Argos Pet Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Argos Pet Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Argos Pet Insurance. Argos Pet Insurance feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
Argos Pet Insurance Reviews
Best quote on pet insurance for my dog. Cashback tracked at 0.00 But changed when confirmed. Paid on time about 3 months after taking out policy. Thank you very much :-)
  Susan6661 | 24 Nov 2014 Report Abuse
Received pay out in 4th month of taking out the insurance policy. Not had to claim thankfully so can't review on that aspect. No issues so good all round.
  aella83 | 30 Oct 2014 Report Abuse
Avoid if you can if your hoping for cash back!! i'm now in my 7th month since taking out my policy and still no cash back. Tcb keep saying to let it progress, what??!!! for 7 months!! so far my experiences with this has been frustrating, whether it actually becomes payable us anyone's guess!!
  caranaron | 23 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
5 Stars to get this to the top of list not to reflect a good customer experience. Resort in date order and you'll see that you've absolutely no chance of getting cashback from this merchant. I'll report back if miracles happen.
  tony_w | 11 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly and become payable within a few months
  wyattharris | 27 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
I took out argos pet insurance as my sainsburys one was going up and up each year although i'd never claimed! argos' price was competitive and I was impressed with the cashback. I haven't claimed so can't comment on that yet. I received my cashback quickly with no problems.
  littlemisspinky | 04 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
A month later I am still waiting for cashback the merchant has not even sent me a policy paper for the insurance will not use again
  SMJ26 | 11 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
Argos pet insurance have been really good when my cat was run over and killed :( the staff were sympathetic and efficient, the payment was the full amount I expected and I received it promptly. I'd recommend argos pet insurance for the quality of service alone. The cashback and policy cover are an added bonus.
  Isabelhewitt | 09 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Had a claim last year for a broken leg on my dog, argos payed out within 10 days of filing the claim. No problems at all. So pleased with their service that I have now insured my cat with them. Very generous cashback payments awarded.
  patcoom | 28 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
I found tesco staff very friendly as always and would definitly use them again if the price is competitive enough.
  whiskarooney | 11 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly and payable within 2 months. Pet insurance was competitive and all dealings went smoothly.
  cheeky_monkey_1 | 17 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Brilliant!
  Chaz88 | 16 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked very quickly thank you tcb team.
  hadhood | 08 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked next day, payable on time.Paperwork sent on time. Good experience all in.
  shazcant | 29 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked within a few days, and became payable a few weeks after the due date. The insurance was good value, and cashback tracked for the two policies bought with a multi pet discount, making this purchase very worthwhile!
  morwenna33 | 06 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Great money back and fast too!
  myehpumc | 12 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
Good cashback
  kesbro | 05 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked immediately for new purchase. This is simply easy money and further reduces your premiums!!!
  johngregs1 | 04 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked immediatley. No problems. Excellent top cash back !!!
  johngregs1 | 27 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
Like many I had problems with the cashback. Tcb could assist no further. I knew my case was valid, so appealed directly to argos. They considered my case and concluded in my favour sending me a £30 cheque. They displayed a caring attitude and won me over, back to their product for another year. Well done them.
  chrsfrm | 19 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
I purchased this insurance on 4/2 no cashback tracked so I had to put in a claim this has been confirmed and has stayed that way for weeks be surprised if I ever get it annoyingly the cashback amount was one of the reasons I used argos doubt I will be using them again though i know the cash backs a bonus but I think it's really disappointing and disheartening when we don't receive it
  Angie1504 | 07 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
Product purchased 13th august 2013... Still waiting for cashback more than 6 months later. Topcashback have been great in telling me the same thing over and over, "we have to wait for argos to pay it before we can pay you", but nobody seems to chase anything. Not happy.
  firecrasher | 21 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
Excellent
  Tilly_Trotter | 31 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Great cashback rate (almost 50% of the cost of the insurance). Had to submit a claim but eventually this led to it being tracked and confirmed (just awaiting it turning payable).
  licensedtodrive | 09 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
It's a nice amount, fairly quickly tracked and they provide a good competitive service too.
  Emanuels | 29 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Good product at a reasonable price
  pogs | 11 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked the next day
  castleland | 24 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked immediately, awaiting pay out
  kidzfour4 | 09 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Very competitively priced, obviously won't know how they perform unless we claim. Website very easy to use.
  cmraw | 01 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
Purchased pet insurance in december - now end of august and after openng a case which I won I am still waiting
  kalyle | 21 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
Never showed my cashback and I had to do a missing claim, its now confirmed correctly but I took the insurance out bk in jan!!!
  caranaron | 20 May 2014 Report Abuse
Cashback confirmed but never paid. Wouldn't use again.
  jimnorth | 04 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
Purchased a policy in july however it didn't track so had to make a manual claim which still hasn't been confirmed so im doubtful I will get the cashback that was promised. Also never received any policy documents from argos and had to call/email several times I finally received these the other week!
  sunset056 | 08 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
Tracked next day, confirmed a few months later, took 5 months to become payable. But given I cancelled insurance after 3 months overall great, 3 months free insurance + cashback. Never had to claim so cant comment on service
  nickJlewis | 24 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
Very poor cashback... Bought in november ..Still waiting for to be made payable... It is what it is.. But for cashback wont use again...
  ABUSIVEMANGO | 17 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
Purchased pet insurance in january 2012, should have been payable at the end of march 2012. It is now middle of july and cashback is still not payable. Would not use for cashback again, but very good product.
  Leonie2606 | 12 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
Very,very slow
  villain | 12 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Why does it take so long to get cashback???
  hamster442008 | 26 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
I bought two products and have only been paid for one to date
  katieb10 | 19 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
Been waiting four months for payout, although has been confirmed for months, not sure why.
  dolphin14 | 12 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
I have only been tracked for £20 cash back not £22 as stated!
  AdeleJeff | 28 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
Almost a year since purchase and still to get the cashback that has been marked as confirmed... I'd avoid if you have expectation of getting the cashback for this.
  scottw80 | 05 Sep 2014 Report Abuse
Second everything on the previous comments. Cashback didnt track so had to raise with top cashback. Eventually tracked but at wrong amount. Doesnt matter though because after a further 6 months still no sign of it being paid anyway.
  Member315542707549 | 28 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
11 Months I have been waiting for cashback one minute its payable next its zero amount now im waiting to be paid afterits been confirmed a second time, l wont be renewing the policy with them!! terrible service its just a con to make you purchase but who do you complai to.
  topcat99 | 30 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
Avoid like the plague if you expect to get the cash back. I am now at the renewal date and still I have not had the cash back for last years purchase. Having been chasing this for a year, it suddenly disappeared after topcashback kept saying be patient. And now they are saying log a claim - oh and yes that might take several months!!! I think it's safe to say, this was the most expensive pet insurance as I doubt very much I will now get the cash back. Oh and the renewal quote, despite the fact i've never claimed, is also through the roof this year. Suggest you try a different insurer.
  jsmith174 | 10 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
Tracked at a lower rate and took months to confirm cashback. It was eventually confirmed then at £0. Took the insurance out at the beginning of september and 8 months later still nothing! will not use again! would have gone with someone else if i'd known it would be this much hassle.
  tracyholmes1 | 24 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
7 Months and still no cashback. Have chased and been told to be patient. Strange I thought 7 months was being patient. If you buy this product, do not purchase based on getting cashback. You have been warned!
  jsmith174 | 28 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
Still waiting for cashback to be made payable, was supposed to be paid on average 10wks after 6th september, it is now january and still nothing!! by looking at their payments section the last time argos paid topcashback anything was in august for transactions made in june!! so I am guessing there are a lot of people like me that will be waiting another few months!! maybe topcashback should start chasing these companies that get what they want and dont hold up their end of the deal.
  helsie79 | 22 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Shocking, bought 2 lots of pet insurance, neither of them tracked properly. Now both "on ice" where I will be waiting for 6 months to get anything...Twice !!
  minkeymootoyou | 20 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Still awaiting cashback nearly 4 months later
  kevinrooster | 11 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
123      View:   25 50 100

Navigation

You may also like:

The Co-operative Pet Insurance
20% off Pet Insurance in your first year when you buy online. Our Select Plus cover is 5 star rated by independent financial research company...
Purely Pets (TopCashBack Compare)
Buy pet insurance at Purely Pets. Browse dog and cat insurance, cover against accident and illness, as well as unexpected vets fees, and get cashback.
Pet Protect (TopCashBack Compare)
Pet Protect is a pet insurance specialist offering one of the most comprehensive policies in the market. More natural, non-invasive prescribed...
Argos Pet Insurance
Buy pet insurance online with Argos Pet Insurance. Buy dog and cat insurance and multi-pet insurance, choose cover to suit you and earn cashback.