ao.com Reviews

Please sign in to leave a ao.com reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with ao.com. ao.com feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.98%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 39,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
ao.com Reviews
Perfect in every way.
  dizydeb | 22 Nov 2014 Report Abuse
Really great company. Ordered a microwave sunday evening, had it delivered next day! awesome. Also bought a cooker and hob from here. Thought customer service like this no longer existed! cashback claim was straight forward and honoured relatively quickly.
  Member166009922 | 01 Nov 2014 Report Abuse
Easy online ordering, next day delivery. Cashback tracked immediately and payable in 31 days. Excellent.
  fizzbang | 13 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
Tracked and went to payable very quickly. Wish all transactions were like this. Easy ordering and very pleased with product. Would shop here again
  javicjo | 25 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
This is the second site I have visited via cashback that didn't allow me to enter details when ordering online so had to telephone the companies directly - however both were good deals and excellent service. Just have to wait and see if cash back comes through.
  jen3569 | 28 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
Although the company offers excellent customer service and the best prices around the same cannot be said for the cash back experience. My purchases never tracked and I always have to file a missing cash back claim. It amazes me that a company can get some things so right yet on the other hand get things so wrong.
  busstoptwenty | 23 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
Tracked and went to payable very quickly. Wish all transactions were like this. Easy ordering and very pleased with product. Would shop here again.
  lesanne115 | 22 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
Very impressed by this company with regards to customer services and delivery. I put my order on the eco delivery (a time when they were in my area to save a special delivery) and they said between 7am and 7pm. It was delivered at 7am - great for someone working! the delivery men were great and so far no complaints at all and would definitely use again. Just awaiting the cashback going through its journey now, but so far so good
  JANBARM1 | 07 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
Very quickly tracked and payable within a week. Ao experience was very good delivered dishwasher within 48 hours.
  youdo | 12 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Superb - they were cheaper than anyone else by £40, free delivery within 48 hours and on a sunday - they phoned me that morning to say when they'd be there within a 1 hour timeframe, which they met, and the delivery/installation guys were fantastic. As the icing on the cake my cashback tracked almost immediately and was payable in under a week! incredible service, delighted.
  RSteve | 10 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Item arrived exactly when expected and cashback tracked with no problems. I would use again
  Sanj1966 | 07 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Casback tracks ok. A little slow to reach payable but not as bad as many others. Great service from appliancesonline, cannot rate them highly enough.Other suppliers could learn alot from this company.
  bluebunny | 25 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
Took 13 weeks to reach payable stage almost twice the estimated period of 7 weeks, but not too long to wait, so still satisfactory.
  The_Enforcer | 29 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
Bought twice from appliances online, in each case the cash back tracked quickly and became payable within the advertised timescales. Would definitely use again.
  pmcooper216 | 01 May 2013 Report Abuse
Tracked almost instantly from completion of purchase.
  The_Enforcer | 27 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
I cannot really complain. I got what they promised!
  honzaO | 12 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Ordered my new oven on a sunday and it was delivered by 9am on the tuesday. Communication and customer service was excellent. I wish all companies were this good!
  madpenguin | 10 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Amazing service, products delivered within 1 day of ordering and cash back confirmed within about 6 weeks. Really recommend this retailer.
  bruciebonus | 19 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
Product reasonably priced free d3eelivery and the old one taken away excellent communication
  chris11223344 | 19 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
Really competitively priced on the dishwasher and prob one of the best customer service experiences I have had. They def kept me in touch about the delivery and order status. Fantastic job!
  J3nn | 11 Aug 2012 Report Abuse
Bought a new washing machine at christmas 2011, arrived within days, much cheaper on their website and also went through topcashback, guys took all the packaging away, only complaint is that purchase didn't track and I had to submit a claim, they took ages to reply and in the end topcashback honoured the cash back, bit of faffing but pleased overall.
  ACoxy | 27 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
Just took a day to get cashback shown for my purchase, goods to follow on at end of month, money payable after that will use this company again.
  10214434041 | 11 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
Good service ,recieved the next day(sunday).Could have had a free delivery but needed it urgently.The delivery men were polite and helpful and website was easy to use and order through.Competitive prices but I did a google search on my second purchase and found it cheaper so they did a price match .Would use again cashback a bonus
  ODDY | 14 May 2012 Report Abuse
Absolutely top class. Ordered and delivered within a few days at a time to suit me. Also the night before they text and email you a four hour time slot. Lots of texts to keep me informed along the way I was truely impressed and would not hesitate to order from them again.
  Jan1166 | 07 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
An excellent firm to buy from, cheap prices, excellent customer service, and the delivery firm they use is the best i've ever dealt with. Totally recommend
  Broccoli | 27 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Everything happened as they said it would, and we like that!
  sues0306 | 18 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
Excellent good customer service
  onnipon | 15 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Cannot fault the way this company operates. They text you to inform you that they have received your order. A real human being phones you and tells you about delivery, timing, etc, actually asks questions, and deals professionally with you. Other texts and phone messages are left the day before agreed delivery to tell you exactly what time slot you have, and on day of delivery they arrive and unload, taking a picture of your goods so that the company know it has been delivered in good condition. The item is up and running now, and I fully expect yet another call tomorrow to ask if everything is ok!! superb company to deal with.
  fredandmabel | 13 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
Good quality, fast delivery, very pleased
  matwim | 16 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
An excellent company to deal with, even the delivery drivers where good. Kept informed all the way until delivery. Hope to deal with this company again.
  ColBol | 12 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Some technical data on the website was incorrect, but when l called they checked it immediately and hopefully have corrected it now. Really good customer service.L was prepared to go to another supplier but will buy more from this company
  Nicholson | 09 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Great product, fast delivey and good communication
  fairyfay | 08 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Quick and convenient delivery at a great price. Cashback rate is low but a nice bonus. Some technical data on the website was incorrect, but they have now updated that. Really good customer service.
  kenkyujo | 05 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
Outstanding! great competitive price, ordered 4.30Pm thursday and received before 1pm friday with free delivery. Excellent customer service, kept updated by the delivery driver a 12 hour slot was updated to 4hrs then 2hrs. Was suprised to get any cashback at all! fantastic a+++
  Editsys | 26 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Great, would definately use againn. Free next day delivery too.
  Melvister | 26 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Excellent service from start to finish, ite delivered in 24hours free!! cashback tracked quickly and I was given a four hour window for delievery.
  grumpyoldwomen | 24 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
I had a few issues to deal with in the process of buying from appliance on line. Each time I rang them I was dealt with in a manner that all company's should take on board. They dealt with every situation swiftly and all persons I spoke to where polite and understanding. I am a kitchen fitter who normally buys the appliances for customers so I will be looking forward to using appliance on line again. I also found the delivery service absolutely fantastic compared to other well known company's. There prices where pretty much unbeatable. Well done appliances on-line.
  sir_rob | 15 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Excellent retailer, kept fully informed throughout the order process including an automated phone call (on sunday evening) of time slot allocated for delivery the next day. Will definitely purchase goods through this retailer again.
  greeny3252 | 04 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
Excellent service, ordered a fridge/freezer. They text and phoned the before delivery which was only two days after ordering. The delivery driver also phoned when we was on his way. A brilliant experience, allot of other companies could learn from this company.
  Kryton77 | 31 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Fantastic service ordered new hotpoint washer/dryer on saturday at about 4pm and was delivered on sunday at 3pm with old appliance taken away.
  Joanleary | 18 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Very impresssed with their communication and cutomer service was second to none. Will definiitely use them again
  Summertime | 11 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Excellent service and delivered on saturday for no extra charge. Will definitely use again
  cobbshill | 05 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Excellent service and very competetive prices
  westacott50 | 01 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Have purchased from them before, excellent service.
  Leeds_Lass | 19 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Fantastic, such good customer service .This was first time I used them and would not hesitate to use them again . Each guy had a job(no1.) Checked out were my applancewas to go no 2 unwrap item no 3 remove old appliance onto van (no1/2) carry item in.I checked item was ok .Signed ...All ok ...Job done
  ann1953 | 07 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked insanely quickly.
  Delius | 17 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Very good service from this retailer. Ordered an oven on friday and it was delivered saturday. Found a fault with the goods shortly after delivery and phoned customer service.Collection of the faulty oven and redelivery of a new one was arranged for monday. Delivery men unpacked the oven and removed all the packaging both times, with no moans about the no of steps they had to bring it up! received emails and texts with info regarding time of delivery and when they had a delay due to traffic sent another text to keep me informed. Will use this company again.
  tyga | 08 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Great service and great prices
  MKeetley | 31 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Excellent service
  bennachie | 15 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
Cashback tracked quickly, order tracking was updated by text message and delivered within the timeslot. Would highly recommend this company!
  Debbiem25 | 14 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
12345...6      View:   25 50 100

Navigation

You may also like:

ao.com
Shop for appliances at ao.com. Buy a TV, washing machine, microwave or cooker, browse fridge freezers from Samsung and Hotpoint and earn cashback.
Appliances Direct
Shop for appliances at Appliances Direct. Buy washing machines, TVs, microwaves, tumble dryers and fridge freezers and earn cashback rewards.
Boots Kitchen Appliances
Shop for a washing machine or microwave at Boots Kitchen Appliances. Buy a dishwasher, tumble dryer or fridge freezer and earn cashback rewards.
Dyson Centre
Welcome to DysonCentre.com - specialists in Dyson Vacuum Cleaners, Fans & Fan Heaters. Our range of refurbished Dyson Vacuum Cleaners are our best...