Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Explorer Travel Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Explorer Travel Insurance. Explorer Travel Insurance feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
No cash back.....Watch out this is a con no real reason other than they cant tell you because of data protection what *** do not buy just in principle i hate being lied to and conned
  danielle99 | 18 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
Had info today to say my claim cannot be traced so tough luck no cash back this is appaulling do not use this company.God forbid something went wrong your policy would not exist even though you had paid in full............
  leopardprint | 03 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
Con merchants with cashback.....Claim it hadn't tracked via top cashback and im 100% certain it did. Will not be purchasing anything from there them anymore and will be warning friends about them
  davidstuckey | 04 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
Cash back does not exist on this insurance bought and paid in full .....Not tracked...Nudged but don't look promising......Insurance cheap but no cash back.......Beware.....Dont buy if relying on cash back to reduce cost ...I did and there is no cash back
  leopardprint | 14 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
Had to buy travel insurance again today for a summer trip to asia - not the cheapest but 18% cashback tracked within 6 hours!! and the policy is the best value for the money when you have multiple illnesses
  joolzred | 30 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
I have had asthma since birth and have never had any problems with it, however with the screening offered by many companies they wanted to double or triple my premiums but what for? explorer have screened me and accepted my asthma with no additional premium, this is as it should be as I take regular medecine and it is perfectly under control.
  jezbar | 16 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Revisited this provider for a 2 week trip to egypt, covering complex medical needs - £117 for 2 x adults both with medical conditions platinum cover. Cashback tracked within 10 hours!!!! fab service.
  joolzred | 20 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
As a follow up to the previous comment - I did have to make a claim after a medical problem abroad (nothing major) but found the emergency helpline & claim process good - the insurers paid up with no issues. The only glitch was the not-so-efficient service of the claim handling company (which wasn't explorer but the underwriters)
  joolzred | 04 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
I have multiple medical problems and had major hassle trying to get cover for some of them for a trip to nepal, being refused cover for several times for pre-existing conditions. I tried explorer travel insurance and they were great, very helpful. I spoke to 'ian' and he managed to get us both cover (couple, 40's, medical issues) for a 4- week trip to asia for £186, platinum level of cover, up to 10,000,000. I believe they can offer this for people up to 85 too. I thought I was never going to find adequate insurance but this company did the business. Obviously I haven't claimed yet (and hope not to!) so cannot comment on that experience. But so far, so good.
  joolzred | 30 Jun 2011 Report Abuse

Navigation