Equifax Reviews

Equifax Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback
Read More
99.6%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 50,000 completed transactions
Please Sign in to leave a Equifax review
Order By:
 
members icon
davidhynes36 - 02 Feb 2011
Rating: 3 stars

A very good informative site

 
members icon
JLMaud - 31 Jan 2011
Rating: 3 stars

V easy

 
members icon
djyhkr - 26 Dec 2010
Rating: 3 stars

Excellent and fast service

 
members icon
Katpus - 19 Dec 2010
Rating: 3 stars

Has been verified but yet to receive the cashback, first expereince of topcashback so not particulalry impressed so far.

 
members icon
kjevo - 17 Dec 2010
Rating: 3 stars

Easy £5 cashback even though I had to chase it up, interesting to see your credit history too :o)

 
members icon
freecash1943 - 07 Dec 2010
Rating: 3 stars

3 Months and its still at confirmed but no payment and I dont think anyone has been paid through this site for equifax yet

 
members icon
carl73 - 21 Nov 2010
Rating: 3 stars

Very useful.

 
members icon
aliogilvie - 11 Nov 2010
Rating: 3 stars

I tried this out for two reasons really - I thought the £20 cashback was a great offer and also, having had debts for years I was interested to see the report. The service from equifax was pretty good, I used the free phone number listed on this comments board on both occasions (like many others I was referred to phone them as the system was unable to complete my application online) and although the lady asked where I got the number from she was polite and finished the application quickly. I phoned the same number to cancel after a couple of weeks of viewing the reports and it was again very quick and easy, they didnt even ask why I wanted to cancel. In terms of the cashback - it did not track and so I manually claimed via tcb and eventually, this week (a week after I had cancelled) it showed and went into confirmed within 2 days - very pleased as I had sort of given up on it due to having cancelled before it appeared.

 
members icon
JoannaO - 09 Nov 2010
Rating: 3 stars

Cashback tracked within 24 hours. Website easy to use.

 
members icon
jamesakadamingo - 02 Nov 2010
Rating: 3 stars

Great cash back, but you have to call them direct to end your account.

 
members icon
cjbrightman - 02 Nov 2010
Rating: 3 stars

Very good, I did the free trial, cancelle within the 30 days and hav £20 due to come to me without spending a penny! and I got to check my credit report. Payment has been confirmed but not yet paid, due any time now . . .

 
members icon
nick65go - 27 Oct 2010
Rating: 3 stars

Transaction traced in few days on tcb. Equifax is good service, but I do not need it more than one time to check the data they keep about me. Waiting for my £5.00. Very important: you can cancel subscription online, from their https customer sevice "ask a question" link after you login there (not the main site). I did not call them on any phone.

 
members icon
freecash1943 - 26 Oct 2010
Rating: 3 stars

20 Quid tracked quickly, cancelled easily using the freephone number and just said I was in financial difficulty and the call took about 1 minute. Lets hope the payment goes through as well :)

 
members icon
Scott76 - 11 Oct 2010
Rating: 3 stars

Cashback was not added after two weeks and I had to submit a ticket and waited about two weeks for my cashback to be added

 
members icon
CMOORE - 09 Oct 2010
Rating: 3 stars

Cashback tracked quickly, product fiddly to register for, and not worth paying monthly fee for. Did not list hardly any of companies I know I have had dealings with. Will cancel before free months trial up. Good way to earn some cash back for free though.

 
members icon
Ian_Hart_UK - 04 Oct 2010
Rating: 3 stars

Tracked within a day, cancelled easily using london no. Easiest £20 since the note grandma used to sneak to me behind my mum's back.

 
members icon
muster260782 - 02 Oct 2010
Rating: 3 stars

Tracked no probs, but still not been confirmed yet!

 
members icon
ggreg - 23 Sep 2010
Rating: 3 stars

I managed to do everything smoothly on line. You have to cancel by phone mind you on the 0844 number, but if you go to saynoto0870.Com they give you the landline equivalent which for most people is free in their inclusive minutes. Remains to be seen if I get cashback of course, but transaction was smooth enough.

 
members icon
andreti - 08 Sep 2010
Rating: 3 stars

Straight forward to register, very good product on offer. It tracked within 24hrs with confirmatory email from tcb. All good so far.

 
members icon
nifty1 - 03 Jun 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Took the free trial out of curiosity more than anything. The results were interesting but not enough to make me want to continue and pay for this product. Cancelling the trial was easy - just one phonecall - but the cashback was a struggle and took ages to be paid.

 
members icon
sifaghali - 25 May 2011
Rating: 2 stars

The cashback did not go through and I had to complete a claim form. Topcashback have been brilliant but I was not impressed with equifax customer services, I found them very unhelpful.

 
members icon
edthedog - 21 May 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Didn't get the promised cashback and a real pain to cancel. Cancellation details are hidden in the faq's. Not a great experience.

 
members icon
tcbr - 18 May 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Tracked very slowly, only after about a month. And became payable 4 months after the transaction.

 
members icon
DUSTYDOG - 08 May 2011
Rating: 2 stars

I personly founs the credit report to be usles for me. And was hoping to see my credit score, but this costs extra. There was no informatio hear I didn't alredy know

 
members icon
damebigs - 29 Apr 2011
Rating: 2 stars

So far so good. Hopefully will pay soon

 
members icon
Emma_williams - 21 Apr 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Didnt track, had to chase up cashback with this merchant as did many others. Great amount but terrible getting paid.

 
members icon
Shoes_Buttback - 15 Apr 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Very, very slow. Still waiting for my cash after several months. Waste of time?

 
members icon
neonplanet40 - 11 Apr 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Have yet to receive cashback. Avoid

 
members icon
jellylelly - 10 Apr 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Great cashback rate but I am yet to receive it

 
members icon
psynnott - 07 Apr 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Been waiting and waiting for the cashback for months. No sign of it.

 
members icon
Catabby - 07 Apr 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Its been a very long time since I took this cashback offer, and still not received.

 
members icon
Kraus - 29 Mar 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Still waiting for cash back to be materialize!

 
members icon
djdd87 - 23 Feb 2011
Rating: 2 stars

£5.20 For a free trial is pretty good. If only you got some actual information from the free trial. Your "report" tells you almost nothing. Only the companies you have dealings with. For anything interesting you need to pay more. I cancelled the service within a week of signing up for the free trial and still received the cashback.

 
members icon
jamesmummy - 16 Feb 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Its been nearly a month and I have not recieved the cashback yet, it says still pending

 
members icon
Gary_Lovell - 13 Feb 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Useful if you are considering getting a morgage or something smilair. Otherwise use seems limited.

 
members icon
Kelsiemoomoo - 12 Feb 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Havent rec'd cashback yet so cant comment

 
members icon
bugger - 08 Feb 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Easy to subscribe to but customer services were unhelpful

 
members icon
ricmelia - 07 Feb 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Did not track at all. Not at all clear what reference number was required for the cashback claim so i'm not hopeful that i'll get anything. Cancelling was straight forward enough but they signed me up to 12 months identity theft protection as part of the cancellation process! agreed not to after a bit of protesting but it wasn't a case of "would you like 12 months identity theft protection?", more "you are getting 12 months identity theft protection" - yes, ok, it is free, but I don't want the hassle of having to phone and cancel that in a year as well.

 
members icon
Sean_White - 05 Feb 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Poor service, could not understand the page... In fact it did not seem to work! simple data not accessible, in fact I really no wiser now! no contact telephone number of any worth, if you are in difficulty.

 
members icon
GreyMan - 28 Jan 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Easy to set up, easy to cancel, tracked ok, but 4 months later (2 months past the "pay by" date) and it is still "confirmed". Looks like equifax are not paying out their cashback. Still, it didn't cost anything I suppose.

 
members icon
doublegandt - 25 Jan 2011
Rating: 2 stars

After 1 week it had not tracked. Not sure I can be bothered to follow up. Equifax information about me was accurate. Cancellation was quick and easy and free - ring 0800 0665825 (instead of the 0844 number) and press option 2.

 
members icon
mikeward - 23 Jan 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Difficult site to use, staff unhelpful when I report the fact they had were wrong. Foreign call center says it all!

 
members icon
bakers_man - 20 Jan 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Amount tracked very quickly. Will see if I get any cashback.

 
members icon
Jim_Fryatt - 19 Jan 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Well it did take 3 months but I did get the cashback in the end. Given the other reviews though, I do think I will not be using them again.

 
members icon
julesm11 - 11 Jan 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Signed up easily and cancelled without problem by letter. Cashback took 12 weeks to come through as estimated.

 
members icon
Zoe2010 - 06 Jan 2011
Rating: 2 stars

Avoid avoid avoid this merchant. The inticing offer of great cashback pales into insignificance when you are constantly chasing for cahsback to be registered. Still not confirmed with any amount since october 2010, numerous nudges to tcb without hearing anything. Avoid if you are looking to be padi cash back

 
members icon
Bridgie1962 - 01 Jan 2011
Rating: 2 stars

I was advised that payment would be available after 28/11 but so far have not received anything!

 
members icon
lmg - 14 Dec 2010
Rating: 2 stars

Why are people giving this a good merchant rating when nobody has been paid?? wonder if anyone will get any money, ever, tbc are doing nothing to chase it up!!

 
members icon
paulh99uk - 13 Dec 2010
Rating: 2 stars

Got a product in july this year, made a cashback claim in august, still nothing received!

 
members icon
kjcook76 - 13 Dec 2010
Rating: 2 stars

It's now been over three months since applying for this cashback, and still waiting. I'ts absolutely ridicuous that they can make an offer, then make the customer wait for three months before paying out, and the whole experience was reported to tcb who provided a pretty much tepid response, when I was hoping for something like "we will chase this up", but no, pretty much keep waiting....Avoid unless you have the patience of a saint...

 

You may also like:

Equifax
It's important to understand your credit score and how it can help you get credit. Your FREE Equifax Credit Score* gives you your current Equifax...
Experian-Credit Expert
CreditExpert is the UKs leading online credit monitoring and ID theft protection service from Experian. Get your Experian Credit Report and Score...
checkmyfile
The most detailed credit report, at the lowest price, checkmyfile gives you more than twice the information than any other credit report. Credit...