O2 Recycle Reviews

Please sign in to leave a O2 Recycle reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with O2 Recycle. O2 Recycle feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
O2 Recycle Reviews
Beware and be sure to send recorded delivery sent my phone from secure business mail collection point and o2 never acknowledged receipt, so no money for phone and no cashback either to be honest having read reviews I would try elsewhere in future even if slightly less is offered
  Iain_L | 26 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
Didn't track and had to submit claim. Claim sorted and become payable fairly quickly.
  Lee_R | 12 Apr 2010 Report Abuse
Quick confirmation :)
  SusyM | 25 Mar 2010 Report Abuse
Had to submit missing claim form, then tracked straight away
  jkd1 | 03 Mar 2010 Report Abuse
Quickly tracked
  linlaw | 29 Jan 2010 Report Abuse
Awful, awful and guess what? awful! took over a month for them to confirm they had received my phone (despite royal mail tracking). Then took another month for them to pay up and then only after numerous emails which were rarely answered, phone calls which were never answered and messages which were simply ignored. Despite my originally opting for the amazon voucher which was a few pounds more than the cash alternative, they eventually sent a cheque for the lower amount. Then finally (just to add insult to injury!), they declined to pay out on the cash back even though it had shown initially as having tracked. I am fairly easy to please and accept nobody is perfect with mistakes sometimes being made. However,this outfit is in pure cowboy territory with the most horrendous customer service I have ever had the displeasure to deal with! would have rated them 0 out of 5 if I was able to and would strongly urge you to avoid. For the few pence extra you (theortically) get from them over say envirofone, they are just not worth the hassle...
  Katty | 20 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
I would never use this service again. I was given a price for my phone, I then sent the phone to o2 the same day I received the packaging then after 3 weeks I finally got an email to say because it had past the cut off point then £20 was deducted. I sent numerous emails yet I only had one reply. I asked for my phone to be returned and 2 weeks later I received a cheque. A very slow and incompetent company. Never touch them
  niterider | 07 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Went for these as they offered the highest valuation for the phone by a few £. It took nearly the full 14 days of the offer period for the prepaid envelope to arrive. Then it took almost another 2 weeks for them to acknowledge receipt. Then they offered half the initial value, due to 'large crack in the front or back'. The phone was in perfect order when sent in their packaging. Avoid. I'll wait and see if I ever see my phone again as i'm requesting it be returned.
  Guanajuato | 30 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
Terrible experience! quoted £25, they emailed me once they'd received the phone to say that they're now only willing to offer £15! tried to call them to ask for the phone back and can't get through to anyone. Not happy. Will stick with fonebank in future.
  missdawn79 | 25 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
Really don't bother with these people, rip off merchants doesn't begin to describe them. I sent in 6 phones, they decided they only received 5 but and the (thats £17 off the payout) and that of the the other 5 received, 2 of which were identical, were sony ericson's with an "i" after there model number that I couldn't select, yes newer models than the one available from their drop down list, and that they were worthless (another £14 total dropped from the payout because mine were black and slightly updated!). To top off the fantastic experience, they then also fell short of their "receive exactly what you get quoted" promise by valuing my pristine 3gs lower for no reason?!? I could not be more frustrated with these scam artists, I strongly suggest everyone goes elsewhere, oh and make sure you take photos of all the phones and record imei numbers before you send them off, may not have had this hassle if I had bothered to do this first, shame I trusted them.
  xtopher | 25 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
Terrible company, highly dubious, not doing the o2 brand any favours at all. Check out the reviews online before sending anything to them, I wish I had. I've sent them two phones which are in excellent condition, always been kept in cases with screen protectors, but still told they had to reduce their offer due to "cosmetic damage". From the reviews online this seems to be their normal way of doing business. Even if their "offer price" seems to be higher than others, be wary as they will reduce the price. And don't worry about their price match promise either, if they reduce their offer due to the phone's condition, they won't even start at the matched price before applying their stated percentage reductions, e.G. 10% Reduction for cosmetic damage. Be wary.
  everetro | 27 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
O2 recycle cashback is awful, it was trucked and cancelled after several weeks...
  alex09 | 20 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked but o2 declined for no reason. Everything about my claim was valid but no cashback in the end.
  rmcowling1976 | 13 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
As with everyone else, I had 10% docked for "visible cosmetic damage", despite the fact that the phone had never been outside of a protective case. As long as you accept the 02 take 10% off of the price, regardless of condition, and factor that in to your decision, you won't get stung, but be aware that they definitely will deduct 10%, even if you sent a brand new, unopened phone to them.
  Chris1014 | 29 Nov 2012 Report Abuse
First envelope did not arrive but received an email from them a couple of weeks later and so requested another envelope. Sent phone off as soon as envelope arrived. Was originally offered £28.75 For the phone which was camparable to other sites. A week after I sent the phone I received another email telling me that due to the phone being received after the quoted offer price had expired and the fact that the pgone had cosmetic wear and tear (it didn't) they were reducing the offer price by £9.71 - A significant reduction. I replied to the email and requested the phone be sent back to me as I was not prepared to accept this offer. I received an email back within the hour offering me the full asking price.So the moral of the story is don't just accept their first offer !
  evamitchell | 07 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Sent an unwanted ipod touch to o2 recycle as they offered the best price. Took a while for them to receive it as it was sent with their return freepost label,contacted their customer service department as concerned the time it took for the item to be received by o2. They replied just over a week after sending stating that they had received the item that morning,and the offer price was slightly higher than previously quoted. Cheque arrived the next morning and well pleased,would not hesitate to use again.
  royalanhirst | 20 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
Excellent service. The price given for my phone was the best I found. Cash back payable very fast, would definitely recommend
  Janey1967 | 26 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
Great service, I printed out the labels on the saturday, posted recorded 1st class monday, they received my phone tuesday morning, had email confirming receipt mid morning tuesday, then email shortly after to confirm payment of phone was being made. When I checked my bank account that evening the money for the phone was in my account, so service just as fast as the likes of mazuma. Cashback pretty quick too, took a few weeks to become payable.
  DISKIN31 | 25 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
Good price paid for old mobile. Received email telling me they had received the mobile, the following day I received the money due to me via an amazon gift voucher. Cashback cleared quickly and within two weeks of posting the mobile cash back is in my account and payable. Excellent work o2, will certainly use again.
  krnthmsn | 21 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
Sent phone in on a sat, email received at 1pm on monday to say they had accepted it. Very impressed. Also price matched to a competitor price so worth checking out their price guarantee.
  chistery | 13 Aug 2012 Report Abuse
Good communication from o2 by email . Tracked and paid out on time !!
  groucho | 24 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
Nae problems and a smooth easy transaction. Well recommended to all.
  kelvbob | 23 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
Quickest, ive ever seen a cashback go from being recognised to payable. The recycling was superb. Customer service was swift. Ill definately recommend & use again.
  CKing1 | 08 May 2012 Report Abuse
Accepted a slightly lower offer to recycle my mobile phone to go with a reputable company. I did not regret this as communication was brilliant and the price offered was exactly what I received. Cash was placed into my bank account within hours. A five star service.
  mbensley | 03 May 2012 Report Abuse
Constantly kept up to date with my phones progress. An excellent service all round!
  Daz_200 | 06 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
No problem with getting this cashback. Nice little amount to add too the recycle price.
  Subsuter | 10 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Excellent service.Got a good quote. Sent my phone on friday. Get paid on wednesday. Sure will use it later.
  sunbay | 17 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Worked perfect with no problems and got a good price for my old phone. Good rate of cashback too. Recommended
  madj1muk | 18 Oct 2011 Report Abuse

Navigation

You may also like:

Tesco Mobile Recycle
We know it’s important to you to get the best price for your unwanted mobile. Here at Tesco Mobile Phone Recycle we run a daily independent price...
envirofone.com
Get even more cash for your old mobile with envirofone.com and Top Cashback. Simply send off your phone as you normally would and receive cashback...
O2 Recycle
Recycle your old mobile phone online with O2. And make some money. Send us your old mobile phone, sat nav, mp3 player, digital camera or handheld game
Mobile Cash Mate
Mobile Cash Mate is a fast, efficient mobile phone recycling service. It provides fast payments in cash, cheque or shopping vouchers for all phones su