Equifax Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Equifax reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.61%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 52,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Equifax Reviews
Never recieved any cash back and ended up paying for two months membership! I checkrd t&cs and I should have had cashback.
  sarahgw | 04 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
If topcashback is going to allow equifax on this site for free trials, then there must be an easy way to cancel at the end of 30 days! it's not acceptable to have to call a fee paying telephone number or have to send a letter. Topcashback, you need to make this clear to this and similar merchants!
  efjacobson | 12 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Regarding cashback: over 2 months since I purchased and cancelled the free trial. Lodged claim a month ago. Tcb looking into it for me but need to wait another 6-8 weeks!!! regarding the free trial: several attempts to get their customer service to send written confirmation that they have cancelled my account. Still not heard anything despite them confirming over the phone several times.
  mofoho | 03 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
Avoid like the plague. Didn't pay cashback and try cancelling your free trial and you get the third degree. To be honest things like this put me off cashback sites
  Mazza591 | 26 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Took out trial with them on october 20th, just phoned up to cancel within my 30 day trial period. The number I used was 01767 482614 and selected option 2. Call took 5 minutes 10 seconds and included 2 attempted upsells that were batted out of the park.
  chirpy1234 | 06 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Equifax are just sitting - 2 months and no confirmation. Sharp practice, avoid.
  mrcatpuss | 08 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Cashback doesn't track. Lodged a claim, equifax, just sitting on it doing nothing. Doubt i'll ever receive the cashback! equifax service itself is good though
  rowlers | 12 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Appalling. Cancelling is a nightmare. The advertised 8-8 phone number is answered by a recorded message stating it only operates 9-5. Emails are ignored online 'help' won't accept the same log in. Information inaccurate.
  AJN666 | 08 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
You are asked questions that most people don't know the answer to eg how long have you had a particular credit card. If you have had the card for years most people can't remember. So then you have to ring a customer services number to get further instructions. I had to wait over 20 minutes until they answered the phone. This was at 9.30Am on a friday morning. Not very good.
  compmad1 | 01 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Failed to log my cashback has been logged with topcashback as on ice with long delays expected before I get anything from them. Also the amount of hassle setting up with equifax involved phone calls and sending them copies of passports and cards, long phone calls and delays, not impressed with the length of time involved to get this setup as it gives the impression all can be done via the website, but once it was done the site is pretty good for looking into your credit history.
  CarlScotting | 23 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
Are these comments legit I have joined and received no cashback had to claim
  mrkcarty | 12 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
You have to call their 0844 number at 5p a minute - so factor this against the value of your cash back. You can find a regular geographical alternative number (01..., 02..., Etc.) Without the high rate on the saynoto0870.Com website. That way you can use whatever free minutes you have to make the call and not have your cashback offset by the call costs. I have equifax before and cancelled by email.
  arttart | 21 May 2012 Report Abuse
I'm afraid that I would not recommend this retailer. Like quite a few others I was tempted by the prospect of £10 cashback so completed all of my details on line only to be told at the end that I would have to 'complete registration' by calling the number given. I got through (on a freephone no. Given in one of the earlier reviews)easily and answered numerous (random) security questions only to be told that they'd need to see my passport and bank statement. Hardly an easy,online application. Crazy! with the time spent on the online application and on the telephone I thought that at least some good should come from it - hence my review. A waste of an hour.
  Jamily | 21 May 2012 Report Abuse
Not great experience, probably spent more in call charges trying to open the account (you can't just sign up online, you have to ring them to complete the process). No sign of any cashback, lodged a claim for this wiht top cash back .... Watch this space.
  Jengles | 14 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
Absolute con, got my cashback, all was good, then over a year later they start to take payments of £2.99 Out of my account. They said i'd agreed to a years free trial of something on the phone and had been made aware that they would start to charge after a year. I know I didn't agree to this. I asked to hear the recorded phone call where I agreed to this, they said i'd have to write to them. The person I spoke to said he wasn't authorised to refund my money. I asked to speak to a manager, I was put on hold for a few minutes then the person who said he wasn't authorised to refund my money, refunded my money. Be aware, you'll get your cashback and you have to ring to cancel the service but a year later they'll start to charge you £2.99 Per month despite you never agreeing to anything.
  TheUltras | 24 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Need to phone to cancel - got someone I couldn't understand & although they assured me subscription had been cancelled, it hadn't! bit of a trial.
  TOPADRIANDETAILS | 24 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Tried twice to complete the process online once in october and once in january. Each time it fails and I get given a reference number and told to call them (which would result in no cashback). Never had any problems with creditexpert or experian
  thebatchel0rs | 20 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Still haven't got cashback, been about two months. Don't know if I will get cashback, have closed within 30 days.
  sa7519 | 06 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
As millhouse of 'the simpsons' would say: "what a rip!!" guess what! equifax 'couldn't identify me', although they had my visa debit details (+ verified by visa, I seem to remember), plus my address of 20 years (i'm on the electoral role). So, they wanted me to call an 0844 number (don't! try 0800-1214752 or 01274-759759). Guess what! it took a lonnnng phonecall, and they still 'couldn't identify me', despite now having my credit card details of 6 years!! soo: they now want me to send a p/copy of my passport!! makes them sound like a very dodgy outfit - so no thanks! hope you have a better experience - i'll be going elsewhere.
  Redshoes | 21 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Disappointed that this hasn't tracked and that topcashback haven't replied to my claim after a week. When cancelling the subscription today equifax even tried to sell me long term protection that would begin charging me after 12 months... All in all a waste of time for me, and it doesn't look likely i'll get my cashback.
  RK8 | 09 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Haven't had the cashback allocated to my account yet
  MJS74 | 01 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Just cancelled my free subscription, had product for about 15 days. No problems cancelling, was on phone for 7 mins. Found out what I wanted to know and acted upon it. However, no cashback showing, do I get it even though I haven't actually paid them any money? will have to post missing cashback claim.
  madmum8335 | 17 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
I have just been on the phone for over 20 mins at 5p per min trying to get through to these guys as they asked me to call them to finish off the application process....I didnt wait in the end - terrible customer service, I have given them the card details, I hope they dont take any money off!
  luckyliza | 06 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Equifax site is not processing online applications, redirecting to phone and taking all the details over phone despite having already entered them online. I suppose they are doing this to avoid paying cashback. Waste of time and the actual product is pretty bad as well.
  AshRolls | 19 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
My £20 cashback finally became payable today (over 6 weeks late). Good luck to everyone else waiting for cashback!
  proberts1985 | 18 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Not yet received payment as at 17dec10! v. V. Slow
  Wisp7 | 17 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
No cashback given
  winifredwilson | 15 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Very very slow at paying cashback. Farcical
  catebate | 14 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
It is taking over 3 months just to get my cashback and still has not been paid.
  ali137 | 14 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
No cashback. All a fraud
  smuff20 | 13 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Very very slow with getting the cashback to me signed up in sept and still havent had it!! its december!!! awful xx
  taafel | 02 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
To start with, it took me over a month just to track my purchase , let alone the lack of communication between the merchant and topcashback. It drove me crazy and will not recommend to anyone unless you are despearte like myself to get some extra quids in before xmas, however, I haven't not seen the sign of any money coming yet.
  patricklu | 02 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Still waiting on payment, 6 weeks on................
  wolves999wolves | 27 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Over 4 weeks since confirmed and still waiting for my payment
  antirv211 | 26 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
I am yet to receive my cashback like everyone else. Shoddy service
  catebate | 24 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
I'm in the same situation as chocoholic1 (2 above). Tracked and confirmed quickly and says payable on 31/10/10, but still no sign of the cash.
  proberts1985 | 23 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Still waiting after 2 months for this to clear
  si1603 | 15 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Horrible experience with equifax. First had troubles signing up and then it was next to impossible to cancel. Do not buy anything from them. The customer service is really bad and I had to spend 20 minutes on hold on an 0870 number to get the cancellation done.
  saver_m | 14 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Hi as advertised on topcashback, I did apply for a credit report through equifax which I got it alright. However when I rang the customer service regading the cashback almost 2 weeks after opening an account with equifax, I was told that there is no cashback offer by equifax and that I need to speak to whoever advertised this in the first place. As such I am still waiting for a cashback which seems nowhere existent despite being widely published and confirmed by email earlier from topcashback. Overall a very upsetting experience. Avoid as much as possible.
  rdwids | 26 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
One month later. No sign of tracking.
  meista | 22 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Its not tracked...Tcb now having to chase....Equifax customer service is very poor...Be warned...
  nebulastar | 18 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I am yet to recieve my cashback like a lot of other people, have had to submit a claim to tcb. Had no trouble cancelling the service over the phone though although the lady on the phone tried to sell me other products first. Overall I wouldnt bother trying to get the cashback as I doubt ill ever see it!!!
  jenjen85 | 12 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Almost 2 weeks now and no sign of any cashbck as promised. Is the 20 pounds promised magical? i.E. Has it disappeared into cyberspace cos I ain't seen it . Very very poor show - will only update when I get cash promised
  boulevard | 12 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I got on the site to get the £20 cashback. I was able to register after answering a few questions about my credit information. £20 Tracked almost the next day and as I am writing this (8days after) I will be expecting my cashback. If you are going to use equifax (which most companies use) make sure you have all your credit information and also use a visa debit bank card. It helps to recognise you quicker.
  toomuchmoney | 10 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Fast to track but now need to cancel monthly subscription, lets see what happens
  widgetgirl | 27 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
I have just tried to do the same, fill the form in and was then told to phone them which I did after 12 min on the phone only to be told the place where you go to find out information on yourself hasn't got any on me and want more from me to prove who I am, I thought this web site was meant to do that. Will make sure I cancel this one.
  KAED | 23 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Another unsatisified customer i'm afraid. Although the phonecall I made only lasted 6 minutes, the equivalent to 30p, it got me nowhere. I really do get the impression that they are just not prepared to carry this deal through online and through tcb. Having had a look through the site, I do find it rather worrying that the 'press' section was last updated feb 2008, and having spoken to someone on the phone, they were unable to find my information and details. I would strongly suggest that unless this tracks immediately for you, I would spend ten minutes on the phone to them and insist that upon request and under the data protection act, they delete all of your personal details previously submitted and held on file. I have.
  Steve_Beardshaw | 21 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Waste of time. Got to the point where you have to ring them to answer more questions and then they started asking me to send them documents. I said no thanks and hang up right then
  Rob_Hansen | 21 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Not worth the bother with this one! I had exactly the same problem as mentioned in the previous comment. Had to call to answer more questions then asked for credit card details again because my original on-line application had not gone through....
  Indigo99 | 14 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
This was impossible! it just kept sending me round and round in circles. I submitted my details and the next screen said I had to call to answer some questions. I did this and my sevurity check was completed no problem. The woman then said that my order had not gone through and would I like to re-order now. I tried to explain that if she re-did my order then I would not get the cashback deal. She did not understand what I was saying, no matter how many times I tried to explain it. I gave up and said I would try agaion online, which I did and ended up back at the @please call us to answer some questions page' I gave up and decided it was not worth £7 for my time. Hope this helps someone :-)
  Daffy_10 | 14 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
1...56789...11      View:   25 50 100

Navigation

You may also like:

Experian-Credit Expert
Get your finances in order and improve your credit score with Experian-Credit Expert. Find deals to suit your credit rating and earn cashback rewards.
Equifax
Get a 30-day free trial at Equifax and gain access to your credit report and tips on understanding your credit score. Sign up and earn cashback.
checkmyfile
The most detailed credit report, at the lowest price, checkmyfile gives you more than twice the information than any other credit report. Credit...