Equifax Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Equifax reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.61%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 51,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Equifax Reviews
Since I am still waiting for the cashback (transaction date was back in september) I don't feel able to comment on this
  sparkley_gem | 06 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Not paid for myself either. Hope this is not like the ladbrokes offer! avoid until they show they are willing to pay.
  Baldy_Man | 03 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
The experience of making the purchaser was a very positive one, cancelling the equifax was also no problem. I am still waiting for cashback , it has been confirmed so I hopeto see it soon.
  Karino | 02 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Now 25th november, like everybody else cashback should have cleared 31 october. Estimated redemption time seems to be severely miscalculated. An update would have been appreciated!
  lmg | 25 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Cash back due end of october still waiting not impressed phoned customer services they were apaulling dont waste your time with this one!!
  helibaybee | 24 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Should have received cashback from them on 31/10 now 23/11 and still not received
  chocoholic1 | 23 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
The 30 day free credit report gives you only very limited information. You cannot see what your credit score is but you can find out which credit cards are still active, whether or not you have a mortgage and with whom etc. Very basic information. In order to find out more, you need to pay some additional monies. When cancelling, the lady had a very strong foreign accent and I could not understand her. She tried to sell me something else (i think) but I eventually managed to cancel my membership. Sadly at the time of writing, the cashback time has now elapsed and they have not yet paid up. Therefore my overall experience with equifax is not good. If they pay up, it'll be a good deal, otherwise I would definitely not recommend them.
  270867855 | 07 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Speed it slow
  rossmce | 07 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Its 30 th day today, transaction still not tracked even though I had submitted the missing claim with tcb immediately after 1 week. I had to cancel my equifax subscription - little glitch in doing so, equifax's telephone option 3 for cancelling subscription announced their office is closed at midday on their working day today, called again and got through to customer service through other options and got it cancelled. I'm sure, no cashback ! who is cheating? equifax or tcb ?
  shanbalasay | 28 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Service is reasonable - does what it says on the tin. However, cashback did not track at all and I have had to go through a missing cashback claim. I'm 99% sure I won't get anything for the cashback. Customer services are outsourced (india maybe?) and they try the hard sell when you phone to cancel, just persevere and you can cancel it after listening to them repeat their crib sheet over the phone. Overall - 1/10. If I get my cashback then more like 6/10.
  GreyMan | 24 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Its 24 days since I signed the free 30 day trial for a cashback of £20 but no sign of tracked transaction. I've submitted missing claim in 1 week and tcb says its still pursuing but 30 days is nearing and still no sign. Wonder if it is really going to be paid.
  shanbalasay | 23 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
The report was easy to understand but the cashback has been slow to be approved.
  Jennyhb | 17 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
It didn't track at all so tcb are looking into this. The product is okay although credit score would have been good to see within this package. I used the freephone number already placed on the comments 0800066 5825 and this worked. I was only on the phone for 2 mins - no questions asked. But no cashback as yet....
  kellythacker | 15 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Did'nt get a credit report
  ladyjules | 14 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Good reward (£20) but still waiting for transaction to be confirmed by equifax after 10 days...
  danielledowns | 12 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked at only £7.70 :( At the time of ordering, topcashback were offering £20 when I ordered it (said something about part of this being a topcashback top-up) but it's only showing £5 now (£20 also mentioned on http://www.Moneysavingexpert.Com/loans/credit-rating-credit-score#trick). Will topcashback top this £7.70 Up to £20 or do I need to raise a query?
  matburnham | 04 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
What I meant in my last update, is that my £20 is only showing as pending, should I cancel the contract with equifax now or wait until it's confirmed? anyone please?? this is new to me, so any help thanks.
  kjcook76 | 01 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I've been waiting for two days now for the equifax to verify with tcb that i've completed my free trial, but it still hasn't happened. My details are all logged with equifax, and I can see the report, but still nothing confirmed. I can see that about 70% have gone through manually, does this mean I need to call them? any help or advice gratefully received.
  kjcook76 | 01 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Went ok. Waiting to see if it tracks. Additional questions are to verify your identity - you need recent bacnk and credit card statements as it will ask questions about limits and balances of recently opened accounts. If you can;t give this info you will go phone and not get the £20 cashback.
  MazzaDB | 30 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
As many others already wrote: I was asked to phone to provide more details. After this the tracking took never place, so no cash back. Advice: if you are doing this for the cash back, then just give up if you are asked to phone them.
  SteppeFox | 24 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Filled out the entire form which promised instant access, but at the end I was told to call them for more questions (at 5p per min) before my report would be actyivated. The process was frustrating and the cashback didn't track.
  lyndsay1111 | 23 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked within a day and it's not a lot of information you need to fill out but be warned - the only way you can cancel the subscription is to call them on a premium number, while they will spend time trying to sell you more products.
  elwisty | 15 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
It's now almost 10 months since I took the trial. Still no cashback or response from equifax. Product is mildly interesting to read but certainly not worth paying anything to get. Plus they keep pestering you to upgrade or take other products. Not worth the bother - avoid.
  DurhamNick | 08 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Oh my! after signing up to do a free 30 day trial online- I tried to log in but as it had not been set up /gone through it would not let me access my report, it then went through to the verification questions- believe me this is ridiculous there was about 15! I know security is key here but seriously can any of you remember what your balance on a statement back in 2009 was?!??? anyway it said I had to call the helpline to reset a password, which I did. 5 Attempts later (after sitting on hold for 10 minutes at a time)i finally got through to a lady who wanted to know everything and every single account, credit card and loan I ever had! I understand there is a verification process but really again with the repetitive questions?? I started thinking this was not a legi company with the amount of info they needed and with the weird questions thwy asked. I had a 15 minute long conversation with someone whom english is not a first language so has difficulty in actually knowing you have answered questions bu asking the same question time and time again..... Seriously what a shambles! the girl was only doing her job but having to answer what is your current balance then what was your balance in may then again what is your current balance then again what is your balance in may again and again is not great! I realised she didn't really understand when I asked which do you want the april balance or may balance and she replied "yes"....... Do not waste your time, I didn't even get to see my report at all!!! I promptly cancelled (got her name as think this is the type of company that will charge even though they couldn't verify me). Really do not think this is best move for top cashback!! not recommended.
  missdevi | 06 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Bullsssshit avoid avoid avoid avoid avoid avoid avoid avoid dont waste your time.
  neckome | 28 May 2011 Report Abuse
Truly dreadfull - every excuse under the son since january 2011 and still waiting for the cash - avoid.
  Polomints | 22 May 2011 Report Abuse
I took out the offer thro' cash back and the free trial report tells you nothing, if you want anything useful you have to pay(no surprise really). But what incences me is I have had to write to the company twice and my bank once to cancel membership and stop them using my credit card details(which they require to get the free trial) and I have still not had the courtesy of even an acknowledgement. Would seriously suggest your subscribers think carefully before giving over any personal details to this mob.
  imspartacus | 14 May 2011 Report Abuse
Never received the cashback. They never responded to any of the queries from tcb. I wouldn't bother.
  Jessb247 | 13 May 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback was payable 31/3/11 but this has not happened yet.
  snottsgirl | 21 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
This seemed easy enough and tracked within a day or two, but when my 30 days free trial was up there was no way to contact equifax to cancel it, so I had to root around on google to find a telephone number to call them. They cancelled it ok but they have given me 12 month subscription to another service free of charge which will no doubt start charging when the 12 months is up so beware. As for the cashback, well it confirmed in average time, but as yet it a month later to pay out - would I use equifax again? I didn't like the way you couldn't contact them by phone and I don't like unreliable payers on cashback so the answer is "no".
  Jennypha | 19 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Terrible terrible terrible. Didn't track. Claim took ages. Cashback hasn't been paid over 40 days after the estimated payment date and about 4 months after it should have tracked. Steer clear
  originl | 18 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Very very slow
  arogom | 15 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
The customer service was disgusting and the cashback takes forever to come through and do not pay out. I would not recommend this retailer to anyone and would advise to avoid them!
  danieller92 | 13 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Still no cashback and its been over 4 months now. Does anybody know how to chase this company up and get them to pay up??
  VJW | 12 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
Pay attention to the warning on tcb about not completing wholly online, I tried to sign on but was met with a "give us a call to complete setup" final screen (at paying rate of course!) which I am not prepared to do if it means I won't get my cashback. Now I don't know if the account is active (ie, taking money in 30 days) or not. Pretty poor tactics in any case. :-(
  Bookie | 12 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
The credit report was pretty useless really, just a summary of all my financial dealings. Would only be of use if there was some fraudulent activity, but you have to pay to see anything of any use. I have been waiting for a very long time for the cashback to be payable, its been 'confirmed' for months. Doubt i'll ever get it because I cancelled the free trial after a few weeks.
  VJW | 16 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
The sale did not track, I have logged it with top cashback and I am waiting for a reply. Good site for checking your credit details but not really needed unless you have disputes or issues with credit providers. Please note you have to call to cancel the subscription. I have tried twice, was on hold for several minutes (at your cost) so I gave up in the end. I have been charged the £6.99 1St monthly fee. Have written to them so hopefully they will cancel it that way...!
  mea999 | 04 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Sumitted my application a while ago and have not been paid
  Slwillo | 01 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Rubbish how do I get my cashback.
  fishermanflood | 27 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Didn't track after two weeks, missing cashback enquiry submitted a month ago and still no sign of it. Don't use equifax for cashback
  originl | 24 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Frauds. Have been waiting months and months for the cashback and I am still waiting.... Wont hold my breath on getting this now :(
  lee221 | 12 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Comment update - just noticed estimated payment date has changed but the funny thing is that it is already 9 days late for this!! today is 11 weeks & 4 days since submission (average tracking speed). I promise not to hold my breath...
  PHILKEL | 09 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Beware. I clicked the 30 day free trial option on the home page. On the next page it asked for personal details like payment details. It is not a free trial. I was charged £14.99 Immedietly. I called 3 days later for a full refund. I only got £6.40 Returned which they claim was for insurance. Stay well clear the 30 day free trial is very misleading!
  toeknee77 | 05 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Originally expected to wait 41 days for payout, but 71 days later I am still waiting. What's worse is that the offer is now three times the amount on offer when I subscribed, and I know that they will not offer the difference to apologise for some woeful customer service. I would not recommend equifax at all.
  PHILKEL | 30 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Still awaiting my money after 5 months
  Diggsy24 | 27 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Rubbish. What a con ! it got me to ring to validate my security which instantly means they do not apply the cash back
  Guest58 | 27 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Never received any cashback. You need to call an expensive premium rate number to cancel your equifax subscription and they keep you on hold forever!!! don't waste your time
  lisageorge1475 | 27 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
I am still waiting for my £20 to be paid to me....Nearly 4 months after applying! sending monthly tickets to topcashback who just respond to wait another 4 weeks and that it will be paid eventually......!!! Frustrating!
  bailey434 | 26 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
A utter nightmare. Completed registration online and was told to call to verify. Was asked so many question about accounts I hold. I quite frankly way ott resorted in being asked to send them information to complete process!! what a joke, not worth the hassel. Would not recommend. There is security questions and the the ridiculous...
  2618243607 | 25 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Been waiting months and still no cashback. Equifax are a fraud and tempt cashback users into to signing up to thier product, when they clearly have no intention on paying the majority of cashback owed. Be aware that when you cancel your equifax subscription, by default it renew 12 months from the date you sign up (charging you monthly by direct debit), you have to specifically request that the account is closed. I'm told that the new series of bbc's watchdog will be issuing a feature on equifax.
  BraddersParker | 22 Jan 2011 Report Abuse

Navigation

You may also like:

Experian-Credit Expert
CreditExpert is the UKs leading online credit monitoring and ID theft protection service from Experian. Get your Experian Credit Report and Score...
Equifax
It's important to understand your credit score and how it can help you get credit. Your FREE Equifax Credit Score* gives you your current Equifax...
checkmyfile
The most detailed credit report, at the lowest price, checkmyfile gives you more than twice the information than any other credit report. Credit...