Monsoon Reviews & Feedback From Real Members
Get up to 10% of your purchase back
when you shop with Monsoon

Monsoon Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Monsoon reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Monsoon. Review this merchant
Monsoon Reviews
friend icon spent £70 through tcb but I never got any cashback. wouldn't recommend and wouldn't buy
  diamondz | 10 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon My cashback got declined for no reason. There was no vouchercode used and no reason for my cashback to be declined. Not happy or impressed.
  astondarley | 18 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Still waiting 26 weeks later for the cash back, even though its detailed as confirmed?? a little disappointng :(
  TL13448 | 28 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased in February, cashback offered less than expected and still waiting for payment in September..... all in all very poor!!
  steelrock | 08 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased products on three different days from the Jan sale, each time not tracked, so far by Aug two of the purchases declined for cashback and one still waiting to be looked at by the merchant. I won't be buying from Monsoon again...
  MargeSimpson | 21 Aug 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Paid in February - still no cash back paid. Confirmed but not paid.
  Karen_Tindale | 30 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback now almost two months overdue :( great clothes, but not great experience in relation to for cashback. Will stick with Boden in future - much more efficient when paying out with fantastic clothes and exceptional standard of customer care.
  at79 | 12 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon poor...still pending after 18 weeks and wrong amount showing
  pb72 | 03 Apr 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Will not use again spent well over £100 and no cashback
  SPEEDY22 | 05 Oct 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon We all love Monsoon!! I did too until I found out how they really treat their customers - to be precise their ONLINE customers. Today is 06.07.17 but the my case has started on 30.05.17 when delivery from Monsoon arrived and was ''left'' in my back garden. By ''left'' I mean thrown over the back gate, crashed into water waste pipe and completely damaged it. First Monsoon blamed Hermes who delivered parcel, but after reminding them about Consumers Rights they took the responsibility and agreed to pay compensation after providing them with a quote for repair, which was provided. Then Monsoon decided to amend their original statement and requested paper quotation - this was also provided within a week. This was the point since (surprisingly!) my further emails to them were not coming through! After 2 weeks and 6 reminder emails later I reached someone on Facebook Messenger. This person advised me to email all documentation to different email address - and surprise again, nothing came through! On the same day my husband sent the same documentation to the original email and it was received and confirmed by automated response! After a whole day of going back and forth, customer service advised me to go ahead and  repair the pipe by ourself and they will return costs. This was Monsoon's 3rd amendment of the original statement about this settlement! After expressing my frustration they asked for my phone number so they can contact me to arrange refund.  This was 4 days ago and surprise again, still nothing. At this stage I have enough to argue with them again and again but I would like to warn other online customers about disappointment I have been put  through over last month. I would think high street company as Monsoon would treat their customers with highest care - but no, unfortunately this not the reality. I will publish this whenever I can and if you wish to share this post please do so.
  Anna_Lojek | 06 Jul 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Slow to pay cashback
  Taximum | 26 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback traced at lower rate. Purchase made in 2014 but never been updated and ultimately claim rejected with no reason given. It is not a big amount but it is all about principles. If you state something stick to it
  alexosvath | 16 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Waiting time over 30 weeks for the cash back to be payable is just obscene.
  Member623383461907 | 18 Oct 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon As a new customer, I did not receive the percentage of cash back I should have received. I submitted a support ticket approximately a month ago, but I have still not received the extra I feel I was owed. Won't bother with Monsoon again.
  pondleg | 06 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Monsoon did not recognise my purchase and I did not receive cashback from them.
  penkov65 | 07 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Always gave way less than advertised and misstated amounts. Opened tickets - no response.
  Rozika | 08 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon I had to get Topcashback to chase for me, eventually they confirmed but have only just received cashback over a year later!
  Chugworm | 19 Sep 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Don't expect to receive cash back on your purchase!
  s2yzhang | 09 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Had to chase tracking only to be informed that they believe a third party was involved outwith topcashback. Do not trust, as topcashback was the only linked website used. Liars!!!!!!
  gingergregg | 17 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Had to chase tracking only to be informed that they believe a third party was involved outwith TopCashBack. Do not trust, as topcashback was the only linked website used. Liars!!!!!!
  gingergregg | 12 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon made two purchases as was impressed with amount of cashback offered, tracked very quickly in august last year, but have not paid out yet. Avoid using this retailer for cashback, there were discount coupons available at the time which i could have used in store rather that ordering online. very disappointed and no longer a loyal customer of monsoon
  KirstyKirsty | 03 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Have been unable to place an order via internet for last two days. Site does not like iPads, either.
  | 09 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Shopped twice with them, and both occasions deliveries were taken and had valid transactions to prove purchase via TCB. Manual cashbacks were declined, citing "cannot trace the purchases". Absolutely useless.
  artfuldodger128 | 22 Oct 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased from Monsoon in May 2012, is now October & i'm STILL waiting for cashback. Never have this problem with any other merchants. Very poor.
  | 27 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon No problem with cashback.
  Jess_Parkin_BT | 01 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
1...12345      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy