Value Basket Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Value Basket reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Value Basket. Value Basket feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
Value Basket Reviews
No issues with retailer, quick and efficient service and excellent prices.
  lbeco | 18 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
I ordered the samsung galaxy s6 at about 8pm on 23rd september, 15 mins later the cashback was showing as tracked in my account. It was slightly lower than expected so a claim has been created with tcb which i'm sure will be corrected. The phone was delivered (trackable via dpd) on 2nd october. It was well packaged and was delivered as promised. I can only rate my own experience with valuebasket and I must say they offered the best price for this phone and have delivered without any problems whatsoever. I knew the delivery time would not be fast (7 working days in total) but the great price was all that mattered to me. Overall it was a great buying experience and cannot be faulted.
  tell_a_friend | 02 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
Tracked immediately, paid quickly. Great merchant!
  sashaknits | 14 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
Simple just start with topcashback who will transfer you through to the site and make your purchase
  sparkyrg | 30 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
Bought nikon slr as package was cheaper by far than elsewhere. Slow delivery. Product arrived after several weeks from hong kong. Chasing emails were not answered. Camera had a uk adapter. Not a problem, but unexpected. The cashback has still not arrived after 6-months! (nov 2012 purchase). Topcashback has been 'nudged' many times, all to no avail. Very poor show. Value basket: good prices, poor service.
  celery2000 | 02 May 2013 Report Abuse
Omg I wish I had read the reviews before I ordered from this company! I ordered a samsung s6 edge for my son's 18th birthday - I am still waiting, the money was debited straight away, I have sent numerous emails and when I try to ring customer service there is always technical problems. My son's 18th has been ruined, it is more than 2 weeks since I put in the order and the update has changed from order placed to order being prepared to in queue for dispatch (must be a very long queue) now it is saying there is a backlog and delays. I am not happy!
  bdette | 22 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
Rubbish seller. They charged me for 3 phones and did not send my stuff and did not cancel. Recoered my money through bank
  1083 | 20 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
Delivery was very late and I didn't get any cashback at all. Wouldn't recommend this site.
  mylene_73 | 01 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
Delivery was very late and I didn't get any cashback at all. Wouldn't recommend this site.
  mylene_73 | 01 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
Item not received. No communication. They wanted private personal data from me. Do not trust this merchant. I think they should be taken off topcashback.
  steenh | 04 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
This is a fraudulent company. They don't deliver the product and they don't refund the money back when you ask for it.
  Member1012702727859 | 17 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
Illegal traders, didn't deliver order and are holding onto my money. Stay clear!!! i have a strong suspicion that this company does not hold any stock, they are based in hong kong but like to give the impression that they are based locally with london telephone numbers ported to hong kong. I bought an ipad from them, there website states orders are delivered within 5 days but waited 5 weeks before finally cancelling my order and buying the product from elsewhere. 7 Weeks on still unable to get my money back and having to claim it back from my credit card company. They have wasted loads of my time and constantly come up with pathetic excuses. Please stay clear and save yourself the hassle.
  speak2daryl | 15 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
Do not order from this company period!!!! placed order for canon 7d lens kit and additional lens; over £1300.00 On 29th may 2013. After waiting weeks with no delivery we cancelled the order as this camera and lens' were bought to go on holiday with. It has now been over 45 days and still no refund. I call at least twice a week but always get the same apology and multitude of excuses. We are now going through the credit card dispute process and have also forwarded all of our info to citizens advice and trading standards.
  TetleyB | 12 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
I placed an order for a camera 3 weeks ago. The website specified that the item was in stock and would be dispatched with 3-5 days. I am still waiting. I have contacted them repeatedly to cancel and get a refund but they keep fobbing me off, making excuses and lying that my order is being dispatched or has been dispatched (depending on whom i'm speaking to). They seem to be operating from hong kong. They are definitely not uk-based. I have contacted my bank to get a chargeback on my card as they are refusing to refund my money. That company is to be avoided at all cost!
  stephane | 26 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
I didn't ever receive the phone ordered from value basket. My credit card was debited on the 15th may, but its now the 20th june, and I have received nothing but frustration with this purchase. I have now cancelled the order, and am waiting for a refund, but even that is frustrating. Value basket offer free gifts if I will wait a little longer. That is not an option, and I have now bought the phone from a uk supplier, with free next day delivery. Value basket are still promising a delivery, even though I have explained 3 times I have now cancelled. Appalling service.
  Bunnie | 20 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
I ordered a canon camera lens (order number 70510 – 229484 in case I get accused of not being a true customer of valuebasket !!) on the 28th may 2013 with a promise from their website that they usually dispatch in 1 to 3 working days and delivered in 7 to 10 working days. My money was debited from my credit card straight away on the 28th. Their web site showed they had 22 of them in stock at that time. On the 7th june 2013 the order was till showing on their website as being “made ready” this was 9 working days from date of order. How long can it take to pick an item from a shelf, put it in a postage bag and post it ??? so I contacted them using their “contact us” website form expressing concern that my item had not even been dispatched. To my surprise I was e mailed back within 24hours by customer service officer valuebasket.Com stating that “due to a sudden large influx of daily sales generated by our latest promotions, our dispatch times have been slightly affected and thus resulting in unfortunate delays” and that she was going to keep a close eye on my order. She further stated that “dispatch should be expected anytime next week but we will push for the earliest possible time” and stated she was going to “expedited delivery service at no extra cost to you as a gesture of goodwill for the inconvenience caused” i thought ok lets see what happens. On monday the 10th june 2013 I got an unannounced text message from dpd (dynamic parcel distribution) that an item with tracking number was going to be delivered to me on the 12th june 2013. I thought great, i’ll arrange the day off and wait in to sign for the item. I was getting concerned on the 11th june 2013 as the dpd website still showed that they were awaiting to receive the parcel in newbury. It was then I got an e mail from a customer experience manager at valuebasket.Com stating that “good news! your order (229484) has now been shipped, and is expected to arrive in the next couple of business days. I will
  Member410727841010 | 13 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
I placed an order for a mobile phone which was shown as in stock and ready to despatch. The website says goods are shipped within 3-5 days. I've now been waiting for two weeks, and my order still shows as 'being prepared' i'm really not impressed, as I consider if something is in stcck and my card has been debited, the goods should be on their way?! I am now concerned I will be waiting for months. It doesn't take two weeks to pack a phone and put an address label on the box. Customer service say they can't give me a dispatch date, they have a queue!! a queue of angry customers?
  Bunnie | 22 May 2013 Report Abuse
Purchase made in october 2012, still no cashback! no reply from customer services. Very poor!
  neoneoneo | 08 May 2013 Report Abuse
Purchased the mobile phone back in 2012, never received the cash back. Topcash back never replies to my emailes regarding the issue nor does value basket. Dont waste your time with it.
  neoneoneo | 15 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
In mid-february I ordered a nikon camera. Shipment received on april 8. On the same day I return the goods because the lens was dirty-finger print. After 10 working days I still had no money back. I contacted customer service, they informed me that they do not know about the return of the goods. I contacted the customer service a few times. Today is april 10, and i'm still waiting for a refund. I would not recommend this company, I feel cheated.
  Member410529124315 | 10 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
In mid-february I ordered a nicon camera. Shipment received on april 8. On the same day I return the goods because the lens was dirty-finger print. After 10 working days I still had no money back. I contacted customer service, they informed me that they do not know about the return of the goods. I contacted the customer service a few times. Today is april 10, and i'm still waiting for a refund. I would not recommend this company, I feel cheated.
  Member410529124315 | 10 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
In mid-february I ordered a nicon camera. Shipment received on april 8. On the same day I return the goods because the lens was dirty-finger print. After 10 working days I still had no money back. I contacted customer service, they informed me that they do not know about the return of the goods. I contacted the customer service a few times. Today is april 10, and i'm still waiting for a refund. I would not recommend this company, I feel cheated.
  Member410529124315 | 10 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
In mid-february I ordered a nicon camera. Shipment received on april 8. On the same day I return the goods because the lens was dirty-finger print. After 10 working days I still had no money back. I contacted customer service, they informed me that they do not know about the return of the goods. I contacted the customer service a few times. Today is april 10, and i'm still waiting for a refund. I would not recommend this company, I feel cheated.
  Member410529124315 | 10 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
In mid-february I ordered a nicon camera. Shipment received on april 8. On the same day I return the goods because the lens was dirty-finger print. After 10 working days I still had no money back. I contacted customer service, they informed me that they do not know about the return of the goods. I contacted the customer service a few times. Today is april 10, and i'm still waiting for a refund. I would not recommend this company, I feel cheated.
  Member410529124315 | 10 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
I never received the product (galaxy s3). Value basket was very quick in taking my money but never delivered the item. I was told that the reason for the delay was that the item was in high demand although their website was showing as "in stock". Their website also states "ships in 3-5 business days", I purchased the item on the 7th january and on the 23rd they still didn't know when the product was going to be shipped.. I've been shopping online for years and I never had such a bad experience as with valuebasket.Com. Trust me, stay away from these guys.
  menelike | 23 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
12      View:   2550

You may also like:

Argos
Shop at Argos for toys, tablets and furniture. Browse 3D and smart TVs and laptops, as well as beds, sofas and garden furniture, and earn cashback.
Tesco Direct
TESCO the company brings you TESCO.COM, which has become one of the leading online retailers in the UK. Categories include: Electricals, Grocery...
Currys
Shop laptops, iPhones, built-in appliances or fridge freezers at Currys. Buy brands like Samsung, Xbox, Panasonic Smart Home, Dyson or Sony...
Ebuyer
Buy gadgets and office supplies at Ebuyer. Browse laptops, tablets, TVs, storage and software from brands like Apple, Sony and HP and earn cashback.