Holiday Inn - An IHG Hotel Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Holiday Inn - An IHG Hotel reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Holiday Inn - An IHG Hotel. Review this merchant
Holiday Inn - An IHG Hotel Reviews
friend icon Worked well for a few months but not any longer. I've changed to accor. They've been good in the past. Attractive cashback makes all the difference when i'm booking a hotel.
  prescob | 15 Nov 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Like a previous user, 4 months on and still no cashback. The transaction doesn't appear to have tracked at all.
  mariamassey56 | 25 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Nearly four months later and i'm still chasing tcb for a missing claim. Very poor show!
  Gezzs | 18 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Be very careful with this and the ich link. If you book a hotel and choose to pay at the hotel after your stay that comes under the "must be completed online" in terms and conditions and you won't qualify for cashback.
  Alicar | 21 Feb 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon I can only support the other comments made here. I paid £600 in advance and initially the claim was shown as a 10% discount but suddenly the £60 payment was shown as declined. I have no problem with the hotel itself (or their staff) but clearly there is come head office chicanery going on whereby they decline cash back. I have made a further manual claim but I consider this shoddy treatment from such a well known group. I shall be writing to them personally about it as well as going though topcashback. I notice the tracking statistics are missing from this supplier....An ominous sign in my experience.
  mickybee | 30 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback never automatically tracks, therefore need to raise manual claims which track for months and invariably never payout - poor merchant as far as cashback goes.
  tony_w | 11 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I wish I had read the reviews before using this merchant. 6 Months on and still no cashback - doesn't appear to have registered at all.
  mariamassey56 | 26 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon This is a very bad company to deal with. I stayed with them 3 times and I had problem 2 times with the charges: first time, they charged me for breakfast that I did not use. When I asked them why they did charge me for breakfast, they told me, they will investigate and after around 1 hour they came back with the claim that there was a mistake and they removed it from my bill. The second time, I book a place over internet and after when I went to hotel I found that they are charging me twice the booking price. When asked why, they asked for confirmation that I booked the rooms, luckily I have a booking with price on it and after around 30 minute they accepted to refund the difference me. Very annoying company to deal. Make sure what they are charging you and always asked them for receipt when you are leaving hotel and check the bill to see if it is accurate.
  mansa34 | 23 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon This is a very bad company to deal with. I stayed with them 3 times and I had problem 2 times with the charges: first time, they charged me for breakfast that I did not use. When I asked them why they did charge me for breakfast, they told me, they will investigate and after around 1 hour they came back with the claim that there was a mistake and they removed it from my bill. The second time, I book a place over internet and after when I went to hotel I found that they are charging me twice the booking price. When asked why, they asked for confirmation that I booked the rooms, luckily I have a booking with price on it and after around 30 minute they accepted to refund the difference me. Very annoying company to deal. Make sure what they are charging you and always asked them for receipt when you are leaving hotel and check the bill to see if it is accurate.
  mansa34 | 23 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Absolutely disgusted with this company. Have just tried to make a booking online, and when I searched for a 2 night stay, I saw a price of £85. Upon confirming this, I have been billed for £170, and told the 85 was an average per night. I then called the call centre straight away and spoke to guest relations, who told me as it was an advance saver ticket, I will get no refund, even though the booking had just been made and therefore not even sent to the hotel yet. This has completely ruined my holiday
  Chris_Leary | 25 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Booked twice because we like staying at the holiday inn but have never received cashback despite topcashback chasing it on our behalf. At the 10% advertised its a lot of cash to miss out on !
  WOB | 14 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon This is the second time I have made a booking with holiday inn via topcashback, and guess what, no cashback either time. Ok if they don't want to give cashback, but don't offer it in the first place, it is not very honest
  joshuajerome | 26 Jan 2012 Report Abuse

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy