Equifax Reviews

Equifax Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback
Read More
99.6%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 50,000 completed transactions
Please Sign in to leave a Equifax review
Order By:
 
members icon
nat101 - 07 Jul 2011
Rating: 1 star

Took an incredible amount of time to track. Poor product, poor value, poor customer service. I would not advise anyone to bother with this.

 
members icon
Eilis13 - 07 Feb 2014

I never received my cash back and this website is impossible! no contact details for topcashback and there is a lengthy process for trying to report that I have not received my cash back - very unhappy customer, I do not recommend...

 
members icon
Rob_A - 09 Jan 2014

Still waiting for confirmation after a month

 
members icon
912335059815 - 14 Sep 2013

Unable to access web pages to join or use. Arydegoff

 
members icon
deadleg21 - 25 May 2013

Very hard sell when you try to cancel. Cashback didn't track. Months after submit, still no response.

 
members icon
katydunn - 22 Mar 2013

Didn't track, I raised a claim and was subsequently advised equifax couldn't trace my transaction - complete rubbish, as if i'd gone through another route, I only did it for the cash back!! getting a little disillusioned with tcb now - more claims failing than paying out these days

 
members icon
ypo - 22 Mar 2013

Am left feeling disgusted with this merchant no claim tracked, lodged missing cashback claim and recieved a reply that the merchant didnt track it. Had no difference when applying for this merchant than any other. This is the only one to ever give me any trouble

 
members icon
Tree - 11 Mar 2013

I visited equifax site through tcb on 26 jan and took advantage of their free 30 day trial. My visit has never tracked and despite launching a claim which tcb has sent through to equifax I still have heard nothing at all.

 
members icon
jennette25 - 23 Oct 2012

Telephone number to complete registration is 0844 but freephone number is availiable if you look for it.I cancelled setup after being asked to send driving licence,bills,etc to verify even though i'd supplied current account details and am on the electoral register.Don't bother,other credit reference agencies are a lot less hassle.

 
members icon
peter5555 - 07 Oct 2012

This is scarily bad. I went through the sign up process and when I clicked to read the t&c's (for cancellation purposes) I got a page cannot be displayed (several times). Trawled the website looking for this info and no sign whatsoever. This if course is illegal having no t&c's available and a company making such a basic fundamental and illegal error as this is one i'm going to be taking huge steps away from.... Tried to go back to remove my cc details too, to avoid being billed and it wouldn't let me... Not good..

 
members icon
lpgm - 04 Jul 2012

Update to my comment on 23 may 2012. The transaction tracked soon after I put the claim in, and I withdrew the claim. The £10.10 Has just become payable.

 
members icon
bersama - 29 Jun 2012

In view of all the negative comments on this company and my own previously the best option if you are disatisfied with their service is to complain about it with them. If they dont answer it satisfactorily then simply contact the financial ombudsman service south quay plaza 183, marsh wall london e14 9sr its only by complaining and if necessary taking it further will these co's ever think about improving customer satisfaction.

 
members icon
lpgm - 23 May 2012

I've just put in a claim for the 30 day free trail that hasn't tracked.

 
members icon
Tamilscafe - 13 Mar 2012

Hi i have opened my account today, it was very quick, tracked almost immediately and goes in to pending status. A tip, while you open your account make sure you are keeping your credit account details such as if you have any loan when was started and amount you are paying etc, just to make sure your giving correct details to identify your identity. Regards

 
members icon
johnstov - 08 Feb 2012

Good customer service by equifax, but not a helpful product for me.

 
members icon
bicycle65 - 26 Jan 2012

This is a great service to check your status and it was very quick and easy to use and the cashback is very good.

 
members icon
ebaycasback - 20 Jan 2012

All I am getting is: we're sorry, the system is temporarily unavailable. Please contact equifax customer care on 0844 335 0550 if I do that, I get no cashback this is after my second attempt at signing up, after correcting an error, so they may do this as an anti-fraud measure. So make sure you get your details correct teh first time.

 
members icon
Stevew1983 - 12 Jan 2012

Useless company - use credit expert instead! waste your time and expect you tell them your credit history for the past 6 years... Which I would have thought was the whole point of the website was to show you your credit history!

 
members icon
Honesty - 23 Dec 2011

I submitted my card details to verify myself, but u have to call a premium rate number before 5pm to complete registration.It takes ages when some non-uk based customer advisor picks up the phone. Also, u have to submit proof of ids. Then u have answer a lot of other questions. Use experian instead.

 
members icon
Zoe_wing - 16 Nov 2011

Did not get any cash back. Cancelled it within 30 days. But I got a charge of gbp 2.99 A year later. Tried to contact them to check but then found there is no contact details on their website at all. You have to login if you want to contact them.......

 
members icon
mackmohan - 12 Nov 2011

Good service, will recommend to others

 
members icon
kimmie200 - 20 Oct 2011

Don't bother trying to get 30 day free trial for £10 cashback. Just tried and you need to call them at a cost of 5p a min and answer a host of qualifying questions and then they require documents for identification! after a lenghthy call it has cost me for a "free" trial! told them not to bother!

 
members icon
JODIEBRAITHWAITE - 09 Jun 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Good return £16.50

 
members icon
hampster89 - 31 May 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked quickly

 
members icon
jamessey - 26 May 2011
Rating: 5 stars

The tracking and confirmed were in good time, as it was to become payable. A couple of weeks past the date to be paid but it came through in a reasonable time. The estimated dates are pretty much right so no complaints.

 
members icon
daedal - 14 May 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Very easy to sign up and use the website, no complicated processes to go through.

 
members icon
primark - 04 May 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked quickly

 
members icon
leeethediver - 30 Apr 2011
Rating: 5 stars

A good quality company who web site is superior to its rivals and this includes the telephone service. The price of the product provide is also cheaper than its rivals.

 
members icon
hfz - 21 Apr 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Free 30 day trial credit report cashback received today, tracked, confirmed and payed all in 3 months. Try to test tracking, merchant tracking, and refresh ip address, and clear cookies, logout and login before purchasing to help it track correctly

 
members icon
dougly1 - 19 Apr 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Sleek outfit

 
members icon
I_am_Cleon - 19 Apr 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Great product, thanks.

 
members icon
shindig - 17 Apr 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Would recommend, good level of cashback fairly quick to track and approve.

 
members icon
Lynnms - 12 Apr 2011
Rating: 5 stars

It is good idea to find out your credit rating & also to be informed when there are any new entries on your file.

 
members icon
1517583704 - 12 Apr 2011
Rating: 5 stars

No problems whatoever here!

 
members icon
Tannewc - 05 Apr 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked quickly good cashback payment.

 
members icon
nicolalawson - 03 Apr 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Great

 
members icon
EleanorM - 02 Apr 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Well worth reviewing your credit file from this provider based on the cash back offer too.

 
members icon
brill_brainy_beth - 02 Apr 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Very good seeeervice, did exactly what was offered

 
members icon
poppintags - 01 Apr 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Really interesting to read my credit report and rectify mistakes found.

 
members icon
agrills1962 - 27 Mar 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Fantastic and you can keep an eye on your credit file.

 
members icon
Shopaholic86 - 23 Mar 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked quickly and very easy to use the service.

 
members icon
Choccie_Chick - 21 Mar 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Just felt I had to post my review after some of the negative one's i've read on here. My experience with equifax cashback was very good - great cashback amount (£17.17) And tracked within the hour. Confirmed within 4 weeks. Easy to cancel, just call 0800 0665825 and select option 2. Would highly recommend it.

 
members icon
shaplad - 16 Mar 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Can't fault this in anyway I signed up had a look at my file and cancelled a week later,cashback tracked same week . Cancelling was no problem I rang them up and spoke to advisor who did not pressure me in any way ,just asked why I was cancelling and said fine and that was it ,the only problem I had was understanding the advisor who sounded like max headroom. I would recommend this for good and easy cashback and you get to look at your credit rating (its amazing what they know about you !!)

 
members icon
Roque2 - 14 Mar 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Good cb, fast track and confirmed, just waiting for payable. Was worth using the free trial from equifax to see what info they had, easy to cancel (via a free number)

 
members icon
Shaun_F - 26 Feb 2011
Rating: 5 stars

I found it to be a simple, easy to navigate site that showed me all the detail about my credit rating I was looking for - thank you.

 
members icon
shaidap - 16 Feb 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Pended very quickly

 
members icon
lynned64 - 16 Feb 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Got credit report I needed and cancelled subscription within free trial period. Simple to use and simple to cancel.

 
members icon
benn510 - 11 Feb 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Great site. Has helped alot with finding out about some black marks against my name.

 
members icon
greenqueen - 09 Feb 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Extremely easy to set-up and very informative information. Merchant very quick at confirming cashback.

 
members icon
shacka - 05 Feb 2011
Rating: 5 stars

No problems

 

You may also like:

Equifax
It's important to understand your credit score and how it can help you get credit. Your FREE Equifax Credit Score* gives you your current Equifax...
Experian-Credit Expert
CreditExpert is the UKs leading online credit monitoring and ID theft protection service from Experian. Get your Experian Credit Report and Score...
checkmyfile
The most detailed credit report, at the lowest price, checkmyfile gives you more than twice the information than any other credit report. Credit...