Equifax Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Equifax reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.62%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 52,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Equifax Reviews
Cancelled the free trial with relative ease. As I was calling from my mobile, I didn't want to use the 0845 number. Instead, you can call 020 7298 3000 which takes you to the equifax switchboard and there you can just ask to be put through to customer service. The entire call took 5 minutes.
  Greg276 | 01 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
This is my first time and although the cashback is a decent amount the amount of time spent trying to get through to the customer service to cancel the subscription is hard work. Ive been on hold for the last 20 minutes and still not got through to them which is eating into the cashback amount. So all in all its a goood idea but I think its not worth the hassle.
  pubmouse | 25 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
Took exactly one month to show up, but its there so can't complain too much ! :-)
  BENJAMIN0411 | 19 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
Great service
  st32011 | 17 May 2012 Report Abuse
I havent received my cashback yet or used this merchants customer services so asking me to fill out this vote is a little premature.
  Mark_Rogerson | 16 May 2012 Report Abuse
Good value
  saiche | 20 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
The cashback was not tracked until 2 month later. Full cashback was obtained and paid without much hassle after 3 months.
  kwaiting | 05 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Very difficult to unsubscribe, you have to phone them but doesn't take too long. Dont use the 0845 number they give you on the website, you can find a local number for them on saynoto0845.Com
  territorialbadger | 30 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Pleasant experience shall be looking again in a few months
  theboy967 | 21 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
No comment
  k0ki777 | 29 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Cash back satisfaction ok
  segunadedapo | 27 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Transaction went through smoothly no problems at all.
  gailo | 20 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
My credit report was immediately available online. It was interesting to read- I found out what credit searches had been made in the past and a list of my borrowing and credit history. The details weren't completely accurate- as this is the information companies look at when deciding whether to offer you credit, it is interesting to find out on what they are basing their decisions. You can request to add a note of correction if you disagree with any of the information. I did not see any benefit from keeping an active subscription as my credit information does not change regularly. I cancelled my subscription by telephone and it was very straightforward to do so. There was no wait to speak to a customer service adviser and no pressure to keep my subscription open.
  claireredhair | 09 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
My credit report was immediately available online. It was interesting to read- I found out what credit searches had been made in the past and a list of my borrowing and credit history. The details weren't completely accurate- as this is the information companies look at when deciding whether to offer you credit, it is interesting to find out on what they are basing their decisions. You can request to add a note of correction if you disagree with any of the information. I did not see any benefit from keeping an active subscription as my credit information does not change regularly. I cancelled my subscription by telephone and it was very straightforward to do so. There was no wait to speak to a customer service adviser and no pressure to keep my subscription open.
  claireredhair | 09 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
I’ve used equifax in the past “£2 statuary report” so they had all me details already you get the same information in the free trial. The report lists all your personal information and payment history that is useful to know. To cancel you need to phone them up @ 5p per min and they take ages to pick up phone call took me 10mins. But cash back seems to be working fine.
  colliershepherd | 01 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
It was a good experience and speedy cashback
  freyakin123 | 21 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
All round good service, will definitely use again!
  mazzarina79 | 05 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Good, easy to cancel
  Hyweljh | 24 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
It took ages for the cashback to go thru but apart from that it was fine
  kopite33 | 13 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Quick and easy cashback just dont forget to ring them up to cancel it once youve had your report
  welsh_ben | 12 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Good service
  sashalees | 17 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback very quick to show
  eldergill | 16 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
The pending cashback appeared quickly in my account, I am told this can take a few months to be confirmed and actually payable so I am still waiting. Cancelling the actual equifax subscription was a bit of a pain, the first time I tried to cancel it, it kept saying that the office was closed for christmas and bank holidays (it was a thursday) then when I eventually got through the woman tried to sell me something for £2.99 Per month when all I wanted to do was cancel it. Eventually I explained id rather just cancel the account and not take anything else out. Ill see how long it takes to become payable.
  Cakeh | 14 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Good offer and happy with customer services when I got a refund as a good will gesture when I was a day late cancelling within the 30 days.
  noodlenoggin | 02 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Good amount of cashback altough personally I found their product not as useful as others. Found it easy and quick to cancel subscription so thumbs up :)
  danielfloyd | 01 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Very good. Tracked quickly.
  losthour | 28 May 2011 Report Abuse
Had some problems canceling, best thing to do is call 0800 0665825 mon-fri 8-5 and just say something about you don't feel you can benefit from the product anymore.
  durex | 20 May 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked quickly and correctly, and the service was useful. The only problem I had was with cancelling within the trial period: the customer services rep I spoke to was a bit pushy and tried to convince me to take on other services which I didn't want and hadn't asked for - my account was closed correctly once this had been sorted out, however.
  CatP | 12 May 2011 Report Abuse
Registered straight away how ever the extra products are taking a bit of time to get cashback on
  Turnaround1981 | 29 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Takes longer than expected to receive cashback
  ador23 | 29 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Sign up bonus tracked immediately and became payable after a few months. However additional 'credit rating' purchase didn't track and was eventually confirmed after a tcb enquiry. Still waiting for that to be paid. Equifax product was good and useful for checking for errors on credit file, just make sure you cancel before end of free trial.
  BS9 | 26 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Delay in being payable but now sorted, 3 weeks late but not too bad I suppose.
  simonnewby | 20 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Went to comfirmed fast just cancelled so will wait to see if it goes to payable
  bingosandra | 20 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Good product, but disappointed that I had to pay an additional £6 for my credit scoring which is really what I wanted. Cancelling was easy I called them and they cancelled my subscription; however getting the telephone number was not easy.
  Mesino | 18 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Very good deal!
  chris555k | 14 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
All went smoothly, no problems. I can't say that I thought the product was great as you had to pay extra for the more interesting information.
  h_box | 05 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Taking ages... Had to chase... Order from 30/1/2011 - cashback still not through... Joke!
  slm178 | 28 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Trouble free transaction. Happy with product and service.
  FRITZY | 24 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
I tried this out for two reasons really - I thought the £20 cashback was a great offer and also, having had debts for years I was interested to see the report. The service from equifax was pretty good, I used the free phone number listed on this comments board on both occasions (like many others I was referred to phone them as the system was unable to complete my application online) and although the lady asked where I got the number from she was polite and finished the application quickly. I phoned the same number to cancel after a couple of weeks of viewing the reports and it was again very quick and easy, they didnt even ask why I wanted to cancel. In terms of the cashback - it did not track and so I manually claimed via tcb and eventually, this week (a week after I had cancelled) it showed and went into confirmed within 2 days - very pleased as I had sort of given up on it due to having cancelled before it appeared.
  aliogilvie | 11 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked within 24 hours. Website easy to use.
  JoannaO | 09 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Great cash back, but you have to call them direct to end your account.
  jamesakadamingo | 02 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Very good, I did the free trial, cancelle within the 30 days and hav £20 due to come to me without spending a penny! and I got to check my credit report. Payment has been confirmed but not yet paid, due any time now . . .
  cjbrightman | 02 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Transaction traced in few days on tcb. Equifax is good service, but I do not need it more than one time to check the data they keep about me. Waiting for my £5.00. Very important: you can cancel subscription online, from their https customer sevice "ask a question" link after you login there (not the main site). I did not call them on any phone.
  nick65go | 27 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
20 Quid tracked quickly, cancelled easily using the freephone number and just said I was in financial difficulty and the call took about 1 minute. Lets hope the payment goes through as well :)
  freecash1943 | 26 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Cashback was not added after two weeks and I had to submit a ticket and waited about two weeks for my cashback to be added
  Scott76 | 11 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked quickly, product fiddly to register for, and not worth paying monthly fee for. Did not list hardly any of companies I know I have had dealings with. Will cancel before free months trial up. Good way to earn some cash back for free though.
  CMOORE | 09 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked within a day, cancelled easily using london no. Easiest £20 since the note grandma used to sneak to me behind my mum's back.
  Ian_Hart_UK | 04 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked no probs, but still not been confirmed yet!
  muster260782 | 02 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I managed to do everything smoothly on line. You have to cancel by phone mind you on the 0844 number, but if you go to saynoto0870.Com they give you the landline equivalent which for most people is free in their inclusive minutes. Remains to be seen if I get cashback of course, but transaction was smooth enough.
  ggreg | 23 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Straight forward to register, very good product on offer. It tracked within 24hrs with confirmatory email from tcb. All good so far.
  andreti | 08 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
12345...11      View:   25 50 100

Navigation

You may also like:

Experian-Credit Expert
Get your finances in order and improve your credit score with Experian-Credit Expert. Find deals to suit your credit rating and earn cashback rewards.
Equifax
Get a 30-day free trial at Equifax and gain access to your credit report and tips on understanding your credit score. Sign up and earn cashback.
checkmyfile
Get a 30-day free credit report at checkmyfile. They provide a multi-agency credit report. View your credit score and credit rating and earn cashback.