Avis Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Avis reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Avis. Review this merchant
Avis Reviews
friend icon 10 months after hiring the car via their website - 'Declined - Transaction not fully completed online'
  AngelinaFoster | 19 Mar 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Initially tracked but declined payout. Seems they changed their mind and finally paid 2.5 years later!!!
  MrWillyWonka | 10 Feb 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Every year we book an Avis car for a total of five months. I keep having to send emails to Top Cashback askng for a payout. It takes months to get something back.
  annandterry01 | 31 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon cashback not given despite using avis solely to gain cash back. Would not rate at all
  mattandabby | 23 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon I have spent nearly £1500 with avis and have received £8 back. not quite the 9% they claim.
  Bleepme | 13 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon very slow to acknowledge cashback
  Allan_Towell | 18 Dec 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Very poor, it tracks but never changes from zero after the rental has finished, always have to chase it up
  sionbailey | 16 Dec 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback didn't track :-(
  baldysteve | 02 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Very disappointed to have to lodge a second claim. Still waiting
  julieburns | 29 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon A load of rubbish
  aspencer | 28 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback tracks at zero and then posts as zero with no reason as to why
  Mark_Bilcliff | 24 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon The claim was rejected when I have no understanding why
  ajhall2348 | 23 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Carhire is fine, however 3 transaction (£700 - all between 9 and 10.5%) all 'ineligible' for no apparent reason - would consider to use a different company if pricing is similar
  olavs | 19 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Refused my cashback with no reason given.
  cheong80 | 28 Sep 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Used many times and 50% of the case backs were zero, some got corrected but not all. All Avis have a strange way to get your invoice, why cant they simply email to you. Trying Hertz now and that works better.
  ksaran | 23 Sep 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Please do not bother booking with AVIS Via TopCashBack. My first major booking of 2 which have been both claimed for has been turned downHeres what they said. Judge for yourselves whether its worth the hassle , time and waste of time(2 months after booking the car hire) Dear Top Cash back team I must say I am highly disappointed with the outcome of Avis turning down my topcashback claim I feel that non of the reasoning given applies to me since I did exactly what the conditions specify. Here are what the possible reasons that toipcashback have given for avis turning it down with my reasoning after them . There are possible reasons Topcashback has given for the merchant declining my claim:- 1)To start with you say the merchant could not prove the transaction was not from Topcashback? I clearly cleared all my cookies from computer before carrying out the transaction via Topcashback. I have a notification from yourselves that it has been tracked 2)The merchant did not feel I met the terms for qualifying. I'm Already a preferred member of Avis and this has been my 5th out of 6th booking with them this year. 3)That there could have been another entity involved prior to or during my transaction. The only other entity was TopCashBack 4)What on earth does the MERCHANT MEAN"The merchant is not happy with the validity of your transaction."?? I paid Via there web site and have an Avis confirmation. 5)I've provided all my booking ref numbers and Avis's own membership account number.All my bookings are visible by Avis customer services so why they say they cannot find them is beyond me There is thus no “solid” reason to have my claim tuned down If Avis is going to behave in such a disingenuous manner then why does TopCashBack choose to work with them? Clearly you are aware of the mountain of complaints that have been posted regarding with Avis Transactions. Therefore in this review it's important to warn others from doing any TopCashBack transactions with Avis.
  Gabriella3000 | 10 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Chosen car not available so they offered an alternative which i took. No problem with that. They have used that as a reason not to pay up on £60 of cashback though. What a con. Wouldnt trust them again for a second.
  tp306 | 18 Jun 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Always have to rely on TCB to do the chasing for any cashback, they have not failed me yet but surely it should not be this way???
  tg2514 | 16 May 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Underhanded behaviour by Avis!. I booked my car hire more than 3 months in advance and recently completed the hire with no issues. The claim which was tracking without a problem has now come up as £0.00 so Avis have refused to pay the cash back. When trying to lodge a claim for this TCB only lets you do so within 100 days of purchase and as such I am unable to contest this. The lesson is do not advance book with Avis if you want the cash back, they clearly know the 100 day rule and will cancel payment as soon as you are unable to contest it.
  DJWinder | 22 Apr 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Seems to be a trend here. Confirmed as 0.00, missing claim pending & time to go elsewhere!!!
  tg2514 | 15 Nov 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Avis Don't use very poor declining my cashback saying I cancelled, some one needs to put all the money I paid back in my bank then . Three week hire well over £1500 but they claim booking was cancelled. Don't use don't trust Avis
  bazza4140 | 08 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Hired a car for 3 weeks with them, had to put in missing claim. They come back with it was cancelled, refunded. If so Avis where's the money back on my card. Paid more than the original quote as well Use some other hire company very poor, car was a mess
  bazza4140 | 22 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Adding my voice to the many who failed to get cash back. This is just one of many TCB hasn't paid out on or taking ages too. I have over £150 awaiting responses form merchants or TCB. RE Avis, if you are going to have 2 drivers, then join the British Airways Executive Club (free!) and book through their site. You get the 2nd driver free, so at around £11 a day, that will normally beat any TCB you'll get.
  Welcome_everyone | 12 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Ive used Avis for years but only this year twice via TCB. Both tracked correctly at 0.00 immediately but both failed to pay any cashback confirmed at zero. Customer claims submitted. Wouldnt bother with them via TCB again.
  MunkyPete | 22 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Very unfair process! Used AVIS via TopCashBack in October for April rental with cashback tracked. T&C states rental vehicle to be returned before cashback being payable. Cashback for some unknown reason declined after rental but unable to claim as booking was made more than 100 days ago.
  MrWillyWonka | 10 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
1...678910...11      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy