Hertz Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Hertz reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Hertz. Review this merchant
Hertz Reviews
friend icon Quickly acknowledged, paid correctly, very happy
  Contract | 27 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon This is my first time using topcashback. The cashback tracked within hours. If all goes well with cashback i'll be a very happy and frequently returning member as I use hertz for u.S. Hires twice a year. Can't fault hertz at all on site or service and i've been using them for years.
  Anne_Mathieson | 10 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon I find they are the best of all the car rental companies and always very obliging also often have promotions, if you sign up with your email.
  magwii | 18 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Dealing through top cashback was simple, although I was disappointed to find that considerable admin charge was added for motorway tolls!!
  rayharriman | 12 Mar 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Good - bonus paid just after rental finished.
  jthrussell | 27 Mar 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Could be a little quicker but overall good!
  krislilley1978 | 20 Mar 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Came through within a month
  ianbutcher1 | 26 Sep 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Complicated trying to get a quote logging into my gold account. Had horendous experience when renting at the desk in the usa, overcharged by $90 but was refused a refund by the agent and hertz customer service.
  Florida0156 | 24 Aug 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Good experience, very helpful staff at the office we used.
  cjt741 | 24 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Easy site, good prices (cheaper than they used to be)
  paul_richardson | 20 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Hertz provide an excellent service and their ldw cover is really worthwhile. My hire car was scratched down both sides. Nearly all pnaels were scratched and the ldw cover meant it was all covered.
  WDavidM | 21 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked quickly but within a couple of weeks became payable at £nil - a ticket to tcb seemed to do the trick and my cashback now confirmed as expected. Not the biggest % but in the current economic times, every little counts!
  CXsjr | 05 May 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Hertz always have a car available, even if it's not clean / undamaged. Make sure that you check any hired car thoroughly before driving off, or they'll bill you for faults that you didn't do.
  RSK | 28 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Ideal cashback experience. Recommended. (The only odd thing with this purchase was that the gps 'neverlost' would not charge in the vehicle provided... - Something hertz resolved by offering it free)
  Lx5 | 10 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon I am still waiting for my amazon voucher code.
  mrs_fish | 15 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked quickly, paid out approx 2 mths later (but a couple of days later than estimate), customer service was excellent - they kindly upgraded me so would be more comfortable with children :) very impressed & planning to use again for hire car needed in couple weeks
  AnnaW | 15 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked quickly. Brilliant ;o)
  bodandauntflo | 11 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracks fast. But it takes more than a month to become confirmed and then payable. Expect to wait a while.
  seanjoe | 08 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Contrary to previous comments this took a good day and a half to track for me so feared the worst for a while. All came good though - a healthy £15 cashback coming my way soon.
  thepearce | 09 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon I have had to get topcashback to chase up my first claim and I am also waiting on one more claim that have not tracked so far.
  awaw | 09 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Had to chase as did not track, but then payment was fast. Have used a few times and always had cashback paid.
  Hydro | 22 Aug 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback posted before renting the car but it was half than expected
  rosario65 | 20 May 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon No experience at the moment. Still waiting to see.....
  Angie29 | 09 May 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback posted before renting the car but it was half than expected
  rosario65 | 20 May 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Didn't track earnings and still waiting for reply for cashback. Note also, don't book your car hire too early ie more than 6 months in advance as it is way more expensive then say 3 months in advance.
  travelbudddddy | 06 Apr 2017 Report Abuse
12345... 11      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy