Avis Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Avis reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Avis. Review this merchant
Avis Reviews
friend icon Put very simply - woeful. Used them 3 times and failed to track 3 times!
  Skillbot | 27 Feb 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Do not bother refused to pay cash back after we hired a car or 4 weeks in Canada, saying they had changed thier systems! Cheated us out of £80 cash back! Do not book with them if you want your cashback!!
  nicnak93 | 17 Jan 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Terrible. It took over a year to get my cashback!
  amandameera | 16 Jan 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Booked 2 cars in May 2016 for collection from Jersey airport and was offered over 11% cashback! However after 15 'nudges', messages to tcb and 18 months later I am informed this is an 'unconfirmed sale' and no cashback will be paid, tcb can take the matter no further. I feel completely let down by all parties concerned and would not recommend this company.
  salaire | 06 Jan 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Has taken since February till end December to get money back. Won't be using Avis again for speed of payment.
  4343ks | 26 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon They took forever to pay me and only because I put in a support ticket for a claim for unpaid cash back
  Helen_Ireland | 23 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Should be zero starts, Did not honour cashback as Avis changed their marketing channel after my transaction was completed. Do not recommend. Europcar honoured my transaction
  JoshBrown | 21 Nov 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Appalling. Have two outstanding claims with Avis through Top Cashback and have been told Avis refuse to honour claims with Top Cashback now. Very disappointing as they still have a cashback offer from Avis of 8.4% available on the website.
  NeilHathaway54 | 19 Oct 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Chose to book a weeks car hire through Avis because of the 8.4% cashback on offer. Followed all instructions, and found that a week after our completed booking (i.e. we'd returned the car), cashback had been confirmed as £0. Raised a support ticket as apparently you are unable to raise a declined claim with TopCashback for Avis, and was advise that they are not currently accepting any cashback claims. Others have said to be patient with this one, but I'm not convinced! Beware when booking!
  leah_aalin | 09 Oct 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Every time I have to open a support ticket!
  albee65 | 20 Aug 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon I have never able to get any cashback from these people! totally waste of time!
  spacon | 24 Jun 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon as with many on here tracked and stays at zero. Has happened on numerous occasions now with claims raised none resolved as of yet.
  smaklouf | 11 Jun 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Very poor! Spent £166, tracked at £0 and Paid out £0. Will not trust them again to honour their offers.
  davidt1 | 07 Jun 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Terrible, I rent from Avis once a month and three of the last five bookings have tracked as £0 with claims raised. Avoid.
  foremani | 12 May 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon all transactions have reverted to £0.00?? no cashback has been given which is really disapointing
  paulgregory3 | 30 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Like many other people here, my cashbacked tracked at £0 nearly a year ago and still hasn't been paid. I wouldn't use Avis again via TCB.
  Paul_J_R | 21 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Shocking experience!!!
  kenjglass | 02 Feb 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Spent over £300, but only tracked £70, so cashback not as indicated. Booked other cars with different companies.
  chip_and_pin | 24 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Still waiting for the cashback for a hire in September.
  familyg | 17 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Never received my cash back from them, absolute rubbish
  Cerimarie | 16 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon not sure why my review never appears, probably cos its only 1 star. Avis always seem to decline payout, i use a number of hire cars and even keep reciepts but they always decline....avoid if you think you are getting cashback from this firm
  VF12 | 04 Aug 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Very poor, Topcashback customer service chased this for me but Avis wouldn't pay
  kaysandham | 03 Aug 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon absolute rubbish at paying, i have numerous claims with this seller and they try to riggle out of every claim, i would suggest using a different hore company if you want cashback!
  VF12 | 17 Jul 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Rubbish service and never paid the cashback, no reason given- will never use Avis again
  martinr4003 | 28 May 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon After 8 months and over 70 email communications, finally topcashback was awarded. I had already posted how Avis did its best not to throw my application out.Luckily I had kept all my receipts and was able to prove that I had booked with them.Why does Topcashback continue to entertain AVIS? Companies like them actually harm topcsashback by association. Quite frankly Topcashback should not be working with Avis. I urge them to remove them from their cash back program.Its been a tedious, time consuming and not worth the trouble. Booking Avis via Topcashback is simply not worth the effort...
  Gabriella3000 | 13 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
1...56789...11      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy