Argos Pet Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Argos Pet Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Argos Pet Insurance. Argos Pet Insurance feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
98.48%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 3,400 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Argos Pet Insurance Reviews
Amazed that topcashback still allow argos to advertise. Despite ordering a perfectly valid insurance policy for my dog charlie this last year they have refused to pay my cashback as I have an invalid order id even though I provided them with the policy number they issued to me. Avoid em if you can as they'll try and wriggle out of paying any cashback.
  niceguyeddie100 | 22 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
It is now the 27th nov 2011 - the cash should have been paid out by 25 july 2011 so now it is 4 mths overdue. See other reviews before purchasing from argos |insurance
  davegila | 27 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
I have had this policy for nearly a year and have not received a penny in cashback, I would not recommend to anyone.
  karikats | 31 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
No cashback. Avoid.
  robbysk | 29 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
I didn't read the reviews first, silly me. Of course my cashback hasn't tracked despite several nudges.
  jpc | 23 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Still waiting............ Bought product in november, avoid, avoid, avoid.
  karikats | 27 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
No cash back received, feel i've been totally conned. Avoid them
  jrance1 | 12 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
Still awaiting cashback after 8months so definitely would not recommend. I instigated a claim after a couple of months of non payment and it has actually been confirmed since may but still awaiting the claim to become payable. Wont be holding my breath or using argos again!
  Carol65 | 11 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
Six months after purchase and i'm still waiting for the cashback. It is showing as confirmed but still not payable!
  apieceofcake | 14 May 2014 Report Abuse
2 Months and cashback still 00.00 Also had no paper work from argos for my cats insurance, and thinking of cancelling it and insuring with someone else as they weren't the cheapest! won't use argos again
  Willow1511 | 10 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
When I clicked from topcashback and tried to get a quote, it would not take me to the screen. The helpline number that came up would give no cashback to all in all a frustrating experience trying to get them to quote via topcashback link. I gave up.
  catcuddles | 17 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
After 14 months of trying to get the cashback offered, argos finally declined to pay up without giving any reason. Won`t use argos again (and that includes the stores).
  superowls | 27 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Took out a policy in august and still awaiting the cashback promised. However, topcashback are looking into it for me. Has put me off using argos again.
  snoopy39 | 06 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
Bought a couple of days ago,tracked next day but only at 20 pounds not the 35 pounds offered, watch this space..........
  ldt1000 | 09 May 2012 Report Abuse
Like many others, I took out the insurance through the site, argos refuses to pay, avoid unless the quote is lower not including the cashback
  jaynedales | 03 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Had to do manual claim but they honoured it.
  buckfast67uk | 06 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Avoid like the plague if you want cash back been waiting ages, still nothing tracked, topcashback team have resubmitted but still nothing.
  PW5903 | 19 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked very quickly thank you tcb team.
  hadhood | 08 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked next day, payable on time.Paperwork sent on time. Good experience all in.
  shazcant | 29 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked within a few days, and became payable a few weeks after the due date. The insurance was good value, and cashback tracked for the two policies bought with a multi pet discount, making this purchase very worthwhile!
  morwenna33 | 06 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Great money back and fast too!
  myehpumc | 12 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Good cashback
  kesbro | 05 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked immediately for new purchase. This is simply easy money and further reduces your premiums!!!
  johngregs1 | 04 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked immediatley. No problems. Excellent top cash back !!!
  johngregs1 | 27 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
It's a nice amount, fairly quickly tracked and they provide a good competitive service too.
  Emanuels | 29 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Good product at a reasonable price
  pogs | 11 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked the next day
  castleland | 24 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked immediately, awaiting pay out
  kidzfour4 | 09 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Very competitively priced, obviously won't know how they perform unless we claim. Website very easy to use.
  cmraw | 01 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
I bought two products and have only been paid for one to date
  katieb10 | 19 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Been waiting four months for payout, although has been confirmed for months, not sure why.
  dolphin14 | 12 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
I have only been tracked for £20 cash back not £22 as stated!
  AdeleJeff | 28 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Purchased policing in november and still awaiting retailer to confirm cashback. Made a missing cashback claim but still says awaiting retailer despite numerous nudges. Doubt will ever get the cashback and doubt will use retailer again.
  welshjoker | 05 May 2011 Report Abuse
The cash back quoted is not the cash back you will recieve. Buyer be ware.
  kelandchez | 27 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
A word of warning, the cashback tracked at £20 (should have been £22) but there was an issue with the name on my bank account when setting up the direct debit (i only put my name not the joint name on the account), meaning the direct debit had to be resubmitted. Today I checked and the cashback has been changed to £0.00. Reading the faqs seems like there is nothing I can do to get this changed.
  Bulleyboy | 18 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Great insurance at a great price, but it's now july, the order placed in mid february, after contacting topcashback many a time, there is still no sign of the transaction in my account. The main reason I took the insurance and clicked through topcashback was obviously for the cashback. Wishing I hadn't bothered now as I could have got staff discount on the insurance if I had paid for it by phone, as I work for argos.
  ktulu1983 | 10 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
I bought 2 policies in october, no sign of the cashback 6 months later. It hasn't even tracked. Despite numerous nudges this hasn't been investigated at all. Very very poor all round. Cashback was supposed to be £22 per policy, so a lot not to receive.. Will never insure with argos again.
  SOUTHDOWN26 | 31 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback received but have experienced dreadful customer service from call centre re claim.
  Bigbee | 14 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Purchased new policy in september, transaction tracked quickly but I am now at end of january and still no payment - very very poor. Queried with top cashback twice and they just tell me I have to wait for merchant.
  kitt0702 | 31 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
I puchased the pet insurance in oct & still haven't received my cash back even after chasing it up through the cashback site
  lynngeorgiou | 21 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
You will be waiting a long time for payment!
  Bigbee | 08 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Bought insurance online cashback showed £20--not the £22 as promised to new customers---also cashback reverted to zero after a few days--informed top cash back who say they are investigating----also spoke to argos --who said that they did not know about cashback---------------ron-h
  JUMPER2 | 19 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Purchaseda policy in october, tracked at lower than advertised then fell to zero value cashback even though my policy is still in placeand I have evenmade a claim off it. Filed a missing cashback report and it is still..... 7 Months later being "looked at" even after several nudges and reminders.
  k8bek | 06 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Seems bit slow for cashback. I was due to have received payment by now but it still hasn't been confirmed so I am not too optimistic as to when I am likely to receive any cashback.
  nathan1450 | 09 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Rapid payment via top cashback.
  elainestewart | 01 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Took out two pet insurances with this merchant last thursday and it still hasnt tracked dont know why?
  suebrayley | 10 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Did 2 pet insurance purchases but only 1 tracked
  Member535320 | 12 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
My cashbask was tracked at £20 yet advertised at £22, has been sat in confirmed for a while and today had dropped to £0 from argos for my pet policy.... No idea why, payment has gone through, all I assumed was good!! very dissappointed
  k8bek | 19 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
Only tracked at £20, not the £22 offered.
  lesley_ad | 10 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
The cashback is supposed to become payable tomorrow and it's not even confirmed yet.
  TopCashGirl | 24 Aug 2010 Report Abuse

Navigation

You may also like:

The Co-operative Pet Insurance
20% off Pet Insurance in your first year when you buy online. Our Select Plus cover is 5 star rated by independent financial research company...
Argos Pet Insurance
Save up to 20% when you order online! Save 10% when you order your pet insurance online, and save an extra 10% when you insure 2 or more pets online.
Gocompare.com Pet Insurance
One of the leading comparison sites in the UK, Gocompare.com is committed to saving people money on their pet...
Animal Friends Insurance
Animal Friends Insurance is an ethical pet insurance company that donates large amounts from our own profits to animal charities worldwide each...