Equifax Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Equifax reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.62%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 53,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Equifax Reviews
Avoid avoid avoid this merchant. The inticing offer of great cashback pales into insignificance when you are constantly chasing for cahsback to be registered. Still not confirmed with any amount since october 2010, numerous nudges to tcb without hearing anything. Avoid if you are looking to be padi cash back
  Zoe2010 | 06 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
I was advised that payment would be available after 28/11 but so far have not received anything!
  Bridgie1962 | 01 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Why are people giving this a good merchant rating when nobody has been paid?? wonder if anyone will get any money, ever, tbc are doing nothing to chase it up!!
  lmg | 14 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Got a product in july this year, made a cashback claim in august, still nothing received!
  paulh99uk | 13 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
It's now been over three months since applying for this cashback, and still waiting. I'ts absolutely ridicuous that they can make an offer, then make the customer wait for three months before paying out, and the whole experience was reported to tcb who provided a pretty much tepid response, when I was hoping for something like "we will chase this up", but no, pretty much keep waiting....Avoid unless you have the patience of a saint...
  kjcook76 | 13 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Since I am still waiting for the cashback (transaction date was back in september) I don't feel able to comment on this
  sparkley_gem | 06 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Not paid for myself either. Hope this is not like the ladbrokes offer! avoid until they show they are willing to pay.
  Baldy_Man | 03 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
The experience of making the purchaser was a very positive one, cancelling the equifax was also no problem. I am still waiting for cashback , it has been confirmed so I hopeto see it soon.
  Karino | 02 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Now 25th november, like everybody else cashback should have cleared 31 october. Estimated redemption time seems to be severely miscalculated. An update would have been appreciated!
  lmg | 25 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Cash back due end of october still waiting not impressed phoned customer services they were apaulling dont waste your time with this one!!
  helibaybee | 24 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Should have received cashback from them on 31/10 now 23/11 and still not received
  chocoholic1 | 23 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
The 30 day free credit report gives you only very limited information. You cannot see what your credit score is but you can find out which credit cards are still active, whether or not you have a mortgage and with whom etc. Very basic information. In order to find out more, you need to pay some additional monies. When cancelling, the lady had a very strong foreign accent and I could not understand her. She tried to sell me something else (i think) but I eventually managed to cancel my membership. Sadly at the time of writing, the cashback time has now elapsed and they have not yet paid up. Therefore my overall experience with equifax is not good. If they pay up, it'll be a good deal, otherwise I would definitely not recommend them.
  270867855 | 07 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Speed it slow
  rossmce | 07 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Its 30 th day today, transaction still not tracked even though I had submitted the missing claim with tcb immediately after 1 week. I had to cancel my equifax subscription - little glitch in doing so, equifax's telephone option 3 for cancelling subscription announced their office is closed at midday on their working day today, called again and got through to customer service through other options and got it cancelled. I'm sure, no cashback ! who is cheating? equifax or tcb ?
  shanbalasay | 28 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Service is reasonable - does what it says on the tin. However, cashback did not track at all and I have had to go through a missing cashback claim. I'm 99% sure I won't get anything for the cashback. Customer services are outsourced (india maybe?) and they try the hard sell when you phone to cancel, just persevere and you can cancel it after listening to them repeat their crib sheet over the phone. Overall - 1/10. If I get my cashback then more like 6/10.
  GreyMan | 24 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Its 24 days since I signed the free 30 day trial for a cashback of £20 but no sign of tracked transaction. I've submitted missing claim in 1 week and tcb says its still pursuing but 30 days is nearing and still no sign. Wonder if it is really going to be paid.
  shanbalasay | 23 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
The report was easy to understand but the cashback has been slow to be approved.
  Jennyhb | 17 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
It didn't track at all so tcb are looking into this. The product is okay although credit score would have been good to see within this package. I used the freephone number already placed on the comments 0800066 5825 and this worked. I was only on the phone for 2 mins - no questions asked. But no cashback as yet....
  kellythacker | 15 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Did'nt get a credit report
  ladyjules | 14 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Good reward (£20) but still waiting for transaction to be confirmed by equifax after 10 days...
  danielledowns | 12 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked at only £7.70 :( At the time of ordering, topcashback were offering £20 when I ordered it (said something about part of this being a topcashback top-up) but it's only showing £5 now (£20 also mentioned on http://www.Moneysavingexpert.Com/loans/credit-rating-credit-score#trick). Will topcashback top this £7.70 Up to £20 or do I need to raise a query?
  matburnham | 04 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
What I meant in my last update, is that my £20 is only showing as pending, should I cancel the contract with equifax now or wait until it's confirmed? anyone please?? this is new to me, so any help thanks.
  kjcook76 | 01 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I've been waiting for two days now for the equifax to verify with tcb that i've completed my free trial, but it still hasn't happened. My details are all logged with equifax, and I can see the report, but still nothing confirmed. I can see that about 70% have gone through manually, does this mean I need to call them? any help or advice gratefully received.
  kjcook76 | 01 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Went ok. Waiting to see if it tracks. Additional questions are to verify your identity - you need recent bacnk and credit card statements as it will ask questions about limits and balances of recently opened accounts. If you can;t give this info you will go phone and not get the £20 cashback.
  MazzaDB | 30 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
As many others already wrote: I was asked to phone to provide more details. After this the tracking took never place, so no cash back. Advice: if you are doing this for the cash back, then just give up if you are asked to phone them.
  SteppeFox | 24 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Filled out the entire form which promised instant access, but at the end I was told to call them for more questions (at 5p per min) before my report would be actyivated. The process was frustrating and the cashback didn't track.
  lyndsay1111 | 23 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked within a day and it's not a lot of information you need to fill out but be warned - the only way you can cancel the subscription is to call them on a premium number, while they will spend time trying to sell you more products.
  elwisty | 15 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Seriously, don't bother with this conmen. I've waited 18mths for cash back, now to be told the claim has been cancelled. (I was offered 67pence, instead of the £25 I was promised in the deal, but declined it!) untrustworthy, dishonest - impossible to speak to on the phone. Not worth the hassle - disgusting and tcb should refuse to list them on the site...
  rowlers | 06 Nov 2014 Report Abuse
Called to cancel 30 day free trial well within the 30 days but they still took money from my bank, so had to call again to get a refund which is going to take 7-14 working days to get back. The 2 phone calls probably cost around £5 and wether I get the cash back or not is a different thing all together, so not worth the hassle...
  gammy22 | 10 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
I found it practically impossible to deal with this company. Online registration does not go through, have to call a premium rate number to complete application, foreign call centre workers who barely speak english. All fare more complicated than necessary. If I could give 0 stars I would.
  Kirstymcguigan | 03 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
Not a good merchant to try. The credit report is useful, granted, but there has been no tracking whatsoever, and trying to cancel the free trial is like a whole new circle of hell. I don't see the point in "free cashback" if it is going to be sooo difficult not to spend money on something which I would never have looked at otherwise.
  ArkaneArkade | 04 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
After twice submitting my details it wouldn't accept and authenticate my card details despite very, very carefully typing and checking. Gave up in the end. May try again another day, unlikely though.
  smushy_cecilton | 19 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Did not get cashback. Unpleasant to deal with when you ring to cancel. And then continue to take money from you without permission. Avoid at all costs.
  edthedog | 17 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Doesnt track, put a claim in.. Tcb said claim would take 2-3 months.. Which would mean you go well over the 1 months free trial and end up paying 1-2 payments on equifax.. So unless your willing to pay around £30 for 2 months with equifax.. Its not worth doing.. To cancel is tricky as they dont have any cancel button on their site and say you need to ring an expensive number to cancel.. I clicked on contact them on their page which takes you to a question pay.. Make an account for the question page then submit a query and ask for them to cancel your account.. They reply pretty quick and cancelled it.. But dont forget you have 30 days of when you opened the account to cancel or they start taking payments..
  xplicit_lady69 | 13 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
I tried to sign up to see my credit score as I hadn't checked in a few years and my financial situation has changed. So I spent half an hour going through the website set up, only to be told at the end that I had to call an 0844 number to complete it. When I phoned the number I got a recorded message asking me to take part in a survey after my conversation (at my expense!) I declined. I then got through to a person who asked me everything about my life, I felt violated, lol. Now remember they had accepted my bank card for payment, my bank card with my name on it. Yet after providing personal information about catalogue balances, credit card limits etc, she then said I had to download documents online on their site, and take a photo of some photographic proof of id such as passport and upload them!!!!!! at that point, I stopped. I'd already proved beyond any reasonable doubt that I am myself, and they had already accepted my debit card for their payment!! so obviously theyre not so fussy when it comes to checking, for taking payments themselves. I did a credit check some years ago I think with experian, and never had to go through this ridiculous charade. So i've just wasted a full hour of my life, spent money on a phone call and ended up with nothing. Use a different agency!
  therealslimkaty | 22 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
When applying online I received a message saying please call to complete your order - as it all has to done online to receive the cash back this was a waste of time. No doubt the equifax website recognised I had come from topcashback and didn't want to pay the money.
  mjbiss | 03 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
Nightmare. The online form took all my information, then asked me to call a 0844 number. Calling there, the agent asked me for even more information (highlight: 'does your address have a flat number or an apartment number?'), culminating in a request to send a copy of my passport. No sense of customer service.
  juha | 19 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
Awful, go to experian instead. Asked me to ring up to confirm my identity, non-uk call centre and couldn't understand the questions I was being asked by the call handler. Then asked me to upload, either taking a photograph or scanning in some of my personal documents, which I was not prepared to do. Will not use again.
  jadeish | 16 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
Received no cashback even though I actually continued the free trial
  petie86 | 07 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
Be careful - after cancelling the free trial you will be given a year of "identity watch lite" for free. What they didn't tell me is that after 12 months they would start charging £2.99 A month for this service. They cancelled it over the phone without issue but i'm having trouble obtaining a refund for the months they billed me for.
  asdfasdfghjkl | 01 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
Tried to register with equifax twice online but had to call & be on hold for some time on both occasions. I've had to go through all my personal details again to then be told I need to send them identification before I can be registered. Both times, i've added my credit card details before being told this & hasn't just been as simple as register online. Not worth the hassle!
  dennis79 | 24 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
Surprised to see such positive reviews for this crowd. It didn't track and it's necessary to call a premium line number to cancel the service (where they take the opportunity to hard sell you more products). The product itself is reasonably good.
  OZrated | 28 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
As like everyone else has said do not use this company to click through. When the request for me to submit my id which to me is irreverent in my view. Since I have had fraudulent transactions on my current account in the last 10 days I did not need this. Avoid! *i later called to advise them to cancel my account to which I was told my account had not be set up due to me not uploading any id's therefore I will not be charged. I shall see if this is to be.
  abfab | 08 May 2013 Report Abuse
'Transaction cannot be traced' - avoid these thieves unless you really want to waste your time.
  radioheed | 13 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
Equifax couldn't trace my transaction so waste of time
  DJD13 | 04 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
Didnt track and my claim got rejected even though I supplied all the correct information. Like others I wonder if they dont pay out unless you become a fully paid member, cheats!
  P13ULC | 26 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Like many out there my cashback could not be traced...I wonder if this company is trying to tempt you with the cashback and then it gives nothing unless youbecome a paying custumer which I would if it was suitable for my needs .It is only company on tbc which has failed to pay me so far the rest has oustanding...Thank you tbc,,,very gooo
  josfto | 22 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Cashback did not track, I have lodged a manual claim and this has been refused as they cannot find any trace of the transaction, this means that I have just given them access to all my personal details for free. The cancellation process is ok but they do keep trying to sell you more products so just say no. I am unimpressed and will never use again and I urge others to be weary as-well.
  stevietec | 22 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Be carefull with equifax. I took the 30 days trial (cancelled within 20 days without any issues - which is the only positive thing), created a missing cashback claim straight away, and now after 2 months the equifax say that I did not take the trail through the topcb website. I will keep pushing for it - will let you know if I had any luck or not.
  bartosz_klimowicz | 22 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
I took out the free 30day trial with equifax but my "purchase" has never tracked and after submitting a claim through topcashback, equifax now effectively say they can find no record of my transaction. I have now cancelled my 30day free trial. Not at all happy with equifax but tcb pursued my claim well.
  Tree | 22 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
1...56789...11      View:   25 50 100

Navigation

You may also like:

Experian-Credit Expert
Get your finances in order and improve your credit score with Experian-Credit Expert. Find deals to suit your credit rating and earn cashback rewards.
Equifax
Get a 30-day free trial at Equifax and gain access to your credit report and tips on understanding your credit score. Sign up and earn cashback.
checkmyfile
Get a 30-day free credit report at checkmyfile. They provide a multi-agency credit report. View your credit score and credit rating and earn cashback.
My Credit Monitor
Access your free credit report at My Credit Monitor. View and compare your credit score. Improve your chance to borrow money and earn top cashback.