Hertz Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Hertz reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Hertz. Review this merchant
Hertz Reviews
friend icon I had 3 cashback claims that hertz declined (they apparently cannot find their own order numbers in their system - what a joke!). My feeling is that they're using this affiliation with cashback websites as a scam. They also have the worst customer service i've ever dealt with! last year I was invoiced for an extra 2000 km in only one day of rental and it took them 6 months to refund the money. If you can avoid them, I highly recommend it!
  adanita | 17 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback tracked as stated
  gujranwalaabigail | 19 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Terrible - they never paid. I chased you, topcashback, and you have not followed up with me either.
  dpl2 | 06 Nov 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Rfeally poor I always have to submit a claim as it never registers with topcashback when making booking.
  pjrsm | 29 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Claim was rejected as apparently I used a discount which I did not. This has happened twice, avoid!
  R84thomson | 12 Jul 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Very long wait for cashback and rude staff at the depo.
  hw454 | 14 Jan 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback offered but nothing paid
  gusdavies9 | 20 Dec 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Calgary airport office claimed to have ran out of cars and my booking was transferred to their sister company dollar. No cashback as a result as my booking was now with dollar
  Neil_ABZ | 03 Oct 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon No cashback payable!!
  Lathamb | 05 Sep 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon No way to earn cashback as it's only available prepaid and no prepaid deals were offered.
  webmink | 16 Jun 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon I didnt recieve the cashback! says 00:00
  Cleoclara1 | 26 Feb 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon No cashback received - useless
  patsyno1 | 12 Nov 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Two rentals in past month, both had cashback declined. Will not use again.
  svenski | 26 Sep 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Booked over twenty rentals over the past 18 months, cb always been paid but the last two have been set to zero when they are due to pay with no obvious reason.
  topras | 19 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon The agent was
  | 21 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Very good, will use hertz again
  | 19 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Cash back tracked ok. Its due to be paid after 3 months of booking. Hopefully it will be paid on time.
  Vikas_Vaish | 24 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Was tracked immediately but 2 days before payment date has been reset to zero with no explanation. Not happy.
  23ariel | 26 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Booked several rentals with hertz and never had a problem with cashback, however the last 2 have been changed to zero for no reason!
  kayew | 22 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Always tracks promptly and always pays out. Plus their service is always excellent.
  dgreenhouse | 17 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Seems to work well - thanks tcb
  KatieLee010 | 14 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Didn't initially tack. But usual excellent response from topcashback, has resolved that. Excellent price for usa car hire and I know the car will be reliable. First rate hertz and topcashback
  piker1957 | 11 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked really quickly, now waiting for payout!
  SeanyMc | 07 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked very quickly but had to pre-pay for car rental. The satellite navigation I requested for the rental car is actually post-pay and therefore the amount was not included in the cashback.
  Zana711 | 06 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Prompt payments.
  | 30 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
1...34567... 11      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy