Have since signed up for fibre broadband - will see how I get on with that claim!
  Hellopongo | 30 Oct 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Ordered in March and it tracked for a few months then says it has now been declined. Have lodged a claim but not holding my breath - never received the £100 M&S vouchers either - what a misrepresentation of trading - should NOT be allowed on TCB - certainly would not use Sky for anything else due to this - hate being scammed.
  Mcsludge | 20 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
 
Hi there, I am sorry to hear that this went on to decline, I hope that we are able to get this decision overturned for you and your cashback tracking as expected. In regards to your vouchers, these are provided by the merchant so you would need to contact Sky in regards to receiving these. Kind regards, TopCashback

TopCashback
 
friend icon Takes up to 6 months, now been waiting 13 months and still not paid out. Put a claim in so we shall see if I get it. Just upgraded to movies and sports so used tcb again. I live in hope.....
  | 03 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
 
Hi there, I am sorry to see that your claim has not yet been resolved, it can take around 12 weeks for a resolution to be received from the date that this is submitted. Could you kindly allow this to progress for the time being? Hopefully we can get the expected amount tracking on your account for you. Kind regards, TopCashback

TopCashback
 
friend icon another unhappy customer, the order was tracking and tracking , and then rejected! I did keep contacting top cash back to ask why it was taking ages but they said it was normal! Have now had to put in a claim, nearly 8 months after the order and still no sign of the cash back! SHOCKING !
  orlandoaddict | 29 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
 
Hi there, I am sorry to hear that your transaction went on to decline, hopefully our Claims Team can assist in getting this decision overturned for you, but your patience in the meantime is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, TopCashback

TopCashback
 
friend icon Changed in March and still waiting.....
  ChristineJ | 04 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I am very pleased with this offer. The cashback did take just under 4 months to become payable but this didn't bother me considering the amount of cashback I received just for changing broadband suppliers and saving money as Sky's broadband was much cheaper compared to how much I was paying previously. After a couple of month's, I did check our the reviews with people saying they had waited a year for payment and I was worried but I think 4 months is a satisfactory time to wait.
  HQuinn89 | 22 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon It would appear your comment is only shown if you give 5 stars!! i've been waiting over 26wks now for my cashback. I've never had this sort of problem with any other merchant, just ridiculous. Plus keep getting same excuse - basically not our problem. Won't be using them again!
  mozzyc | 21 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Took forever for the cashback to come through! Nearly a year later and it's finally been paid - atleast it got paid without me having to raise a manual request though.
  johnjmurray | 19 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I now know how Sky deal with orders placed through Topcashback. They confirm your order automatically online and then send an email saying that they have to check details and for you to phone. When you phone they say that due to some 'technical' issues the order did not go through and with the customer's permission they can complete the order over the phone. That way people do not qualify for the cashback. What a 'scam'!!
  Plotnik | 19 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
12345...10      View:   2550100

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy