Direct Line Home Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Direct Line Home Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Direct Line Home Insurance. Direct Line Home Insurance feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.29%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 7,300 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Direct Line Home Insurance Reviews
With the cashback i'm getting this has taken my annual policy spend down to £65 now that is a bargain.. Thank you
  paul_wilebore | 10 Dec 2015 Report Abuse
Compared to many other insurers, cashback appears quite soon in account after transaction. Takes a while to reach the payable column however.
  acar_2205 | 26 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
Don't bother, I purchased home insurance and cashback was declined the next day for no reason
  mm707 | 12 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
Well, my cashback has tracked within half an hour of purchase - let's see what happens from here!!
  radaress | 04 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
I took a home insurance policy out in august, its now january and still no sign of cash back so I my advise would be try another company with better reviews. The insurance policy I can not complain about as seems good though not had to make a claim so far, if I ever do I hope they pay out a bit quicker than the cash back!
  leeiveson | 02 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Bought home insurance plus at a good price in august. Full cash back has now become payable in december. Be patient those of you waiting. If you meet the terms you will get your money! I always find direct line quotes hard to beat on home and car insurance and now i've had cash back on both! happy :-)
  individual | 19 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
Only scoring 5 stars to get noticed - its been months and I haven't received my cashback - avoid at all costs!! its not worth the pain.
  dalyncarter | 31 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
Great price and fast service from merchant. However cashback didn't track despite clicking directly through to merchant. Have had to submit a manual claim so hope that topcashback can sort it out.
  mybacsusername | 12 May 2013 Report Abuse
Great price, processed order in evening and full amount tracked following morning. So far so good.
  thedealmatchers | 18 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Dissappointed,it was advertised as getting £47.25 Cashback but I only got 36.97 And no reason why I purchased the premier insurance cover?
  annchristian | 21 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
Purchased at beginning of june 2015, cashback received this week. The policy was home insurance plus but it only tracked & paid for the basic home insurance policy. I should have raised a ticket but didn't initially realise & then didn't want the hassle! overall i'm pleased to get the cashback but like many others would prefer it to be paid more quickly.
  go2009 | 17 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
The full cash back was not awarded initially until a further claim was logged.
  mgandhi75 | 12 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
It comes through eventually, but topcashback has to help, with their excellent customer sewrvice
  ronreid2 | 11 Dec 2015 Report Abuse
6 Months to track but finally pending. Lodge a claim as soon as possible and keep 'nudging'
  tonyjoc | 27 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
Bought policy 1st september 2013 still waiting for it to reach payable. Not had to use policy thankfully but will consider the delay in cash back when deciding on renewal. If you are buying this because of a cashback deal, think twice.
  Dazeymay36 | 26 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
Purchased home insurance in sept 2013. Tracked straight away but still pending. Thought it would have been paid by now, still waiting after 6 months, which is a bit ridiculous! the transaction shows it takes on average 34 weeks to be paid, so ive still got a few months wait, so bear this in mind if you decide to purchase through direct line.
  chalky123 | 22 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
54 Weeks so far and my cashback still hasn't tracked. Been chasing this claim since february 2013 and tcb's responses have just been wait, wait, wait. I'm not impressed and would advise anyone else not to expect to be paid quickly on any home or car insurance products. It took 84 weeks for them to pay out on my previous years insurance through swiftcover which is a joke !!!!!
  shrek007 | 13 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
Good insurance but still waiting for cashback 9 months later.
  sandraangela | 11 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
All ok no problems with this merchant
  black1widow | 26 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
Too slow receiving cash back
  Julian_P74 | 10 Dec 2015 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked at the lower amount, had to submit a claim for the rest, and still waiting for it. Good policy tho and good price with the lower amount, hopefully see the rest soon.
  johnmusto | 17 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
Took out home insurance in march 2013.Purchase tracked but nearly 12 months later still waiting for it to become payable.
  ade | 16 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
Today my cashback has been payed,it has taken 6 months but thanks to topcashback and several nudges payment has been received.
  duckpool | 28 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Took out home insurance in march 2013 and was offered £45 cashback. Almost 10 months on and i'm still waiting for this to be paid. Top cashback's service response is ... Wait another few weeks, wait another few months ... Wait ... Wait ... Wait ...
  jacuk | 04 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Pathetic... They've just asked me to validate again. Direct line's home insurance is fantastic but whoever they have as a middleman is spoiling the experience. Hoping the cashback eventually appears before renewal!
  jamesbrown104 | 13 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
1234      View:   25 50 100

You may also like:

Aviva Home Insurance
40% no claim discount for new customers, if you have been claim free for five years or more, compared to a new customer who has claimed in the last...
Direct Line Home Insurance
Direct Line Home Insurance offers comprehensive cover for your home at competitive prices. With multiple cover levels to suit your requirements...
Policy Expert Home Insurance
Make great savings! Plus you could have the option to fix your premium until 2017 and renew next year for this year’s price.
Confused.com Home Insurance
FREE toy when you buy home insurance through Confused.com. Fill out just one form online and Confused.com will quickly and easily compare quotes...