Equifax Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Equifax reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Equifax. Equifax feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.61%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 52,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Equifax Reviews
Cashback did not track - had to lodge manual claim which is currently in progress
  willwebb1987 | 02 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
Note that you might need to call the equifax customer service (very helpful) to activate your account post signing up through the topcashback link. My cashback claim didn't show up on my account initially; had to lodge a claim but this was swiftly resolved and cashback given.
  supch | 11 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
Good service
  cash_machine | 18 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Good cashback rate. Confirmed quickly.
  bsteph01 | 04 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Pretty straightforward.. Easy money.
  syadav30 | 01 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Didn't track but confirmed upon manual query.
  dezzac | 26 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
This was an excellent deal. After viewing my credit score and finding no problems I decided it was not worth continuing with the membership. Cashback and a credit report for nothing!
  Waltham_o_t_w | 26 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Fantastic free cashback. Looking at my credit report was very interesting. There was no quibble when I called to cancel the free trial. Highly recommended.
  jojenner | 20 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Very good and easy to cancel when required and still they aoofered a service for free for unusual credit apllications on my file
  Fearnt | 14 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
In order to cancel your subscription you need to phone their customer services on an 0845 number. In my case this process went very smoothly tasking no more than 5 minutes (cost 20p)
  ajmace1 | 10 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Quick and easy. As someone else commented in another review, to cancel use the capital one/equifax phone number 0800 0665825, and press option 2. You get through easily with no hard sell. They cancel your subscription straight away, but the account remains, so easy to reactivate in future if you want. Cashback tracked within a few hours. Credit report very interesting. Similar to credit expert one, but some differences - both had some unique information.
  dsida | 10 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Nice one,
  kashif_22 | 09 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked next day. East £16.66! Haven't cancelled the trial yet so not sure how easy that is but it was useful to see my credit report.
  stejvic | 05 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Very good
  susan1954 | 04 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Still pending but a great product, easier to navigate than experien in my view
  LMJ | 31 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback on offer was brilliant. Has been tracked and just waiting for it 2 become available
  juneblagdon | 30 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Got immediate tracking for this cashback.
  bluedragonfly | 30 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Usefull ,but too highly priced for regular use
  dondoggy70 | 26 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Very satisfied, or at least I will be if I get the cash back offered.
  olleb24 | 24 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Seems like a really good offer. Have given it a try !
  dev107 | 20 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Really good and shows quick on here. Just becareful when closing account with equifax as the do try the hard sell !
  RobmWelsh | 20 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked fine.
  mattvaughan | 20 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Excellent
  mummy28 | 18 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Good product. I got the free trial and was able to cancel easily. The cashback tracked quickly but took ages to become payable.
  davidspringate | 21 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Well they took their time paying up, but I ain't gonna moan about a few weeks when i'm getting £20 out of it.
  erasedv101 | 20 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Efficient process initially (except having to dig out old credit card statements in order to register). When cancelling, they tried to do the hard sell but it was obvious she was reading a script. Kind of pointless. Still haven't paid out (well over 3 months now). Avoid this merchant completely.
  irezumi_muzan | 16 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Very good cashback rate offered; equifax website was easy to use and no problems cancelling the service once trial period had ended.
  J41982 | 14 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked at over £20 for free credit report. Confirmed in about 6 weeks.
  becksport | 07 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Used topcashback for equifax first time ever and happy with the experience and service so far, would definitely recommend!!!
  sureshmali | 28 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
This was my first cashback experience, and I found it very simple to use.
  Jennella | 15 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Excellent cashback. Not as much information provided as expected from equifax
  mikeph35 | 10 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
The offer was helpfull to a certain degree as i'm dealing with my financial situation myself but there were a few lenders missing that made collating the information difficult. An all round score of 6/10
  Button807 | 09 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Did not track for a while and had to contact topcashback but it appeared after a few days and is a good level of cashback.
  Juliamargaret | 04 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Easy to order and easy to cancel trial. Easy money!
  mattstrickland | 30 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Brill, contacted them to cancel the 30 day offer and they've given me free til 2011, what more could you want
  sazzyj40 | 29 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Great amount, good service
  ScarletBea | 28 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Form for equifax took a while to fill in and asked a few complicated questions but once this was complete everything was great. Money tracked easily and quickly (just waiting confirmation). Used the free 0800 number to cancel the policy and it was all done in about 1 min. Great.
  Tomo1 | 22 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Impressive speed tracking and becoming payable. Highly recommended.
  bonjan | 16 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Gt 7 quid and a free credit check. Great value!
  adamgibbon | 14 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Simple and easy to apply. The information given was astounding, I had no idea how much data is kept .
  dawnknight | 12 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Confirmed ok. Will hopefully become payable soon. Took the 30 day option and got a free credit report. Had to call to cancel which was handled very effeciently. Use saynoto0870 to get the freephone number. Free money!
  JeffSBoro | 12 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I sent an email to cancel and this was responded to in 1 working day..No probs..Cash has tracked but not yet paid, but it has only been a few days..
  scoot1on1 | 08 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
First one used seems very reasonable good website as well
  danbreen | 07 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked within one day - very happy. Also telephoned on 0800 number and cancelled 30 day trial very easy.
  Zandy_T | 07 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
I took advantage of the £20 cashback last night. Registered, checked my report, and called customer service to cancel (they tried the hard sell but the advisor spoke very limited english and I couldn't understand what she was offering me so I automatically declined), all done within 15 minutes. Cashback was sitting on my account by first thing this morning. An easy transaction.
  irezumi_muzan | 30 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Applied for equifax's credit report today with no problems, very interesting the information you get to see! credit rating is an additional fee of £5.95 Though. Tracked via cashback within hours, so far so good! a little worried about how difficult cancelling my free trial will be now though!?
  amy83 | 29 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
I have just completed my free trial, taken advantage of the £20 cashback and cancelled the free trial (on the freephone number given earlier - 0800066 5825) all within 25 minutes. No problems as suggested in earlier reviews. Not asked to call for "further information" very quick & simple. I have yet to see whether my cahsback amount will go through (i am brand new to this site) however my experience with equifax itself was simple & painless. Cancelled the free trial in seconds over the phone, lady did try to offer other services but I simply advised I am in financial difficulty and she left well alone! all in all I am pleased to say I took a gamble with this cashback offer based on the earlier reviews but it has paid off. Thanks
  j88bex | 29 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
The free credit report did not include your credit rating. That was an extra £5.95.
  Scoobie10 | 29 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Quick to track, but actual product quite dull.
  CeliaN | 27 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Quick to enter on pending
  bdette | 21 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
12345...11      View:   25 50 100

Navigation

You may also like:

Experian-Credit Expert
Get your finances in order and improve your credit score with Experian-Credit Expert. Find deals to suit your credit rating and earn cashback rewards.
Equifax
Get a 30-day free trial at Equifax and gain access to your credit report and tips on understanding your credit score. Sign up and earn cashback.
checkmyfile
The most detailed credit report, at the lowest price, checkmyfile gives you more than twice the information than any other credit report. Credit...