Currys PC World Business Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Currys PC World Business reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Currys PC World Business. Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
Currys PC World Business Reviews
friend icon Three separate orders all tracked ok but when they became payable pcwb declined to make the payment. Won't be using them again.
  sharp2042 | 01 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I have made multiple purchases from pcw business in the past. On small purchases they paid up without problem but on large purchases you better go elsewhere. £3000 Paid out at £0.00 £1500 Paid out at £23.00 About 1.5% £4500 Should have paid out as £270 at 6% because they take more than 100 days to pay you cnnot raise a missing payment with topcashback either.
  IanMManning | 05 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Very bad, puchased 2k+ worth of goods in february, still not payable and we are now in may, only purchased due to the cashback offer. It seems topcashback are slipping sideways, payouts used to be very fast but not anymore. Use with caution
  | 30 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Very disappointed, it's been 6 months now since I bought the products, cashback reported with no trouble, but still not paid. Will not deal with again.
  alisonwo | 10 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon If I could give 0 stars I would!! bought a computer on 13/02, it arrived 14/02 but when a mouse of keyboard was attached the screen would black out. I phone customer services as of which she told me to return to store and get a exchange. I was made fully aware that delivery will be 15/02. When I got to the kew southport store that wasn't the case because they are useless and have no customer service!! I was told in store it would be up to 5 working days for it to be returned and a new one would be sent to me!! that's no good when your trying to run a business. The staff were useless I asked for a manager and his response was "the manager cant do anything I cant do" ?? so I had to then purchase the computer again online and then I had to call the head office to get the delivery charge back which they done for all the messing around of me going to store and returning the item. (Which I had to purchase again!!) store wouldn't speak to anyone or offer the slightest incentive  called the head office and they weren't much help either!! after about 30 mins on the phone he said as a good will gesture we will give you your £10 delivery back!! well its cost me more than that in time and fuel to return the faulty item you supplied! stay away
  fazwright | 15 Feb 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon It's now the 3rd week in june and I am still waiting for april cashback. Not impressed.
  CJ_The_Unruly | 21 Jun 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Whenever I make a large purchase it never tracks, only small ones seem to work
  conan1x | 13 Jun 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Took nearly a year for cashback to come through. Far too long. I'd actually given up!
  RonaBubby | 01 Jun 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Took 9 months to receive the cashback!
  craigyboy71 | 29 May 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Cash back is all ways declined. Beware!
  markwood1969 | 02 Jan 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Didnt get the cash back on a purchase over£250
  Floss | 30 May 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback tracking is declined after long wait with no reason
  garrypickett | 26 Mar 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Do not buy from this company. They take money from your card then cancel but never tell you. They never replied to emails and I am still waiting (after two weeks) for them to credit my card. Communication and customer services are non-existent here.
  PAC | 06 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon It was the first time I had considered purchasing from this merchant, and to be honest after the experience i've had it will be the last. I'm currently disputing the transaction through my credit card company, as the company refuses to answerany queries regarding my order. Even though the item itelf is still unopened they have failed to acknowledge any idea of a return. Being passed from one advisor to the other, it seems nobody has a clue whats going on and no idea on what products they are selling. Hopefully the credit card company will cover my transaction, but I always value those merchants who have a good after sales service, stay away from this merchant complete let down.
  necromancer | 10 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased an item and due to receive 6% cashback this is not likely to appear. Will not use them again
  GBAMBRICK99 | 22 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Product was more expensive on the 'business' site than on the normal, retail pc world site. Don't bother! ;-(
  DurhamNick | 27 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon After over 6 months trying to get cashback posted pc world finally accepted the transaction but then moved the cashback payable from £30 to zero! it was a genuine purchase and no voucher was used - pc world clearly do not want to honour the cashback payments. Speaks volumes about its business ethics - avoid.
  indo555 | 19 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Still waiting for my cashback to be paid! don't think i'll be using them again!
  Cullen17 | 14 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought in march 10, confirmed, but still not paid 5 months later. Is this a result of the dgm bankrupsy, if so it would be helplful if tcb tells when they will apy under their guarantee?
  robmar0se | 11 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked quickly, paid out quickly too> great transaction
  Tapanga | 02 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Question: does anyone that has a business account with pcwb now get redirected to equanet? (i've been like this for a year now). Anyone knows if the cashback is still tracked? (i'm somehow doubtful).
  Malakym | 07 Apr 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Fast feedback
  valeriel | 24 Mar 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Quick tracking
  | 16 Mar 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Quick to report, great site and good value. Waiting to see how long before claimable.
  DIShaw | 27 Feb 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Quick notification
  k28apples | 16 Nov 2009 Report Abuse
123      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy