AA Home Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a AA Home Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with AA Home Insurance. Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
AA Home Insurance Reviews
friend icon Total rubbish cashback never tracked from march 2010. Then line appeared and now been reduced to zero. Do not rely on cashback. I will never use again for insurance .
  the_sedge | 12 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon 1 Year on and despite many attempts to get cashback, still nothing. Not very impressed!
  mrswilko | 10 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Why bother aa? you are just wasting peoples time. Insurance taken 26th march, its now 6th september and cashback still not even tracked.
  Nick_S | 06 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon I note the aa cash back offer is still listed under home insurance, and they're listed as a "fast payer". Read the most recent reviews, they should be removed from topcashback.
  nibor8 | 01 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon The near £40 cash back deal from the aa was the reason I signed up to topcashback, unfortunately 5 months later the aa still haven't paid up. I've received other small amounts from other companies, but not receiving cash back from the aa has put me off using topcashback.
  nibor8 | 26 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought contents policy in march, cashback paid june. 3 Months as expected. Thanks
  robh864 | 19 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Absolutely rubbish, only took out the insurance with them because of the £38 cashback offer which never tracked (in dec) and i've still not had any response despite nudging topcashback every month. All I get is a phonecall from the aa at least twice a day trying to get me to take out extra insurance with them. Disappointed to see people with more recent policies getting their cashback quickly
  Yicky | 12 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon They do not pay cashback if searched through a comparison site. Avoid this company
  kenaldis | 26 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought home insurance from this company last year and i've still been refused cash back! there was no dispute that I had followed the link from this website or that it had been tracked, but they still did not pay out. Was not happy. Was told by topcashback that these things are not guaranteed. Not helpful and just closed the claim with no money in my pocket.
  taffy_lea | 15 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased in july 2012 after clearing cookies, sessions etc; still nothing. Don't think they ever really provide cashback!
  sourcez | 31 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Somebody keeps deleting this post. Not sure why, as i'm only setting out the way I finally obtained the cashback which should have been paid in the first place. Anyway, here it is again ...... "A ray of hope! following my post back in august, I wrote to the president of the aa, at: the automobile association ltd, fanum house ug, basing view, basingstoke, hampshire, rg21 4ea. The aa’s own website states: "we make big promises to our customers and our colleagues, so it's vital that we keep these promises". I invited the president's thoughts as to how failing to honour cashback offers does anything to support this statement, and any reasons he might care to suggest as to why I should not report the matter to trading standards." I also copied a load of negative feedback posts from this site. Continued in post dated 23 jan 13 ...
  Jon_T | 27 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Having written to the aa (see previous post dated 23/01/13), I was contacted by a lady from the aa's "special investigations executive". It appeared that top cashback and the aa were both blaming each other for the failure to pay up. However, she sent me a cheque for the £19 owed "as a gesture of goodwill". After she contacted top cashback a second time, they too credited my account with £19. So there you are - success. But only after a lot of effort. If you decide to try my approach, good luck - and please share your experience on the forum for other people's benefit. Regards, jon.
  Jon_T | 23 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon The aa reneged on cashback owing from my purchase of home emergency insurance. I have just received my renewal quotation which shows a premium increase of £12, it was most satisfying to tell them to stick it where the sun ain't shining.Never trust the aa to pay cashback
  keegan | 02 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Please be aware my not pay out cash back so do not base purchase on basis of getting it.
  Brian_P | 20 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I have the same pathetic result as many others. Why is tcb just sitting back and dishing out standard refusal letters.Tcb also show a 96% satisfaction rate, which I find very very difficult to believe.
  heljig | 07 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I've been waiting months now for cashback from aa, if the are this slow processing cashback what chance have we got when they have to sort insurance claims out for anyone who is unfortunate to need to claim.
  applehed | 21 Aug 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I followed all the t&cs of the small print but they still refuse to pay out without explanation. This really does border on fraudulent.
  cherrywood | 31 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I have had exactly the same problems as many others on this site. I was due cash back for the combined home and contents policy, tracked ok and then showed as £0.00, I clicked on the link via topcashback so not via any other source I have been chasing now since may for a policy taken out in jan.
  joyces | 31 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Don't use the aa, they don't pay up!
  584394532 | 27 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon No cash back given go with someone else.
  Ann_Siddall | 20 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Please read and take note of the negative comments about the aa. Avoid unless they give a decent quote because they are unreliable for cashback.
  Carter | 18 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon If you are planning to buy this product on the strength of cash back then dont bother as the aa will not honour paying it. Terrible practice.
  MUKTA2012 | 05 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon As with previous comments here, my cashback was tracked at £38.00 For about 2 months. Then when it came to be payable it became £0.00. No reason from the aa was given as to why the cashback had been declined.
  BTR | 14 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I took b&c home insurance with aa back in sep 2011, everything tracked, then took out holiday insurance in dec 2011, everything tracked, come paydate on home insurance cashback, value was zeroed. Put in a missing claim, item was found, and asked to close out claim. In the meantime, cashback payment from holiday insurance has been zeroed! now my re-tracked home insurance cashback has been zeroed. Guess what aa? you ain't getting another penny from me! topcashback - this customer should be dropped. Aa policies, avoid like the plague, you are very unlikely to get a cashback.
  fbshd | 13 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon As with the previous comments,my cashback tracked at £38.00 For about 2 months.Then when it came to be payable it became £0.00.No reason from the aa was given as to why the cashback had been declined.I'll never use these con artists again.
  gcaine | 10 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
1...6789      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy