Equifax Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Equifax reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.62%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 53,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Equifax Reviews
Nice one,
  kashif_22 | 09 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked next day. East £16.66! Haven't cancelled the trial yet so not sure how easy that is but it was useful to see my credit report.
  stejvic | 05 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Very good
  susan1954 | 04 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Still pending but a great product, easier to navigate than experien in my view
  LMJ | 31 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback on offer was brilliant. Has been tracked and just waiting for it 2 become available
  juneblagdon | 30 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Got immediate tracking for this cashback.
  bluedragonfly | 30 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Usefull ,but too highly priced for regular use
  dondoggy70 | 26 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Very satisfied, or at least I will be if I get the cash back offered.
  olleb24 | 24 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Seems like a really good offer. Have given it a try !
  dev107 | 20 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Really good and shows quick on here. Just becareful when closing account with equifax as the do try the hard sell !
  RobmWelsh | 20 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked fine.
  mattvaughan | 20 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Excellent
  mummy28 | 18 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Good product. I got the free trial and was able to cancel easily. The cashback tracked quickly but took ages to become payable.
  davidspringate | 21 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Well they took their time paying up, but I ain't gonna moan about a few weeks when i'm getting £20 out of it.
  erasedv101 | 20 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Efficient process initially (except having to dig out old credit card statements in order to register). When cancelling, they tried to do the hard sell but it was obvious she was reading a script. Kind of pointless. Still haven't paid out (well over 3 months now). Avoid this merchant completely.
  irezumi_muzan | 16 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Very good cashback rate offered; equifax website was easy to use and no problems cancelling the service once trial period had ended.
  J41982 | 14 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked at over £20 for free credit report. Confirmed in about 6 weeks.
  becksport | 07 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Used topcashback for equifax first time ever and happy with the experience and service so far, would definitely recommend!!!
  sureshmali | 28 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
This was my first cashback experience, and I found it very simple to use.
  Jennella | 15 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Excellent cashback. Not as much information provided as expected from equifax
  mikeph35 | 10 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
The offer was helpfull to a certain degree as i'm dealing with my financial situation myself but there were a few lenders missing that made collating the information difficult. An all round score of 6/10
  Button807 | 09 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Did not track for a while and had to contact topcashback but it appeared after a few days and is a good level of cashback.
  Juliamargaret | 04 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Easy to order and easy to cancel trial. Easy money!
  mattstrickland | 30 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Brill, contacted them to cancel the 30 day offer and they've given me free til 2011, what more could you want
  sazzyj40 | 29 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Great amount, good service
  ScarletBea | 28 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Form for equifax took a while to fill in and asked a few complicated questions but once this was complete everything was great. Money tracked easily and quickly (just waiting confirmation). Used the free 0800 number to cancel the policy and it was all done in about 1 min. Great.
  Tomo1 | 22 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Impressive speed tracking and becoming payable. Highly recommended.
  bonjan | 16 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Gt 7 quid and a free credit check. Great value!
  adamgibbon | 14 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Simple and easy to apply. The information given was astounding, I had no idea how much data is kept .
  dawnknight | 12 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Confirmed ok. Will hopefully become payable soon. Took the 30 day option and got a free credit report. Had to call to cancel which was handled very effeciently. Use saynoto0870 to get the freephone number. Free money!
  JeffSBoro | 12 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I sent an email to cancel and this was responded to in 1 working day..No probs..Cash has tracked but not yet paid, but it has only been a few days..
  scoot1on1 | 08 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
First one used seems very reasonable good website as well
  danbreen | 07 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked within one day - very happy. Also telephoned on 0800 number and cancelled 30 day trial very easy.
  Zandy_T | 07 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I took advantage of the £20 cashback last night. Registered, checked my report, and called customer service to cancel (they tried the hard sell but the advisor spoke very limited english and I couldn't understand what she was offering me so I automatically declined), all done within 15 minutes. Cashback was sitting on my account by first thing this morning. An easy transaction.
  irezumi_muzan | 30 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Applied for equifax's credit report today with no problems, very interesting the information you get to see! credit rating is an additional fee of £5.95 Though. Tracked via cashback within hours, so far so good! a little worried about how difficult cancelling my free trial will be now though!?
  amy83 | 29 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
I have just completed my free trial, taken advantage of the £20 cashback and cancelled the free trial (on the freephone number given earlier - 0800066 5825) all within 25 minutes. No problems as suggested in earlier reviews. Not asked to call for "further information" very quick & simple. I have yet to see whether my cahsback amount will go through (i am brand new to this site) however my experience with equifax itself was simple & painless. Cancelled the free trial in seconds over the phone, lady did try to offer other services but I simply advised I am in financial difficulty and she left well alone! all in all I am pleased to say I took a gamble with this cashback offer based on the earlier reviews but it has paid off. Thanks
  j88bex | 29 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
The free credit report did not include your credit rating. That was an extra £5.95.
  Scoobie10 | 29 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Quick to track, but actual product quite dull.
  CeliaN | 27 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Quick to enter on pending
  bdette | 21 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Pending for ages, then declined. I challenged and it was accepted and became payable in days. Very strange!
  jules1980 | 31 Oct 2014 Report Abuse
Only took the 30 day trial as this was free and was £8.50 Cash back cancelled the trial on day 29 very easily, just be firm with the sales person and make it clear you want to cancel (i like to remind them the calls are recorded) did have to open a dispute as the cashback never came but tcb eventually got me the £8.50
  Humbie | 28 May 2014 Report Abuse
Took the offer of £8.50 Cashback for signing up for the montb free trial. Month trial cancelled in time (very easily). Had to initiate a claim as the cashback never tracked but this became payable around 6 weeks later.
  Humbie | 13 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
I also called 0167 482 6142 to cancel, which took 17 minutes. The "customer service" agent told me it was not possible to cancel for the end of the 30 day trial, but it could be canceled as of today. I asked to speak with a supervisor, which was at least 10 minute wait, who allowed cancel as of the end of the trial. Basically I feel these trials from equifax and experian are a scam for the most part as they reckon most people will cancel late and wind up paying for a month or two. Also the cashback rates constantly go up and down. I think topcashback should regulate these firms' activities on their site much more closely.
  efjacobson | 15 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Great cashback but like others have said, they will throw every other product they have at you in the hope you forget to cancel the 12 month subscription and can then charge you through the roof. Brilliant cashback but pushy sellers. Stay firm!
  Smith1994 | 12 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
Great cashback at £20.20 Offer but didn't track, manual claim submitted but tcb customer service doesn't seem to care either. Still waiting a response!
  Hayleysastar | 22 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Wouldn't bother. I felt this one was a waste of time. My setup is correct as validated by topcashback's tool, yet it didnt track, claim submitted and equifax would accept their own sales/reference number.
  irishboyracer | 22 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
What a waste of money. I haven't received a report, cannot gain access to my online account. Cannot get through to the 0844 335 0550 customer helpline. Cannot email them to get in touch to resolve the account. Absolute waste of money, time and expensive phone calls. Very frustrating company to deal with....Because you can not deal with them! they have my debit card number and are happy to keep debiting payments, but are providing absolutely nothing at all in return. I am not impressed and would not recommend equifax to anyone. If anyone can tell me how to cancel the 'trial', that would be appreciated.
  19susie65 | 22 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Did not track so have done a manual claim phone 0800 0665825 and press option 2 and listen to some music but managed to cancel after 7 mins no problem
  DJD13 | 18 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Easy enough to get the credit report online but be warned, when you phone to cancel you will be on hold for around 15-20 mins and they will try and sell you a load of other things - just say no to everything (even if it sounds like it might be free). Tip - find their landline number on saynoto0890.Com so you dont have to pay the 0845 number. 4 Weeks and the cashback hasnt been confirmed yet - am guessing they will refuse to pay it because I cancelled the product within the trial period, but hope that I am wrong.
  poseyflump | 06 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Has not tracked put a claim in and still waiting
  mrkcarty | 10 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
12345...11      View:   25 50 100

Navigation

You may also like:

Experian-Credit Expert
Get your finances in order and improve your credit score with Experian-Credit Expert. Find deals to suit your credit rating and earn cashback rewards.
Equifax
Get a 30-day free trial at Equifax and gain access to your credit report and tips on understanding your credit score. Sign up and earn cashback.
checkmyfile
Get a 30-day free credit report at checkmyfile. They provide a multi-agency credit report. View your credit score and credit rating and earn cashback.