Value Basket Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Value Basket reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Value Basket. Value Basket feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
Value Basket Reviews
Bought nikon slr as package was cheaper by far than elsewhere. Slow delivery. Product arrived after several weeks from hong kong. Chasing emails were not answered. Camera had a uk adapter. Not a problem, but unexpected. The cashback has still not arrived after 6-months! (nov 2012 purchase). Topcashback has been 'nudged' many times, all to no avail. Very poor show. Value basket: good prices, poor service.
  celery2000 | 02 May 2013 Report Abuse
This is a fraudulent company. They don't deliver the product and they don't refund the money back when you ask for it.
  Member1012702727859 | 17 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
Illegal traders, didn't deliver order and are holding onto my money. Stay clear!!! i have a strong suspicion that this company does not hold any stock, they are based in hong kong but like to give the impression that they are based locally with london telephone numbers ported to hong kong. I bought an ipad from them, there website states orders are delivered within 5 days but waited 5 weeks before finally cancelling my order and buying the product from elsewhere. 7 Weeks on still unable to get my money back and having to claim it back from my credit card company. They have wasted loads of my time and constantly come up with pathetic excuses. Please stay clear and save yourself the hassle.
  speak2daryl | 15 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
Do not order from this company period!!!! placed order for canon 7d lens kit and additional lens; over £1300.00 On 29th may 2013. After waiting weeks with no delivery we cancelled the order as this camera and lens' were bought to go on holiday with. It has now been over 45 days and still no refund. I call at least twice a week but always get the same apology and multitude of excuses. We are now going through the credit card dispute process and have also forwarded all of our info to citizens advice and trading standards.
  TetleyB | 12 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
I placed an order for a camera 3 weeks ago. The website specified that the item was in stock and would be dispatched with 3-5 days. I am still waiting. I have contacted them repeatedly to cancel and get a refund but they keep fobbing me off, making excuses and lying that my order is being dispatched or has been dispatched (depending on whom i'm speaking to). They seem to be operating from hong kong. They are definitely not uk-based. I have contacted my bank to get a chargeback on my card as they are refusing to refund my money. That company is to be avoided at all cost!
  stephane | 26 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
I didn't ever receive the phone ordered from value basket. My credit card was debited on the 15th may, but its now the 20th june, and I have received nothing but frustration with this purchase. I have now cancelled the order, and am waiting for a refund, but even that is frustrating. Value basket offer free gifts if I will wait a little longer. That is not an option, and I have now bought the phone from a uk supplier, with free next day delivery. Value basket are still promising a delivery, even though I have explained 3 times I have now cancelled. Appalling service.
  Bunnie | 20 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
I ordered a canon camera lens (order number 70510 – 229484 in case I get accused of not being a true customer of valuebasket !!) on the 28th may 2013 with a promise from their website that they usually dispatch in 1 to 3 working days and delivered in 7 to 10 working days. My money was debited from my credit card straight away on the 28th. Their web site showed they had 22 of them in stock at that time. On the 7th june 2013 the order was till showing on their website as being “made ready” this was 9 working days from date of order. How long can it take to pick an item from a shelf, put it in a postage bag and post it ??? so I contacted them using their “contact us” website form expressing concern that my item had not even been dispatched. To my surprise I was e mailed back within 24hours by customer service officer valuebasket.Com stating that “due to a sudden large influx of daily sales generated by our latest promotions, our dispatch times have been slightly affected and thus resulting in unfortunate delays” and that she was going to keep a close eye on my order. She further stated that “dispatch should be expected anytime next week but we will push for the earliest possible time” and stated she was going to “expedited delivery service at no extra cost to you as a gesture of goodwill for the inconvenience caused” i thought ok lets see what happens. On monday the 10th june 2013 I got an unannounced text message from dpd (dynamic parcel distribution) that an item with tracking number was going to be delivered to me on the 12th june 2013. I thought great, i’ll arrange the day off and wait in to sign for the item. I was getting concerned on the 11th june 2013 as the dpd website still showed that they were awaiting to receive the parcel in newbury. It was then I got an e mail from a customer experience manager at valuebasket.Com stating that “good news! your order (229484) has now been shipped, and is expected to arrive in the next couple of business days. I will
  Member410727841010 | 13 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
I placed an order for a mobile phone which was shown as in stock and ready to despatch. The website says goods are shipped within 3-5 days. I've now been waiting for two weeks, and my order still shows as 'being prepared' i'm really not impressed, as I consider if something is in stcck and my card has been debited, the goods should be on their way?! I am now concerned I will be waiting for months. It doesn't take two weeks to pack a phone and put an address label on the box. Customer service say they can't give me a dispatch date, they have a queue!! a queue of angry customers?
  Bunnie | 22 May 2013 Report Abuse
Purchase made in october 2012, still no cashback! no reply from customer services. Very poor!
  neoneoneo | 08 May 2013 Report Abuse
Purchased the mobile phone back in 2012, never received the cash back. Topcash back never replies to my emailes regarding the issue nor does value basket. Dont waste your time with it.
  neoneoneo | 15 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
In mid-february I ordered a nikon camera. Shipment received on april 8. On the same day I return the goods because the lens was dirty-finger print. After 10 working days I still had no money back. I contacted customer service, they informed me that they do not know about the return of the goods. I contacted the customer service a few times. Today is april 10, and i'm still waiting for a refund. I would not recommend this company, I feel cheated.
  Member410529124315 | 10 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
In mid-february I ordered a nicon camera. Shipment received on april 8. On the same day I return the goods because the lens was dirty-finger print. After 10 working days I still had no money back. I contacted customer service, they informed me that they do not know about the return of the goods. I contacted the customer service a few times. Today is april 10, and i'm still waiting for a refund. I would not recommend this company, I feel cheated.
  Member410529124315 | 10 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
In mid-february I ordered a nicon camera. Shipment received on april 8. On the same day I return the goods because the lens was dirty-finger print. After 10 working days I still had no money back. I contacted customer service, they informed me that they do not know about the return of the goods. I contacted the customer service a few times. Today is april 10, and i'm still waiting for a refund. I would not recommend this company, I feel cheated.
  Member410529124315 | 10 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
In mid-february I ordered a nicon camera. Shipment received on april 8. On the same day I return the goods because the lens was dirty-finger print. After 10 working days I still had no money back. I contacted customer service, they informed me that they do not know about the return of the goods. I contacted the customer service a few times. Today is april 10, and i'm still waiting for a refund. I would not recommend this company, I feel cheated.
  Member410529124315 | 10 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
In mid-february I ordered a nicon camera. Shipment received on april 8. On the same day I return the goods because the lens was dirty-finger print. After 10 working days I still had no money back. I contacted customer service, they informed me that they do not know about the return of the goods. I contacted the customer service a few times. Today is april 10, and i'm still waiting for a refund. I would not recommend this company, I feel cheated.
  Member410529124315 | 10 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
I never received the product (galaxy s3). Value basket was very quick in taking my money but never delivered the item. I was told that the reason for the delay was that the item was in high demand although their website was showing as "in stock". Their website also states "ships in 3-5 business days", I purchased the item on the 7th january and on the 23rd they still didn't know when the product was going to be shipped.. I've been shopping online for years and I never had such a bad experience as with valuebasket.Com. Trust me, stay away from these guys.
  menelike | 23 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
Have purchased 3 items from this seller, customer experience is horrible, and I do not get all my cash back from this seller. Will not buy from them again no matter how cheap the price is, this seller is not honest. Don't try to buy from them or you will regret.
  bdol745343 | 06 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
I bought a tablet for my husband's birthday - the item was showing as in stock and payment was taken immediately. After a few days, I decided to check the order status, and the status told me 'on hold - contact customer services'. After hours of trying their '24-hour' number, I decided to log a ticket online instead. I eventually got through the following day, and was told by cs that they have already replied to me by email (which I had not received) but they would resend me another. So called 'customer services' told me that they could give me no information about my order status, and that I would have to wait for this mysterious email. Needless to say, still no email arrived, so I called cs again. Nobody would answer the phone, so I tried sales instead. (In the meantime, I received an email saying my online ticket was closed as the case was resolved!) I was told again I would have to wait for an email - at this point I said I wanted a refund as it was apparent they didn't have the stock, and I was running out of time to get the tablet in time. Surprise surprise, I was told I would have to call cs as they were the only ones that could refund me. It looks like at this stage I will have to be calling my credit card company to get them to intervene instead and force the refund from their account. I can understand delays in shipping this time of the year, but to be faced with such unhelpful, dismissing (and what I suspect as non-existent) customer services really is frustrating. With all the phone calls and emails I have had to make, I have lost the £10 saving I made on the tablet. If you value your time, sanity and bank account: avoid this company.
  emmas123 | 30 Nov 2012 Report Abuse
Fraud!!! don't do any transaction with them. After I order my lense from the website. They send my a email ask me to provide billing address proof and photo id. But they charged me anyway. Cannot contact them by email or phone. Fraud!!!!!
  Member103293026232 | 17 Aug 2012 Report Abuse
Promotion code advertised as '£11 off any purchase', but it didn't work when I applied the code at checkout. Cancelled my purchase.
  GES | 28 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
There should be negative star rating. Valuebasket.Com have been very poor. Lots of fobbing off emails - standard reply thanking me for my patience, offering a free gift for their delays, finally I cancelled the order after 1 month of no delivery - though they stated they had the items (nexus 4 and nexus 10) but would not post out to me. Then took multiple emails and 2 weeks before I finally got acknowledgement that my refund was on its way - I still have to wait 2-5 working days to see it in my account again. I have had to contact my credit card bank to make a claim on this refund - we'll see what comes first, the money or the cc bearing down on valuebasket. Avoid this merchant!!
  praval | 03 May 2013 Report Abuse

You may also like:

Argos
Shop at Argos for toys, tablets and furniture. Browse 3D and smart TVs and laptops, as well as beds, sofas and garden furniture, and earn cashback.
Amazon.co.uk
Earn Amazon.co.uk cashback when buying anything from clothes and books to cameras and jewellery. Join Amazon Prime for instant video and get cashback.
Currys
Browse electrical appliances at Currys. Shop for laptops and tablets, TVs, washing machines and fridge freezers and earn cashback rewards.
Ebuyer
Buy electrical and computer equipment at Ebuyer. Shop for laptops, tablets, appliances and TVs from Apple, Sony, Canon and more and earn cashback.