Direct Line Home Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Direct Line Home Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Direct Line Home Insurance. Direct Line Home Insurance feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 5,400 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Direct Line Home Insurance Reviews
Compared to many other insurers, cashback appears quite soon in account after transaction. Takes a while to reach the payable column however.
  acar_2205 | 26 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
Don't bother, I purchased home insurance and cashback was declined the next day for no reason
  mm707 | 12 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
Well, my cashback has tracked within half an hour of purchase - let's see what happens from here!!
  radaress | 04 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
I took a home insurance policy out in august, its now january and still no sign of cash back so I my advise would be try another company with better reviews. The insurance policy I can not complain about as seems good though not had to make a claim so far, if I ever do I hope they pay out a bit quicker than the cash back!
  leeiveson | 02 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Bought home insurance plus at a good price in august. Full cash back has now become payable in december. Be patient those of you waiting. If you meet the terms you will get your money! I always find direct line quotes hard to beat on home and car insurance and now i've had cash back on both! happy :-)
  individual | 19 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
Only scoring 5 stars to get noticed - its been months and I haven't received my cashback - avoid at all costs!! its not worth the pain.
  dalyncarter | 31 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
Great price and fast service from merchant. However cashback didn't track despite clicking directly through to merchant. Have had to submit a manual claim so hope that topcashback can sort it out.
  mybacsusername | 12 May 2013 Report Abuse
Great price, processed order in evening and full amount tracked following morning. So far so good.
  thedealmatchers | 18 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
6 Months to track but finally pending. Lodge a claim as soon as possible and keep 'nudging'
  tonyjoc | 27 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
Bought policy 1st september 2013 still waiting for it to reach payable. Not had to use policy thankfully but will consider the delay in cash back when deciding on renewal. If you are buying this because of a cashback deal, think twice.
  Dazeymay36 | 26 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
Purchased home insurance in sept 2013. Tracked straight away but still pending. Thought it would have been paid by now, still waiting after 6 months, which is a bit ridiculous! the transaction shows it takes on average 34 weeks to be paid, so ive still got a few months wait, so bear this in mind if you decide to purchase through direct line.
  chalky123 | 22 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
54 Weeks so far and my cashback still hasn't tracked. Been chasing this claim since february 2013 and tcb's responses have just been wait, wait, wait. I'm not impressed and would advise anyone else not to expect to be paid quickly on any home or car insurance products. It took 84 weeks for them to pay out on my previous years insurance through swiftcover which is a joke !!!!!
  shrek007 | 13 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
Good insurance but still waiting for cashback 9 months later.
  sandraangela | 11 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked at the lower amount, had to submit a claim for the rest, and still waiting for it. Good policy tho and good price with the lower amount, hopefully see the rest soon.
  johnmusto | 17 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
Took out home insurance in march 2013.Purchase tracked but nearly 12 months later still waiting for it to become payable.
  ade | 16 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
Today my cashback has been payed,it has taken 6 months but thanks to topcashback and several nudges payment has been received.
  duckpool | 28 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Took out home insurance in march 2013 and was offered £45 cashback. Almost 10 months on and i'm still waiting for this to be paid. Top cashback's service response is ... Wait another few weeks, wait another few months ... Wait ... Wait ... Wait ...
  jacuk | 04 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Pathetic... They've just asked me to validate again. Direct line's home insurance is fantastic but whoever they have as a middleman is spoiling the experience. Hoping the cashback eventually appears before renewal!
  jamesbrown104 | 13 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
Not impressed. Tracked ok. I validated the claim with my policy number etc but still pending. Topcashback not been any help with it. Not impressed 6 months on. Almost £50 is a lot of money just to be sitting there not getting paid out. Disappointing all round compared to other merchants.
  mcdexsta | 01 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
Took out insurance on feb 22nd and still waiting for cashback which has been showing as pending for some time. The insurance was a good price but unfortunately I will think twice about using them again. If I owed them money for this length of time I don't think they'd be as patient as me!
  Daveh55 | 11 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
Well the insurance is good (got travel insurance with the house cover) but I am still waiting for the cashback to even register after 5 months.
  IMChurchill | 16 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly, but still waiting for payment 42 weeks after purchase. Far longer than the average 34 weeks. Seems an extremely long time to wait, and I am not hopeful that I will ever receive the £35 cashback owed to me.
  raclarke | 22 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
I took out a home policy in april and at the end of the following february, I am still waiting for the cashback to be paid. Is this some sort of joke?
  Rainmaker | 27 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
Rejected cashback twice without reason, even with nudges from topcashback. No reason given. Judging by everyone else's responses, this lot are terrible at cashback payouts, so no point bothering.
  swerytd | 13 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
Took out the insurance in march last year, still waiting for cashback. Visit was recorded by tcb, and cashback claim made after the usual 90 day waiting time. Despite now at least 5 nudges to tcb still no result. Insurance is shortly due for renewal, I think i'll be changing again!
  cashbackkath | 31 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
123      View:   25 50 100