Go Groopie Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Go Groopie reviewX

While it is fair to say you will find member reviews which complain about the service provided by Go Groopie, plus others which highlight problems with cashback, other TopCashback users are very complimentary. โ€œAlways great service with this companyโ€, โ€œGreat site, always useโ€ and โ€œvery fast serviceโ€ are some examples of what delighted members have said. One member said: โ€œExcellent. Easy transaction and speedy payment โ€” thank you.โ€ There are positive comments regarding the cashback process too, with one member stating: โ€œEasy to earn cashback and the items I have bought have all been of good quality.โ€

Review this merchant
Go Groopie Reviews
friend icon Do not use!!! muppets. Contacting them is extremely difficult. There telephone number is only manned and I use that term loosely for 6 hrs a day. Good luck trying to get through though. I have spent 3 lots of 25 mins each time with no answer at all. There's a form on their website to contact them with problems, yet again must just go to an email address that nobody looks at. The only contact i've had from this bunch of jokers is a reply to my paypal dispute asking me to cancel the dispute so they can refund me but they will only do that when I cancel my dispute which i'm then unable to start again. Upshot not a prayer. Will not reply directly to paypal instead uses your email address to try and blackmail you into stopping any chance of you getting your money back. This company should be ashamed to call themselves a business. In summary don't expect anything delivered and don't expect a refund or any answers to your questions.
  astragte | 29 Jan 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Goods not as described upset grandson no replies to emails or phone
  Nutynora | 12 Jan 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Don't buy anything through gogroopie! they're just middle men. Go direct to the merchant as, if you need to contact them for any reason, they do not even acknowledge emails let alone answer them. You have to email through their web-site and there's no way of knowing if your message actually reaches them. Don't bother trying to phone either as I tried twice and both times the call was still unanswered after 35 minutes. Checking reviews, this seems to be the norm. My contact was very straightforward as I ordered an item then cancelled the same day and followed up with further emails, but gogroopie never cancelled the order with the merchant. They only finally contacted me after I made direct contact with the merchant and copied them in, by which time it was far too late to rectify the problem, and I wasn't even offered refund of the postage i'd had to pay for something they should have cancelled prior to dispatch.
  Member1256824417211 | 30 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Do not do it. Do not use gogroopie. They are thieves. I would rate zero if possible. They do not help or take responsibility when products are not delivered or delivered incorrectly. Appalling
  Janziej | 20 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon I'm not happy with this company I am trying to get a refund because an item I have received is not the same as the item advertised.
  Mel65 | 06 Aug 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Bad experience
  cgodwin12 | 01 Feb 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon I have bought from go groopie on a number of occasions but they declined my cashback for no good reason. No code was used, the transaction was completed and I have the item at home. A reason for the rejection would be useful
  mrscrashtest | 17 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Never pay cashback so pointless trying
  pennypincher1984 | 29 Dec 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Gogroupie are a shocking company. I purchased 2 products. The first was the wrong colour when it arrived. The 2nd was delivered late, was damaged and faulty. It has taken weeks to get them to refund.
  Member1037606719940 | 09 Dec 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Wish I could rate them even less so called "offers" can be found much cheaper on ebay without the ridiculously long delivery times and excessive post and packaging.
  Member1037245445536 | 03 Oct 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Refusing to pay cashback stating I did not click through from tcb but clearly showing that I did
  ursula68 | 31 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Avoid this site no customer service not replied to emails requesting a refund for goods that have not arrived. Sadly, same treatment from the company I purchased the voucher for 'gift hampers'. Please don't get stung avoid this company 'go groopie' buyer beware!!!
  Member321406039550 | 08 Mar 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon This company are an absolute nightmare. Customer services ignore communications. I bought a voucher from them and had to go to paypal dispute to get my money back as voucher didn't work and they couldn't have cared less. Don't touch with barge pole
  Member220443196717 | 04 Feb 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon I had a similar experience with this company to the many people who have already written a review. This outfit needs to be removed from topcashback as they are not worthy and do not deserve to be listed here. Buyer beware they will take your money and ignore you or send you second rate products that aren't worth your hard earned money. Turn and walk away! it's the sensible thing to do!!!
  TLB_UK | 05 Jan 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Do not use. If you change your mind and request a refund you will not get it!
  D_Gargan | 01 Dec 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Really bad company. Do not use
  elaine12u | 19 Sep 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Stay away from this company avoid like the plauge they take your money for items that never arrive they ignore emails they promise refunds that I am still waiting for after a month they are a crookied company and nobody should wastethere money if you buy off this company you are saying goodbye to your money because you will never recieve your purchase so please lusten and donot ever buy from these con men!!
  Member1012597930924 | 01 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Once you cancel a voucher trying to get your money back is a nightmare
  darkangel1234 | 10 May 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Today's date: 3rd april 2014. My cashback experience with this retailer is not one that I can by any means express satisfaction about. The goods ordered - though low in value - were of a poor build quality and sub-standard. My purchase was on the 6th august 2013, and as per usual, I waited the minimum time for the transaction to automatically track before opening a ticket / claim. This was done on the 16th august 2013. After a series of "nudges" and a few messages... My ticket / claim is still open but now "on hold. Awaiting further action from topcashback or the merchant." Had I have read some of the comments on here before purchasing, I may well have gone to a different retailer to purchase the goods. Really think tcb should play a more active role in policing the rogue retailers. I feel they have a duty not only to the affiliates but also to their members - whether they be classic or plus+ members. Experiences like this make take the pleasure out of using topcashback, and i'm not saying it's their fault specifically, just wish there was some way they could screen out the negative companies spoiling the cashback principle and experience that so many good companies provide.
  TLB_UK | 03 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Do not use go groopie. They are thieves. I placed an order for an item in november, their supplier - mega deals uk did not send it out, they are refusing to give me a reund for the delivery cost and go groopie are refusing to give me money back for the item. They do not answer emails and do not respond to any request for a refund. They are thieves who have stolen my money.
  KATELM76 | 03 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Avoid this company , orderd item for xmas , money taken from account , still not recieved, no contact at all , no answers to email , scam company aviod like the plague
  | 11 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Beware! for no apparent reason, my very first purchase with go groopie my cashback has been declined (first time I have ever had cashback declined as I am very careful when purchasing). Very dissatisfied - the message was thus: we have had a response from this merchants network regarding your claim. Unfortunately your claim has been declined on this occasion. The merchants network has stated that this has been declined for the reason "another marketing channel was credited with sale" this states that topcashback was not identified as the last referrer to the transaction. This is not to say that you used another cashback site but that another referrer such as a search engine, pop up window, voucher code or comparison website has become (possibly unintentionally) linked with your transaction. As i'm sure you will understand if a merchant (via their affiliate network) can't be sure of a transaction coming from topcashback then they will not approve it and pass the cash onto us to pass on to you. Please be aware that this is an automated message regarding the resolution for your claim. If you do have any further questions please let us know via this claim thread. Best wishes topcashback support
  Lizziedrippin2001 | 21 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Brought a hamper voucher code, however never received the hamper from the company. Have tried to contact the mercahnt direct, no joy (www.Gifthampersbypost.Co.Uk) and no response at all. Have not received any response from go groopie either. Appalling service, avoid like the plague
  | 20 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon We bought a steam mop from them. It worked the 1st time and then packed in. Several emails promised the merchant would contact us to return the item but it never happened. Would recommend that electrical items are not bought from them - use the high street instead where you can just take the item back yourself
  | 18 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I bought a voucher for ยฃ10 for a pair of boots. Upon getting the voucher by email I saw the style I wanted was not available. I asked for a cancellation/refund immediately. That was over a week ago. I have sent 6 emails, tried to get a contact phone number for them, all to no avail. No-one will contact me back. +++++++Terrible service+++++++++++++ +++++++avoid this company+++++++++++
  billybo1 | 26 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
1234      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy