LivingSocial Reviews

Please sign in to leave a LivingSocial reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with LivingSocial. Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
LivingSocial Reviews
friend icon Did not receive correct amount. Hope it doesn't happen again!
  Shadowrave | 20 Sep 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Did not track. Details of offer very misleading. Prefer groupon
  sillybilly | 15 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I have been using topcashback for a few years now and I always use it when I buy items online, however, for some reason my livingsocial cashback was not tracked in the whole of 2011 'til I realised as the tracking emails come in really late or don't. It does put you off tracking your own purchases for this purpose.
  joannakd | 13 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Both recent purchases haven't tracked so having to put in a claim. I noticed when paying on the site I had to refresh the screen both times so that's probably why, but now it'll take months to get the cashback!
  eloisewl55 | 12 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon I bought three vouchers on the same day, one didn't show on my account, one was paid and one was declined. Not happy at all!
  Mallinder1 | 14 Aug 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon No idea why my cashback was rejected, took a few months but finally got it paid.
  Andrea_Shemwell | 24 Jul 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Consistently declines cash back. Initially tracks then gets declined. Do not use.
  beckiandjoseph | 07 Jun 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Stiffed me on the correct amount of cash back
  jrankin6996 | 12 Apr 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Did not recieve items I ordered
  FRANCISEL | 11 Feb 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback refused from retailer even though it was bought for the family!
  braveheart777 | 22 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon No stars , very poor item not delivered
  SCUD05 | 23 Jul 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Poor service would not use again
  Shofiqur | 18 May 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon My mother and I bought a spa break from livingsocial in may. We both went through topcashback and both of our transactions for cash back worth approx £10 each were declined! we gave our order numbers and everything so could easily be tracked by them. Livingsocial are definitely pulling a fast one! very disappointed indeed!
  aella83 | 01 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased many deals from this client. Only one was successful and it never tracked. Due to illness couldn't collect others in time. Wrote to them, they never sent a personal reply, nor did I ever get a refund, lost all my money. Do not use. The 99.9% Rating is not true. Use groupon instead, it may offer less cashack, but their customer service exists & is excellent. And they re-credit your account if any problems.
  1158058150 | 20 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased many deals from this client. Only one was successful. Due to illness couldn't collect others in time. Wrote to them, they never sent a personal reply, nor did I ever get a refund, lost all my money. Do not use. The 99.9% Rating is not true. Use groupon instead, it may offer less cashack, but their customer service exists & is excellent. And they re-credit your account if any problems.
  1158058150 | 20 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon No problems with topcashback. Tracked and paid. However, it would appear I am not the first to experience problems with living socail. Shocking customer service, fobbing off with disinterested, impersonal replies when I wasn't able to download vouchers. As someone who had purchased a number deals previously, I was shocked and disappointed by their attitude. Avoid! avoid! use groupon or kgb. In my experience their deals are honoured.
  TonyMurray | 04 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Cash back tracked within 24hrs but was calculated on the ex vat purchase value.....All good as long as it continues to be processed and becomes payable!
  lisajcookie1 | 05 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Good afternoon, i was offered a promotional deal from living social of deal bucks which was not honoured when I tried to make a purchase and therefore cancelled the purchase. Thank you
  Sydney2000 | 13 Aug 2012 Report Abuse
1...34567      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy