HP Reviews

Please sign in to leave a HP reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with HP. Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
HP Reviews
friend icon Bought a laptop in december 2012. It is now july 2013 and they still haven't paid the cashback. This is an incredibly poor service from such a reputable company. Always been happy with hp products but not at all happy with them dragging their feet for such a long time!!!
  Dangermouse1304 | 05 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon I purchased my hp laptop in the month of april-2012.I am still waiting for the cashback. Laptop delivery and its working is good but its almost 7months and still waiting for the cashback promised.
  | 07 Nov 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I have also been waiting for my payment for the last 8-9 months. Purchase was made in december 2011,and although it tracked to date still no payment,been chasing through topcashback for months now.
  suzieq44 | 17 Aug 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased laptop in december, everything went smoothly and can't fault the product. But it is now august and I still haven't received my cashback - absolutely diabolical. Extremely dissapointed.
  | 02 Aug 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Order arrived really quickly, good value for money, cashback didnt track but soon sorted within a couple of weeks of me raising a query with tcb. Would recommend :)
  gentlepurr | 16 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased in feb 2011 expecting cashback in july. Still awaiting cashback now! I won't hold my breathe!!
  bossfan | 27 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Am still waiting for cashback to become payable on a purchase made in february. Topcashback should do more to insist traders complete the cashback in a reasonable time
  Cliff2096 | 20 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Previously I have bought from hp via tcb and received the cashback without any problem after the usual 3-4 month delay, this tim ehowever, I am still waiting on the cashback from a purchase in may so don't count on cashback from hp anymore!
  Arcas | 06 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon I purchased in february and i'm still waiting for cashback!!! if you are factoring cashback into the price to decide whether you are getting a good deal from hp, then my advice is - don't! you may never see it!
  JOWIFI | 10 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Will we ever get our cash back? come on topcashback, make it happen!
  Barzan | 05 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Still waiting for cashback...Very slow. Purchase computer on january 29th 2011.
  dntaylor | 25 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon The site was fairly easy to follow the product was of good quality and surprisingly well priced compared to so called cheaper alternatives and the delivery time was reasonable.
  lillianB | 09 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback received from hewlett packard is definitely very good but having to wait 5 months with no idea whether they will cough up the money as is stated when tracked is seriously annoying!!! full credit to top cashback for continuing to chase this money for me, for months after it should have been payable - im pleasantly surprised and delighted!
  Nia33 | 24 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Overall some positives and negatives: positive - best price from hp site direct, plus 2 year warranty, fast delivery and happy with product. Cashback tracked quickly. Negatives - customer services not much use, firstly couldn't provide any information about product over what was displayed on product page of site, secondly conflicting advise on despatch times - free next day delivery is pointless if it takes a week to 'set up an account' before accepting the order, then the order was delivered before it has been dispatched according to the web site. Finally as many others have said, cashback never moves to payable, stuck since july 2010.
  10253801838 | 07 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked as yet not confirmed. If payout takes place, I have no complaints.
  muffet4 | 21 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Pleased with service
  | 11 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought a new printer in december 2009. Still waiting on cashback despite several attempts. Dont buy cos of cashback.
  Fionacollins | 03 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked quickly and better price than comet (who messed up my click and collect order) and better cashback, plus I got a 2 year warrantly - so thank you comet for messing up. One problem was the hp account web site was constantly behind the order status, my account said "new order" after it had been dispatched - i'd rung customer services to find out why it was taking so long. I eventually got a tracking link by email about a week after my laptop arrived.
  10253801838 | 21 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Very slow at acknowledging to the sale and paying out
  trevrut | 25 May 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Still waiting, four months down the line
  BlueMeany | 05 Apr 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Very slow in allocating cashback
  jmcauley | 18 Feb 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Good hp website and excellent product, but very poor response time in paying. It took 9 months from purchase to even having the promised cash back allocated to my topcashback account. This despite constant chasing through the excellent topcashback team. Would need to think hard about buying another hp product through topcashback.
  philbut | 18 Jan 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased laptop approximately 12 months ago, cashback earned but still not payable.
  Matt_Fuller | 04 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Faulty product had to be replaced by hp and this seemed to be enough reason for hp to decline cashback for the transaction.
  cashbackkid | 07 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Received my first purchase as cashback but only after chasing. The second one was declined with no reason.
  newbuilder | 26 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
1...45678... 13      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy