ao.com Reviews

ao.com Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with ao.com. ao.com feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback
Read More
99.9%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 20,000 completed transactions
Please Sign in to leave a ao.com review
Order By:
 
members icon
jen3569 - 28 Feb 2014
Rating: 5 stars

This is the second site I have visited via cashback that didn't allow me to enter details when ordering online so had to telephone the companies directly - however both were good deals and excellent service. Just have to wait and see if cash back comes through.

 
members icon
busstoptwenty - 23 Feb 2014
Rating: 5 stars

Although the company offers excellent customer service and the best prices around the same cannot be said for the cash back experience. My purchases never tracked and I always have to file a missing cash back claim. It amazes me that a company can get some things so right yet on the other hand get things so wrong.

 
members icon
lesanne115 - 22 Dec 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked and went to payable very quickly. Wish all transactions were like this. Easy ordering and very pleased with product. Would shop here again.

 
members icon
JANBARM1 - 07 Dec 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Very impressed by this company with regards to customer services and delivery. I put my order on the eco delivery (a time when they were in my area to save a special delivery) and they said between 7am and 7pm. It was delivered at 7am - great for someone working! the delivery men were great and so far no complaints at all and would definitely use again. Just awaiting the cashback going through its journey now, but so far so good

 
members icon
youdo - 12 Nov 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Very quickly tracked and payable within a week. Ao experience was very good delivered dishwasher within 48 hours.

 
members icon
RSteve - 10 Nov 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Superb - they were cheaper than anyone else by £40, free delivery within 48 hours and on a sunday - they phoned me that morning to say when they'd be there within a 1 hour timeframe, which they met, and the delivery/installation guys were fantastic. As the icing on the cake my cashback tracked almost immediately and was payable in under a week! incredible service, delighted.

 
members icon
Sanj1966 - 07 Nov 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Item arrived exactly when expected and cashback tracked with no problems. I would use again

 
members icon
bluebunny - 25 Sep 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Casback tracks ok. A little slow to reach payable but not as bad as many others. Great service from appliancesonline, cannot rate them highly enough.Other suppliers could learn alot from this company.

 
members icon
The_Enforcer - 29 Jul 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Took 13 weeks to reach payable stage almost twice the estimated period of 7 weeks, but not too long to wait, so still satisfactory.

 
members icon
pmcooper216 - 01 May 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Bought twice from appliances online, in each case the cash back tracked quickly and became payable within the advertised timescales. Would definitely use again.

 
members icon
The_Enforcer - 27 Apr 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Tracked almost instantly from completion of purchase.

 
members icon
honzaO - 12 Mar 2013
Rating: 5 stars

I cannot really complain. I got what they promised!

 
members icon
madpenguin - 10 Feb 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Ordered my new oven on a sunday and it was delivered by 9am on the tuesday. Communication and customer service was excellent. I wish all companies were this good!

 
members icon
bruciebonus - 19 Jan 2013
Rating: 5 stars

Amazing service, products delivered within 1 day of ordering and cash back confirmed within about 6 weeks. Really recommend this retailer.

 
members icon
chris11223344 - 19 Sep 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Product reasonably priced free d3eelivery and the old one taken away excellent communication

 
members icon
J3nn - 11 Aug 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Really competitively priced on the dishwasher and prob one of the best customer service experiences I have had. They def kept me in touch about the delivery and order status. Fantastic job!

 
members icon
ACoxy - 27 Jul 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Bought a new washing machine at christmas 2011, arrived within days, much cheaper on their website and also went through topcashback, guys took all the packaging away, only complaint is that purchase didn't track and I had to submit a claim, they took ages to reply and in the end topcashback honoured the cash back, bit of faffing but pleased overall.

 
members icon
10214434041 - 11 Jul 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Just took a day to get cashback shown for my purchase, goods to follow on at end of month, money payable after that will use this company again.

 
members icon
ODDY - 14 May 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Good service ,recieved the next day(sunday).Could have had a free delivery but needed it urgently.The delivery men were polite and helpful and website was easy to use and order through.Competitive prices but I did a google search on my second purchase and found it cheaper so they did a price match .Would use again cashback a bonus

 
members icon
Jan1166 - 07 Apr 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Absolutely top class. Ordered and delivered within a few days at a time to suit me. Also the night before they text and email you a four hour time slot. Lots of texts to keep me informed along the way I was truely impressed and would not hesitate to order from them again.

 
members icon
Broccoli - 27 Mar 2012
Rating: 5 stars

An excellent firm to buy from, cheap prices, excellent customer service, and the delivery firm they use is the best i've ever dealt with. Totally recommend

 
members icon
sues0306 - 18 Mar 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Everything happened as they said it would, and we like that!

 
members icon
onnipon - 15 Feb 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent good customer service

 
members icon
fredandmabel - 13 Feb 2012
Rating: 5 stars

Cannot fault the way this company operates. They text you to inform you that they have received your order. A real human being phones you and tells you about delivery, timing, etc, actually asks questions, and deals professionally with you. Other texts and phone messages are left the day before agreed delivery to tell you exactly what time slot you have, and on day of delivery they arrive and unload, taking a picture of your goods so that the company know it has been delivered in good condition. The item is up and running now, and I fully expect yet another call tomorrow to ask if everything is ok!! superb company to deal with.

 
members icon
matwim - 16 Dec 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Good quality, fast delivery, very pleased

 
members icon
ColBol - 12 Dec 2011
Rating: 5 stars

An excellent company to deal with, even the delivery drivers where good. Kept informed all the way until delivery. Hope to deal with this company again.

 
members icon
Nicholson - 09 Dec 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Some technical data on the website was incorrect, but when l called they checked it immediately and hopefully have corrected it now. Really good customer service.L was prepared to go to another supplier but will buy more from this company

 
members icon
fairyfay - 08 Dec 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Great product, fast delivey and good communication

 
members icon
kenkyujo - 05 Dec 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Quick and convenient delivery at a great price. Cashback rate is low but a nice bonus. Some technical data on the website was incorrect, but they have now updated that. Really good customer service.

 
members icon
Editsys - 26 Nov 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Outstanding! great competitive price, ordered 4.30Pm thursday and received before 1pm friday with free delivery. Excellent customer service, kept updated by the delivery driver a 12 hour slot was updated to 4hrs then 2hrs. Was suprised to get any cashback at all! fantastic a+++

 
members icon
Melvister - 26 Nov 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Great, would definately use againn. Free next day delivery too.

 
members icon
grumpyoldwomen - 24 Nov 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent service from start to finish, ite delivered in 24hours free!! cashback tracked quickly and I was given a four hour window for delievery.

 
members icon
sir_rob - 15 Nov 2011
Rating: 5 stars

I had a few issues to deal with in the process of buying from appliance on line. Each time I rang them I was dealt with in a manner that all company's should take on board. They dealt with every situation swiftly and all persons I spoke to where polite and understanding. I am a kitchen fitter who normally buys the appliances for customers so I will be looking forward to using appliance on line again. I also found the delivery service absolutely fantastic compared to other well known company's. There prices where pretty much unbeatable. Well done appliances on-line.

 
members icon
greeny3252 - 04 Nov 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent retailer, kept fully informed throughout the order process including an automated phone call (on sunday evening) of time slot allocated for delivery the next day. Will definitely purchase goods through this retailer again.

 
members icon
Kryton77 - 31 Oct 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent service, ordered a fridge/freezer. They text and phoned the before delivery which was only two days after ordering. The delivery driver also phoned when we was on his way. A brilliant experience, allot of other companies could learn from this company.

 
members icon
Joanleary - 18 Oct 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Fantastic service ordered new hotpoint washer/dryer on saturday at about 4pm and was delivered on sunday at 3pm with old appliance taken away.

 
members icon
Summertime - 11 Oct 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Very impresssed with their communication and cutomer service was second to none. Will definiitely use them again

 
members icon
cobbshill - 05 Oct 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent service and delivered on saturday for no extra charge. Will definitely use again

 
members icon
westacott50 - 01 Oct 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Excellent service and very competetive prices

 
members icon
Leeds_Lass - 19 Sep 2011
Rating: 5 stars

Have purchased from them before, excellent service.

 

You may also like:

ao.com
Biggest Range At Appliances Online we sell over 30 brands and over 4,000 products, including washing machines, dishwashers, fridge freezers...
Boots Kitchen Appliances
Boots Kitchen Appliances offer over 4000 kitchen appliances at great savings from leading brands inc...
Appliances Direct
Appliances Direct offers a wide selection of over 6000 kitchen appliances including Range Cookers, D...
Dyson
Within 2 years, DCO1 became the number one selling vacuum cleaner in the UK and by 1995 Dyson was the best selling cleaner